Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin

4.1/5
10 Reviews

Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin is a long-wearing liquid foundation. It is infused with Release Technology and is lightweight. It controls oil production and shine and stays matte all day long. The foundation provides medium to full buildable coverage while protecting your skin from the UV rays with SPF 15. It is available in 43 shades to match a range of skin tones.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7offers medium to full coverage
  • 6extensive shade range
  • 6controls oil and shine
  • 5contains spf 15
  • 3controls oil

Cons

  • 5contains parabens
  • 4thick consistency
  • 4dries out fast
  • 2inconvenient packaging
  • 1doesn't suit dry skin

Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Sort By:
4.5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Extensive shade range

Controls oil and shine

Contains SPF 15

Offers medium to full coverage


The Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin is a good foundation specially formulated for combination and oily skin types . The best part about this foundation is that it comes in a really wide variety of shades . It gives my skin medium to full coverage giving me a flawless look .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Oily skin foundation Shreya approves this product
4.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Extensive shade range

Controls oil and shine

Contains SPF 15

Offers medium to full coverage


It has an inconvenient packaging and is dry on skin. It is not suitable for all skin types. It has thick consistency and is bad for sensitive skin. It causes redness and dullness to the skin and reduces the oil nutrients and makes the skin increases the acne and darkness.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good buy Komal approves this product
4.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Extensive shade range

Contains SPF 15

Offers medium to full coverage


This foundation is so good, it gives you full coverage that you don't even need concealer for a casual look. It gives you a perfect professional finish. It blends out easily and goes a long way as it has a thick consistency and it takes only a little amount to cover your whole face and neck. It is worth the money spent on it. You can definitely go ahead and buy it. People with oily skin shouldn't buy it because I feel really sweaty after applying this foundation and for an oily skin person it's going to be a tough job

Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin-Good buy-By komal24
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Bit costly but worthy to use Samidha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Extensive shade range

Controls oil and shine

Offers medium to full coverage


Revlon is one of my favourite brands. I have the majority of Revlon products at my home and I never stay back trying any product or cosmetic range of this brand. So when I heard about this makeup foundation especially for combination or oily skin, I just simply went ahead to buy this product. This makeup foundation cost me huge for a 30ml bottle. I purchased its shade number 110 ‘Ivory’. It matched my skin pretty well. If you are buying this makeup foundation from an online store, then please research well on your skin tone, as a good match is needed in case of foundation. The best part of this foundation is its staying power even during the hot and humid weather. Although I did not check about its staying power for 24 hours, as I never keep my make up during my bedtime. But yes, it does stay for the longer durations. Moreover, it does not lead to any breakouts or any skin irritation which I usually get after the selection of any wrong cosmetic for my oily skin. The coverage is good and it looks natural on my skin. The texture is not completely soft and smooth but it glides very smoothly on my skin. I prefer sponge over any brush for applying this foundation. It blends perfectly. Next, about its packaging. It comes in a glass bottle of 30 ml with a pump dispenser which gives a perfect amount of foundation in your hands/ applicator. The bottle is quite easy to handle and the cap is also leak-proof, so you can carry this foundation easily in your handbag while travelling. Although this product is costly, Revlon is a brand whose products are usually worthy to use (according to me, at least). Overall, I am absolutely happy to spend my money on this worthy product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Revlon full coverage approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Extensive shade range

Controls oil and shine

Offers medium to full coverage


Revlon is an affordable range which I like and offers full coverage for black spots and dark circles it gives a sheer glow and does not look too cakey.This is a foundation I swear by.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect for oily and combination skin Nilofer approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Controls oil and shine

Contains SPF 15

Offers medium to full coverage

Travel friendly


Revlon is one among the well known brand in foreign countries. It is also a fast growing brand in India. You could get Revlon beauty products from stores and online. One of the product which Revlon designed for people with oily skin like me is Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin. The product claims to give a matte finish with longer staying hours. Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin comes in a transparent glass bottles with a pump dispenser. The dispenser is closed by a black transparent cap. The packaging looks good and it is travel friendly. The price is affordable. Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin comes in 43 shades. The texture is smooth and creamy. It is moreover like a liquid foundation and glides gently on the skin. Shake the bottle before use. Take a small pump of the product on back of the hand, so that it warms up. Apply dots all over the face and blend it. You can use your fingers, brush or sponge to blend the product. The product dries quickly, so it is better to not to keep dots all over face at once and instead you could work on the face, part by part. Use a damp sponge to get a perfect blending. This product is perfect for oily and combination skin. It doesn't suit dry skin as the form patches and gets cakey. It works well under a hot climate and has a SPF 15 which prevents the skin from harmful rays. This product has a mild paint smell and it is not preferred during winters. They give a medium to full coverage. It gives a full coverage over light scars. It covers blemishes partially. Choose a shade that is one shade lighter to your skin tone as the product oxidise and you get your skin tone after a while. It gives a semi matte finish. It lasts for more than 8 long hours. The product doesn't get washed off with water. You could use a makeup remover.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Whitney Hope

How much ever I want to use expensive, high-end brands, the truth is, I cannot afford them. I am a broke college girl who cannot afford to look dead and ugly, so I need makeup and have to settle for drugstore products. Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin is perfect for us girls looking for a long-lasting foundation on a budget.It is specially formulated for people with oily/combination skin, and that’s what I love about it. Also, like other high-end brands, Revlon has also launched more than 40 shades to choose from. I found the perfect match for my skin tone, which matched my undertone as well.It’s excellent at what it does. It’s a little thick, so blending is a challenge. If not done on time, it tends to dry out. But, once blended and dried, there is nothing else to do. It does not require a setting spray, although I always use a primer. It does control the oil production up to a limit and also doesn’t let shine get over my face. It stays matte for a good 7 to 8 hours, which I think is pretty decent for the price I am paying.Also, for the kind of day I have, running around classes, a little bit of sports, and a little time for physical activity, this foundation surprisingly lasts through everything. It does not crease, crack, or get patchy. I think until I get super rich, I will continue using this one.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Barbara Lee

PROS


My combination skin tends to get very oily and sweaty during the summer. For this time of the year, Revlon Colorstay Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin does a great job. It controls oil and sweat, lasts all day (8 am to 7 pm). I use it every day and set it with a loose powder.But, for the winters, it troubles me a lot. I think it has to do with the formulation of the foundation and the way my skin reacts to it. My skin gets dry and stretchy during the winters and produces oil only after 4 to 5 hours of wearing makeup. So when it is still dry, it gets tough to blend this foundation and get the desired result. And it kind of makes my skin more dry by absorbing the little moisture it produces.I use it in summers, but for winters, I have to look for a new product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amanda Jones
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


For a drugstore foundation to perform this well is impressive. I did not have high expectations when I bought this one, but it has outdone all norms. It is affordable, and the quantity is amazing. It’s easy to blend and offers medium coverage. It dries out to be a complete matte and stays the same for the entire day.For a person like me, who has oil dripping off of her face by the end of the day, this product tends to perform outstandingly. It absorbs oil and keeps me shine free. The only thing I think could be better is the packaging because using it when it’s nearing its end is a pain. Otherwise, there is nothing more I can ask from this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3/5

1 year ago

PROS


I am still in search of a foundation that will be my HG and every time I try a new foundation, it scares me. When I got this one, I was skeptical and excited because of all the good reviews. I applied it in the morning around 8 and by 3 pm, my face became terribly oily. It did not control the oil on my face at all.I wished it worked for me because, apart from it getting oily, there is nothing major I hate about the foundation. I still use it on days I don’t have to go out for a long time. But for longer, hectic days, I prefer other foundations I own.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)