Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Patanjali Body Ubtan Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

11 Reviews

5
5
1
4.0

1 year ago

Body ubtan!

PROS

Natural formula

Easy to use

Cleans pores

Eliminates dead skin

Smoothens skin

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Body Ubtan by Patanjali has all the goodness of Nature contains ingredients like Masur dal, urad dal, jau, rice powder, almond, and turmeric. Bought this product twice, liked the softness it gives to the body. The ingredients are really common and available in everyone's kitchen. This is like an age-old formula of ubtan. I recommend this product to all!

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Body ubtan

PROS

Natural formula

Easy to use

Cleans pores

Smoothens skin

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Patanjali body ubtan is basically formulated with natural herbs and ingredients like gram flour, rose petals, Haldi, almonds which helps in nourishing the skin tone and is suitable for all skin types. Its a great body ubtan and also helps in removing tan from the skin making skin soft and smooth properly

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Travel friendly Affordable Natural ingredients

Ubtan powder was made at home during childhood. Nowadays we don't have time to make this powder like our mothers. They were really hard working when compared to us. When I went shopping I found this Patanjali Ubtan powder and I bought it without having a second thought. The product comes in a sachet at an affordable price. It contains nourishing natural ingredients that are good for our skin. The smell is also awesome and I love it. As the product comes in a sachet you could take the required quantity of ubtan and mix it with rosewater. I sometimes mix it with normal water when I don't have rose water at home. You can use it during bath. Apply thrice a week to get a soft, glowing skin. It also adds instant brightness to the skin. You can use it both in face and body. The smell makes you feel refreshed and relaxed. It also removes excess oil secretion if you have oily skin like me. You could feel the difference and softness on your skin post application.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Body Ubtan

PROS

Easy to use packet

Time saver

Natural Ingredients

No harmful Chemical

Removes Dead skin cells

Ubtans are always prepared with natural ingredients that have excellent cleansing and nourishing properties. It is a very long process to prepare them at home. Now that the Ubtan that prepared at home is empty, I had to looks at other options as in winter the herbs do not dry completely. I have earlier used some Patanjali products and the results are alright. This thought of trying this Ubtan also. I mixed the Ubtan powder with some water and applied directly over my skin, leaving it for a while and scrubbing followed by rinsing with water. It had a pleasant fragrance and the powder was also fine in texture. I would certainly suggest this product since it is chemical-free. The Ubtan paste removes the dead skin cells slowly and also provides shine and glow to your skin. It's always good to have an oil massage before you use the scrub. You need to use the Ubtan mix at least once a week and for 2 months to see the difference it makes to your skin. The scrub will reduce tan, gives brightness and improve your complexion.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Natural formula

PROS

Recently I got rashes on my skin as because of chemical based bathing soap. As I got allergy to the soaps, one of my aunt suggested me to try Ubtan which contains the goodness of natural extracts and would heal my skin from the damages. When I was looking for a good Ubtan, I found Patanjali Ubtan on the market and gave an try. The product is made up of natural elements and doesn’t contain any preservatives or chemical. The product is best suitable for all types of skin as its been made with natural formula. The Ubtan helps in recovering the skin from the damages and prevents the skin from fungal infections. It helps in retaining the natural moisture of the skin and nourishes the skin. With its pleasant fragrance it keeps us fresh all through the day. It also soothes the skin by eliminating the dead skin cells.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

nice and affordable ubtan

PROS

Natural formula

Easy to use

Cleans pores

Eliminates dead skin

Smoothens skin

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Patanjali body ubtan is a mixture of natural herbs that formulated with a traditional Ayurvedic bath recipe. It can be easily used in place of soaps. This powder contains all skin-loving ingredients like Masur daal, urad daal, jau, rice powder, ground almond, and turmeric powder. These grains work as scrubbing agents to exfoliate the deal skin cells and impurities. This ubtan comes in a packet form and is available in 100gm pack. This ubtan effectively removes dark spots and pigmentation. This also has vitamin E which deeply nourishes the skin and helps restore skin health. Regular use of this ubtan can improve skin texture and elasticity. But you need to a light moisturizer post use as this ubtan is a bit drying on the skin. It is an affordable skin scrubbing ubtan that can bre use by both men and women. If you have oily skin, this would work best.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good For Skin!!

PROS

Natural formula

Easy to use

Cleans pores

Smoothens skin

Affordable

Patanjali Ubtan is good for skin as it combines all natural ingredients and makes facial skin look radiant. It is just like a mask and cleans pores and skin becomes so smooth after using it. I love using home remedies and patanjali ubtan is very similar to it. It is also easily available :-)

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Great for exfoliating skin and tan removal

PROS

Natural formula

Easy to use

Cleans pores

Eliminates dead skin

Smoothens skin

Affordable

Suitable for all skin types

Patanjali Ubtan the very affordable product which is multipurpose. Can be used as a scrub and also a face pack. It helps in gently exfoliating the skin and removing the dead skin layer. it makes the skin smooth and soft also cleanses the skin from within. It cleans pores and has a natural formulation. Must buy product.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Body Scrub!

PROS

Natural formula Easy to use Cleans pores Eliminates dead skin Smoothens skin Affordable Suitable for all skin types

Good quality

Natural

Patanjali Body Ubtan is a body scrub. Now this is like a magic scrub. You can use it anyway. I was introduced to this one by my shop vendor. He claimed it to be very good and was selling like hot cakes. I also wanted to give this a try and that's when I went and gave in to my tempation and bought the Patanjali Body Ubtan.This scrub contains masoor dal, urad dal, jau, rice powder, ground almonds, and turmeric, all this is natural and we all also know how good is all this to the body, be that internal or even external! The product is very easy to use. It is also super easy to find and get. Check at your nearest medical stores or even any patanjali outlet will have it. The product is super light on your pockets as well! What else would you need. All goodness, herbal product and affordable. Go get it!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Must try

PROS

This ubtan comes in a plastic white and yellow pouch. It can be easily carried while travelling and you can transfer this powder in another container too. It is powdered form and is yellow in colour. When you open the pouch itself you can smell it literally ,a refreshing yet pleasant smell that of camphor and turmeric .best time to use it is before bathing. You can either try mixing it with other ingredients for e.g either rise water, milk or curd or simply just mix it with cold water and make it into thick paste . Thick paste will help the powder to get stuck on the skin ,you need to apply and massage the skin. I normally keep it for 5 to 8 minutes and then wash it off. It gets rinsed off easily and gives a nice healthy glow. It helps remove sun tan and dead akin and moisturizes the skin tok .but winters you might need moisturizer and one packet easily lasts fir 6 washes easily. But it does not work for removal of dark spots and blemishes

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Nice fragrance

Gives a glow to the face

I love the traditional techniques of skin brightening and lightening. When I came across the Patanjali ubtan I immediately decided to buy it. It comes in a yellow colour sachet and is yellow in colour. It is in a powder form and the sachet is light weight and easy to carry around. I dilute the powder with rose water and then apply the mixture all over the face. I leave the face pack on for 15 minutes till it completely dries off. Then I wash the face off. It has a nice refreshing fragrance which lingers on .The face feels clean and fresh after using the ubtan. My face did feel a little dry after using the Ubtan hence I would apply a Moisturiser after using it. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…

Patanjali Body Ubtan is a herbal scrub that is formulated with a traditional Ayurvedic bath recipe. It can be used as an ideal alternative to regular bathing soaps. This scrub exfoliates dead skin cells and eliminates dark spots. It also helps brighten and revive the skin to its natural health. It contains ingredients such as masur dal, urad dal, jau, rice powder, ground almond, and turmeric. It also has vitamin E essence that penetrates deep into the skin and restores its health. The scrub is available in a 100 gms pack.

How To Use Patanjali Body Ubtan ?

  • Make a thick paste of Patanjali Body Ubtan with rose water, cold water, milk, or curd.
  • Apply it on your body and massage for 5-7 minutes.
  • Wash it off while bathing.

ASK A QUESTION

Patanjali Body Ubtan Ingredients

BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS (RAPESEED) SEED OIL
Skin-protectingOcclusive
CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT
BrighteningSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
HORDEUM VULGARE (BARLEY)
Replenishing
LENS ESCULENTA (LENTIL) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN
Exfoliant
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
CINNAMOMUM CAMPHORA WOOD EXTRACT
PHASEOLUS MUNGO ROOT EXTRACT
Anti-AgingAntioxidantExfoliantReplenishingSkin-Hydrating
Glycine Max Germ Extract
Buchanania Latifolia Extract