Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

12 Reviews

7
4
1
5.0

1 year ago

Love the wand shape

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

PRODUCT:- Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara. My Views:- This mascara has a unique shaped wand that is very helpful for those with not so voluminous lashes. Being an hour glass shaped wand, it evenly coats all the eye lashes with a single stoke. It is highly pigmented. A water proof makeup remover or micellar water is needed to remove it completely.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

for beautiful lashes

PROS

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

My friend has recently got this Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara and she says it’s a good one. It is much better than she expected. She says it is water proof and very much clump free unlike the one she was using which was almost the same cost. This mascara has no fall out and it is smudge-proof too. She says it is the best one she has ever used. She says it dries quickly so it is quite good when she has to go out for a party or outing in a hurry. She does not have to waste time in getting the mascara dried off. It is non sticky too and does not look messy too. The wand though looks bulky it is easy to do a good job of making the eyelashes look beautiful. With one stroke it gives a normal look but then if you are looking for a dramatic look then two strokes is good enough. Though this mascara is waterproof it does comes off easily with the wipes or make up remover. The cost of this mascara is a bit pricy and the availability issue is also there..

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Hour glass shaped wand

PROS

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

No fallout

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

This mascara has a creamy formulation. It comes with an hour glass shaped wand that makes the application very easy. It covers the entire lash line including the lil lashes on the edges and makes them appear as falsies. Tge formula is smudge proof and water proof too. It can be easily removed with a 2 to 3 swipes of a good eye makeup remover.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Black and dramatic effect

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Perfect consistency

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

Pigmented

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara is one of my two go to mascaras which I may recommend to everyone. It doesn't irritate the eyes so anyone having contact lenses can also wear this mascara. The plastic body of mascara is long enough to hold good quantity and the brush is easy to hold and has great control over lashes. The unique hour glass like shape of wand gives a good coverage on lashes in one coat. It is super pigmented and so black.it does not feels sticky to the lashes which is good. The formula of the mascara is such that it can be easily buildable to create more dramatic effect. It can stays around all day I guess as I never had to reapply for my day but yes it could get little bit chipped after 5 to 6 hours. It takes time to dry on the eyelashes so keep them close for a minute or so or it can smudge and ruin your upper lid. Otherwise after drying it gives perfect natural look to the lashes while making them long and defined. It is even easy to remove without much tugging on your eyes.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

Travel-friendly packaging

Rimmel scandaleyes retro glam mascara is quite easy go apply product with perfect curvaceous brush which will make one eyelashes look absolutely good. This product is not sticky and doesn't fall out . This product can cause irritation in eyes and is not fully transfer-proof. This product is slightly chaly which is don't like.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Long lasting

PROS

Waterproof

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

This is so far the best mascara i have used. It gives my eye lashes so much volume and yet makes them look natural. It has a beautiful wand and it makes applying the maskara so much easier and reduces the amount of smudges in other areas of the eyes .

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

Travel-friendly packaging

Rimmel scandaleyes retro glam mascara is waterproof mascara and it makes my eyelash look very big and gets dried very quickly. The applicator is very nice and it is very easy to apply and unlike other waterproof mascara which causes eyelashes to fall out , it doesnt happen with this mascara. It comes in a travel friendly packaging too but it is slight chalky .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

You can now dazzle with your gaze!

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

Quality packaging

A product I totally recommend to all women. It can highlight the best features of your eyes in an instant. It's easy on the pocket yet feels so lavish if you have it in your possession. Does the work of bigger brands in a more feasible manner. Totally love the packaging as it gives you a very youthful and carefree feel.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Rimmel has once again proved their efficiency in their standard. It is really an amazing product. Its appearance is different and easy to handle. It is pocket friendly. It is conical kind of structure with good space to hold on the wand. Its black and white colour denotes the pure black nature of the product. One stroke is enough to give a perfect look for the lashes. Coatings are not necessary. It is not too watery or too thick. It has a perfect consistency. The thing is that it takes a little while of itself to dry or it may stick to the surrounding eyes. But once it is dried well, it makes my eye look beautiful and nice. It is good enough for a whole day. It is of reasonable price and the product is worth it. It does not cause irritation or other allergic reactions to the eye. It is easily available online.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Travel friendly

PROS

Waterproof

Dries quickly

Non-sticky

Perfect consistency

Travel-friendly packaging

This mascara makes my eyelashes look HUGE, long, thick and doll-like, which I truly search for in a mascara. The brush is astounding yet in some cases, I finished with mascara inside my eye or in my contact focal points which is shocking. It remains on throughout the day, even as months pass it keeps a similar quality. My lone protest is that it is smircesh... In light of the sort of contact focal points I use, each mascara I've attempted smears and I abhor that. Be that as it may, this one is super great everything considered, This mascara is the first I've at any point claimed that made my eyelashes look so long and wispy! You won't be disillusioned with how complimenting this mascara departs your lashes. On the off chance that they cease it, I'd most likely have a tantrum. Adore IT! The recipe is buildable. Apply a piece, pause, and go once more. Two coats and my lashes are recognizable. A couple more coats and it's trashy great. It’s worth a try.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Unique curvaceous brush

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

I bought this in waterproof since I am a contact lens wearer, and here and there my eyes water. I have panda eyes with normal mascaras, even the Too Faced mascara. When I attempted the Too Faced mascara, I couldn't locate the waterproof rendition, preliminary or customary cylinder. When I saw this was in waterproof, I bought it. I adore the expression on my lashes this gives me. The vast majority of the other waterproof I have attempted piece like distraught. I haven't encountered chipping with this Rimmel mascara, and this gives me a similar look as the Too Faced mascara, however, is waterproof. I have utilized this for seven days, and in the event that it holds up, I may have another HG waterproof mascara. When I utilize this I do get extremely spidery lashes. They're certainly recognizable. I'll apply and after that hold a Q-tip or my finger against my lashes to "set" the twist (likewise, I lost my lash styler). Holding the clammy lashes up for a minute includes a touch of twist and climbs them up a piece so they're progressively recognizable. When they set my lashes are certainly intensified. I likewise like that the equation doesn't have any real smell. No aroma that waits subsequent to applying, and so forth. Truth be told, I can't get any aroma, which is perfect since I for one despise perfumed mascaras. I profoundly prescribe it!

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Very good applicator

PROS

Waterproof

Clump-free

Dries quickly

Easy to apply

Non-sticky

Unique curvaceous brush

Perfect consistency

No fallout

Travel-friendly packaging

Smudge-proof

This mascara is just do wonders ....I love its applicator shape..... Give illusion of lengthy lashes....gives fuller voluminous look....lift up lashes ....perfect consistency.... Waterproof and smudge proof .....takes few seconds to dry....really a good mascara must try

View More…

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara provides a bold wide-eyed look. As the name suggests, this creamy mascara provides an iconic retro look to the eyes with a simple stroke. Its hour glass brush covers the lashes and provides extra volume. While one coat is enough for a day look, multiple coats provide a dramatic look, just like false eyelashes. The best thing about this mascara is that it can be removed easily without harsh scrubbing on the eyes. Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara is available in three amazing shades - Black, Extreme Black, and Carbon Black.

How To Use Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara ?

  • Coat the hour glass brush in Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara.
  • Sweep the brush from the root to the tips of the lashes.
  • Hold the brush vertically to apply on lower lashes.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Retro Glam Mascara Shades (Colors) :

  • Black
  • Carbon Black
  • Extreme Black

ASK A QUESTION