Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 18%

Moderate risk 35%

Low risk 47%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

10 Reviews

2
8
4.0

11 months ago

Good product

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Pears is a well known brand that every common is familiar with. As soaps are not suitable for washing face, pears came up with facewash and it is a very good product. Nothing extra ordinary it's a normal cool facewash which cleanses well and gives a fresh look to our face

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Pears Fantastic Face wash

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Sturdy packing

Clinically approved

I used this item only once . It felt good on the face as it makes the skin moist and oil free . Comparing it with the price tag , it doesn't perform well . Does not lather well . Yes the packaging is good but the face wash is mediocre type. Its like ok ok . Well i have different pear face wash now . My sister use it . I don't .

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Oil clear glow

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Clinically approved

The pears oil free facewash comes in a tube bottle. It has a lemony fragrance and helps in removing the excess oil from the skin. Its very mild and has a gentle cleansing formula. It contains lemon extract that keeps the skin glow. Also it doesnt take off the natural oils from the skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Oily face wash

PROS

i have very oily skin, and the main problem with oil clear face wash is that they tend to strip the skin of its natural moisture. but Pears Oil Clear Face Wash is said to be mild and gentle on the skin. the packaging of this face wash is user friendly and can be easily carried around in the bag. it has a very pleasant and refreshing smell like pears soap. it lathers very well, leaving my skin squeaky clean. the texture of this face wash is little thick and slimy. i find it a little difficult to wash it off completely as it leaves a slimy layer kind of on the skin. but the best thing is it controls the production of oil on my face for a good 5 hours. this face wash didnt give meany breakouts. also this face wash thankfully did make my skin dry and stretchy after wash.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Effective on controlling oil

PROS

Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash is one effective face wash for oily skin. The face wash helps in controlling the excess sebum oil product and prevents the skin from fungal and bacterial infections. I suggested this product to my friend as she has oily skin and she was happy with the choice as it works wisely on the skin. The face wash is one travel friendly product and is comfortable to use. The face wash is gentle on the skin and lathers well. It also cleans the skin completely by removing deep seated impurities, dead skin cells and all other dirt from the skin and delivers a clean and clear skin. It also nourishes the skin and keeps them hydrated. With its lemon flower extract the face wash keeps the skin fresh all through the day without drying out. It has a good fragrance that adds refreshing freshness to the skin.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

best for oily skin

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Sturdy packing

Clinically approved

astringent

Pears Oil Clear Face Wash is best for the people with sensitive and oily skin. The face wash is very mild and cleanses the excess oil from the skin without making it dry. My friend has been using it since 5 months now and she is extremely happy with it. It has mild lime fragrance and astringent properties. The face wash does not lather well but cleanses effectively. It is free from soap and is very gentle on skin. It is enriched with glycerin makes skin soft and supple. It is best for daily use. It helps in preventing acne formation. She made it as a part of daily routine and always starts and ends her day with this. It helps from preventing skin damage by pollution and sun exposure. It is travel friendly and does not cause any spillage and occupies less space. It is affordable and easily available in stores.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Oil clearing face wash

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Sturdy packing

Clinically approved

I use Pears Oil Clear Face Wash to get rid of excess oil in my skin occasionally. My face sometimes changed into oily from normal. And on those times I use this face wash. It contains lemon flower extracts along with some chemicals compounds. But it is ultra-mild on my skin. It clears oil from the facial skin completely and make my face glow with natural-looking. It is available in a flip open tube which is travel-friendly also. As I already used pears soap I like the smell of this soap which is as same as pears soap. It lathers well does not cause any allergy and it can be used in sensitive skin too. The texture is a buttery gel and it is very smooth. It controls oils for more than 5 hours. But there are chemicals in it. So one should try out first and then continue using it.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Affordable and strudy

PROS

Nice fragrance

Clean and clear skin

Pears is one of the mildest and most used products from my childhood. They are attractive and effective too. I have never felt any kind of allergy due to this product. I like the fragrances the colour and the consistency of the products. The soaps, the body washes and also the face washes are lovely and the variants are appropriate for all skin types. Here the oil clear face wash from pears is packed in a sturdy tube colour in aqua green. The gel-like formula lathers decently and gets rinsed quickly too. I don't really have oily skin, but in summers I like to use a face wash that will deep cleanse my skin as I use the sunscreen excessively. It perfect for washing away the excess oil, dirt and debris from the skin. Anyone can try this face wash it's a cool product and will go a long way.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A mild Face Wash for everyday use

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Light on Skin

Works well with clarisonic device

Does not dry skin

Affordable

I love trying new face washes and pears have always been in my love list. I am currently using this Oil Clear Glow Face wash from pears and am loving it. The best part of this face wash is that it works well even with my sensitive skin and can even work with Clarisonic device. The formula is light on the skin and does not dry skin. The only negative about this product is that it does not lather too well.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best oil free face wash which also leaves it hydrated.

PROS

Travel-friendly tube

Sturdy packing

Clinically approved

I am in love with Pears, so the minutes I saw this on the shelf of a retail shop I just jumped to grab it. I have a "T-zone", problematic area where my skin is very oily in summers. What better product than this, I thought. And I sure was glad I bought it. Cleans up oily areas yet, doesn't leave my skin dry.

View More…

Pears Oil Clear Face Wash is very mild on skin, it has deep cleansing properties. The natural oils in your skin are not ripped away. You can use the face wash as a daily skincare routine. This face wash suits people with oily facial skin. This face wash is enriched with active natural ingredients. It contains lemon flower extracts that are known for its natural astringent properties

How To Use Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash ?

  • Take pea-sized amount of face wash in your palms, rub it well.
  • Apply on wet skin.
  • Massage in circular motions and rinse well with water.

Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Clean away the excess oil.
  • Glycerin makes skin soft and gentle.
  • Special oil-clear formula.
  • Soap-free washing.
  • Fresh and renewed skin.

Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash Side Effects :

  • Can cause dryness

Pears Oil Clear Glow Face Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
BHT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) FRUIT EXTRACT
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
OXYBENZONE
UV-Protection
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
Cl 42090
Cl 47005