Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Shine

Hair Shine

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 14%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 57%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.5

19 Reviews

6
6
4
1
1
4.1

1 year ago

Controls Hairfall and Greying

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

I have been using this product for more than 6 months and it is really good for giving good nourishment to hair. It reduces dryness and dandruff in hair and other ingredients like aloe vera and kesh kanti helps in preventing hair loss, greying of hair and maintains good shine. A very good Indian product.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Amazing for Frizzy Hair

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

I have used Patanjali products since the time they came into market with this shampoo being some of the firsts. With the first wash itself, my hair became soft and shiny and the frizziness was gone and that too without using conditioner after washing my hair with this shampoo. After that, there was no looking back. I have used many shampoos hoping that they would treat my hair's frizziness and make them soft and shiny but nothing gave me the results that this shampoo gave me. I will definitely recommend this product

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing product with effective results!!

PROS

I really get amazing results from Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser. It is 100% natural product and contain all natural ingredients. It does not contain any paraben and chemical in it. It promotes hair growth and helps in improving the thickness of hairs. It helps in reducing hair fall.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

What I love the most about this Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser is that it is a completely natural shampoo made up of all organic ingredients and devoid of any harmful chemicals . It really makes my hair very smooth and silky which I absolutely love . . .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

The Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser is an average hair cleanser or hair shampoo you can say that comes at a low and affordable price. It is made up of natural ingredients and claims to have no harmful chemicals in it . Honestly, I never used it but I saw my friends use it.

View More…
0.2

2 years ago

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser

PROS

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser is the worst product from the worst brand patanjali It is full of unwanted checmials which makes your hair harsh and dry I dont understand why they even make such products They should only stick to their medicines and stuff and should not enter into any product line just to fool customers in the name of baba ram dev

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

I absolutely love this product because it is so good! Be it quality, quantity or price, this shampoo tops all. This shampoo from Patanjali has natural elements that help reduce hairfall and lessen the damage that other shampoos cause. Ingredients like reetha, amla, tulsi, aloe vera, neem, bringraj make this shampoo even better. The best part about this shampoo is that unlike other shampoos it does not contain sulphate. It is mild on your hair and scalp. This product is priced at 75rs for 200ml which, to be honest, is quite a steal! The Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser is truly an all round good product.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Ok product

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

Yes it is a good product from Patanjali but not so good because it doesn't do what it claims it claims to be hundred percent natural wherever it is not 100% natural it only contains 10% natural ingredients other 90% part is just like any normal chemical loaded shampoo doesn't work on hair fall and doesn't work on dandruff as well it claims to belong and healthy hair but I can't see the results in three months I am using the shampoo from three months and truly I am not satisfied with this nothing so special in this just like a regular shampoo you can use it if you have an oily scalp and searching for an affordable shampoo because it comes at a reasonable price and easily available and also can be suitable to oily hair type people all over ok product it can be used twice in a week

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Didnt like it

PROS

From my side a big no for this shampoo ....it makes ur hair dry.....makes hair dull...very frizzy... No smoothness....no control in hair fall .....didn't help in dandruff..... Just the wastage of money

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

This shampoo is good for oily hair. It removes really thick oil also. It has sunflower oil, vitamin E, aloe vera and much more which helps in keeping hair healthy and strong. It does leave your hair too dry which I don't like. Otherwise it is a good buy. Those who have oily scalp should definitely give this a try.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Ayurvedic smell

PROS

Nourishes hair

Adds shine

Reduces dryness

Fights insecticides

This shampoo does not reduce hair fall or dandruff as it claims. But it gives some nourishment and also cleanses well. Little more quantity is required than any regular shampoo to lather well. I don's like the smell as it is like some Ayurvedic medicine.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Reduces dryness

This shampoo is best suitable for any kind of hair. It makes hair soft and shiny. And also reduced my hairfall. But doesn't look much effective for dandruff.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Patanjali hair cleanser shampoo is best for falling hair.

PROS

Reduces hair loss

Nourishes hair

Strengthens hair

Adds shine

Promotes hair growth

Patanjali kesh kranti natural hair cleanser shampoo makes your hair soft and silky. The main advantage is that it does not contain any harmful chemicals so it can be used for daily purpose. It makes your hair and scalp clean without damaging it.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Not satisfied

PROS

Cheaper than other brand shampoo

Cleans scalp

Controls oil

Patanjali brand is known for its Ayurveda ingredients than chemicals similar to the brand Himalaya which is herbal. The store I went had a separate shelf for patanjali products and there I found this Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser. The shampoo contains extracts of amla, shikakai, henna, neem, tulsi and aloe vera. It is also rare to find shampoo containing shikakai nowadays. Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser comes in a white plastic bottle which is opaque. It has a brown flip cap. The packaging looks good. It is also travel friendly. The price is comparatively cheaper than other brand shampoos. The shampoo has a brownish orange color. It is not thick but runny. It has an orange smell which fades away soon. The shampoo forms lather quickly. Apply the shampoo on the scalp and hair. Massage them well. I dilute the shampoo even if it says it doesn't contain any chemicals. I don't want to take any risk with my hair. Rinse it off and apply conditioner. Leave the conditioner for 2-3 minutes and wash it off. If you have dry hair, then the conditioner will prevent your hair from extreme dryness. The shampoo makes hair smooth and soft. It gives a fruity fragrance. It does not have any effect on dandruff. It also does not reduce hair fall. It just cleans the hair and scalp from dust and dirt which is caused by pollution. I don't think it promotes hair growth as well. One of my friend said the shampoo takes time to work as it works slowly and only on continuous usage. As I have dandruff problem, I don't want to wait patiently until the shampoo starts working slowly. All I need is a fast remedy or my problem would get worse. This shampoo controls the excess oil in scalp. Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser could be used by all type of hair who just want to keep their hair clean and oil free.

View More…
4.0

3 years ago

Decent shampoo

PROS

This shampoo from Patanjali might be the first to one smell like orange and it is pleasing. I guess Baba Ramdev is reading the reviews of his products (lol). I have used quite a few of his products, and some have worked whereas some were utterly useless junk.This shampoo leans towards those successful ones. It claims to give naturally beautiful hair, and I believe that it is doing exactly that. My hair feels relief from all the tension caused by the pollution around me, and it stays tamed for a solid two days.The packaging is simple. Nothing fancy, but it works well for me. The texture of this mustard colored shampo is not creamy, but it forms a very good lather. So, while washing my hair, I feel satisfied with the way it cleanses my scalp and hair.It’s so affordable that anyone can purchase it and give it a try. Even if it doesn’t work, you won’t be losing much. That was also my thought while purchasing it.If you ask me whether I’ll purchase it again, I will say that I will. Although it is not a fancy shampoo, it does the job of any other shampoo, so yeah definitely purchasing it again.

View More…
1.0

3 years ago

Disappointed

PROS

My relatives came to my house last summer, and my cousin sister used my Patanjali shampoo. She said asked me if it is really an all natural product. So we both sat down and checked the ingredients. That was the first time I read the ingredients of any product. Usually, I believe what they advertise. So, my cousin sister and I sat there talking about how we get fooled by advertisements. This product from Baba Ramdev is not 100% herbal. And, despite its claim of using only natural ingredients, it is also infused with many chemicals. What it states is untrue. I am very disappointed and somehow feel like a fool for not checking it before I purchased it.

View More…
3.0

3 years ago

No effect on dandruff

PROS

I have been using this product from Patanjali for a while to control my dandruff. So far, I see no reduction. When I wash my hair, the dandruff is controlled for a few hours, but it comes back along with the itchiness.

View More…
3.5

3 years ago

Does nothing for dandruff or hair fall

PROS

This Patanjali shampoo is a 50-50 for me. I like how it nourishes my dry hair. After every wash, my hair feels silky and soft. Even when I oil my hair, this shampoo washes the oil off very easily. And its fragrance lingers for long.The thing I don’t like about this shampoo is that it did not treat my dandruff and hair fall. So, that way it is not a perfect shampoo. Its price is not much so I understand why it is not giving me results.

View More…
3.8

3 years ago

Makes my hair look gorgeous

PROS

I have been using this shampoo for the past eight months, and I like how it works on me. I don’t experiment with different shampoos, but when I got to know about this shampoo, I thought I’ll give it a try. I feel the texture of my hair has improved over time. The results are not quickly visible. They take time to show, but the wait is worth it.After I wash my hair with this shampoo, it looks gorgeous. I will recommend this shampoo to others as well. As it does not have any harmful chemicals, it is mild and safe to use. It is enriched with herbal extracts like ritha, aloe vera, and turmeric.The only thing I don’t like about this shampoo is that the consistency is very liquidy and sometimes when I press the bottle, the shampoo flows very quickly and I tend to spill it.

View More…

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser enhances the beauty of your hair while treating dryness and dandruff. It not only gives your hair a herbal treatment but also solves all your hair problems. It is enriched with shikakai that is soothing to your scalp. This shampoo comes in a white bottle with a brown lid.

ASK A QUESTION

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Natural Hair Cleanser Ingredients

DIAZOLIDINYL UREA (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-ShineAntioxidantHair-strengthening
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
WATER
SAPINDUS TRIFOLIATUS FRUIT EXTRACT
Surfactants
colour (vibra black)