Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap
Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap

3.4/5
9 Reviews

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser is packed with the natural goodness of neem, amla, tulsi, haldi, and other herbs that enhance the natural glow of the skin. While neem prevents pimples, amla brightens the skin tone, tulsi makes the skin healthy, and haldi reduces marks on the skin. It cleanses, nourishes, rejuvenates, and protects the skin. The antibacterial properties of this body cleanser fights germs and prevents body odor and itching. This antiseptic soap can be used by men and women of all age groups. The shelf life of Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser is 2 years.

Avg Rating : 3.4/5
77.8% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
2% Complete
2

Pros

  • 9affordable
  • 7suitable for all skin types
  • 7safe to use
  • 7antibacterial formula
  • 6contains herbal ingredients

Cons

  • 6bitter fragrance
  • 5doesn’t lather well
  • 4makes skin rough
  • 4causes mild breakouts
  • 4not for dry skin

How To Use Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap ?

  • Rub Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser, on your wet palms.
  • Massage the lather on your damp skin.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap Ingredients :

Amla extracts

Tulsi extracts

Haldi extracts

Vegetable Oil base noodles

Neem Oil

Sugandit dravya

Sodium benzoate

Permitted color (CI:74260, 11680 21110)

Aqua-Q.S

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap Reviews

Sort By:
Neem rich soap Poonam approves this product
4.1/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Chemical-free

Contains herbal ingredients

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula

Prevents skin allergy


Everybody knows neem is great for our skin and neem makes our skin look fresh. Patanjali neem Kanti body cleanser is an Ayurvedic and chemical free soap. Soap cleans the body perfectly. Neem is good for acne prone skin. I love to use this soap as makes you feel fresh.

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap-Neem rich soap-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Cleanser!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Contains herbal ingredients

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula

Prevents skin allergy


Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser is a nice herbal soap. It is very gentle on skin and contains goodness of neem. Neem is anti bacterial and is very good for skin. It is affordable and easily available soap. Patanjali products are herbal so safe to use also. Overall this is a good product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice herbal soap Papri approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Chemical-free

Contains herbal ingredients

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula

Prevents skin allergy


For healthy and glowing skin, we all need to clean our skin properly with right products. Body cleanser for soap that has natural ingredients and less chemicals is good for skin and makes skin healthy and glowing. Today I am going to review one of such product from the house of Patanjali. This is their Neem Kanti body cleanser. Packaging: The soap comes in paper cardboard box which has all the detail information like ingredients, expiry date, manufacturing date and price written on it. Smell: It has very strong cosmetic smell. So if you have sensitive nose you would give it a miss. Formula: Like the other soaps of Patanjali, this soap is very hard, hence doesn’t melt easily which is plus point. It is packed with the natural goodness of neem, tulsi, haldi, amla and other herbs. Such skin friendly ingredients enhance the skin’s natural glow and maintained skin natural moisture. As it contents antiseptic and antibacterial ingredients like neem, this soap revents pimples and itchiness. Tulsi makes the skin healthy and smooth and gives cooling effect. Amla brightens the skin tone and haldi reduces marks and pigmented on the skin. Haldi also removes tan and lightens the skin complexion. This soap fights against germ and bacteria. This helps to prevent body odor and irritations. I use this soap in the morning and in the evening after coming back home from office. It smell refreshes my senses. It lathers well and rinse off easily with normal water. It doesn’t leave behind any soapy residue. It cleanses all dirt, sweat and grimes out of my skin. It nourishes and rejuvenates my skin post wash. Not just that it protects skin from germs for long time as well. But skin feels a little dry after wash. So I apply a mild body lotion after bath. If your skin is very dry, then you need to apply thick moisturizer post use. This soap can be used by both men and women. If you are looking for a good herbal soap, you can try Patanjali Neem kanti soap.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable


I personally feel that Patanjali products are overly rated and do not contain the natural extracts as they promise. I have used a few patanjali products in the past and I have quite a mixed kind of reviews for all of them. Some have worked for me and some have not. They offer a wide range of products, starting from cosmetics to eatables to medicines. This specific Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser also has a mixed review from me. I recently went for a trip and forgot to carry my body cleanser. I had to pick up one on the way and since it was a highway there were no proper general stores to buy. Just stopped by a small shop and they had only Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser to sell. I had no option but to buy this. The fragrance was quite strong and that instantly put me off. I prefer mild fragrance cleansers. It promised of being infused with natural extracts of neem, amla, tulsi, haldi and other herbs but I wasn’t convinced. It had a very strong smell and it did not lather well. Blame the water or the soap, not sure but I definitely did not like the feel of it. It left my skin quite dry and itchy. I had to apply my moisturizer immediately after bath to stop the itchiness due to the drying of skin. It did not rejuvenate but it definitely made my day worse by making my skin dry the entire day despite using the best moisturizer. My husband has a super dry skin and it worsened it for him. He had severe breakouts and his skin dries up even more. A very bad experience with this. Though easily available and affordable, I would never recommend to buy this “natural “ body cleanser.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good soap with antibacterial property Nilofer approves this product
4.1/5

10 months ago

PROS


If you are a person who loves to try products which contains neem, then this product is for you. The packaging looks simple with yellowish green wrapper and it has the Neem leaves picture on it. Soap is very cheap when compared to other brands but make sure the soap is dry when you carry it during travel. This product is easily available in all stores and some stores have a separate rack for this brand products. This product is infused with the extracts of turmeric, neem and Tulsi. It has the antibacterial and antiseptic properties. This soap can be effectively used in summer than winter. During summer we tend to sweat a lot and there are chances for bacterial infections caused by the germs. This product serves as a remedy for it. The soap is solid and it is dark green in color. It has the name Kanti engraved on it. It has a solid consistency and does not dissolve too much in water like that of dove soap. It has the neem fragrance like that of medimix. I love the herbal smell and it lingers on us for sometime even after the bath. The neem and turmeric kills the bacteria and makes the skin clean. It is rightly called as body cleanser. It removes the dirt and impurities caused by pollution and makes us fresh and clean. I usually face wash for my face as I have acne prone skin and don't use soap for my face. So I'm not sure how it acts on acne and scar marks. This soap suits oily skin than dry skin as it slightly dries out the skin. If you want to feel fresh and be odour free during summer you could buy this one. I am not a big fan of Patanjali products but this one is good also it is available at cheaper price.

Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap-Good soap with antibacterial property-By Nasreen-1Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser Soap-Good soap with antibacterial property-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Authentic Soap Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Chemical-free

Contains herbal ingredients

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula

Prevents skin allergy


Patanjali offers wide range of health care and skin care products from naturally grown organic fruits and vegetables. These products are the best options and budget friendly. I like neem based soaps. Hence I purchased Patanjali neem kanti soap. This soap helps to rejuvenate and cleanse the skin. It effectively reduces the roughness and dryness of the skin. I was looking for a best body cleanser and I came across this soap. This soap is pretty much suitable for all seasons. The main ingredient is neem which has antibacterial properties that has cleansing properties and keeps the skin clean and nourished. It helps the skin to fight pimples, acne and acne spots. It is also enriched with aloe vera which helps the skin to stay hydrated, amla and turmeric has antioxidant and antiseptic properties, tulsi helps the skin to stay healthy. This soap protects the skin and keeps it clean all the day long. Neem kanti soap is made up of blends of oils like castor and coconut that keeps the skin moisturised, conditioned and nourished. It does not contain disastrous chemical that are harmful for the skin. All the ingredients used to prepare this soap are natural and herbal. They are pretty much safe on the skin. This is not harsh on the skin. It does not dry out the skin and make it rough or patchy. This soap does not break out on the skin. This protects the skin from microbes and controls the body odour. It is perfect for reducing the prickly heat rashes. The packaging is very simple with a white and green colour paper wrap and all the ingredients are mentioned on the back side of the wrap. The fragrance smells like a strong neem leaves. It provides great lustre to the body. It is very reasonably priced. This is the best natural and authentic ayurvedic soap. It offers good quality with quantity. I recommend this neem kanti soap for its germ protection and cleansing properties.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable Soap For Summer!! Sindoori approves this product
3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula


I Love all the skin care ranges from Pantajali because its chemical free and less cost. I have tried almost all the Pantajali face washes and was pretty satisfied with the result at a very affordable price . These products are now easily available in markets . Patanjali Kanti Neem Body cleanser was my recent try which i purchased while doing monthly shopping . The packaging of patanjali products are always very simple .It comes in a normal paper cover which is very standard patanjali product packaging . The soap is in green colour and smells more of neem which was not so strong like other neem based soaps . They lather well and gives a deep cleanse in just a single wash ,the fragrance was pleasant for me but it just linger for only some time . They other ingredients amla ,tulsi and haldi are known for their natural treatment for skin makes the skin smooth and supple. But i did not notice any changes in my skin tone as well as dark spots as claimed . They are just a normal bathing soap that cleanses the impurities and dirt very effectively making the skin smooth . The soap is so hard and just one soap comes for more than a month .It helps us to fight against body odor because of the neem smell which is very much needed in summer. I love using this soap during summer days after a very busy day which gives a clean and fresh bathing experience . Surprisingly they did not make my dry skin even more dry .Patanjali Kanti Neem Soaps are very affordable and easily available soap which helps in cleansing the skin very effectively with its natural ingredients . We cannot expect anything more as claimed for the price spent . !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Natural power-packed cleanser Vasutha approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Chemical-free

Contains herbal ingredients

Suitable for all skin types

Safe to use

Antibacterial formula

Prevents skin allergy


Patanjali products are filled with the goodness of natural and herbal ingredients. I bought this Patanjali Neem Kanti Body Cleanser for my family when we had some rashes on our skin due to some soaps we used while we were on holiday. This soap has Neem, amla, tulsi, Haldi and other natural skin enhancers. Neem has the antiseptic and anti-bacterial quality to heal rashes and acne and other skin diseases. Like-wise amla makes our skin brighter and its Vitamin c is also a good healer and cleanser. Haldi transforms our skin into young and rejuvenated by reducing the wrinkles and lines and Tulsi gives us healthy-looking skin. So all these ingredients put together, we get a naturally power-packed soap to solve all our skin related problems. The best part is its affordability. This anti-bacterial body soap removes body odours also and we will feel refreshed all day. This soap is for both men and women.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
0.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable


Patanjali brand claims to provide the best and cheaper alternative product which are made of ayurvedic ingredients over any other commercialized products. Hence, you will find its majority of products in very simple packaging. And that goes with this body cleanser aka body soap too. The packaging cover is too simple in a green and white cover wrap with neem image imprinted. The actual soap comes in dark grey color. The fragrance of this soap is quite similar to that of Medimix soap, typical herbal type. However, despite claiming to be 100% herbal and safe for the skin, I did not feel it be genuine. Even after using it for a month, I did not find a single positive change in my skin texture. I had the same old facial scar marks, sweaty skin, etc. I feel that Patanjali just misuse the Indian psychology and respect which we show towards the ayurvedic ingredients. Otherwise, this brand is absolutely waste. Highly Dissatisfied.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)