Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 35%

Low risk 65%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

9 Reviews

6
3
4.7

2 years ago

For fresh shine free look

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

provides smooth base,

shine free base,

If you want your makeup to stay longer without fading then you need a good primer. Rimmel stay Matte primer is my favorite primer. It is affordable and promising. It comes in a white plastic tube that with a screw open cap. It has a nozzle on it that oozes out the product. The thick gel like texture glides on to the skin effortlessly and covers the face. It requires very minimum amount for one time use. This primer fills the pores and blurs the appearance of open pores and creates a smooth base for foundation. It preps the skin for further makeup. If your apply foundation directly on your face you skin becomes very dry and the foundation would sink down the open pore and made them more prominent. But this primer blurs the appearance of open pores. It also helps to control oil and shine and leaves your face fresh and matte for 8 hours. This primer seeps down into the pores quickly and creates a smooth base. It prevents your makeup from smudging or budging or moving. It can make your face look fresh and shine free for all most 8 hours.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Good

PROS

This primer preps the skin really well for application of makeup and it makes the make up last for very long period of time . It helps a lot to people who have large pores and provides a clean canvas for products to be applied on . Great to have this one.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

rimmel london primer

PROS

suitable for all skin tones,

makeup lasts longer,

shine free base,

Primer gives a smooth and perfect base to the rest of the makeup products. And this Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer is the best of all primers I have used till now. The soft texture and nongreasy effect makes the makeup stay for long hours and gives you a perfect makeup look. By applying Primer to the face, with the lightweight formula it fills the large pores and intensely moistures the skin, and also protects from the harmful chemicals of the other makeup products. This primer is a perfect matte so that it helps in controlling oil and the shine on the face for a longer period. The quality primer like Rimmel London stay matte primer can help to seal moisture deep in the skin to keep it hydrated and supple. The person with sensitive skin can also use this primer as a perfect base and for minimizing pores. Firstly, you have to wash your face, and then You just need to squeeze out a little primer on the fingertips, apply in dots on your face, and with the help of fingers.. spread it evenly on the face. It quickly gets absorbed and gives you a radiant look to your face.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

provides smooth base,

shine free base,

Oh I love this Rimmel Stay Matte Primer so so much . My make up used to get really oily after a while . Then my friend suggested me this Rimmel Stay Matte Primer and ever since I started applying this as a base , my make up last so much longer .

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Matte one

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin tones,

makeup lasts longer,

Amazing one I have been using this from the last two months and I found this product very useful. This gives you full coverage and of course, the makeup lasts for a long time. Its creamy form is so good to apply and blends easily... I'll definitely recommend this product to everyone.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Long lasting makeup

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

provides smooth base,

shine free base,

This primer helps in keeping the makeup long lasting and works really well. It gives the skin a even base so that makeup can settle up well. It is quite affordable and easy to use. It doesn't feel heavy on skin and has a light consistency. This is a totally recommendable product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Rimmel London stay matte primer

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

provides smooth base,

shine free base,

This stay matte primer by Rimmel London is one of the best primer i used so far. It fills my pores and helps foundation stick better to the skin. I loveeee its matte finish moreover it is long lasting product. It is perfect primer at very affordable price, a must have.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

provides smooth base,

shine free base,

The Rimmel Stay Matte Primer is an amazing face primer to start your make up with . it comes in a tube packaging which i find it really travel friendlly . it blends to my skin really well and makes my make up last so much longer than usual .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Matte Primer

PROS

travel friendly,

suitable for all skin types,

suitable for all skin tones,

blends easily,

makeup lasts longer,

I have been using this from the last two months and I found this product very useful. This gives you full coverage and of course, the makeup lasts for a long time. Its creamy form is so good to apply and blends easily... I'll definitely recommend this product to everyone.

View More…

Applying makeup on the face accentuates and highlights the large and open pores on the face making it more obvious. Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer provides a smooth base for the makeup. It is a lightweight formula which fills in the large open pores and minimises its appearance, providing a smooth base for makeup. It also helps to control shine and oil on the face for up to 8 hours resulting in a perfect matte, shine-free skin. This product gets absorbed into the skin very soon and does not feel heavy or greasy on the skin. Along with this it also helps the makeup to last longer.

How To Use Rimmel Stay Matte Primer ?

  • Squeeze out a little primer on your fingertips.
  • On a clean face, apply in dots all over the face.
  • Spread over your face evenly.
  • Wait until it is absorbed.

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer Benefits And Uses :

  • Evens out the skin tone.
  • Shrinks your pores.
  • Controls oil secretion on your skin.
  • Gives your face a matte appearance.
  • Can be worn on bare skin, under makeup or over makeup.

ASK A QUESTION

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer Ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
CHLORPHENESIN
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DISODIUM EDTA
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
ISONONYL ISONONANOATE
LAURETH-7
MAGNESIUM SULFATE
PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE
Antioxidant
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYPROPYLENE
PROPYLENE CARBONATE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE
SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE
TALC
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRIBEHENIN
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
ABIL EM 180
KSP-100
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Bis-PEG/ PPG-14/14 Dimethicone
Vinyl Dimethicone/ Methicone