Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 2%

Moderate risk 37%

Low risk 61%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
14

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
14
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
6
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
5

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Contains Paraffin

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Ponds Light Moisturizer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

32 Reviews

19
10
3
2.8

5 months ago

Ponds light moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

This is a good moisturizer .it softens my skin and my skin feels hydrated . It is affordable. I hate the added fragrance which gave headache to me on my first use. If you have sensitive skin stay away . Otherwise a good moisturizer in winter for all skin types .

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Best Cream for oily skin

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

I have a oily skin and never get any moisturizer cream with whom i feel satisfied but when i used this cream i am in LOVE. Its lightweight non creamy and non creasy. After the application i don't feel oily and it feels that i haven't use anything on my skin. Its perfect for oily skin and it easily absorbs in the skin plus its glides so smoothly. I use especially on my hands and they become so soft after using this. A good to buy product.

View More…
4.0

12 months ago

Moisturise skin and makes skin soft

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

Ponds Light Moisturizer is amazing moisturiser. I love the fragrance of this moisturiser. I love the effectiveness of this cream because it moisturise skin deeply and makes skin soft and smooth. It has lightweight quality. This also brighten up the skin and give shiny glow to our skin. Highly recommended

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Go for it

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Does not clog pores

Liked it a lot. In summers when you don’t want a greasy cream you must invest in this. I am not sure about complexion but I like the way my skin feels after using it. A must have product in this summer. Will strongly recommend. My mother too loves it.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Light moisturizer for all skin types

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Ponds light moisturizer is the best for all skin types. I have been using this since winters and even now in summer. It leaves you looking fresh and really moisturizes the skin well. It has a very nice fragrance which makes you feel even better. This is suitable for all skin types as its non-greasy.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

LIGHT AND MOISTURIZING

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

LIGHT AND GOOD FRAGRANCE

Very light and gives the skin a soft velvety touch. PERFORMANCE :- I really love this moisturiser. I apply this every time before makeup. its absorbed by the skin quickly. its non oily just has a velvety touch like you will know it is there ofcourse but not as much as the other moisturisers feel. it does not feel heavy at all makes skin glowy. TEXTURE :- Watery consistency. After applying velvelty but light. PRICE :- I would say affordable, has a good quantity for the price and performance is also good. FRAGRANCE :- Subtle fragrance. SUGGESTIONS :- Apply after washing the face a towel drying the face. also can be used before makeup.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

One of the best moisturiser

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

I am using this moisturiser since last 3 months and i totally loved this product because it is easily absorbable in the skin and makes my skin soft and smooth and i am oily skin type people it does not make my skin oily and greasy and affordable with prices also

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Light and non sticky

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

I'm in love with this pond's light moisturizer . It is non oily and give the fresh feel to skin. This moisturizer is best moisturizer for daily use it make skin smooth and supple. Ponds light moisturizer is good for under makeup it is non sticky and perfect for all skin type .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

My Perfect All Season Companion- My Ponds

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

My quick and easy go-to night skincare regime with new Ponds Light Moisturiser and I wake up to super hydrated skin 💦 . Try it out if you haven’t tried it yet.. It’s so Light , Non-Sticky and Smooth to apply. . MY PERFECT ALL SEASON COMPANION 🎀 and I love it

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best Moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

Ponds light moisturizer is really good product not ever good it's a best product for me . It moisturizes the skin really well. This moisturizer is non greasy, non sticky, lightweight and absorbs to skin quickly. This moisturizer is ever tested by the dermatologist. this is softens to skin and evens out the skin tone.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Non greasy cream!

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Absorbs quickly

Ponds Light Moisturizer is a multi purpose cream for me. I have used it for 2 months. Really like the way it works on my chapped hands, heels and nourishes them. It is a very light weight cream. Very pocket friendly product. Cab be applied on face, body, hand, heels. Nice buy!

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Ponds light weight moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

If u are looking for an oil-free moisturizer then its a perfect one. It absorbs so quickly in the skin making it look fresh and hydrated. It has vitamin e and c which helps in treating the skin dullness. Also, it has glycerin which is so beneficial for dry skin.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Suitable for all skin types

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

PRODUCT:- Ponds Light Moisturizer. My Views:- Being an oily skin lass, picking the perfect moisturizer have always been difficult for me. After purchasing this particular moisturizer there is no looking back for me past one year! It is very light weight in texture with a hint of fresh fragrance that doesn't feel heavy at all on the skin. Though mentioned for oily skin type it suits normal skin type too.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Ponds Light Moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

The Ponds Light Moisturizer is like my perfect partner during winters , is the one moisturizer I have been looking for . It is really a very good face moisturizer . It prevents my face from getting dehydrated during dry winters . I love it's light weight nature's and it does not feel heavy on the skin at all .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Very mild & light weight moisturiser

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

Ponds lightweight moisturizer is my favorite till know it has very light texture does not feel sticky or greasy helps in controlling oil.. I had combination skin it does a pretty good job for me & even it's so affordable, the texture is creamy if you have dry skin then you have to apply 2-3 layers.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Ponds Light Moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Does not clog pores

Dermatologist-tested

The Ponds Light Moisturizer is a light weight moisturizer . It has a non sticky formula that gets absorbed by the skin readily . It is non greasy which is a great plus point . It makes my skin really soft and supple . It softens my skin to a great extent too .

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Ponds light moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Improves complexion

Absorbs quickly

Ponds light moisturizer has a good packaging, intact I brought that by looking at the pack which is very attractive. The ponds contains glutamic acids and amino acids which helps in restoring the moisture balance on my skin during winters this ponds moisturizer makes my skin more soft and smooth

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My all season buddy

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

This moisturizer is my all time favourite past two years. It has got very refreshing fragrance that lingers on skin for a few hours. The texture is smooth and gets absorbed quickly. It suits all skin types. Mine is an oily skin and I use it twice a day. Even when used as a night cream it doesn't clog pores.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Ponds light moisturizer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Softens skin

Dermatologist-tested

Ponds light moisturizer is a great product for summers and also for oily skin people in winters too. It is very lightweight in texture and gets absorbed quickly. It soothes the skin and make it soft. it is nonsticky and nongreasy. It is very affordable and I love it completely.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Can use this as primer

PROS

Moisturizes well

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Improves complexion

Non-sticky

Absorbs quickly

Evens out skin tone

Softens skin

Dermatologist-tested

This is an amazing cream wen u apply it feels so soft and girls who can't buy primer can use this has primer also it is non greasy and it has light weight formula and even outs every skin tone and its non sticky it absorb well and yes it is dermatological tested this is so amazing

View More…
View All Reviews

Ponds Light Moisturizer is a lightweight cream that's enriched with Vitamin E to provide nourishment to your face, hands, and body. Its non-greasy formula spreads easily and absorbs quickly into the skin. The product contains glutamic acids and amino acids that restore the moisture balance of your skin, making it soft and smooth. It also contains vitamin B3 and C that help restore your skin's natural barrier and promote cell renewal. This formula is 80% water-based, and it effectively hydrates the skin while adding a soft glow to it. It is suitable for all skin types and is ideal for all-year-round use.

How To Use Ponds Light Moisturizer ?

  • Apply Ponds Light Moisturizer all over your face in dots.
  • Gently massage on your face in an upward and outward direction.
  • Apply some on your body and add the replenishing moisture to your skin.

Ponds Light Moisturizer Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Restores moisture.
  • Makes skin soft and smooth.
  • Promotes cell renewal.
  • Restores skin's natural barrier.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Adds a natural glow to the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Ponds Light Moisturizer Ingredients

AllANTOIN
Skin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
BENZYL BENZOATE
CARBOMER
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE
CETYL ALCOHOL
CITRONELLOL
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DISODIUM EDTA
FOLIC ACID
FRAGARIA VESCA (STRAWBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE
LILIAL
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
METHYLPARABEN
MINERAL OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
NELUMBIUM SPECIOSUM (LOTUS) FLOWER OIL
NIACINAMIDE
Skin-HydratingBrighteningAcne-FightingSkin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-Aging
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
PRUNUS PERSICA (PEACH) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
SERICIN
SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
AntioxidantAnti-inflammatoryAnti-AgingBrightening
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM PCA
Skin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingReplenishing
STEARIC ACID
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRIETHANOLAMINE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
ZINC OXIDE
Skin-protectingUV-Protection
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
Propyl Paraben