Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 14%

Low risk 86%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.2

12 Reviews

1
6
1
4
4.5

2 years ago

Best fairness cream

PROS

Adds a radiant glow

Non-greasy

Absorbs instantly

Soothes skin

Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream is a unique cream of its kind and leaves beautiful skin. This makes the skin super silky and smooth which anyone envy. This gets absorbed soon to the skin ad a very little amount is needed. The effect lasts for a long time. This product actually does what it claims to bring out natural and beautiful skin. This cream has reduced my blemishes and the dark spots all have gone down pretty much. I can see a glow on the skin. I been using this product for a month now and has worked well for me. I use this daily to office and its fragrance is beautiful. This skin cream is an all-natural product so safe on the skin. It does not make any white patches on the skin nor any greasy feeling. This cream clears the pores and reduces the breakout. I had a dark colour around my neck after my delivery and the regular use of this product has made my neck look fairer. The cost of this product is affordable to all and it is worth it. This product gives a cooling effect to the skin and also does wonders. This cream needs to be taken only a small amount and it goes a long way. The ingredients in this like aloe vera have natural anti-inflammatory and healing properties.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Not satisfied

PROS

Travel friendly Affordable Good smell

Patanjali has manufactured many beauty products and one among them is the car fairness cream named Patanjali Tejus Fairness Cream. This cream comes in a plastic tube with a screw type cap. The packaging looks decent and travel friendly. The price is affordable and it is leakage free. The cream has a moderate consistency and has a satin finish. It is light beige in colour so when you apply you appear one shade brighter. The cream glides on the skin and settles as matte finish. You will need to blend the cream fast after dotting it all over face as it dries quickly. The fragrance is pleasing but artificial. The product claims to give a lightened skin but it had no skin lightening effect. It is like a normal fairness cream that brightens up your face instantly but does not improve the skin tone. And on hot day, it feels greasy on skin. People with dry skin would find it hydrating in summer and in winter it shows no effects. Not satisfied.

View More…
1.7

2 years ago

Not good

PROS

I generally use a day cream to keep my skin hydrated and as a base before applying the foundation. I had run out of my cream and wanted to buy a different cream which is more natural in ingredients. The shopkeeper at a store advised me try to the Patanjali Tejus beauty cream. He confirmed that it comprised of Tulsi, sandal, aloe vera, haldi and Manjeeshtha which are age old ingredients known to enhance the skin texture . I immediately brought the cream. It comes packaged in a white tube with a white cap and an outer cardboard box . I wash my face with a mild face wash and then apply the cream all over my face by gently massaging it over the face till it gets absorbed into the skin. The cream is beige in colour and is thick in texture. The fragrance of the cream is nice and pleasant. It made my face look nice and radiant after application for sometime and after a few hours it's effect wore off . I ended up with breakouts after using this cream hence would not recommend this for people with a sensitive skin.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Love the Product, fully recommended

PROS

Adds a radiant glow

Non-greasy

Absorbs instantly

Soothes skin

Won't clog pores

Moisturizes well

A combination of Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream is an ayurvedic composition containing Aloe Vera, Sandal, Tulsi, Haldi, and Manjeeshtha is always treat to your skin. Instead of going to big brands and spending a lot, I recommend this cream for daily use. It has been more then 2 weeks now that I am using this cream. Following are the points i liked about it.... * Creamy texture *Quickly absorbs in skin *Fragrance is soothing *Small amount is needed with a little massage on ur face leads to good sleep *Keeps ur skin moisturize throughout night n makes it soft. *Not at all oily *Price is also ok as the cream is good.... It's has a creamy texture, gets quickly absorbed into skin and best for night applications. May not be good for day time applications if you want to go out. So far, so good. Please know there is no SPF in this cream, you would need to use something over this to ensure sunscreen protection. The consistency is good for my mostly dry/combo skin. I like the smell, not overwhelming, just a pleasant fresh low-key flower type smell. I like how it makes my skin looks even, rested and a bit of a pink tone - like healthy skin should look. I'm liking this.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Great cream

PROS

Non-greasy

Absorbs instantly

Soothes skin

Won't clog pores

Moisturizes well

Patanjali tejus fairess cream is a very moisturizing cream. It does not clogs the pores and helps to smoothen the skin. I use it everyday. It is very affordable. It moisturizes the skin well. And gets absorbed quickly. It is non greasy and non oily. Suitable for almost all skin types.

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

Not effective

PROS

Patanjali products have never suited on my oily skin. I do not know why…Patanjali claims that this cream is an ayurvedic composition of Aloe Vera, sandal, Manjeeshtha, Tulsi and Haldi. I believe all these ingredients are super-beneficial for every skin type. However, I do not find this cream to be 100% natural as the fragrance is pretty artificial. Although the texture is smooth and soft, it settles down in a dry texture and leaves behind a white cast. Even it leads to acne and breakouts on my oily skin, due to which I stopped using this so-called ayurvedic beauty cream. It does not add any glow to the skin neither makes my skin soft and smooth, rather it irritates on some part of the skin. Patanjali products are usually cheaper than other competitive products, but their products are not 100% result oriented. Patanjali products do not suit every skin type and hence brings out negative results, whereas true ayurvedic products do not cause any harm if they do not suit. So, even after paying INR 50 for this 70gms of the tube and that too of 'trusted' Patanjali brand, I do not recommend this ‘beauty’ cream to anyone. It is not effective at all.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Tejas fairness cream

PROS

Non-greasy

Won't clog pores

patanjali tejus fairness cream is a beige colour cream which is lightweight and not very heavy on the skin. but this cream is not very easy to spread on the skin as it feels a little dry on the skin. but good part is this cream does not give any pimple on my oily skin. also it does not clogs the pores of my skin. the smell and texture is very similar to that of vicco Turmeric cream. I would suggest people with dry skin to stay away from this cream as it is not very moisturizing and may dry out the skin further. also this screen is not suitable to use in the winters as it dries out even my skin when applied on the dry winter days. coming to the fairness part this cream does give a glow to the skin. but sadly it does nothing for my dark spots and pigmentation.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Herbal fairness cream

PROS

Adds a radiant glow

Non-greasy

Absorbs instantly

Soothes skin

Moisturizes well

Patanjali tejus fairness cream is a herbal formulations which claims to whiten your skin tone it is a nice product but you will not become completely white it does reduce tannimg and pigmentation but not completely. It moisturizes the skin well and is affordable. It does burn sometimes on chapped skin.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good Herbal Moisturizer Cream !!

PROS

Affordable

Imparts a Natural Glow

Makes Skin Soft and Smooth

Does not irritate skin

Non Greasy

Moisturizes the Skin

Matte Finish

No White Cast

Patanjali Tejus Fairness cream comes in a simple tube form packaging . They are sturdy and travel friendly . The consistency is very thick and beige in color . Though they have a thick consistency ,it is very light weight once applied in the skin . They spread evenly and gives a matte finish look once settled completely over the skin . It has a herbal fragrance but , the smell does not linger for a very long time . It contains all natural ingredients like Aloe Vera , sandal ,tulsi , haldi which makes the skin soft and smooth on regular usage . They are non greasy and gives an instant glow to the face without leaving any white cast . I did not notice any changes in my skin tone ,but it worked well as a daily moisturizer for my dry skin during summer . It did not help me in lightening the dark spots or improving skin tone . Overall a very affordable moisturizing cream with herbal ingredients that can be used even on sensitive skin as well !

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Daily wear beauty cream

PROS

Non-greasy

Super absorption

Great moisturiser

When I was shopping for toothpaste, hair oil for my mother from Patanjali I noticed this Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream and bought it to give it a try. But I noticed immediately that the smell is not at all pleasant. The cream is in paste like consistency and in white colour. The packing is tube pack. The ingredients are very good for skin and it is good for rejuvenation of the skin. Apply it just like any other cream or just like a foundation before applying any make up. It absorbs very quickly and very light and creamy. Don’t rub it on hands and then apply it. It will be absorbed by our palms itself. The main ingredients are Aloe vera, sandal, tulsi, haldi and manjeeshtha. All these ingredients are very effective in skin care. The cream provides matte finish to the skin while nourishes and moisturises it.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Beauty Cream

PROS

I bought patanjali tejus fairness cream as it contains ayurvedic compositions like aloevera, sandal, tulsi, haldi and manjistha that work wonders on the skin. The texture is creamy soft and is light weight cream that feels soft and silky when touched and gives a matte powdery finish when applied. The fragrance smells mild and perfumed. This cream leaves the skin moisturized and hydrated without making it dry and flaky. It gives an instant glow to the skin without leaving a white cast on the face. It does not accentuate the open pores on the skin and gives a foundation like finish to the skin. All we need to do is to apply the cream on the cleansed skin and spread well. This cream is ideal for daily use. This cream is not 100% herbal. It also contains least chemicals. Can give a try. Pros: Instant glow to the skin Non greasy and non sticky Easily spreads quickly absorbs Affordable No white cast seen Does not accentuate pores Does break out Does not clog pores Cons: Slightly burning sensation Does not lighten the skin Does not lighten the dark spots.

View More…
2.1

2 years ago

Does not lighten skin tone

PROS

Works well on dark spots and pigmented areas

Affordable

Light weight

Non greasy

I am strictly against using fairness creams and I never buy them. I saw this Patanjali Tejus Fairness Cream with one of my friends who was struggling to get her skin pigmentation to a lighter tone so that she could contest for some beauty contest. I was appalled at the sight of this tube claiming to brighten the skin tone. She had a a lot of dark spots and pigmentation and she claimed that it really helped in reducing those. The cream is infused with natural extracts from aloe vera, tulsi, haldi, sandal and manjeestha , all of which have healing properties and are responsible for rejuvenating the skin and giving the skin a natural glow. I was still not convinced as I could see no visible change in the skin colour of my friend but I could see that her dark spots and pigmented areas had lightened to quite a extent. It does work on dark spots and pigmentation but not on lightening the skintone.

View More…

Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream is an ayurvedic composition containing Aloe Vera, Sandal, Tulsi, Haldi, and Manjeeshtha, which are great ingredients for the skin and have been used in beauty recipes for ages. It claims to be the best cream for facial glow and natural beauty. The cream is beige in color and lightweight. Its herbal composition keeps the skin firm and provides a natural glow to it. The main ingredient of the cream, aloe vera, nourishes and moisturizes the skin. It also has a very light herbal fragrance. The cream is smooth and silky to touch and settles into a matte finish.

How To Use Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream ?

Apply 2-5 grams externally on the affected area twice daily or as directed by the physician

ASK A QUESTION

Patanjali Tejus Beauty Cream Ingredients

CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT
BrighteningSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
HEMIDESMUS INDICUS ROOT EXTRACT
OCIMUM SANCTUM LEAF EXTRACT
RUBIA CORDIFOLIA (INDIAN MADDER) ROOT
Skin-Hydrating
SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD)
Skin-Conditioning
ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
HOLARRHENA ANTIDYSENTERICA SEED EXTRACT
Replenishing