Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 43%

Low risk 52%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

33 Reviews

8
18
6
1
4.1

10 months ago

Highly effective

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Ponds has a wide range of face wash. I really like all the ponds face washes. It cleans skin so deeply and make skin perfectly clean. It has really good and freshning fragrance. It also controls pimple formation. I also love it because it is affordable. It is travel friendly also.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Pimple free face

PROS

I use to have a lot pimples due to summers than my friend has suggested me Ponds Pimple Care Face Wash. I have started using this facewash and after 3 weeks my pimples and acne were removed. It controls the oil from face. Now I'm using it for daily use. And after using this facewash I'm not having any problems related to pimples and acne. Now I have oil free skin.😍

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Pimple clear face wash

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

I contain thyme t formula which helps in suppressing the pimples. It helps in curing the pimples. Also, it deeply cleanses the skin leaving it super fresh. But its not ideal for very dry skin. It may make the skin drier. It is an overall good product and is affordable

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

I absolutely love this Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash . It is really a good face wash and and I have been using it for a really long time now . It helps me fight off pimple problems and also prevents from them returning . . . . .

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Controls pimple

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash is a very good cleanser. It cleanses face very well. It is good to control pimples and prevent skin to have them back. It will not give clear skin. I am not really satisfied with this product. I used this for more than 2 months. It is good for removing impurities and dirt from the skin. It gives clean skin but I would not say a clear skin. Also, it is very affordable.

View More…
2.6

1 year ago

Very drying

PROS

Brightens complexion

Affordable

Ponds pimple clear face wash is and average product. First of all it cleanses skin pretty good but problem with this face wash is that this is too harsh on the sensitive or dry skin. Makes your skin super dry. Which might cause slight itchiness. So not a fan of this product

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Bye bye pimples !!!!

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

This product is easily available in the market.this face wash not only removes pimples but also helps in the lightning the skin complexion.i am using this from a long time and would recommend this to all.this gives a cooling effect and deeply hydrates the skin.this clears the skin and gives a soothing effect

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Effective facewash for pimple

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

This is the nice product from ponds with many benefits and it is easily available in market and also pocket friendly. When you apply this face wash on your face you notice that your skin get brighten and instantly reacts on pimple cloes your skin pores and remove impurities from your best. It's affordable and also gives you good result.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Nice facewash

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

I have used it for many years as I had really oily skin, my pimples dried out and went away. But it did not prevent pimples from appearing again. It dries up skin a little bit every time you wash your face but it was ok for me as I wanted it. Dry skin girls use it with moisturizer. It's a great product if you're a college going person and Ona budget

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Reduce pimple and clear skin

PROS

Easily available

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Its a good product of ponds it works on pimples from the first day. I used this product from very long time.Its like a skincare product it reduce dark spots of pimples and it also care your skin pores . It keeps your skin clear and healthy. Love this product

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Pimple clearing.

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

this face wash clears out all the pimples,This brights skin and lightens the complexion of skin gradually with time , it easily gets blended in skin , it is light weighted, it is easily available on drugstores and online, it gives natural beauty, glow and radiant effect to skin , must try this product once. It keeps oil , dirt and impurities away

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

face wash

PROS

i am using this facewash from last year and i have never felt so better. every facewash i use either cleans up the face or clean the dirt cells but never helped with acne so effeciently. it is necessary to apply acne cream at the end . but this wash helped my face with clean surface and also providing a breathable skin with no more patches

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best one till date

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

I have been using this since last 5 years. Absolutely love the way it makes my skin feel squiky clean. Brightens the complextion immediately. Pulls out all dirt and oil from the skin. Doesn't strip off moisture from the skin, though dry skin people might find it difficult to use. But it's amazing for people with oily skin..

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Works with regular use!!

PROS

Easily available

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

I used this facewash regularly and started noticing the difference only after a week of using it. You need to use it regularly and have patience to get the results. It is not suitable for dry skin as this facewash can make the skin dry after using. I recommend using a moisturizer after using this facewash.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Nice Face Wash!!

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash is affordable face wash that is great product . It cleanses and refreshes skin and is also easily available. Ponds is a great brand when it comes to skin care products. This is a mild facial wash which controls acne and has a very refreshing fragrance.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash

PROS

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash Is a very good and wonderful product for those who have acne prone skin or skin that has pimples or breakouts or even problems of blackheads or large pores. This face wash is so good and affordable. It has a creamy texture that lathers really well and the foam helps to clean skin and unclog pores really well. This product is amazing.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Not suitable for dry skin

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

The ponds pimple clearing face wash is a great product for people who have oily skin and acne issues. This face wash cleans the skin effectively and dries out the pimples quickly. If you have very dry skin this face wash wont work for you because it will make your skin even more dry. It contains salicylic acid which is a great ingredients to control acne and pimples.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Ponds pimple clear face wash control pimples and prevent them from coming back . This will give one a clear free skin. This will dry out pimples and prevent them from getting bigger. This is suitable for all type of skin and doesn't cause any sort of irritation. This will to unclogs pores perfectly. This is formulated with brightening power too.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash

PROS

Brightens complexion

Controls pimples and prevents them from coming back

Affordable

Dries out tiny pimples and prevents them from getting bigger

Refreshing fragrance

Contains salicylic acid that helps unclogs pores

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash is a face wash that targets the skin that has spots or pimples. it aims to clear the skin of all these spots, acne and pimples which it does to some extent. it is a foam based face wash and lathers really well. it forms a rich foam and lather and easily spreads over the face and cleans it of all the impurities and dirt. it helps to dry out active pimples and acne and dries the, out over time and also helps to lighten scars over time with consistent usage. however it does not remove them completely. it may dry out skin sometimes ofr which moisturizer is necessary.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

No results

PROS

Easily available

Brightens complexion

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

I tried this for my acne prone skin. This product has good texture and ingredients which can prevent acne but unfortunately it did not work for me. It made skin little drier and did not control or reduce existing pimples

View More…
View All Reviews

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash is made with the Thymo-T formula that is clinically proven to reduce pimples. Its Lock + Clear technology formulation targets the root cause of pimples and fights the germs, preventing them from occurring again. Using it consistently can help regulate the oiliness of your skin. Its texture is creamy and blends well. Moreover, it washes off easily. After every use, your skin will feel free of all dirt and oils, and your skin will appear flawless in the long run. It comes in a tube with a flip-open cap.

How To Use Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash ?

  • Dampen your face.
  • Squeeze out a pea-sized amount of Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash and apply on wet face.
  • Massage it gently in circular motions.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.
  • Use twice daily for the best results.

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Prevents pimple causing germs and bacteria.
  • Controls oiliness of the skin.
  • Removes all impurities.
  • Reduces pimples.
  • Reveals a clean, bright skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Ponds Pimple Clear Face Wash Ingredients

DECYL GLUCOSIDE
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
HEXYL CINNAMAL
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
LILIAL
LINALOOL
MYRISTIC ACID
NIACINAMIDE
Skin-HydratingBrighteningAcne-FightingSkin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-Aging
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
MoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
STEARIC ACID
TERPINEOL
THYMOL
WATER
L-limonene