Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 58%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

24 Reviews

13
10
1
4.5

2 months ago

Best moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

The plum green tea mattifying moisturizer is one of the best of all the moisturizers i have used. My skin is oily , sensitive and acne prone and thus I am very selective in experimental products on my skin. But after using it, i saw a good change in my skin. Its lightweight and doesn't clog the pores and gives an amazing matte finish after applying. Girls go for it without any second thought.

View More…
3.7

5 months ago

Plum Moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

The Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moistureizer by Plum is one of the finest moisturizers out there available in the market. Initially i was bit skeptic to try out this but it turned out to be more promising. Its very light weight but leaves a significant impact on your skin with the goodness of green tea it contains.

View More…
4.7

8 months ago

Great Mattifying Moisturizer

PROS

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

I love this entire Green Tea range by Plum Goodness. This moisturizer has worked amazingly for my oily and acne prone skin. It smells really great and leaves the skin feeling nourished but not greasy at all. The mattifying moisturiser does what it claims. It is very lightweight and I don't feel like I have applied anything on my skin, my skin can breathe freely. It reduces acne and gets absorbed quickly. Love this moisturiser!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Works well

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer is a nice product and works best for the oily skin. As it gives you a matte finish. It absorbs in your skin in seconds which I like the most. And definitely the fragrance is to die for. I personally am in love with the fragrance it makes me so happy. But there are some better alternatives or dry skin.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Super Matte Moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

non sticky

Over the past few years Green Tea has emerged as a revolutionary ingredient due to its detoxification and cleansing properties. Currently, you can find green tea as a key ingredient in almost all the product be it makeup, skincare or health supplements. Plum has come up with skin care range targeting specific skin concerns based on the skin skin type. its products focuses on a few specific ingredients which works wonders on the respective skin type. Their green tea skin care range is specially formulated for oily and acne prone skin like mine and the range includes face wash, toner, sunscreen+moisturizer, mattifying moisturizer, face mask, serum concentrate. Let's talk about my skin: it's not as acne prone as you think!! I have very mild acne probably 0 - 3 breakouts a month. I usually have to stick up with mattifying makeup and skin care as my skin tends to oil up and feels mildly greasy to touch after a few hours of CTM. Clearly, Plum Green Tea Mattifying Mosturizer sure comes handy!! About the Product/product claims: The mattifying moisturiser from plum is loaded with green tea extracts and glycolic acid to keep skin healthy and prevents oxidative stress that can cause acne. its a silicone-free, matte-finish moisturizer with non-comedogenic ingredients for a non-shiny finish and acne combat. Price: Rs. 470/- (for a 50ml bottle) suitable for: combination/oily , acne prone skin How to use: Dot your face with moisturizer. One dot each on the forehead, both cheeks, nose and chin. Gently massage into skin using finger-tips, in slow upward-outward circular motion. Ingredients: What's in - Aqua(water), caprylic/capric triglyceride, stearic acid, glycerin, camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, triethanolamine, fragrance and FDA approved colors What's out - parabens, phthalates, propylene glycol, SLS, DEA, PABA, and animal derived ingredients. My opinion and Reviews Lets talk about the packaging first - it comes in a cylindrical tube with a pump dispenser and click cap to make it spill proof and travel friendly. The labels are green in color (a pictorial representation of green tea) which is very appealing. The pump dispenser is a job well done pumping out only what's required. One full pump is sufficient to cover the entire face. Consistency and fragrance: it's a milky white creamy consistency which mattifies after gentle massage. has a mild tea like herbal fragrance to it. How I use It - the climax of my day skin care routine (cleanser, toner, serum, and moisturizer). 5 dots in upward - outward circular motion. My opinion on the ingredients: green tea is a marvelous addition in the skin care for folks suffering from mild to moderate acne or breakouts. it certainly calms those pesky acne, soothes and works great in detoxification. Glycolic acid is a form of AHA one of must have key ingredient in one's skin care regime esp. those with oily and combination skin. it primarily focuses on exfoliation(removal of dead skin cells), slows down the cell cycle making the skin look plump and youthful. The percentage of glycolic acid in the product really determines its effectiveness on the skin since there are no percentages mentioned i cannot comment on that !! Post Moisturization: the skin feels well moisturized and maintain the mattifying effect for couple of hours. its light and doesn't feel sticky at all. it doesn't really combat or prevent acne but it helps to calm those redness and stingy feeling. it smells refreshing and no white cast as it vanishes into transparency post massage so that's a great advantage. My final thoughts: I would definitely recommend this as a moisturizer than a healer. it's one of the best moisturizer for prolonged mattified and hydrated skin. Also, a little goes a long way.... my bottle lasts for upto 4 - 5 months so the price is definitely worth it!!

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Matt moisturizer

PROS

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

I am regular buyer of plum product. But recently I have purchased the whole kit of plum green tea products. I liked this product. This is a very light moisturizer which gives a Matt finish when you apply it. It's also sweat proof. It really suits my combination skin. But dry skin beauty may not like it. Also, it makes skin dry in winters. But otherwise this is really a nice product. I did not like the smell of this product and it does not have spf. But otherwise with whole green tea kit range it works well.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer BY Plum

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

the Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer BY Plum is a really good moisturizer indeed. i usually wear only sunscreens during summers but then as soon as winter comes, my search for a good moisturizer begins. the Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer did not let me down at all.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Green Tea moisturiser!

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer I received as a sample from an online shopping website. I really likes The mattifying effect of this moisturizer. Perfect for people who have oily skin. I remember is quickly absorbed on the skin, making it smooth and hydrated. Must buy as has goodness of green tea in it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Great

PROS

Moisturizer from this range is just amazing because plum deliver great quality premium products and moisturizer has green tea in it which is an amazing ingredient for the skin it gets absorbed in the skin and give some mattifying effect it feels very lightweight and has3 mild fragrance and it really does prevent acne

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Matte moisturiser

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Prevents build-up of skin debris

The Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer is works like miracle on my skin ,it is really very effective and easy to use because it has a pump on top of it to get so very easy access to the moisturizer. The bottle is lightweight and easy to carry around in your purse. The main ingredient of this moisturizer is green tea which has anti oxidants properties in it. It helps to remove and further reduce the breakout of acne on skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Mattifying moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

I love the plum green tree mattifying moisturizer. Its great for oily and sensitive skin. It has green tree extracts and vitamin e which helps in giving a soft glow on skin. Also its parabeen free, silicion free and is rich in antioxidants. Its totally free from chemicals and is really good

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Green tea mattifying moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

Plum green tea mattifying moisturizer is good for oily skin. This moisturizer is silicone free, paraben free and SLS free. It is non comedogenic moisturizer and it does not clog any pores on skin. It is very lightweight moisturizer and does not feel greasy on skin. It absorbs quickly into the skin.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Mattifying Moisturizer

PROS

Clears clogged pores

Good packaging

I came across this Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer while browsing for some good moisturizers online for my oily skin. The price was okayish to me so I ordered it immediately. After receiving it, I opened immediately. The packaging was very sleek and compact and the color caught my eyes. A very small quantity is enough to apply it all over the face. It is very light weighted and it is a non greasy and non oily product and It is definitely not for dry skin people. After using it for few weeks, I felt my skin to be clearer, acne and pimple too started diminishing slowly. It kept my skin moisturized for longer hours. Usually people say that keeping used green tea bags on acne will reduce it, never tried that though but this moisturizer does exactly what people said for green tea bags. It also cleared my clogged pores and made my skin more breathable. It does not give a feeling that you have applied something on your face but it clearly does its work by making our skin moisturized and keeping it out of any dirt and impurities.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best moisturizer for me

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

I have very sensitive skin, not all products suit my skin. Searching for those products that suit my skin is a task for me. There are a handful of products I have been using daily. Plum goodness green tea mattifying moisturizer is one of them. If you ask which is that one product I can rely on, then I would that is this moisturizer. I have been using this moisturizer for the last three years and I completely don’t have any complaint about this product. This moisturizer comes in a white plastic bottle with pump packaging. The pump dispenser is secured under a plastic cap. The light moisture has a gel consistency. It is thin and feels uber light on the skin. It soaks into the skin quickly and settles down to a matte finish. It doesn’t feel oily or greasy, rather it just vanishes off on the skin leaving a soft, supple, radiant skin. It is formulated with green tea extract which is rich in anti-oxidant. It also contents glycolic acid which prevents acne and pimples and treats other skin issues. The gel moisturizer instantly soothes the skin irritation if any and clams the skin and prevents skin-build up and new pimples to pop out.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Moisturizing and acne reducing cream

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Free from harmful chemicals

Affordable

One of my friend has very oily skin and gets acne due to it. She was looking for something that can help her with breakout while not drying the skin so she bought the Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer. The Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer bottle comes in a white cardboard box. It is a long cylindrical white color bottle with a pump on top of it to get easy access to the moisturizer. The bottle is lightweight and easy to carry around in your purse. The main ingredient of this moisturizer is green tea which has anti oxidants properties in it. It helps to remove and further reduce the breakout of acne on skin. It is a unique product which has moisturizer and acne Cleanser in one. The product is free from any harmful chemicals. It is paraben free, sls free, phthalate free thus it would suit to sensitive skin also. Only in one press you will get the right amount of product to apply on face. The Mattifying formula of the moisturizer keeps the excess oil away from the face while giving a Matte finish. Overall it is a great product for reducing breakout and Moisturizing skin.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Mattified finish

PROS

Plum is a brand which is vegan and totally a cruelty-free product. I have tried their few products and was quite impressed with it. So when i came across Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer i thought about giving a try . It comes enclosed in a white carton box which houses the product. The Moisturizer comes in a white cylindrical bottle with a pump dispenser and has a cap which stays shut tightly. The pump dispenser dispenses just the right amount of product.it is a travel friendly product and won't take much space in the bag.the Moisturizer is white in color . It is creamy and not too thick nor thin consistency .the fragrance is quite pleasing has a subtle and mild fragrance which stays for a while. All you need is just little product ,just one pump is needed and it spreads evenly on the skin. It is lightweight on the skin and it sinks quickly into the skin and gives a mattified finish. It can be worn under makeup too.it helps keep the face oil free and shine free. The staying power is good like stays for maximum 3 to 4 hours .overall it is decent product and i loved it and one bottle lasted for a month

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Awesome moisturizer for oily skin

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Prevents build-up of skin debris

This moisturizer proves that oil free moisturizer does exist for oily skin too in summers. Its such a light weight moisturizer & the pump packaging is so easy to use. Just 2 pumps are sufficient to cover entire face & neck. It leaves a matte non drying finish on face & the best lotion based moisturizer I have ever used in summers for my oily skin. Upon layering it up over a sticky serum on my skin, all the stickiness just went away & a smooth skin is just left behind. Also it helps in controlling oil secretion from skin for a good 3-4 hours. Isn't it amazing. All my life I have only seen moisturizers making my skin more oily but this one is entirely different. Yeah, It may not be that moisturizing for winters but in summers its the best moisturizer. It compliments the toner so well & prevent acne formation on skin due to glycolic acid & green tea present in it. It will fairly last for 2 months approx. if used twice a day.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

Plum products are a great investment and they give all the return and value for your money . It is real matte moisturizer and absorbs really well into the skin . Glycolic acid is a great ingredient to clear up the skin and this is a very good quality moisturizer .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer

PROS

Silicone free

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Combats acne

Glycolic acid helps keep skin clear

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Phthalate-free

Non-comedogenic ingredients

Contains goodness of anti-oxidants

Prevents build-up of skin debris

the Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer is really one of my most favourite of moisturizers . it is a matte finish moisturizer and it comes with a lightweight formula that is easily absorbed by the skin . it is an effective remedy for acne and pimples and it is free of any harmful chemicals .

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Oily skin type must have.

PROS

Matte finish moisturizer

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Green tea extracts act against the acne formation process

Paraben-free

SLS-free

must try.. Especially acne and oily skin type.. It works wonders to oily skin. It is affordable yet effective., go for it guys..it is free of chemicals and it's a vegan product. It has green tea extract which is great for acne, it leaves ur skin matte ...,which is again a great thing shine free face.

View More…
View All Reviews

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer is a light, matte finish moisturizer specially formulated for oily skin. The product contains the goodness of green tea extracts, which are rich in anti-oxidants and apply the brakes on oxidation reactions that lead up to bacterial proliferation that in turn cause acne. The glycolic acid in the moisturizer prevents and treats skin acne and prevents the build-up of skin debris that can cause acne. As the product is paraben-free, SLS-free, and phthalate-free, it is suitable for all types of skin.

How To Use Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer ?

  • Gently apply the required quantity on face and neck once or twice a day after cleansing and toning face.
  • Avoid using foundation or compact that can clog pores.

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer Benefits And Uses :

  • It offers a pleasant after-feel and non-shiny finish.
  • It combats acne. It is specially formulated for oily skin.
  • It comes packaged in a purse-friendly pump pack.

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer Side Effects :

  • None

ASK A QUESTION

Plum Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer Ingredients

CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantSkin-Hydrating
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCOLIC ACID
Anti-AgingBrighteningExfoliant
PEG-400
PHENOXYETHANOL
STEARIC ACID
TRIETHANOLAMINE
WATER
Colors