Ponds Dry Skin Cream

4/5
    9 Reviews

Pond's Dry Skin Cream is a rich hydrating moisturizer designed for dry and/or sensitive skin. This rich cream is easily absorbed in the skin, and locks in moisture, hydrating deeply while significantly reducing dryness. It reduces fine lines and wrinkles and brings back the young look on the face. It boosts collagen production while preventing dryness, thereby, helping in cell regeneration. It gives a radiant look and soft and smooth skin in no time. This cream is dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic, and suitable for sensitive skin too. It won't clog pores thereby helps the natural oils to hydrate the skin.

Avg Rating : 4/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 6hypoallergenic
  • 6non-comedogenic
  • 1treats dry skin
  • 1improves complexion free from chemica
  • 1light cream

Cons

  • 3greasy
  • 1strong fragrance leaves white cast
  • 1expensive
  • 1no spf
  • 1gets oily during summers

How To Use Ponds Dry Skin Cream ?

  • Take the required amount of cream in your palm and apply it on the face. Msssage it over face for sometime till it gets absorbed into the skin.

Ponds Dry Skin Cream Uses And Benefits :

Preventing dryness.

Hydrates deeply.

Locks in moisture.

Boost collagen production.

Reduces wrinkles, fine lines, etc.

Ponds Dry Skin Cream Ingredients :

Water

Mineral Oil

Isopropyl Palmitate

Petrolatum

Glycerin

Stearic Acid

Ceresin

Glyceryl Stearate

Cetyl Alcohol

Sorbitan Oleate

Candeulla Wax

Triethanolamine

Laureth 23

Fragrance

Carbomer

Disodium EDTA

DMDM Hydantoin

Methylparaben

Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate

Ponds Dry Skin Cream Reviews

Sort By:
Dey skin cream Sanober approves this product
2.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Treats dry skin


i have oily skin but my husband has the complete opposite. he has very dry skin which tends to become drier in winters. my husband is not very good at choosing skin products for his issues. so it is always me who gets skin care products for him. last winters as usual his skin went extremely dry. then i came across Pond's Dry Skin Cream. since ponds is an age old trusted brand, i got this dry skin cream for him. the texture of this cream is very rich. it doesn't gets absorbed into the skin and leaves a greasy layer on the skin. so it is best used during night time, when you stay at home where it wont attract dust and dirt to your face.now coming to effectiveness, it is no doubt very hydrating and my husband skin became soft and supple. it is best suited for winters only.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Adds instant hydration Saraswathi approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Improves complexion Free from chemica


Ponds Dry Skin Cream helps in hydrating the dry skin. I have very dry and rough skin, so I started using this cream. Must say it gives good results on the skin by improving the skin moisture and prevents them from dryness. The cream been specially formulated for dry skin. As the product contains Glycerine that helps in skin moisturizing. The product is best suitable for all types of skin as it doesn’t contain any harmful chemicals. Also the product is a Dermatologist tested brand and a hypoallergenic which doesn’t cause any allergy to the skin. It repairs the skin dryness and promotes naturally healthy skin. It rejuvenates the skin and makes them soft and supple. It also nourishes the skin and improves collagen production. It also improves skin complexion that adds additional glow to the skin. With its smooth consistency it gets absorbed quickly into the skin and provides instant hydration to the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
best cream for winters Sahithi approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

light cream

collagen prodcution

dermatological tested


I have been using ponds cold cream since my child hood it suits me a lot. I have recently started using Pond's Dry Skin Cream as it provides deep moisturisation for my dry skin. It is best for winters. The cream is very light and gets really absorbed well into the skin. I can feel that my skin became very soft and supple even in winters it is a wonder for mas my sin tends to flake a lot in that season. The cream is non sticky and non-greasy. It has a light fragrance and lingers for some time on your skin. it is dermatologically tested and is safe on skin, it never caused any break out on my skin. it helps in making skin firm by producing collagen in the skin. it eventually helps with fine lines and wrinkles and fight all aging signs. It brings back the hidden glow on our face and gives a radiant look on it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Classic moisturising cream Vasutha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic


Ponds is India’s favourite brand from time immemorial. Their powder is the only powder used in all households throughout India and it is a synonym to talc cum powder. Now they are bringing out so many cosmetics which are up to their name and image. Pond's Dry Skin Cream is one of them. This cream won Mass facial moisturiser award sometimes back. I like the smell of it and consistency is silky smooth. It is available in a usual ponds tub packing. It is formulated with easy absorbing formula to get into the deep layers of the skin and it also locks the moisture inside the layers. This cream keep us hydrated and nourished all day long. And it is non greasy cream. It boosts collagen production, removes fine lines and wrinkles, and it has cell renewing power thrice more than other creams. But there is no SPF to protect skin from sun rays and also expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ponds is good Anitha approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Easily absorbed in the skin.

Locks in moisture.

Hydrating deeply.

Reduces dryness.


I love the pond cream, the cute packing and the thick cream is always mild on the skin. The moisturiser from ponds are good for all the weather and especially during winter the cream works as a barrier on the skin and protects from dryness and dehydration. Pond's Dry Skin Cream is specifically made for working on dry skin. I have extremely dry skin and always have to keep my skin hydrated otherwise it gets itchy and stretchy. These are easily available online and in stores, the rich and creamy formula last long and your product does not get exhausted fast. I use the tub for more than 6 months. This is a rich hydrating moisturizer that works best for me, I have not had any complaints at all. Sometimes I buy them at a good offer and store additional packs too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ponds dry skin cream Rishika approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic


The ponds dry skin cream is specially designed for people with very dry skin. It moisterises and hydrates the skin very well . Its a light weight formula and doesn't Mke skin greasy at all. But its really expensive as compared to other creams. It doesnt clg pores and also boosts up the collagen

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect one for Dry Skin Nikita approves this product
4.8/5

10 months ago

PROS


Ponds Dry Skin Cream is really amazing. Me and my mom have dry skin so we have alot of problems related to our skin. After using this cream our skin looks healthy and soft. The fragrance is really very nice. It is best in winter. I must recommend this to all.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very effective for dry skin Kanika approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic


Bought this cream a month ago as my skin was super dry due to winters. Trust me this one does the job pretty well. It is Very moisturizing but nongreasy. Not sure if it will suit oily skin but dry skin people should give it a try. My skin is completely healed after using this.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ponds Dry Skin Cream BY Ponds A Flying Soul approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

moisturizing

perfect for winters


the Ponds Dry Skin Cream BY Ponds is a really good face moisturizer and its demands increase even more during winters when my skin gets so dry and rough . it deeply nourishes and hydrates my skin to give me a really soft skin that is even supple . .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)