Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 40%

Low risk 52%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

12 Reviews

6
4
2
5.0

9 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Protected from UV rays

Non-sticky

I was very happy with my experience of using the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus. This is a fabulous sunscreen as it gave me immense protection from the harmful UV rays of the Sun. The sunscreen has a gel like consistency which did not feel very heavy or sticky on my skin and was extremely lightweight. With regular use of the sunscreen I was able to to notice a great improvement in the skin texture and skin tone and I was very happy with the results.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Superb

PROS

Proctets skin from damage

Lightweight

My friend is a big fan of the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus as it made her skin look gorgeous than ever before. The Sunscreen also helped in getting rid of all the fine lines and wrinkles on her face and made her face look more beautiful. She also mentioned that this sunscreen effectively protected her skin from any environmental damage which was definitely a bonus for her. In spite of having a sensitive skin she never experienced any irritation or redness on the face which she was very happy with.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Super sunscreen

PROS

Fights environmental damage

Improved skin tone

The Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus is definitely one of my favourite sunscreen and I was extremely delighted using it. This sunscreen has no parabens and hence it was a perfect choice for someone like me who has a sensitive skin. The sunscreen very beautifully helped me in improving my skin tone and at the same time created a barrier on my skin to fight any environmental damage. Over a period of time my skin tone improved and my skin looked more healthier than before.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Outstanding

PROS

Rich ingredients

Contains SPF 40

My friend used the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus and was very happy with her experience of using it. She found the sunscreen very lightweight and it easily got absorbed into the skin without feeling heavy. She mentioned that the sunscreen is rich in vitamin E and antioxidants and gives adequate protection from the harmful UV rays of the Sun. After using sunscreen for more than a month she saw a great improvement in her skin texture and she could see a visible reduction in the pigmentation on her skin.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Nice

PROS

Nice consistency

Reduced pigmentation

My brother was very impressed using the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus. He loved the consistency of the sunscreen as it very light and easily blended on the skin without feeling sticky. Since the sunscreen is water- resistant he comfortably applied this on his body even while swimming. He noticed a great reduction in the pigmentation on the skin and the sunscreen gave immense protection to him from sun tanning.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Effective

PROS

Sweat-resistant

Water-resistant

My friend claims Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus as one of the most effective sunscreens she has ever used. She was impressed with the no chemical formula in the sunscreen and the gel like consistency which is lightweight and gets easily absorbed. She mentioned that the sunscreen is sweat and water resistant which made it a perfect choice for her. She never experienced any allergy or redness on her skin and she confirms this sunscreen to be extremely light and mild for all skin types.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Does the job

PROS

Relaces skin

Reduced fine lines

My mother was very impressed by the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus. She had a lot of fine lines and wrinkles on the face and her skin had lost its elasticity hence she decided to try the sunscreen. She found the gel very relaxing and lightweight on application and it blended easily with the other makeup. She loved the lasting power of the sunscreen and did not feel the need to reapply it often. After a few weeks she noticed a gradual reduction in the fine lines and wrinkles on her skin and her skin felt more tighter than ever before.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

Not great

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

My aunt used the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus and was not very impressed with this sunscreen. Her main goal was to reduce the fine lines and make her skin more firmer. She found the packaging of the product travel-friendly and light weight. The gel texture of the sunscreen did not appeal to her and she wished it was more dry. After using the sunscreen for more than 3 weeks she experienced no difference in her skin.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

Average one

PROS

Blends well

I tried Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus and was not very impressed with my experience. The gel like consistency did not appeal to me as I have an oily skin I preferred to use a sunscreen which is dry. The sunscreen settled easily on my face and easily blended with all the makeup applied. I used the sunscreen for a couple of weeks however I did not notice any major improvements in the skin tone and neither did it prevent my skin from getting tanned.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

My favourite one

PROS

Wearable

Fights tan

My sister found the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus as a very effective sunscreen for herself. This sunscreen helped her in fighting a strong tan when out in the sun. She was also able to get rid of all the fine lines and wrinkles on her face with regular usage of this sunscreen. The water-resistant formula of the sunscreen made it more wearable for her. She would surely recommend this product to all.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Just too good

PROS

Firmed skin

Nourished skin

My colleague truly vouches for the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus. This sunscreen is truly a multitasker for her. The sunscreen not only helped her in moisturising the skin but also gradually removed all the fine lines on her face. Her skin felt more firmer and the sunscreen protected her skin from further damage. She did not experience any skin irritation on applying this sunscreen. She was happy with her experience.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Lightweight

Reduced wrinkles and fine lines

My colleague was suffering from a lot of pigmentation on the skin and her skin felt extremely dry with a lot of fine lines. This was affecting her confidence and morale. She decided to try the Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40 plus and was very happy with the results. She found that the sunscreen was very lightweight and gave adequate protection from the harmful UV rays of the Sun. With regular use of the sunscreen, she experienced a dramatic reduction in the fine lines and wrinkles on her face and her skin tone became lighter.

View More…

Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ is a paraben-free product that provides complete protection from the harmful UVA rays of the Sun. The sunscreen has a gel consistency that spreads smoothly over the skin, feels lightweight, and prevents skin from sunburn and tanning. Formulated with vitamin E and antioxidants, this product fights against free radicals and reduces premature aging signs like fine lines. It also enhances skin tone and improves its texture. This long-lasting formula is both sweat and water-resistant and offers 8 hours of photostability. Being non-comedogenic and hypoallergenic, this unisex product suits all types of skin, including acne-prone skin.

How To Use Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ ?

  • Apply a thin layer of the product over your cleansed skin of face, neck, and other areas exposed to the Sun.
  • Apply the product 20 minutes before leaving house.
  • Reapply after sweating or swimming.

Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ Benefits And Uses :

  • Provides protection from the UVA rays of the Sun.
  • Prevents sun burn, pigmentation and tanning.
  • Improves skin texture.
  • Fights against free radicals.
  • Reduces premature ageing signs.
  • Maintains the pH balance of the skin.

Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ Side Effects :

  • Avoid contact with your eyes.
  • Discontinue the product if you face any skin abnormalities after using it.

Photostable Sunscreen Emulgel SPF 40+ Ingredients

BUTYLPARABEN
CAPRYLIC TRIGLYCERIDE
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETETH-10 PHOSPHATE
DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE
DICETYL PHOSPHATE
DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE
UV-Protection
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLPARABEN
ISOBUTYLPARABEN
METHYLPARABEN
MYRISTYL MYRISTATE
OcclusiveReplenishingSkin-protecting
OCTYLDODECANOL
PENTAERYTHRITYL DISTEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHENYL TRIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM POLYACRYLATE
TINOSORB M
UV-Protection
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRIETHANOLAMINE
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
WATER
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine (Tinosorb S)
Ethylhexyltriazone
Carbomer copolymer