Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener

4.5/5
15 Reviews

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control is a hair straightener designed to give you salon-styled hair without causing excess damage. It comes with temperature control, ionic technology, and keratin coating that lets you straighten and style your hair just as you like. The straightener has extra-large plates for thicker and longer hair. These also reduce damage and duration. The ionic technology ensures shiny, frizz-free hair, and the keratin coating doesn’t expose your hair to excess heat. It heats up within a minute and comes with a 1.8 m long cord.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
15 Users

Ratings Distribution

15 Reviews
5 Stars
9% Complete
9
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10ionic technology
  • 10ceramic keratin coating
  • 10extra wide plates
  • 9quick heating
  • 9long cord

Cons

  • 2doesn’t add shine
  • 1does not work on very curly hair

How To Use Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener ?

  • Heat Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control to 210°C - 190°C, as required.
  • Take a few strands and place them in between Ceramic Keratin coated plates.
  • Glide it down from the roots to the tip of your hair.
  • Keep away from direct contact with the scalp.
  • Style, as desired.

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener Reviews

Sort By:
Very useful product. Arsh approves this product
5/5

2 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


Philips Hp8318/00 kerashine hair straightener was gifted to me by my parents. This product is a must have as this will make the hair very much manageable. This product will add on shine to the hair and control frizzyness of the hair. This product has a temperature regulator and doesn't cause any sort of damage to the hair. The staying power is quite good. This product will give one a salon like finish within few minutes. I just love using this product.

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Very useful product.-By arsh-1Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Very useful product.-By arsh-2Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Very useful product.-By arsh-3
Helpful ? 0 0
Nice Pragya approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS


This hair straightener from Philips is trustworthy and realiable because it comes from such a good name in the field of hairstyling. It heats up really quickly and the keratin coating makes the hair look super smooth. Also, there are wider plates which cover up a large amount of hair at one go only. Durable and reliable product

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Nice-By pogostylecase
Helpful ? 0 0
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


The Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control is one of the best products from Phillips. It has a quick hearing technique that hears up really quickly. It straightens my hair efficiently and it stays on my hair for a long time too. It does not cause any damage to my hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
No damage to the hair approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


It a bit pricy but the outcome is really great. It not only makes the hairs a perfect straight but also leave its natural shine. I hesitate to believe that it leaves the hair shiny but its really truth that this straightener reduce the amount of damage after using otherwise most of the straightener leaves hair into split ends. So I give thumbs up to this product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Nice product better than many… Sanjana approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Extra wide plates


Very nic product heats so very quickly you can even use it to curl . Makes hair smooth and straight really quickly....amazing....plates are really wide so could easily do much more hair straight than normal pretty good ...The best part is there is no heat damage which makes this product really unique...

Helpful ? 0 0
Kerashine straightener Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


Phillips h38318/00 kerashine extra care and control... The main advantage of this straightener is it gives a quick heating and a temperature control...gives a long lasting results... And a ceramic keratin coating... Gives a shiny and a frizz free hair...also prevents hair damage .. having a long cord .. amazing product

Helpful ? 0 0
good one Manju approves this product
4.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates


This is the best hair straighter I have used. My sister likes to do different hair styles and so we got this and the result is cool. Since I have no time to go the salon to get my hair styling done I would prefer Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control which in face gives me a saloon hair styling effect. I have long and tick hair so this is the perfect one for me with the extra large plates, which gets the job done in less than 10 minutes. This has a temperature control so does not cause any harm to the hair. I have a tick and long hair, the extra large plates for thicker and longer hair helps my hair do done in no time. This product is light weight and it has a lock and unlock button features which is very rare. It is travel friendly product. It a different temperature control which suits the hair styling. Keratin coating feature helps to prevent damage add smoothness and shine to hair and also frizz free. The cord is long and handy and helps to control it any way you want..

Helpful ? 0 0
Good product Nilofer approves this product
4.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

Soft hair Travel friendly Affordable


I have a wavy hair with slight curl at the ends. I love styling my hair. I try out different styles and one among them is to straighten my hair and then style them according to my mood. I love this Philips Kerashine straightener. It is a very good product especially for girls like me. I and my sister share it among us. This is an advanced model of the normal straightener without the keratinshine ceramic plates. The ceramic plates are quite larger which makes the straightening process faster. You will be able to straighten long and thick hair in minutes. The plates get heated up within 60 seconds and they are ready for us to use. The wire is long enough for us to use. The product has 2 temperature setting to avoid damage to the hair. Hair becomes soft and tangle free. I apply serum for extra shine before using the straightener. The product is gentle on hair and hair does not get damaged due to heat. It is safe to use but you should be careful to not to touch the hot plates after switching off the product. It is one the best product from Philips, the brand I trust when it comes to electronics. The price is also affordable and worthy. It imparts shine and silkiness to my hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
Soft and smooth straight hair Kanu approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Add smoothness and shine to hair


As we know that using heating products regularly on our hair can damage them but not with Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control because this straightener has keratin coated plates on both sides which prevents hair damage due to excessive amount of heat. I have been using this Philips hair straightener from a long time and everytime I just love the results. I have wavy hair and whenever I need to change my look I straighten them. I use heat protecting serum on my hair and then proceed with the straightener. It is faster than other straighteners. It only takes mere seconds to heat up and running. I could take big chunks of hair one at a time to straight as it has a good grip over hair, maximum heating area and long plates for controlling more length and volume of hair at a time. It does not take much time to do full hair only about half an hour is enough on mid length hair. The straightener provides great result that is silky smooth straight hair which is not glued together because of too much heat. My hair feels smooth and manageable after straightening and the result last upto next wash.

Helpful ? 0 0
Amazing results Vaishali approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


It is one of the best hair straighteners I have ever used. It gives the salon-like Finishing to the hair .. It prevents hair damage and very easy to use .. It gives Frizz-free shiny hair and .. It has ceramic keratin coating.. It has a long cord ..

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Amazing results-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect shiny hair. Simran approves this product
5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Quick heating

Long Cord

Temperature control

Ionic technology

Ceramic keratin coating

Shiny and frizz-free hair

High heat for salon like results

Extra wide plates

Long-lasting results

Prevents hair damage


I straighten my hair today with it. It was really fun, quick, and easy. You have to use it on dry hair. I did put in a little mousse though, to give my hair some volume. And I had to put in heat resistant serum. , it worked really well. Especially, since I have straight hair. My s hair were perfect even after I woke up the next day.

Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-1Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-2Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-3Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-4Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-5Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-6Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-7Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Hair Straightener-Perfect shiny hair.-By simmi_haswani-8
Helpful ? 0 0
Awesome Item Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


The straightener is protective of ceramic coating. Even though I apply some heat protectant cream before straightening as I have dry hair. This straightener straightens your hair in just one stroke. It completely reduces the frizziness and gives a silky smooth texture to your hair. It has keratin-infused ceramic plates. Keratin coating is protecting our hair to heat exposure and thick plates help in smooth movement of hair in the plates. So there is a minimum chance of hair damaging. And it is made with extra care and control. That means you can control the tolerable heat and adjust the hair straightener according to your needs. It is a great product if you don’t have time to go to a parlour. Parlour look is guaranteed after using this Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control. It has ionic technology, which takes care of frizzle-free hair. Within a minutes after the switch-on of the straightener, the plates are heated so you should be careful while operating this. My niece brought this as she is having curly hair which is tangled always. When she used it for the first time, the Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control was overheated and so it damaged her hair slightly. The rod helps is quick heating making sure you need not wait for a long time for your hair to be pressed. The plate inside is ceramic making sure that there is no damage of the hair. The long cord externally given is easy to plug in any where and also you could sit and get the straightening done peacefully!! The results are long lasting and will stay on till you go for another hair wash. When she used it for the first time, the Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control was overheated and so it damaged her hair slightly. She switched it off immediately and learned to use it slowly. This straightener straightens your hair in just one stroke. It completely reduces the frizziness and gives a silky smooth texture to your hair. I use it occasionally and I do not have any hair fall after using it. "Get Stylish With Philips Kerashine Straightener".

Helpful ? 0 0
Careful use is needed Vasutha approves this product
3.1/5

11 months ago

PROS


Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control is for those who want their hair straight and fond of doing creative hairstyles. It has keratin-infused ceramic plates. Keratin coating is protecting our hair to heat exposure and thick plates help in smooth movement of hair in the plates. So there is a minimum chance of hair damaging. And it is made with extra care and control. That means you can control the tolerable heat and adjust the hair straightener according to your needs. It is a great product if you don’t have time to go to a parlour. Parlour look is guaranteed after using this Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control. It has ionic technology, which takes care of frizzle-free hair. Within a minutes after the switch-on of the straightener, the plates are heated so you should be careful while operating this. My niece brought this as she is having curly hair which is tangled always. When she used it for the first time, the Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control was overheated and so it damaged her hair slightly. She switched it off immediately and learned to use it slowly. So if you are having previous experience with electric hair and beauty appliances, go for it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Salon Style at home Prabitha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


Hello girls, I am writing a review about Philips Kerashine straightener. Are you depressed for having frizzy hair? Don't worry this Philips Kerashine straightener gives you amazing results. It doesn't cause much damage to your hair. The straightener is protective of ceramic coating. Even though I apply some heat protectant cream before straightening as I have dry hair. This straightener straightens your hair in just one stroke. It completely reduces the frizziness and gives a silky smooth texture to your hair. I use it occasionally and I do not have any hair fall after using it. "Get Stylish With Philips Kerashine Straightener".

Helpful ? 0 0
Straight hair with just one press Divya approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS


Philips Hp8318/00 Kerashine Extra Care & Control is a hair straightener which is designed to give you salon like straight hair at home. The rod helps is quick heating making sure you need not wait for a long time for your hair to be pressed. The plate inside is ceramic making sure that there is no damage of the hair. The long cord externally given is easy to plug in any where and also you could sit and get the straightening done peacefully!! The results are long lasting and will stay on till you go for another hair wash. The frizz is very well controlled.

Helpful ? 0 0