Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener
Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener

Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener

4.1/5
    11 Reviews

Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener is a 2 in 1 digital hair styler that creates curls, waves, and straight hairstyles. It is made with advanced pearl ceramic technology. Specially crafted by professionals to create both straight and curly styles, this versatile tool keeps your hair shiny and healthy while helping you achieve fashion-forward hair trends. The ceramic coating delivers sleek and smooth hair with every effortless stroke. It reaches a top heat of 230°C. It is ready to use in 30 seconds with auto shut off after 60 minutes. The advanced pearl technology ensures to maintain even heat throughout the length of the plates.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8auto shut off
  • 7good quality
  • 7temperature control
  • 7ceramic plates
  • 7easy to use

Cons

  • 2short cable
  • 1expensive

How To Use Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener ?

  • Layer your hair with a heat protectant serum.
  • Heat Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener for curling or straightening your hair.
  • Run it through your hair to curl or straighten by placing the strands between the plates.
  • Keep away from scalp and hair roots.

Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener Uses And Benefits :

World Wide Voltage

Digital Temperature Control

Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener Reviews

Sort By:
Simply Awesome Samidha approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Ceramic plates

Easy to use

Auto shut off

Distributes heat evenly


This hair straightener was the first straightener which I had tried. The best part of this hair tool is that it manages the wavy hair so well. Hairs look shiny and frizz-free. Before buying this hair straightener, I was sceptical about the results, but the results are awesome. The tutorial for the beginners is well presented with the help of DVD. This straightener is quick in the heating process and the plates are also long, hence the whole process of straightening and curling gets easy and quick. My shoulder-length hair just takes hardly 10-15 minutes. With this straightener, the curling also becomes easy. The temperature is also adjustable; hence it prevents damaging of the hair. I bought this hair straightener after getting a recommendation from one of my friends, who also runs a beauty salon. As she trusts this hairdressing tool, she recommended me the same. The overall packaging is also good as it comes along with a heat-proof case for the storage purpose. Moreover, this straightener has also a safety lock feature which prevents the children use. The swivel cord is also helpful and it's auto shut-off feature after an hour of standby is helpful a lot. Overall, I am happy with the purchase.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice for straightening and curling Manju approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Ceramic plates

Easy to use

Auto shut off


This straightener is the best one I have ever used.It quality is so Good with temperature control.With this 2 in 1 digital hair styler I can make curls, waves, and straight hairstyles.It is very safe on the hair and the ceramic plates controls the temperature.This one is easy to use and can be used in 30 seconds when we are in hurry 5o goniut its is a great thing and it gets auto turned off in 60 minutes which is safe for the hair.I can make beautiful straight hair and curled too without any difficultly. When 8 straighten it it looks shiny and frizz free.I find it us worth the price and am so happy with this product.The demo CD gives the styling tutorials and it us nice to try out the styles.The barrel of these straighteners is curved and the plates are narrow which gives a good curls.The temperature can be controlled from 150 to 230.The handlenis so safe to gwtbyourbhands away from heat.The straighteners comes with a lock for a safe storage. I am happy with this product and I think it's worth the money since it has Straightener and curler and can create different styles with this none.It works well for me and great look too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Easy to use

Auto shut off

Easy and useful


This is an best product and branded reaaly easy to use we have use anytime for straightening i am really happy to use this i am really experiencing this product.In my house my sister is also use they are happy and say that this is easy to use and best product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent product Ramya approves this product
2.4/5

10 months ago

PROS


Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener is a two in one product ,you can straighten your hair and Also make it curly or get wavy hair. Is it not one of its kind? I had been to one of my friends place and thats when i saw this at first and she explained that it helps straightening as well as curling the hair and i was in total awe .it heats up in few seconds and is a great product especially if you are in a hurry .my friend mentioned she does not put in the maximum temperature as it gets pretty much hot too and one has to be carefull otherwise might burn . It works great as a straightner my friend mostly uses to straighten her hair .it just takes two or three swipes and voila you get shiny frizz free and straight hair. Also there is auto shut off incase if you forget to off it . Pricewise it is okay and it is a decent product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hair straightener Ariba approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Ceramic plates

Easy to use

Auto shut off

Distributes heat evenly


Remington sleek and curl hair straightener is it two in one product which can be used to straighten as well as curl your hair. It is made of good quality plastic and its temperature temperature control unit is also good. Ceramic plates which help to protect the hair from heat it has auto shut off and distribute heat evenly it is convenient and easy to use and give you salon like finish. It is an overall good product for daily use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good straightener with ceramic coating Gulnar approves this product
3.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Ceramic plates

Easy to use

Auto shut off

Distributes heat evenly


Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener was one of my first purchase for styling my hair. I use to style my hair a lot few years back before a big came a mom I had done straightening , perming, curling , waves blowdry ,you name it and I did it. Badrinath facing lot of hair fall and then I got to know about this particular straightener and what attracted me was the fact that it has a ceramic coating on both the plates of the straightener which makes it less harmful on my hair and my hair doesn't go through a torture. It has a temperature control button and you can style many different forms from this one single straightener and it's easy to use plus its it's very versatile. I would highly recommend it to go ahead buying this.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Easy to use !! Shubhi approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good quality

Temperature control

Ceramic plates

Easy to use


Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener is a nice affordable product that works great to straighten hair. It has ceramic plates for controlled heating and auto turn off makes it even better. Easily available :-) Hair glides super easily through the ceramic rode and results are also very nice !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Rinku approves this product
4.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Attractive looks

Straightens effectively


My friend had very curly hair which found very unmanageable. She tried every thing possible to straighten them but was tired or going to parlours. She brought the Remington hair straightener. It was economical and came in an attractive packaging. She used it after washing and blow drying her hair. The straightener has an Led light which was good to let her know that the iron has reached the optimal temperature. It ideally should reach blue but it never did although the iron was extremely hot. This was disappointing for her. There is a lock mechanism too in the straightener. The straightener did a good job in straightening every bit of her hair. Overall an average product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Multipurpose straightener Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Ceramic plates

Multipurpose

Easy to use and carry

Auto shut off


For special occasions I was always dependent on parlours for straightening or curling my hair. I was introduced to Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener by my friend who used it regularly. It is a 2 in 1 sleek straightener. It is crafted and designed by specialist and gives curly, wavy or straight hair effortlessly. It is very easy to use and can be used even by beginners who have just started styling their hair. It gives the hair Shiny look while creating different styles. The maximum heat it reaches up to is 230 degrees. It is a beautiful straightening tool that is handy and travel friendly. It fits perfectly into your small bag and be carried on the go. The advanced technology ensures that the heat remains constant throughout the plates. It is ready to use within 30 seconds of switching it on.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Auto shut off

Heats up quickly

Frizz free hair

Hair becomes Soft and silky


I have a wavy hair. Since my childhood, I had dreamt of styling my hair by seeing the actress in TV. Even though I love my hair's texture, I would love to style it differently when I attend parties or functions. I have seen and read reviews about many straightener as I wanted to get one best thing. So, when I saw my cousin using this Remington S6500 Sleek & Curl Hair Straightener, I borrowed it from her for a day to check how it worked. This straightener has dual purpose, it straightens the hair and curls them too. It takes about 30 secs to heat up. But be careful or you might burn your hand. Once heated, it straightens in 2 or 3 swipes for my wavy hair. Might take longer if you have curly hair. You could also adjust the temperature to avoid hair damage and this produces a soft, silky smooth hair which is also frizz free. You could also curl your hair at times.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Satisfied with product Renu approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Good quality Temperature control Ceramic plates Easy to use Auto shut off Distributes heat evenly


keeps your hair shiny and healthy while helping you achieve fashion-forward hair trends recently using this hairstyler and it perfectly curl my hair and it doesn’t even do any damage to my hair much. recommended if you are looking out for some great product must check this out and try it out

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)