Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream is a nourishing, moisturizing, and protecting cold cream for dehydrated skin and dry weather. It is infused with vital beauty oils and ten skin nutrients and leaves your skin feeling soft, supple, and moisturized. Glycerin, one of the main ingredients, works on repairing dryness from within, giving you softer skin on the inside and glowing skin on the outside.

How To Use Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream ?

  • Gently but thoroughly, apply this cold cream on your face and neck.

Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Makes the skin soft and supple.
  • Adds a healthy glow to the skin.

Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

106 Reviews

45
42
17
2
4.1

5 months ago

Good moisturiser

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Soft and supple skin

This is quite a good moisturising cream but I felt it lil bit of oily so I don't reccomend this for oily skin but it is great for all other skin types. And ponds prosyc5s are always good in fragrance as I have used alot their products. So I like this product as well except the greasiness

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Good Cream but only for Dry skin

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Great for winters

This product is only for the dry skin as it is too heavy and greasy. I have an oily skin, when I applied this cream on my face after some time I feel so oily and sweaty and as my skin color is brown it becomes so patchy. My sister has dry skin and this was perfect for her. It is only for winters and prevents dryness so I will recommend for all my friends who has only dry skin.

View More…
4.1

10 months ago

Bhoogi Wooghi Wish Ponds Cream

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Ponds cold cream always reminds me of that advertisement, which most of us grew watching and using this cream. It is definitely Bhoogi Woogi Wish Ponds Cream very smooth and makes your skin glow all through the day. Usually preferable for the winter months for those having oily skin I would say not to apply too much or switch to products that would suit your skin type. Goes very well with normal-dry, sensitive skin tones.

View More…
2.9

10 months ago

Back to basics

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Ponds cold cream is really moisturizing, but it's a little too heavy on the skin and it is good for dry skin and for winters. It is not suitable for every skin type and I won't recommend this product to oily skin people. It acts as an excellent hand and foot cream, if you don't want to use it on your face use it in your hands and feet.

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

Must have

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

I have been using Ponds Moisturising cold cream for about 10 years now. My whole family uses this cream during winters, it has never broken me out. In fact, it adds such a beautiful glow to the skin. It is a must-have during winters, I use this on my face, lips and hands. The smell of this cream reminds me of my childhood, that googli googli whoosh #AD (nostalgic). It is indeed an amazing cream for dry skin people. If you feel it heavy on skin, then take a tissue, spritz some water and swipe across your face.

View More…
4.5

10 months ago

Amazing for winters , Prevents Dryness , Best moisturizer

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Ponds cold cream is one of the best cream suitable during winters and it doesn't even make my skin too oily and prevents dryness as well. I recommend this to everyone reading this review. It absolutely suits any type of skin - be it oily or dry. But don't apply too much if your skin is oily. I'm personally very much satisfied with it.

View More…
4.6

10 months ago

The best cream to use for all type of skins

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

The ponds moisturizing cream gives amazing results on my skin... I didn't have any kind of allergies even though my skin is sensitive. It adds glow to the face after the very first time of use. It makes my skin feels soft and very more attractive. Girls must use !!

View More…
2.3

10 months ago

Makes skin oily

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Have been using this since childhood. After growing up when I learned to recognize my skin types, I understood how Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream is not suitable for oily skin. It makes skin greasy, oily and dull. Thought the product has been upgraded to a modified version now but still doesn't make any difference.

View More…
4.5

10 months ago

Good for skin

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream is a nice product. I personally like this product because this one makes my skin very smooth and also improves skin complexion. Please do give it a try and use it religiously to get the best results. Highly recommended.

View More…
4.1

10 months ago

Good in winters but strictly not for oily skin

PROS

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

It's a great and handy moisturizer during the winter season for the people with dry skin but strictly not suitable for oily skin. I have oily skin but in winters it remains dry so it has been a great help for me to keep my skin moisturised and glowing. Overall a good product.

View More…
3.9

10 months ago

Moisturizing and smooth

PROS

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Ponds moisturising cold cream is a very affordable and useful product. Best for winters. Use it to avoid the dryness in skin. But for the people who have oily skin, it might make it more oily as it's a heavy cream. But it's useful and even suits every pocket. I have been using it since I was a kid. During winters this was the only solution I had for my dry skin. Even now, my family uses it.

View More…
3.6

10 months ago

A great product for dry skin

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

A great product for dry skin, especially for those who have skin like Sahara desert (lol). But I cannot recommend ponds cold cream for oily skin - it can be heavy and can cause acne to their skin. This cream has my childhood memories attached to it. My whole family has a great memory attached to pond's including my dad and brother as well. It is my first and forever moisturizer.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Bestest moisturising cream ever

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

I think I have been using Ponds Cold cream over 10 years since my school days and I must say it is suitable for all skin types. It leaves your skin very soft after application. Even my mom uses this cream for many many years and it is her absolute favourite.

View More…
4.5

10 months ago

It makes skin so soft.

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

It is the best moisturizer for winters. It makes our skin so soft. I would surely recommend Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream to my family and friends. Especially, people who have dry and flaky skin. I have been using this cream so long; even my grandma uses this for her skin in winters.

View More…
4.1

10 months ago

Good moisturiser

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

I have dry skin & this ponds moisturising cold cream does wonders for me. I use this cream in all weathers. This is perfect for dry skin. I am using this product since my childhood. It gives me soft & supple skin. It keeps face moisturised for all day long.

View More…
3.5

10 months ago

Heavy moisturizing cream

PROS

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Great for winters

It is a nice moisturizing cold cream for winters. Even people with extreme dry skin can use this ponds moisturising cold cream throughout the year. Ponds is a well-known brand for several years and this is my go-to moisturizing cream in winter season. It is quite heavy. Therefore if you apply this cream over and over without washing and cleansing your face from time to time then it may clog the pores of your skin which may lead to pimples or any other breakout. And please do not apply this cream before going out, as it has a thick consistency, it is sticky which will make your skin oily and dull. Otherwise, it does what it claims, that is moisturize your skin in winters.

View More…
3.8

10 months ago

For dry skin only

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Great for winters

Very good for dry skins but strictly not recommended for people with oily skin. It darkens the skin in winter when overused thus strictly not recommended for oily skin as mentioned above. This cream has good fragrance, greasy and in budget. I use this cream on hands, legs and toes and they protect my skin and keeps it soft during winter. A very good cream to keep our people with dry skin which keeps their skin soft in winter.

View More…
4.4

10 months ago

My first choice during winters!

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

I have oily skin mostly, but during winters it usually remains dry. I have been using ponds cold cream for many years now during winters. The texture is very greasy, so I'll suggest to take a small amount when applying on the face. Excess quantity can make your face skin look greasy and super oily.

View More…
4.7

11 months ago

Best for dry skin

PROS

Contains 10 skin nutrients

Contains glycerin and vital beauty oils

Nourishing and moisturizing

Combats extreme dryness

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

I have seen my mom and my granny using this cold cream on hands during winter season daily. I also apply this cream on my hands and face whenever during a change in season my hands skin starts peeling off and my face becomes dry, It makes skin soft and supple and gives nourishment to it. It removes full dryness from skin.

View More…
3.4

11 months ago

For dry skin

PROS

Nourishing and moisturizing

Adds glow to face

Soft and supple skin

Great for winters

Best product for dry skin

For dry skin

People who have extremely dry and flaky skin this is the best product for them and best moisture for winter. This product is not for oily skin.People who have oily skin do not use this product another wise your skin will become too oily, heavy and greasy. I hope you will find this review useful.

View More…
View All Reviews

ASK A QUESTION

Ponds Moisturising Cold Cream Ingredients

BHT
CARBOMER
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CHOLESTEROL
CYCLOMETHICONE
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LANOLIN
LECITHIN
METHYLPARABEN
MINERAL OIL
PALMITIC ACID
PARAFFIN
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM PCA
STEARIC ACID
STEARYL STEARATE
TRIETHANOLAMINE
WATER
Perfuming
Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil
Cera Microcristallina
Steareth-21
Ceteth-2

Product benefits

View Similar

Emollient

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Paraben

Silicone

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 77%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
9

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
9

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information