Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder
Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder

Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder

2.1/5
8 Reviews

Patanjali Cow's Whole Milk Powder is made from pure and fresh cow's milk. It is produced by extracting water from fresh, pasteurized milk. During the water extraction process, all the beneficial nutrients, such as amino acids, are sustained. This milk powder is a rich source of vitamins and minerals such as magnesium, calcium, zinc, potassium, and phosphorous. It also provides wholesome nutrition as it is a high source of calories, proteins, and vitamins A, D, E, and K. This comes in a hygienic package with all the information on its direction of usage. It enhances growth and development.

Avg Rating : 2.1/5
25% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
0% Complete
0
4 Stars
1% Complete
1
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
3% Complete
3

Pros

  • 4100% cow's milk
  • 3tasty
  • 3healthy
  • 3hygienic packaging
  • 3value for money

Cons

  • 4weird smell
  • 3powder does not mix well
  • 3splits when used with tea or coffee
  • 1does not dissolve
  • 1forms lumps

How To Use Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder ?

Mix 7.25 parts of warm water by volume to 1 part of milk powder by weight & stir vigorously.

Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder Ingredients :

Whole Milk Powder

Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder Reviews

Sort By:
1.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

100% cow's milk

Hygienic pack


I travel a lot and always like to keep milk powder handy whenever I need. I used to buy the regular brands but when Patanjali brought out their brand of milk powder I wanted to buy it. I am in favour of all the ayurvedic herbal products of Patanjali and was of the opinion that this milk powder was authentic. This powder is prepared from 100% pure cow's milk and extracted through spray dry process. It also comes in a hygienic packaging. However, I am not happy with the quality of this milk powder. I did everything as per the instructions but this milk powder did not dissolve properly. There were lumps left which did not dissolve at all. Also, it had a weird smell which was not at all edible. When I tried mixing it for tea that time also the milk powder was not properly dissolved and the tea tasted very bad. I had to throw away the entire packet and I do not think I will be using it again.

Helpful ? 0 0
Pure and fresh Aparna approves this product
4.1/5

5 months ago

PROS

Tasty

Healthy

Hygienic packaging

100% cow's milk

Value for money


I was in a habit of using fresh cows milk since childhood at my moms place but later when I got married I got to know that there is no facility of cows milk at my in laws place. I was so unhappy as did not like the various brands milk that comes in packets as heard they do so much adulteration. My in laws were a huge fan of the brand Patanjali and they bought almost every ting of this brand when it comes to food products though they never tried its cows milk powder ever in the past. But their trust on the brand was so strong and intact that they instantly agreed in trying it out. Initially I felt a bit weird as it was in powder form since I was so habitual having the cows milk how ever later I got adjusted to the same. In fact the tea that I make with this milk powder had great resemblance to what I used to make in the past with the real cows milk. I am greatly thankful to the brand for introducing some thing like this for people like me.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.5/5

5 months ago

PROS


like to keep a stick of milk powder just in case of if i run out of milk .it was by chance i saw Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder in the supermarket and decided to give it a try.the price is affordable and it comes in plastic packaging which i wasn't too much impressed with.most of the powders do come in plastic packaging which i am not a fan of.Patanjali Cow’s Whole Milk Powder claims to be made from fresh cows milk.when i opened, it had some weird smell to it still i decided to give it a try. I tried mixing it with hot water but lumps used to get formed in it and how much ever i tried mixing it still had lumps in it. Same issue happened when i mixed it with cold water. It claims to have less sugar content in the powder too compared to other competitive brands.i tried using it while making tea too but it had a weird taste to it and did not smell great too So i literally had to throw off the packet.i am not sure if it was just an issue with the packet i had or in general it is like that only.however after that i did not purchase this brand itself

Helpful ? 0 0
0.6/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable


there are few products from the brand Patanjali that I really like. recently I happen to purchase the Patanjali milk powder. it is supposed to be cow's while milk in powder form. I had kind of high hopes from this product. the packaging is quite ok and preserves the product well. but when we come to the actual product that is the milk powder it is actually very disappointing. first for you have to dissolve in water and here comes the very first problem. doesn't dissolve into the water and form lumps. I tried it with cold water, warm water, hot water but nothing worked. also, the milk prepared using this powder has a very peculiar smell which is kind of weird. I tried making tea from this milk powder but again it tasted weird. I can say this is one of the worst products from Patanjali I have come across.

Helpful ? 0 0
0.9/5

6 months ago

PROS


I prefer milk powder for my toddler while travelling . I usually opt for branded products like nestle and amul . When I was running short of milk powder in the middle of the vacation ,only patanjali milk powder was available at the nearby shops , which made me no other go but to try them out . They are very affordable but comes in a very poor plastic packaging . It did not smell like real milk and had a very unpleasant smell. It does not mix properly with hot water and forms lumps .The taste was worst and I didn’t give it to my daughter to taste, since I don’t want to take a risk ,which ended up wasting the whole packet. They are not good even when used for tea or coffee which tasted so bad . They are not real milk powder and have a very bad quality . I would not recommended this particular product from the brand . Was highly disappointed with the quality !!

Helpful ? 0 0
3.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Tasty

Healthy

Hygienic packaging

100% cow's milk

Value for money


I always like to have milk at night, if it is winter I will drink milk with haldi otherwise cold milk shakes or chocolate milk. I buy cow’s milk only as it has less fat and more vitamins and minerals. And sometimes if I am out of city I keep milk powder to make beverages. I recently bought Patanjali Cow's Whole Milk Powder. I say that it is very good in taste and makes thick and tasty milk. Even for making milk sourced sweets I add this milk powder. It is easily available and contains proteins, minerals antioxidants, calcium and other minerals. Any age group people can use it either as a drink or as an ingredient in any cuisine. I always prefer milk powder without sugar or sucrose. Because we have to pay more for sugar’s weight and the milk we prepare will look thin. But Patanjali Cow's Whole Milk Powder is very good in consistency and taste without any smell. But you have to follow the instructions before making milk.

Helpful ? 0 0
Average quality Lalitha approves this product
3/5

7 months ago

PROS

Availability

Rich in mineral sources

High in vitamins


Previously I have been using amul milk powder for my kid. I switched to patanjali milk powder few days back. This is cow whole milk powder. It is enriched with cow milk proteins, vitamins and minerals that are useful for providing everyday energy. This is a complete vegetarian product. It is rich in minerals like magnesium, calcium, zinc, potassium and phosphorous. It is high in vitamins like A, D , E and K. I feel this is a good health supplement but not of that good quality. The milk powder does not mix well even with hot water and form lumps. It smells very different when compared with other milk powders. This milk powder has less sugar when compared to the other powders. Milk powder on a whole is very healthy. The liquids are drained from the milk till the milk solids remain. It is used by taking two cups of water and add one and a half scoops of powdered milk. Stir vigorously till the powder dissolves. The water extraction process sustains the proteins and amino acids.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.3/5

7 months ago

PROS

Affordable


I generally use milk powders while preparing sweets at home. When I was running short of the usual brand that I use for making sweets I had to opt Patanjali milk powder. It claims of been extracted from the pure natural cows milk. After opening the packaging I observed that there were small lumps and I immediately checked for the expiry date. It was still valid and I could not believe that this product from a high profit grossing company could be so low in quality. The taste was also not that great and I did not find it fit to be used for my sweets. I tried mixing it with hot water thinking that the lumps would dissolve in the hot water but I was wrong. It did not quite mix well and there was a strange odor that was coming after mixing with water. I had to discard the entire packet and regretted buying it.

Helpful ? 0 0