Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil
Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil

4.3/5
    10 Reviews

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil is produced from the finest coconuts. It is extracted by cold compression of dried coconut kernels with ample moisture content. The product is the purest form of coconut oil and has a natural taste and aroma. For cooking and dietary, it is one of the healthiest cooking oils with numerous health benefits. It helps nourish and strengthen the hair. The anti-fungal properties of this virgin oil help fight dandruff and boost the health of the scalp. It can be liberally applied on the hair and left for 1-2 hours or overnight before showering. For skin, this oil acts as a natural moisturizer and is helpful for dry or rough skin.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5multipurpose
  • 4excellent for cooking
  • 4nourishes hair
  • 4moisturizes skin
  • 3pure coconut oil

Cons

  • 1none

How To Use Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil ?

Virgin coconut oil can be used for frying, sauteing, and baking, It can also be used as a natural makeup remover and healthy moisturizer.

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes the hair.

Strengthens the hair.

Can be used for cooking as well.

Maintains scalp health.

Combats dandruff.

Relieves skin dryness and roughness.

Nourishes the skin.

Improves brain memory power.

Heals wounds and acne.

Maintains heart health.

Helps with weight loss and thyroid issues.

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil Ingredients :

Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutritional Information(per 100g):

Energy 898.56 kcal

Protein 0g

Carbohydrate 0g

Sugar 0g

Total Fat 99.84g

Saturated Fatty Acid 90.30 g

Mono-unsaturated Fatty Acid 5.3g

Poly-unsaturated Fatty Acid 0.9g

Trans Fatty Acid 0g

Cholesterol 0mg

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Sort By:
Virgin coconut oil Poonam approves this product
4.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Pure coconut oil

Pleasant fragrance and taste

Multipurpose

Excellent for cooking

Nourishes hair

Moisturizes skin

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly


I love the fragrance of coconut oil and Patanjali virgin coconut oil has a very nice fragrance. Patanjali virgin coconut oil is a thick oil. It is a multipurpose oil and can be used for cooking and other uses also. I use this oil on my daughter's hair also and she loves it.

Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil-Virgin coconut oil-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable Ragini approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil is made from high-quality coconuts. This virgin coconut oil is essentially made by cold-processing method in which there is no heat involved. This procedure ensures that the properties and goodness of coconut oil are intact and the good fats in it are not burnt. This coconut oil from Patanjali used to come in a white plastic bottle which has been improved in design for an aesthetic look. This oil can be used for both external and internal uses. It can be used for cooking and can be added to coffee for an extra boost of flavour if you are a fan of Keto coffee. This oil has medium-chain fatty acids which help in lowering the cholesterol levels in the body. It can also be used as a makeup remover and a moisturizer for the face and body. It has helped in restoring the natural glow of the skin and evens out the skin tone. This coconut oil is a great pick for someone who is conscious about eating healthy and want to take care of their fitness.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multi purpose and multi beneficial Nilofer approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Multi purpose


As we all know, coconut oil has multiple purpose and is multi beneficial. It has immense nutrients in it, that it can be used for cooking, over skin and hair. This Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil is also a multi purpose oil. It can be used on hair to moisturize it, prevents the dryness of scalp, soothes irritation on scalp and retextures hair to be silky smooth. I usually apply a lot of oil before shampooing and don't oil my hair for the rest of the days inbetween shampooing. The oil smoothens the hair and makes it soft after shampooing. Even though I use a conditioner, if I dont oil my hair, my hair turns dry and rough. And I also apply it as a moisturizer for my skin at night during winter. It is slightly sticky, so I don't prefer them during the day except in weekend when I am at home. This oil has also be used in cooking. I use it when I do coconut rice and Kerala style gravy. The aroma fills kitchen when I cook. The product comes in a transparent bottle with a green cap. The price is affordable

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Rinku approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


Applying oil is a must to keep the hair hydrated and soft. Moreover, I find it relaxing and soothing for my scalp too. I was urgently looking out for coconut oil as I had ran out of my coconut oil. The local shopkeeper suggested me to opt for the Patanjali virgin coconut oil. He mentioned how virgin oil is better than the regular oil. He mentioned that the oil is extracted from coconuts without the heating process hence the virgin form is full of vitamins, antioxidants, protein and moisture unlike and ordinary oil. I was quite convinced and immediately purchased the oil. The oil comes packaged in a transparent plastic bottle with a green cap. The bottle may not be ideal to be carried around as it is big and does not have any leak proof mechanism. I heat the oil slightly and then apply it all over my scalp and hair. I leave it overnight and wash it off the next morning. I used it for almost 3 weeks but did not see any major improvement in my hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good for application and edible Anitha approves this product
3.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Relieve Skin Irritation and Eczema

Moisturizes Your Skin

Anti-viral

Anti-fungal

Antibacterial properties

Healthy for your skin, hair and nails

Improves digestion


Born and bought up in South India, coconut oil and coconuts are our crucial part in the daily life. We use coconut oil in cooking, as external application from infants to the eldest at home. I use it for massaging during winters and summers. I use coconut oil before and after bath. Now coming to the goodness virgin coconut oil from Patanjali. It has a nice fragrance and tastes good. It is made from tender coconut and is edible which ensures it's quality. This oil is 100% pure coconut oil, they are prepared without any added preservatives and offers great taste and aroma. Rich in antioxidants, medium chain fatty acids (MCFA), and vitamins coconut oil helps to reducing risk of heart disease, eases muscular pain, helps in reducing Cholesterol and obesity. I have purchased 2 bottles of coconut oil from Patanjali stores. The packing is simple and looks nice. There are so much benefits of using coconut oil some of them are the consumption of it increases metabolism reduces weight. application of the oil on skin helps to reduce rashes, moisturises from inside, protects from UV rays.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Patanjali virgin coconut oil Sanober approves this product
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy availability

Good quality

Multipurpose


patanjali virgin coconut oil is a very good quality cold pressed coconut oil. it has multiple uses. I use it for oil pulling as well as apply it on the dry areas of my skin like the elbows. it has given me amazing results in getting rid of the dry skin and also help to lighten the area around my elbows. this oil feels very light and gets absorbed in the skin very quickly. it doesn't have a strong smell so we don't have to worry about smelling like coconut the whole day. also so I am very impressed by the fact that this is an affordable pure virgin coconut oil when compared to other brands of virgin coconut oil available in the market. also this oil is edible so we can use it for cooking, which has a lot of benefits one of which is it helps to lower the cholesterol.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable Coconut Oil !! Shubhi approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Multipurpose

Excellent for cooking

Nourishes hair

Moisturizes skin


Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil is a multi-purpose oil that is good for skin and hair and cooking also. For skin just take 2-3 drops and massage well the more it absorbs the more radiant skin looks. For hair also its good for massaging scalp. For cooking dress up your salads for that extra boost.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Contains good cholestral Vasutha approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Pure coconut oil

Pleasant fragrance and taste

Multipurpose

Excellent for cooking

Nourishes hair

Moisturizes skin

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly


Virgin coconut oils are good for skin and hair compared to normal coconut oil. It is made from coconut milk so very rich in taste and aroma. For cooking pupose also it is healthier than refined coconut oil, which is made from dry coconut kernels and contains chemicals. Patanjali Virgin Coconut Oil is available in a white colour bottle like container with green colour cap. Packing is airtight and travel-friendly. We can use it either for cooking or for massaging. Coconut oil is a very good carrier oil. I massage it on my scalp as it is or sometimes mix it with other aromatic oil for therapy. It acts as a moisturiser on the scalp as well as ski. There is no side effects from this oil as it contains no chemicals. As it contains Medium chain fatty acids, it is good for heart. Researchers now say that coconut oil can be used for the benefit of heart. I recommend this.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Virgin coconut oil Lalitha approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Good for health


I bought patanjali virgin coconut oil for cooking purpose. This virgin oil is extracted from coconuts using cold compression. It is rich in vitamins, minerals, medium chain fatty acids, taste and fragrance. The fragrance is mild and smells tender coconut. This is a multi purpose beneficial oil. I bought it as this virgin oil from patanjali is affordable. This oil is rich in anti oxidants. It is the major source of lauric acid and free from transfat and cholesterol. Hence reduce heart disease risk. This can be used as a massage oil that relieves the muscular pains. I use this oil for skin and hair as well.It protects the skin from bacterial infections. There are no added preservatives and chemicals. It tastes natural. The packaging comes in transparent plastic bottle with green colour screw cap which is spill proof and leak proof. This packaging is bulky and not ideal to travel. There is no nozzle to control the oil out flow, hence need to be careful while taking out.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective and cheap virgin coconut oil Shruti approves this product
4.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Pure coconut virgin oil

Can be used for cooking, skin and hair

Healthy

Affordable

Pleasant smell

Adds Delicious taste to food


This is a virgin coconut oil which is edible and can be used to cook food, fry, sautee and also for healthy glowy skin and hair. It is made from pure extracts of coconut oil and has many useful ingredients that help in the wellness of health. It has a very nice fragrance and it’s made up of natural extracts. You can use this oil in cooking and need not worry about the cholesterol and fat levels. It makes the food super delicious and gives a varied taste to the food. It can also be used to fry fritters, fryums without worrying about the unhealthy ingredients being deposited on them. It can also be used for healthy and glowing skin. It can also be used for dry and dull hair. It works wonders for damaged hair. Very affordable and the cheapest virgin oils available in market.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)