Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash

3.6/5
26 Reviews

The natural herbs present in Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash help control excess sebum while moisturizing your skin. This face wash kills the pimple-causing germs and bacteria, balances the natural skin tone, and refreshes your skin. The face wash comes in a sturdy tube packaging, which makes it hygienic and easy to use. The formulation is soap-free, and the texture is gel-based. The face wash has a mild tangy fragrance.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
77.3% Approved out of
26 Users

Ratings Distribution

26 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
10% Complete
10
3 Stars
6% Complete
6
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 23affordable
  • 21ayurvedic
  • 19mild on the skin
  • 18controls oil
  • 17prevents acne and pimples

Cons

  • 10not for dry skin
  • 2dries the skin
  • 1not very effective
  • 1fragrance not very pleasant
  • 1availability issues

Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash Reviews

Sort By:
PATANJALI LEMON-HONEY FACE WASH Megha approves this product
5/5

25 days ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


This product suits a lot for dry skin, i have dry skin and i use it every night and it's quite good. It even removes tan, plus gives you moisture. Super affordable, plus it's made of natural ingredients so yes it's a win-win. Removes makeup too easily :) highly recommended.

Helpful ? 0 0
Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash BY Patanjali A Flying Soul approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


the Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash BY Patanjali is such an amazing face wash . it is really mild to my skin and i find it even ideal for everyday use . it is made up of natural ingredients that dont cause any harm to the skin at all . .

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing product Payal approves this product
4.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


It is worth buying this product..it feels so fresh after washing face with it..it is suitable for all skin types..it is worth its price.. i found differences within two three weeks ..it is very nice product.i hav completed 2-3 bottles..it is completely aayurvedic..honey and lemon are two best ingredients for skin ..

Helpful ? 0 0
Herbal facewash Ashwini approves this product
4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is a herbal face wash consisting of the natural ingredients. Honey and lemon are the two best ingredients for a clear acne-free face. This face wash helps to control excessive oiliness and to remove impurities from skin. It is very affordable and easily available in any Patanjali store and in local stores also.

Helpful ? 0 0
Natural facewash Mausam approves this product
3.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is the natural product which is effective on skin. It is affordable and it's prevents acne and pimples from your skin. Makes your skin smooth. It's controls face oil and it is mild on the skin and very effective. Perfect for natural product lover and it has no side effect.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.9/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Controls oil

Effective


A friend of mine had recommended this face wash to me and I tried it on my combination, sensitive, acne-prone skin and it did not do any side effects to my skin but nothing good either. It completely removed any oil from my skin, even the necessary one to keep my skin healthy and I felt my face turn parched after using it. It will not suit dry skin either and only oily skinned people should use it to completely feel oil-free.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.7/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Mild on the skin


it removes ur dead skin . . . . impurites dirt pollutant . very affordable product .easily available everywhere .it is not for dry skin ..fades ur small spots . chemical free product . natural ayurvedic product soo but u have to take patience for better result. it wont remove your pimples

Helpful ? 0 0
Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash Shams approves this product
3.9/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Mild on the skin


Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash Is a good product. It is firstly made using natural ingredients and is Ayurvedic in its formulation. It has no side effects and maintains the softness if the skin. This has lemon that makes the skin bright and removes dark spots and honey koisturises thes kin to make the face and skin supple. It is affordable and good.

Helpful ? 0 0
Average results Super Tips By approves this product
3.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Ayurvedic

Mild on the skin


This facewash is a herbal product and comes with goodness of honey and lemon..... It didn't help out with my pimples....but yeah it clean face very well it has gel like consistency and tangy smell...lathers well Clean face nicely but didn't control acne and oil production

Helpful ? 0 0
2.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Mild on the skin


Patanjali lemon honey face was is a face was that is made from organic and natural products. It is an Ayurvedic product that uses natural ingredients to help treat skin issues. Lemon and honey face wash is an overall good product. Lemon helps to brighten the skin whereas honey moisturises and hydrates the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good product Abhilasha approves this product
3.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


The best part of Patanjali products that they are affordable and reasonable price this fashos is also great gentle on skin but not for dry skin contains rashes on dry skin yeah it can be great for oily and combination skin

Helpful ? 0 0
Budget Friendly Face Wash For Oily Skin Supriya approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


As I have a combination skin that gets too oily during summers, and I have to shift to some oil control beauty products from my regular ones. I prefer using clear (gel-like) face wash during the humid weathers and creamy ones in the dry weathers. So shifting to a clear face wash like Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is a great choice to have during summers. Using it twice a day provides the perfect oil and sweat control for five to six hours. Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash contains Lemon and Honey extracts which are known to give tremendous benefits to the skin. Lemon is a very good source of Vitamin C, hence extremely good for having a healthy skin tone and texture. Lemon cleanses the skin thoroughly and honey provides the calming effects and soothes skin. And that is the reason this combination is used in various Ayurvedic Beauty Recipes. Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash offers the same Ayurvedinc recipe in a very convenient manner. I don't have to spend time taking out the lemon juice and mixing it up with the honey. And apply, keep it for a while and wash it off. This process might take at least half an hour and being a mom of four years old, she keeps me on the toes and I have no time to spend on these lengthy beauty treatments. So I choose the convenient way of getting refreshed, that is washing my face twice with Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash. Cons - Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is not suitable for dry skin and can give skin irritation. Conclusion - Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is a very good beauty product that is helpful for oily skin and gives a fresh look after every wash. A pocket-friendly face wash that is good to have during summers.

Helpful ? 0 0
prevents acne Riya approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin


I've been utilizing for as long as about fourteen days when my friend suggested it to me. I truly owe her one big thank you. It cases to tenderly wash down soil, oil and averts pimples moreover. It controls overabundance oil discharge and saturates and revives the skin tissues, to make composition crisp, smooth and excellent. Bundling: Patanjali Lemon Nectar Face Wash arrives in a tough cylinder bundling. The flip top closes firmly that forestalls the wastage of the item. The item related significant data is likewise referenced on the cylinder. Generally speaking, the bundling is sterile, helpful to utilize and travel-accommodating. Patanjali Lemon Nectar Face Wash arrives in a light green gel structure with flawless consistency neither too thick nor runny. It has a sweet-tart blend aroma, however, the fragrance isn't solid. Patanjali lemon honey face wash is a gel-based cleanser that removes dirt, oil & other impurities from the skin nicely. It comes out easily with water without leaving any sticky feeling behind. After using this face wash my skin feels clean, refreshed and hydrated. I’ve oily acne prone skin and I’ve seen any prevention in pimples after using it for 2 weeks. All in all, it is a mild face wash that does cleanse the skin well. It also comes with a pocket-friendly price and has 0 side effects. From few months, Patanjali is becoming one of my trusted brands and its products are really effective. The Ayurvedic products do not discriminate in any of the skin tones and work the same with all. If you are one of them who is in search of a product which can be used regularly with no harmful effects, then this is for you. Surely yes the recommendation has to be, might remove tan if used on a regular basis.

Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash-prevents acne-By riya_neema
Helpful ? 0 0
Reasonable face wash for Oily Skin!! Sindoori approves this product
4.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


I Love all the skin care range from Pantajali because its chemical free and less cost. Pantajali Lemon and honey is a go to product in my list. This face wash is purely an ayurvedic treatment for the skin . The best combination for skin care is Lemon and honey . Lemon containing citric acid fights against the bacteria which are causing pimples , it also helps in clearing the dead skin and i would say its a great skin toner . Honey acts as an antioxidants to eliminate free radicals . Pantajali Lemon honey face wash is a gel based face wash which is light yellow in colour , it foams well and is not sticky and cleans the the skin gently , removing excess oil and dirt ,it also smoothens the skin . It comes in a flip cap which is very convenient to use and just one Squeeze is more enough for a single wash .Its a best face wash for oily prone skin which secretes more sebum. My friend who is prone to oil skin use this face wash regularly , I too noticed her oil prone skin looking oil free ,fresh and soft than before. I would say its a great ayurvedic treatment for pimples and acne without any side effects. I have a dry skin which did not suit as my regular face wash since it makes the skin more dry but whenever i use this wash it gives a good fresh feel and glowing skin to my face. If you are looking for a lemon based face wash this should be a must try product . But I love Pantajali Lemon and honey face wash just for its pleasant fragrance of lemon .A very reasonable face wash for rejuvenating the skin . If you are having an oily skin prone to pimple problems use this wash regularly ,to see good result .A must use face wash for fresh,natural and glowing look !!

Helpful ? 0 0
ordinary face wash but at a cheaper price Varsha approves this product
3.6/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


Patanjali is a brand that makes the products in a lower range. I used this face wash looking at its contents. I personally found that it is a decent face wash according to the price. One should not expect it to be magical product which can bring gross positive changes to the face. I use it when I come from office, after all the skin needs to be treated gently. So, based on its natural contents I thought I should let me skin breath. The product comes in a tube pack with a flip open pack. The packaging is fine and decent. The cap is efficient enough to cause any leakage. The product is thick in consistency and is translucent in color. The lather is enough to cover the face and neck. Only a little quantity is sufficient enough. The aroma is mild and refreshing, but do not expect the aroma to stay longer. The skin looks clean immediately. I personally feel that it suits the normal skin more. It may cause dryness, so dry skin people should use it after trail only. The price is cheap; you can easily purchase it without thinking about the price. It is good for daily use. It is not deep cleansing or much effective on skin tone. It is certainly not a fairness product. The label says that it has contents as neem, Tulsi & honey. I don’t about the others but honestly, I feel that is just an ordinary face wash but as per budget, it is certainly useful. You can use it in the morning when face deserves less chemicals & least cleaning after a night long sleep. I would not comment on its claims on pimples as I have used it for a few days only. Rest everything is just fine. You can use it daily on your skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Healthy Skin with honey and lemon approves this product
5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective

Brightens up skin


This is one of my favourite facewashes till date for mehh , lomon nd honey do their work actually , a mild nd so soothing for our skin... Don't know about dry skin but for oily skin people, it's really a must have .

Helpful ? 0 0
Cleanses from with in Aparna approves this product
3.7/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash is one of the natural product face washes that Patanjali has introduced this time. It has natural effects of lemon & honey. As known since ancient era for the enriching qualities that lemon and honey possess. I usually prefer herbal products for my body over ayurvedic things and never used any ayurvedic product in my entire life span before. One of my friend is a huge fan of ayurvedic products to be precise “Patanjali” is her favioirite. One fine day she suggested me to use Patanjali Lemon-Honey Face Wash for my dull skin. Initially I was a bit reluctant as being ayurvedic was one of my concerns. However my concern was vanished in just a few regular usage and application of this face wash. This face wash is extremely soap-free, and the texture is gel-based. It easily lathers when mixed with water for that extra easy use. It has a very mild fragrance which is very soothing and fills the surrounding with freshness at least for a couple of minutes. I used to face a lot of acne issues earlier and my face was full of dark patches here and their giving an uneven skin tone. The application of this product has reduced my pimple problem a lot and now I hardly see any pimples on my face. It simply balances your natural skin tone and gives a refreshing feel to the skin. I personally liked its tube packaging, which makes it more easy to use. I can also carry it in my hand bag or purse while travelling and use it when ever I want to get that freshness. It has also controlled the excess of oil which my skin had earlier. It cleanses the skin from with in killing the germs hidden inside in the face. With regular usage my skin has started glowing now a days.

Helpful ? 0 0
3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Ayurvedic

Mild on the skin


I happen to visit a Patanjali store recently near my place. Actually went there to pick up my face wash, but it was out of stock. now that patanjali has a wide range of face wash, it was very confusing for me to make a choice. as summers are here and so is tanning and excess oil on my oily skin, i decided to settle for their lemon honey face wash. Lemon and honey both are known to help with tan, and also lemon helps with excess oil production. so i got this face wash for myself. been using it for more than 15 days now, so thought of reviewing it. it comes in a standard patanjali tube packaging with a flip cap. the tube is opaque, which means we won't know when the face wash is about to get over. the face wash itself has a gel like texture, with a zesty lemony smell which i love. though the smell is not too strong. the lemony smell can instantly refresh your mood. just a tiny amount is enough, and it lathers well. it cleanes the face of dirty and oil instantly. it does make you feel refreshed, but gives my skin a bit of stretchy feel, which does gets back to normal in sometime. one thing which disappoints me is that it was not able to keep the oil off my face even for an hour. i could see my T- zones in just about an hour post washing. also i have an and prone skin.it does nothing to control my acne. but given the price that it come from, my expectations are too much. so at this price it's a good product if you are looking out for something to cleanse your face of dirt and oil after a hectic day these summers, but don't expect it to help you with tanning or pimple control. i still use it once a day when i get back from work, and i want my skin to breathe. also it is good for oily or combination skin, people with dry skin should stay away as it tends to be a little drying

Helpful ? 0 0
Not recommended for dry skin Shruti approves this product
3.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Ayurvedic

Controls oil


I had once used Patanjali Lemon & Honey Face Wash a year back and would like to give an honest review of the same. It claims to kill pimple-causing germs and bacteria, refresh the skin, controls oil and cleanse dirt. To my experience, it just doesn’t make much of a difference. I would not say that it did not refresh my skin or make it soft but it just did not give me the required freshness and gentle skin. The gel is light green in colour and the fragrance feels of lemon and honey for sure, however the smell is mild and not very strong. The face wash is a gel based cleaner and it did help me in removing dirt from my skin and also in cleansing my skin. I have sometimes put on make-up and just used this face wash to clean up and it did do a fairly good job. Not very impressive, but skin felt fine and it did not harm my skin. It did not benefit me much but it also did not damage my skin which was a breather. It does not cause any breakouts. I have had my friends use the same who have dry skin and it did not work as effectively as it did for me. They had breakouts and found the face wash to be itchy on their skin post washing with water. The skin went very dry and had to moisturize it later to restore the skin softness. This product is easily available and is quite cheap. However, they should market it only for oily and combination skin users or should at least mention it on the package as to which skin tone it suits for. Value for money but not so satisfied with the product. Can be used as an emergency wash when you are in hurry and do not get any other brand face wash.

Helpful ? 0 0
A pocket friendly and decent face wash Vidhi approves this product
3.1/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Prevents acne and pimples

Ayurvedic

Controls oil

Mild on the skin

Effective


Patanjali Lemon Honey Face wash Patanjali Lemon Honey Face wash has lemon extracts, orange peel, honey, neem and tulsi extracts as its key ingredients. It comes in a tube with a flip cap. The cap helps in letting out the face wash in the required quantity and also helps in preventing spillage. It is a gel based face wash. It provides a natural balance to the skin and helps in improving the complexion. It has a soap free formula which helps in cleaning the skin gently and getting it rid of dirt, oil and pollutants. It controls the excess oil secretion of the skin and keeps it nourished. It cleanses the skin deeply and provides a natural glow. It is suitable for normal to oily skin. The face wash is slight yellowish and translucent liquid. The fragrance is not too strong and does not last after washing and rinsing it. The packaging is travel friendly and sturdy. It is not meant for dry skin but works well for combination and oily skin. It is pocket friendly and very reasonably priced. It can be used daily and brings good results. It worked well for my oily skin and I felt very fresh after using it. It is a very effective cleanser and works well in summers. My face looks fresh and vibrant after using it. I am quite happy with the overall results of the product.

Helpful ? 0 0