Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Sulfate

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 17%

Low risk 83%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel Ingredients

AllANTOIN
CITRIC ACID
GLYCERIN
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
Cl 19140
Perfuming
Cl 17200
Benzophenone-3

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

13 Reviews

6
6
1
4.9

11 months ago

Gentle on skin

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is pure form of Glycerin. It gives to very mild smell with effective cleansing without drying skin. It Moisturize very well and gentle on skin. I am using this body wash from long time and i m very satisfied with it. Pocket friendly product and easily available in local stores.

View More…
3.3

12 months ago

Cute Packaging

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

This is Pears original body wash. Pears has been in the market since 1807 guys. It is 100% Soap free.It means that it does not strip your skin of the natural oils present on your skin as some soaps do. It has the usual Pears soap frangrance which is very mild. This product is highly recommended for those who have sensitive skin but it can be used on all skin types. It soothes the skin and clean's deeply and even provides moisturization. Net Vol:250 ml Price:Rs.180 It's definately a worth buy because it makes me nostalgic about my childhood. Ratings:5/5

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

THE INHERITED CHOICE OF SOAP

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

HANDY AND THOUGHTFUL PACKAGING

nostalgic

I like switching my soaps every now and then, have tried many in the lookout for the perfect one. Nothing beats pears. Too nostalgic to get rid of it and it's too convenient to get used to it. I've had skin irritations from other soaps that pears never gave me. I think 'pears' are a choice that I will too pass onto my next generation. Why not, when they are coming up with so many innovative product and packaging explorations.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Best Shower Gel

PROS

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is one of the best shower gels I have used. I have already used pears pure and gentle soap many times and so I got this shower gel expecting the same fragrance and results. It comes in a bottle with a hook shape for easy storage. The gel is gently foaming but highly effective in cleansing the skin. It does not rip off the moisture from the skin and keeps it soft and supple. It perfect for winters, of course with a moisturizer after shower. This shower gel is quite affordable and is available widely in both offline and online stores. I love the fragracne of this shower gel that makes me wait for the shower time everyday. I would definitely recommend using this shower gel from Pears which is not only pocket-friendly but also long-lasting as one bottle will last you for more than a month.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel

PROS

Suitable for sensitive skin

Nice and pleasant fragrance

Easy to hang in shower

This body washes from pears is an average product. It lathers well with a loofah and makes showering a good experience. The best part about the product is its packaging which helps to hang the product on the shower tap. The bottle is made of plastic but due to its bulky size is not very travel friendly.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Pure!

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is a great body wash. Gone are those days that anyone would be using soap. I love how the body wash gives an amazing freshness and also a great feel. Just a little of the body wash on the loofah a totally is sufficient for the entire body. This way even the hygiene is kept in mind and no one would be using your same loofah. Soap, there is always a worry that someone else in the house would use it. No matter it is, I am very uncomfortable about someone else using my soap. But then with this body wash I just love how I can keep it too myself and just not let anyone else use mine. This comes a long way and also makes the body feel fresh and fragrant. This body wash also does not dry the body and also the body feels very soft and smooth. I will definitely want all of them to switch from the soaps to use the body washes and use this one specifically as this will only and only nourish your body. You will for sure feel very fresh and nice.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Spill-proof pear gel

PROS

Lovely packing.

Mild and pure on skin.

Travel friendly.

Affordable.

Pears soap is been extensively used at our home by all our family members. I have used all the variations of pears. Their formula is very mild and does not dry your skin. The pears pure and gentle shower gel comes in a stylish bottle, it actually looks like a soap that is in the form of liquid. It is in a lovely packing that can just be hung after use on the hook. The gel is very convenient to use and does not get wasted. It lathers well in just a small quantity of gel. Rinsing the gel from your skin is not time-consuming, this is one of the gentle formulae. I like the fragrance of the gel. The gel looks like pure honey in an oval-shaped cute pack. My skin feels fresh as the dirt gets removed quickly.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Super gentle and caring for all skin and age.

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

I've been using Pears soap since childhood, so I have a special bond and trust with it. This body wash gel is just amazing, I love its packaging. the mild and reminiscing fragrance and I just love how it makes my skin feel all baby-like, smooth and supple. My all-time favorites.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Leaves Skin Smooth And Supple

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Nice and pleasant fragrance

Pears Body wash Is Nice Choose for those people who are budget friendly just like me , you get good quality and quantity of product in less amount as compared with similar products present in the market. I have used almost all flavors of pears body wash and totally loved all of them .

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Shower gel

PROS

Keeps skin soft

This is an amazing shower gel for all types of skins and suitable for all ages as well. Keeps skin soft and moisturized especially during winters. Recommended for all seasons. Gives a pleasant fragrance and lasts for a longer time. But gives more soapy feeling. It requires more water to wash off the soap.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

The Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is an amazing shower gel suitable for all ages even kids as well . It is a really mild body wash that cleanses my skin gently and without causing any dryness to my skin . It has a nice and pleasant fragrance .

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Shower gel for winters!

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is an amazing showser gel espeacilly during winter. My skin really becomes too dry during winters, this shower gel helps to retain the body's moisture as has good amount of glyrecine. I love the mild fragrance that it has. Lather really well with less. Must buy product!

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Shower gel

PROS

Travel-friendly

Suitable for sensitive skin

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Nice and pleasant fragrance

The Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel makes the skin superbly soft and smooth. I am in love with its fragrance which is quite long lasting. This shower gel helps removing all the impurities from the skin along with keeping it moisturized and nourished. I really love how it works on my skin.

View More…

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel is very gentle on the skin. It effectively cleanses the skin and keeps it moisturized for long time. It is surely refreshing and does not irritate the skin. The fragrance is pleasant and lingers on the skin for long hours. Its texture is like a brown gel which lathers well and extracts the accumulated impurities and dirt from the skin. The packageing is very pretty and oval shaped transparent bottle which is shaped similar to the pears soap. It comes with a hook to hang the bottle. The flip to cap shuts tightly and is spill-proof.

How To Use Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel ?

  • Take a dollop of shower gel and spread it on the damp skin.
  • Use loofah or hand to work out lather.
  • Gently massage and rinse with water.
  • Pat dry with a towel.

Pears Pure And Gentle Shower Gel Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin effectively.
  • Replenishes skin moisture level.
  • Makes the skin soft and smooth.
  • Gives a refreshing feel after shower.