Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo
Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo

Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo

4.1/5
13 Reviews

Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo is a gentle shampoo that cleanses colored hair effectively. Its Color Freeze formula improves color retention, maximizes shine, and prevents early fading. The ultra-mild formulation provides gentle care to color treated hair and damaged tresses. The UV filters protect your hair from damaging rays of the sun, with up to 90% retention of hair color. It removes oil and dirt in a single wash. Regular use of this shampoo helps to regain natural elasticity of hair through Amino Cell Rebuild technology. For best results, use this shampoo for color treated hair three times a week.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
92.3% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 12works well for dry hair
  • 11sulfate-free
  • 11refreshes hair color
  • 10gives natural bounce to hair
  • 9protects and strengthens hair

Cons

  • 9very expensive
  • 2greasy
  • 2slightly harsh
  • 1expensive
  • 1may leave bit greasy

How To Use Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo ?

  • Apply Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo on damp hair.
  • Massage the lather gently on the scalp.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo Ingredients :

Aqua (Water/Eau)

Cocamidopropyl Betaine

Laureth-6 Carboxylic Acid

Sodium Chloride

Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate

Cocamide MEA

PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate

Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride

Panthenol

Steardimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin

Hydrolyzed Keratin

PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate

Parfum (Fragrance)

Sodium Benzoate

PEG-12 Dimethicone

Sodium Hydroxide

Hydrogenated Castor Oil

Mica

Benzophenone-4

Benzyl Salicylate

Butylphenyl Methylpropional

Polyquaternium-37

Dicaprylyl Carbonate

Panthenol

Benzyl Salicylate

Butylphenyl Methylpropional

PEG-14M

Linalool

Limonene

Citric Acid

Propylene Glycol

CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide). Conditioner: Aqua (Water

Eau)

Cetearyl Alcohol

Quaternium-87

Sodium Methylparaben

Linalool

Propylene Glycol

Steardimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin

Hydrolyzed Keratin

Benzophenone-4

Calcium Hydroxide

Lactic Acid

Isopropyl Myristate

Distearoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate

Phenoxyethanol

Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine

Parfum (Fragrance)

Limonene

Citric Acid

Lauryl Glucoside

CI 17200 (Red 33)

Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
For color treated hair Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

For color treated hair

Regains hair elasticity

Prevents fading of hair color


Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo is a specifically curated shampoo for coloured hair. This shampoo is very mild and does not damage the hair. My cousin had color treated her hair and the hair stylist had suggested her to use this shampoo to avoid the fading away of the color from the hair. She started using this and was very happy with its use. This shampoo cleansed her hair thoroughly without fading away the color or causing any side effects. It is also infused with UV filters that protect the hair from harmful radiations of the sun. it retains the hair color for a long time. It also gives a shine to the hair making the color more attractive. It removes the dirt grime and impurities from the hair in a single wash. It has an Amino cell rebuild technology that helps in regaining the natural elasticity of the hair. Overall this is a really great product for color treated hair. My friend highly recommends this to those who are looking forward to buy a mild shampoo for their hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good for coloured hair Prabha approves this product
4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Colour freeze formula

Natural shine

Sulphate free

Protects from damage

Retains colour


I had recently colored my hair for the first time. My hair stylist suggested me to use this Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo for washing my hair. The special thing about this shampoo is that it has a colour freeze formula that improves color retention, improves shine and lets the color stay for longer. Initially I was not so sure of how this will help and was not ready to accept that a shampoo would make any difference. It actually does helps bring out the colour with a natural shine. My hair smells great and feels so soft. Anytime you want to colour make sure you use this shampoo so it will protect from any damage and also nourish the hair from within. This shampoo is also sulphate free and that is what provides the colour retention and shine to your hair. However, this shampoo may leave your hair a little bit greasy. Overall, I liked this shampoo. It is something that will help your coloured hair and maintain the colour from fading out soon.

Helpful ? 0 0
Colour freeze shampoo Ramya approves this product
3/5

5 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


I came across Schwarzkopf Bonacure colour freeze Sulfate Free Shampoo while searching online for a shampoo which would help protect my coloured hair and plus something which is sulphate free.this was also recommended by my friend.it is a bit hard to get in normal shops you might find this mostly online, although the price is a bit expensive when compared to other competitive brand shampoos. The consistency is neither too thick or runny just about the right consistency. You just need very little product for the hair and it lathers pretty much decently.it helps deep cleansing the hair and removes all the dirt oil and residue from the hair. The fragrance too is very much pleasant. I was suffering from too much hair loss after colouring my hair and this shampoo was recommended by my friend who mentioned it would protect coloured hair. Luckily the colour too wasn't shedding much while washing the hair when using this shampoo. It made my hair soft and smooth also brought back the bouncyness. It literally brought back the healthy shine and made the hair stronger and looked voluminous.one bottle will last a bit longer too and in the meanwhile my colour has been retained since a while,it is rightly named as colour freeze shampoo

Helpful ? 0 0
Must for color treated hair Papri approves this product
4.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


I have grey hair since I was in the 3rd standard. That’s why hair coloring is a necessity for me. I need to color hair every month. I was suggested using Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo from the salon itself because of its amazing result and customer feedback. Since then I have been using this shampoo and never look for any other options. Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo comes in an opaque white bottle with a red flip open cap. Its gentle formula clean colored hair nicely without fading the color. This professional hair cleanser cleans your hair and scalp effectively. This shampoo has moderate consistency. It lathers pretty well. It comes off with 1-2 wash. Its unique formula makes hair soft and shiny. The formula repairs damage and leaves the locks frizz free and smooth. It effectively removes oil and dirt from hair and scalp without over-drying the hair. It tames down unruly locks beautifully. The best part, it doesn’t contain harmful chemicals and preservatives like paraben and sulphates. Its ultra-mild formula provides gentle care to color-treated hair, helps retaining color, maximizes shine and prevents early fading. The UV filter it has helps to protect against sun-damaged and improve color retention. With regular use, this shampoo would improve the elasticity of your stresses through Amino Cell Rebuild technology.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect for my hair Aparna approves this product
3.6/5

5 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


Off late my hair was facing so many issues right from getting so severe hair fall to dry and frizzy texture to dandruff problems too. I started my hunt for a good and suitable shampoo for my hair online. I also asked my friends and a few of them suggested me to go for Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo. I read about the same online too and made up my mind to buy it instantly. This shampoo is really light and very gentle on my hair and scalp. It helps in cleansing my hair so perfectly that I feel so relaxed and soothing after every head wash nowadays. The quality of my sleep has also improved as I seriously feel light and soothing now. The shine of my hair which seemed to be gone somewhere quite a while ago was back with regular use of this shampoo. I actually underwent a lot of hair issues recently when I colored my hair and that damage too has been repaired through this shampoo. Also, a small quantity is enough to clean my hair in just one wash.

Helpful ? 0 0
3.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Refreshes hair color

Works well for dry hair


Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulfate-Free Shampoo is a premium shampoo I loved the packaging of it The smell.of the product is very nice and makes the hair look awesome It also doesnt have sulphate which doesnt makes the hair harsh whicj is a good thing Overall the product is nice but little expensive

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS

Works well for dry hair


Overview: As promised maintains hair colour. Pleasant but not so mild or natural smelling. One bottle lasts over 3 months. Caused hairfall. Hair quality and texture started deteriorating after prolonged use. Usually upon parlour recommendations we end up buying products. This was one such product I bought and regretted my purchase. Since then I don’t yield to such requests. There was nothing mild or natural about the product, in terms of fragrance or effect on hair. I used it after hair colour sessions. I must say it helped in retaining the colour but did not enhance it or anything. I suffered from hair loss after using. In terms of quantity it lasted for over three months. End of the day after paying so much you get confused whether to ditch the product or use it. I loved their conditioner though. I wouldn’t recommend if possible avoid it. If you already have a head full of hair it’s different you could afford to lose some strands may be, but if it’s scanty I suggest you spare yourself from the horror of losing them ALL 😕

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect shampoo Nadia approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


Schwarzkopf bonacure color freeze sulfate-free shampoo Is one the best shampoo so far as the name suggest it is sulfate-free which is plus point of this shampoo. The consistency of the shampoo is not too runny and easy to use. It lathers up quite well and pleasant fragrance to the hair. After having a bad hairfall my sister suggested me this and it completely left me amazed in just a month. Whenever one will use this shampoo on their colored hair it will make your hair super soft, shiny and quite manageable. This shampoo just give the perfect bounce in one's hair and make it super smooth. This shampoo is pretty perfect for dry and damage hair. I will surely recommend it to everyone because i totally love this product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Excellent product for chemically treated hair Shreya approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


Amazing product for chemically treated hair. It is a little expensive though but helps in maintaining the hair quality after color and rebonding. Since it's sulphate free, it's a little mild but that helps in preventing the hair from being stripped off the moisture. It leaves a beautiful bounce to the hair. The only downside of this shampoo is that since it is mild, it becomes difficult to wash off the oil specially after an oil massage. I started using this product after I got a keratin treatment done at Lakme Salon. My hair stylist suggested me the shampoo and conditioner. It's been 10 months since I got treatment and my hair is still protected and my hair is still straight. The results after all this time is still the same. For everyone who wants to protect their chemically treated hair, this is the perfect buy. Definitely go it. It's an investment for the hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good for dry hair Swetha approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


This is a good shampoo. I love that its sulphate free which means half ur worry about chemicals is done with. This is a tad expensive so go for it only if its easy on the pocket. I would difinitely recommend this. Works well on my dry frizzy hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
Adorable color protecter Anagha approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


This is again a great shampoo slightly on the pricy side. Expensive no ammonia coloring is pricy especially if u go for hues that turn yellow or orange such as ash or blond. Even though in india blond isnt much popular. Trust me this is the shampoo u use if u wish to keep that pretty coloured hair cool and perfect. Totally reccomend

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect shampoo Sobia approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


Schwarzkopf Bonacure Color Freeze Sulphate-Free Shampoo costs Rs.840 for 250 ml of shampoo. I really like to experiment with different shampoos, which are wrong, but I do it anyway. So when I came across this shampoo and found out it was sulfate-free, I had to buy it. The only thing I was scared of was whether it would lather cause sulfate-free shampoos don't usually wash. Well, it did lather correctly and cleansed my hair pretty well. It also reduced hair fall to a great extent, made my hair soft, smooth, silky, and shiny. My hair quality has improved so well; I am in love.

Helpful ? 0 0
Protects from harsh sun Super Tips By approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sulfate-free

Protects and strengthens hair

Pleasant fragrance

Refreshes hair color

Makes hair silky and smooth

Gives natural bounce to hair

Works well for dry hair


This shampoo is good for color-treated hairs and also for simple ones This shampoo removes oils and dirt in single was I used it twice a week It also protects hair from the harsh sun.....makes hair silky and shiny Didn't control frizz and a little bit dry

Helpful ? 0 0