Remington S2002 Hair Straightener
Remington S2002 Hair Straightener

Remington S2002 Hair Straightener

4.5/5
10 Reviews

Remington S2002 Hair Straightener consists of thin ceramic plates that make your hair smooth and lustrous. Its ceramic plates and Teflon coating maintain an even temperature, protect your hair and aid in smooth gliding of the straightener. It consists of a light indicator and temperature regulator with hand loop so that you can set the temperature according to your needs. This high-quality tool heats up in 60 seconds and works on an input voltage range of 110-240 volts. Its 360-degree swivel cord ensures that the wire doesn’t get tangled up. Remington S2002 Hair Straightener comes in a heat protection bag with a separate section for storage of cord. It comes with a 3-year warranty.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10temperature control
  • 9non-sticky
  • 82x protection with ceramic and teflon
  • 8minimal hair damage
  • 7easy to handle

Cons

  • 6warranty doesn’t cover physical damage
  • 3may leave a bit of frizziness

How To Use Remington S2002 Hair Straightener ?

  • Heat the Remington S2002 Hair Straightener for 60 seconds.
  • Place the hair strands carefully between the plates.
  • Glide the straightener from the roots to tips slowly.
  • Avoid direct contact from the scalp.

Remington S2002 Hair Straightener Reviews

Sort By:
Ecotique Himalayan Saffron Body Oil Aneesha approves this product
4.6/5

6 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Non-sticky

Parlor styling experience

Protective cool tip

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage

Imparts natural shine


when it comes to hair straighteners , I m always scared that what if it ends up damaging my hair . but thanks to Ecotique Himalayan Saffron Body Oil it made hair straightening possible without causing any damage or dryness to my hair . it is really easy to handle .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect straightner Ragini approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Non-sticky

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage


Remington s2002 Hair Straightener is a great investment if you love styling your hair more often. I have used this straightener and I am very happy with the results. It gives me salon like silky straight hair at the convenience of my home. I use it myself without anyone's help and still easily cover all portions of hair. It has a beautiful matte finish body with Teflon coated ceramic plates. This ensures that the heat is evenly spread and you get the ultimate straightening experience. It also ensures that the hair follicles are not damaged due to excessive heat. There is temperature control which allows you to set the desired temperature at which you want to straighten your hair. The ends of this rod are cool to avoid burns if it comes into contact with the skin. This hair straightener also has a 360-degree swivel cord so that the cord doesn't get tangled while you are working with it. This product is worth the bucks because it has a long-life owing to the quality materials used in it and the warranty it comes with. The rod gets heated up in 60 seconds and ensures faster straightening of hair. It consumes optimum energy. The smooth Teflon plates ensure that the straightener glides along the length of the hair easily. Just make sure you have de-tangled your hair before using this. Also, using this on semi-wet hair gives even better results. Do try it for yourself to see the miraculous transformation of your locks. You may also use heat-protection spray before straightening your hair if you are someone who frequently exposes the hair to heat. I would strongly recommend buying this hair straightener as it is a total value for money.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nothing better than this Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Non-sticky

Protective cool tip

Temperature control


I have been using this straightner for like years now. It makes my hair soft and shinny. It becomes frizzy after sometime but it is still manageable. And the best part about it is that it heats up quickly and save my time if am running late. Remington S2002 Hair Straightener is a really great straightener if you want salon like experience at home without damaging your hair. It costs Rs.2899 and is out of stock on Nykaa most of the time because everyone wants to get their hands on it. It has different heat settings from which you can choose depending on your hair type. It straightens hair really quickly unlike other straightener so you don't need to work on one strand for long, The effect is long lasting and it also makes the hair look very shiny. This hair straightener is amazing. It has a light indicator and gets heated up within 60 seconds. It has ceramic and teflon coating which slides through my coarse and rough hair easily. It does not damage my hair and makes it look shiny and glossy. I love how my hair looks after i straighten it. Hi guys ! I like to create new me everyday but my hair are mess and to keep up with hairstyles are real takes but with the straightener it’s easy for me now to straighten my hair since it’s less time consuming and easy to handle also the temp is always in control so you don’t have to worry about the damage hence I would recommend Remington S2002 Hair Straightener is a nice product both quality wise and price wise. The ceramic coating on the plates helps in stabilizing the temperature so that the hair are not damages. If you have the budget you may go for phillips but this straghtner also does the job and comes with 3 years warranty.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable and works up-to expectations Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS


Basically I have a wavy hair with curls at the bottom and however I comb, my hair never stays in place. I really love my hair but sometimes I long for a straight and neat hair. I love my funky hair for daily wears, fun parties, going on trips and camps with friends and family. But when it comes to traditional functions, marriages and when I must look homely I prefer the cool straight hair. I have a great fear about using the straightener. I fear what would happen if I use those hot plates on my hair. What if it breaks. What if it starts falling out? What if it never grows again. Due to these reasons, even though I loved straight hair I never attempted to use any hair straightener. This Remington slim hair Straightener has given me a confidence. My friend used this one and she gave a very good review about this straightener. So trusting her I too bought it and started using it. It has a light indicator and takes only 60 seconds to heated up. Ceramic plates are very finely made and smooth in nature. It does not hold back my hair or string my hair. There is no fear of over heating.. I do three strokes to straighten my hair and stays as such through out the day. No electricity diffusing and very safe to handle. Easily transportable also. Temperature regulator is also affixed to it. There is even heat distribution. Now I like my hair so much. It looks so soft and smooth. There is no breaking of hair. Hair does not fall off. It almost stays as such until I take a hair bath. I have now recommended it to my friends also. I really love this product and I am very happy about using this one. You might also buy it. Cost is also perfectly suitable.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Remington S2002 Hair Straightener Thetyro approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage


Remington S2002 Hair Straightener is a nice product both quality wise and price wise. The ceramic coating on the plates helps in stabilizing the temperature so that the hair are not damages. If you have the budget you may go for phillips but this straghtner also does the job and comes with 3 years warranty.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Is less time consuming Chakshu approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Non-sticky

Parlor styling experience

Protective cool tip

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage


Hi guys ! I like to create new me everyday but my hair are mess and to keep up with hairstyles are real takes but with the straightener it’s easy for me now to straighten my hair since it’s less time consuming and easy to handle also the temp is always in control so you don’t have to worry about the damage hence I would recommend

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Awesome straightner Payal approves this product
3.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Non-sticky

Temperature control

Imparts natural shine


❤ 😍 😍 perfect straightner 😍 😍 very easy to handle 😍 😍 must try product 😍 😍 I will recommend this straightener 😍 😍 very lovely 😍 😍 it is make your hair manageable and also make smooth silky and shiny 😍 😍 plz try it 😍 😍 ❤

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love the performance Alia approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Non-sticky

Parlor styling experience

Protective cool tip

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage

Imparts natural shine


This hair straightener is amazing. It has a light indicator and gets heated up within 60 seconds. It has ceramic and teflon coating which slides through my coarse and rough hair easily. It does not damage my hair and makes it look shiny and glossy. I love how my hair looks after i straighten it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice straightener Sobia approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Non-sticky

Parlor styling experience

Protective cool tip

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage

Imparts natural shine


Remington S2002 Hair Straightener is a really great straightener if you want salon like experience at home without damaging your hair. It costs Rs.2899 and is out of stock on Nykaa most of the time because everyone wants to get their hands on it. It has different heat settings from which you can choose depending on your hair type. It straightens hair really quickly unlike other straightener so you don't need to work on one strand for long, The effect is long lasting and it also makes the hair look very shiny.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Worth the use, perfect for everyday use Naushin approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

2X protection with Ceramic and Teflon

Easy to handle

Non-sticky

Parlor styling experience

Protective cool tip

Quickly heats up

Temperature control

Minimal hair damage

Imparts natural shine


I have been using this straightner for like years now. It makes my hair soft and shinny. It becomes frizzy after sometime but it is still manageable. And the best part about it is that it heats up quickly and save my time if am running late. It also gives full protection

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)