Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish

3.8/5
8 Reviews

Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish consists of base coat, top coat, and nail color in a single bottle. As the name suggests, this nail polish claims to dry in 60 seconds. This nail polish imparts an anti-chip coating and a high-gloss finish to nails. Unlike other nail paints, this ultra shine nail polish lasts up to 10 days without splitting of nails. It provides proper coverage and accurate application in a single stroke. For a more intense effect, apply two coats of this British nail paint. Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish is available in 17 attractive shades.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
75% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8smooth texture
  • 8easy to use
  • 8dries quickly
  • 7affordable
  • 7soft brush

Cons

  • 5does not last for 10 days as it claims
  • 3chips easily
  • 1highly expensive

Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish Reviews

Sort By:
Beautiful nail polish Poonam approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly

Not streaky


Rimmel London 60 seconds nail polishes are really good and of great quality. I’m not the regular user of nail polishes but I do like to apply on parties. I like to apply nail polishes which are shiny and Rimmel London nail polishes are like that. It’s an affordable and easily available nail polishes.

Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish-Beautiful nail polish-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0
1.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly

Not streaky


These nail polish chip very easily and the consistency was much thinner than normal nail polish and the color was less intense too. It certainly does not get dried in 60 seconds so its not true to its claims. And doesnt even last for 3-4 days so i wont recommend it

Helpful ? 0 0
Luminous Finish Lalitha approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly


Rimmel London has come out with an innovative range of make up products exploring new look constantly. It always comes out with trendy colours. These products are safe to use. This is a 3 in 1 nail polish that works as a base coat, nail colour and a top coat. It provides an ultra shine to the nails. It has wide range of shades available that are very pretty. I consider this as a super long wearing nail colour as its longevity is very high. It stays on nearly 10 days without chipping or fading out. The texture of the nail colour is soft and smooth. It comes in a see through glass bottle with a black cap and an applicator that gives a precise application in one stroke. The applicator is of good quality and easy to use. As it claims, it dries off very fast. A single stroke gives an opaque finish with an ultra high shine. The pigmentation of the nail colour is rich and intense. The texture glides smoothly all over the nail in just one stroke. It is very easy to apply; all we need to do is just to swipe the brush with nail colour from the base of the nail to the tip. Wait till it dries completely. It takes shorter time to dry and then apply a second coat if desired. It gives a good colour pay off. I have just applied a single coat which has given me an even and glossy coverage. However, I feel for the lighter colours it requires a multiple coats for good colour pay off. These are cost effective nail polish that adds value for money with its high quality, coverage and longevity. This has become one of my favourite nail polishes. It gives high shine effect even without a top coat application. It dries up much more quickly by using a UV lamp. I highly recommend this nail polish for its luminous finish.

Helpful ? 0 0
Dries quickly Nilofer approves this product
3.5/5

9 months ago

PROS


Like a every other girl, I too love nail polish. I like possessing different colors nail polish as I could wear it for different occasions and on all days. The red shades are my favorite, as it is a universal color which suits every dress I own. Coming to Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish, it comes in a transparent glass bottle with a black screw type cap which holds the applicator brush. The brush is flat and gives a perfect coverage. One could see the shades through the bottle. The packaging is pretty good and looks like every other nail polish. The price is affordable and you could carry it in your hand bag. Just be careful while handling as the bottle is glass. The nail polish has a not too runny consistency. It is easy to apply it on the nails using the blush. They are available in different shades. The colors are pigmented well and it dries quickly on the nails. The brand claims that this product dries in 60 seconds and lasts for 10 days. I haven't set a stop watch to see the time it takes to dry, but it dries faster than other nail polish. One drawback about the product is, it chips easily and lasts only for 3-4 days. The durability of the product is not good and it should be improved. But on toes it lasts longer than the finger nails. This product is said to contain top coat but you can use one separately over the nail polish for an extended period. One single coat of the nail polish gives a good color and coverage. It gives a shiny finish. Overall, you could buy this product if you are not worried about the duration and change the shade of nail polish once in days to match your outfit.

Helpful ? 0 0
Get beautiful nails in 60 seconds Vasutha approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Easy to use

Dries quickly

Not streaky


Nail polishes are always on demand. Because of its easy application and colourful look, I always buy nail colours and nail enamels whenever I do shopping. Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish is one of such marvels that can simply transform the look of our nails colourful with its vibrant colour. Its impact on our nails is high with ultra shine. This nail polish is made with 3-in-1 technology. This product consists of a base coat, colour and topcoat all three essentials of nail colouring in one product. And the happiest part in this Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish is, long-lasting. I noticed that it won’t be worn out or chip out at least for 10 days. The coverage is superb and maximum and we can get the required finishing even in one stroke. As the name reveals the secret, we can get optimum coverage and beautiful finishing nail polish which will dry in 60 seconds on our nails.

Helpful ? 0 0
Highly expensive nail polish Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly


I am an avid fan of nail colours and usually love gifting and receiving nail colours as gifts. These gifts can never go wrong when you know what colour the other person prefers. I recently walked into a store to buy a few nail colors for myself and my cousin to gift her for her birthday. I tried onto many of them and came across the Rimmel 60 seconds nail polish shades. I loved almost all the 17 shades that they had to offer. The nail polish consists of base coat, top coat and nail colour, all in one which makes it even more alluring to buy. The base coat readies up the nails for the colour. The top coat gives the final finish to the nails giving it a parlour ready look and shine. The nail colors are highly pigmented and a single coat is enough to shine the nails and give them a gorgeous look. It is long lasting and stays up to around 10 days without fading off. They come with an anti-chip technology which prevents the nail polish from chipping off easily. It gives a high end glossy look to the nails. The applicator brush is perfectly shaped and textured to make the application smooth and easy. It dries quickly and true to its name, it dries up in 60 seconds. Thereafter you need not look back to check if it has dried properly. I just adored the colours Queen of tarts and Coralicious. They give an elegant and amazing look. Queen of tart gives your nails that perfect finish you would want on a perfect date night or a night party. Coralicious is a go-to-colour for daily wear and any occasion. The only drawback is its pricing. Highly expensive and many other counterparts offer similar colours and features at a much lower price.

Helpful ? 0 0
Super Dry Nail Colour Sindoori approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly


As the name implies this is best super dry nail polish collections that I own till date . It comes in a standard glass bottle with a black cap . The glass bottle is very hard and big, but easy to carry around making it travel friendly . The brush applicator comes in a very good quality which is perfectly designed to apply evenly over the nails . Its very easy to apply in the corners of the nails with this thin brush applicator . The consistency is quite thick when compared to other nail polishes ,but it is not that difficult to apply over the nails . The pigmentation are extraordinary and just a single coat is all enough for a good colour pay off . I found it a bit heavy on the nails when i apply a second coat ,so when i use this nail colour i usually stop with just a single coat which is more enough for getting an amazing colour pay off and leaves a super shine on the nails . They dry so quickly within seconds as claimed . This is my first choice when i need to wear a nail colour at the last minute . Since they dry so quickly i dont face any mess or spoilage issue that occur in other branded nail colours . It last long for about a week without chipping or colour fading . But, it totally depends on the individual and the amount of work we do . They are no so costly and surely worth the buy . The colours available are very pretty and gorgeous along with its quick dry formula which makes us buy this nail colours again and again . A recommended product to all ladies ,which will makes you fall in love with its quick dry formula . Overall ,Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish is the best quick dry with super colour pay off nail polish . Totally in love with this product !!

Helpful ? 0 0
3.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smooth texture

Soft brush

Easy to use

Dries quickly

Not streaky


I love trying nail polishes and I love those nail paints which are long-lasting, quick-drying and does not chip off weirdly. So, if I talk about this nail polish then I must say that this is a quick-drying one. You need not have to wait 10 minutes to let your nail paint dry. It dries quickly and it is very pigmented too. Although two coats of nail polish give excellent color pay off, this nail polish gives a beautiful shade in just one coat. Its formula is very good and easy to work with. If you’re in a hurry and does not want your nail polish look streaky, then this nail polish is the right choice. Now, its flipper side. It is not long-lasting at all. It starts chipping off in huge in just 2 days. Therefore, it is suggested to apply this nail paint on the day of the occasion, not before that, otherwise, it will chip off on that occasion day. Price-wise it is okay, not so costly. Widely available online. However, I am not so satisfied with this nail polish.

Helpful ? 0 0