Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 48%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sebamed Children’S Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

12 Reviews

7
4
1
4.4

1 year ago

Sebamed is My First Choice Always

PROS

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Makes hair silky and scented

Free from chemicals

I have always been advised to use Sebamed for my baby by my near & dear ones and I am glad I trusted them. It has mild fragrance & thoroughly cleans the hair leaving it smooth & soft. I highly recommend this product because I have been using it for more than a year now & I am highly satisfied. I prefer buying big bottle as u get more quantity in less amount.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Mild and gentle cleanser for children!

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Dermatologist recommended

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Colorless

Makes hair silky and scented

Lovely botanical fragrance

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sebamed Children'S Shampoo is a very gentle and soft shampoo for kids aged 6 months and above. I used this for my daughter for almost a year. The best part of this shampoo is that it does not irritate eyes. The fragrance is very mild and soft. Itis paraben free and does not cause any irritation to eyes or scalp. Must buy product.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

best shampoo

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Runny consistency

Lovely botanical fragrance

When it comes to the children’s products I am very choosy and buy only quality product and this shampoo is my best one ever since my first was born.For the younger baby who is one year now I am very comfortable in using this shampoo on him.This shampoo moisturizes and nourishes the hair.He has very dense hair.This shampoo is tearless one and it makes good lather.My baby loves to take bath in this as he enjoys it.The shampoo has a good fragrance and it lingers for long time.This shampoo has no arsh chemicals and it is safe for the kids. As this is the younger stage we should be careful in choosing the hir products for babys or else their hair will lose all the nourishments as they get older.This shampoo is affordable range and available in all stores.I highly recommend this for all the babys.Even pediatricians recommend this mild shampoo for the babys hair. I use only sebamed soap and creams and all the products of this brand is safe and of high quality and tese are my all time favourite..

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Affordable

Gently cleanses hair

Dermatologist recommended

I surfed the internet for many products and also asked my friends as of what shampoo they are using for their babies. After a bigger and prolonged confusions I came to a conclusion to buy this product. It is very soft and smooth. It is very gentle on her scalp and does not irritate her. It has a very mild smell that feels so comfortable and soothing. It keeps her hair silky and soft. It is does not contain much of chemical and I feel it is very safe for my baby. It does not lather so much like other shampoo but I am fine with it. I wouldn’t say that it is not expensive but it is okay If I have to spend it for my daughter. I am quite satisfied with this product. I applied on my baby’s scalp. It was absorbed quickly and the shampoo lathers well and cleanse off all the dirt from my baby’s head. And more things are I was very worried about how the shampoo would be on baby’s eyes. Because bathing a newborn baby itself is a task and the last thing you want is to use something that irritates the baby’s eyes. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo is very gentle and did not cause any irritation to the baby’s eyes.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Good smell Chemical free Keeps hair soft and smooth

I always prefer the best of the best for my baby. I used to think for a million times before using a product on my baby girl. After she turned 6 month I planned of changing the shampoo. I surfed the internet for many products and also asked my friends as of what shampoo they are using for their babies. After a bigger and prolonged confusions I came to a conclusion to buy this product. It is very soft and smooth. It is very gentle on her scalp and does not irritate her. It has a very mild smell that feels so comfortable and soothing. It keeps her hair silky and soft. It is does not contain much of chemical and I feel it is very safe for my baby. It does not lather so much like other shampoo but I am fine with it. I wouldn’t say that it is not expensive but it is okay If I have to spend it for my daughter. I am quite satisfied with this product. I might give it a second try

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Good Branded shampoo

PROS

My doctor recommended this shampoo for my baby sensitive scalp. so this best suits for all babies. it has a pH of 5.5. it does not contain any phthalates, mineral oils, alcohols, etc. It is made of chamomile ingredients so it really soothes the baby scalp. it is tear-free and best for babies' hair.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

children shampoo

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Dermatologist recommended

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Runny consistency

Colorless

Makes hair silky and scented

Lovely botanical fragrance

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sugar-based cleanser

it is very mild as it solves the purpose of children head wash and makes it better and rich in nutrients to keep the scalp clean and heavy in all sense. it cleans up the pores so fresh so that scalp keeps breathing. it has light fragrance that does not disturb the child.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Love the product !

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Dermatologist recommended

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Makes hair silky and scented

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sebamed Children’s Shampoo was suggested to me by many fellow mothers. When I was going to have my child, like any new mom in the world I wanted to give only the best for my child. I used to google so much for the best products. Read about the ingredients used and if it is safe for my child. I bought the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo from a baby store. I love the fragrance of shampoo. Upon first time itself, I liked how gentle it was. I applied on my baby’s scalp. It was absorbed quickly and the shampoo lathers well and cleanse off all the dirt from my baby’s head. And more things are I was very worried about how the shampoo would be on baby’s eyes. Because bathing a newborn baby itself is a task and the last thing you want is to use something that irritates the baby’s eyes. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo is very gentle and did not cause any irritation to the baby’s eyes. It was such a relief. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo cleanses the delicate, super soft hair of babies very well. My baby was a summer-born. We would generally be worried about the dryness of hair. But the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo retained the moisture on baby’s hair well. The sebamed shampoo has a mild pH value of 5.5 and it is proven clinically to be very safe. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo does not have any mineral oil, TFM, phthalates, and fatty alcohol. Additionally, the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo has herbal extracts that are very good on the skin. I am very confident about using this dermatologist-recommended, clinically proven Sebamed Children’s Shampoo on my baby. It is affordable and a little quantity is enough for a wash. Hence the shampoo lasts well.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Love the product !

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Dermatologist recommended

Paraben-free

Runny consistency

Colorless

Lovely botanical fragrance

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sebamed Children’s Shampoo was suggested to me by many fellow mothers. When I was going to have my child, like any new mom in the world I wanted to give only the best for my child. I used to google so much for the best products. Read about the ingredients used and if it is safe for my child. I bought the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo from a baby store. I love the fragrance of shampoo. Upon the first time itself, I liked how gentle it was. I applied on my baby’s scalp. It was absorbed quickly and the shampoo lathers well and cleanse off all the dirt from my baby’s head. And more things are I was very worried about how the shampoo would be on baby’s eyes. Because bathing a newborn baby itself is a task and the last thing you want is to use something that irritates the baby’s eyes. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo is very gentle and did not cause any irritation to the baby’s eyes. It was such a relief. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo cleanses the delicate, super soft hair of babies very well. My baby was a summer-born. We would generally be worried about the dryness of hair. But the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo retained the moisture on baby’s hair well. The sebamed shampoo has a mild pH value of 5.5 and it is proven clinically to be very safe. The Sebamed Children’s Shampoo does not have any mineral oil, TFM, phthalates, and fatty alcohol. Additionally, the Sebamed Children’s Shampoo has herbal extracts that are very good on the skin. I am very confident about using this dermatologist-recommended, clinically proven Sebamed Children’s Shampoo on my baby. It is affordable and a little quantity is enough for a wash. Hence the shampoo lasts well.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best shampoo for babies

PROS

Affordable

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Free from sulfate and alkali

Dermatologist recommended

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Runny consistency

Colorless

Makes hair silky and scented

Lovely botanical fragrance

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sugar-based cleanser

Sebamed Children’S Shampoo costs Rs.427 for 150 ml of shampoo and it goes a long way because babies don’t need a lot. The thing that should be considered before buying a shampoo is to look for paraben and sulfate content, this shampoo has none. It doesn’t lather that well but it thoroughly cleanses the baby’s hair. It has a non drying formula and it’s very gentle. It doesn’t sting even if it reaches the eyes. It makes the baby’s hair really soft,silky and shiny.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

The best

PROS

100% soap-free formula

Gently cleanses hair

Dermatologist recommended

I’ve been using the Sebamed Baby Shampoo for my baby boy for the last 2 months. As we apply oil to his hair on a daily basis, we needed a shampoo that gently cleanses but will remove oil and other residue completely. I chose this brand as I got huge recommendations from friends and family. This product is worth the money and I will definitely buy this for future use.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Sebamed Children Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Gently cleanses hair

Dermatologist recommended

No stinging sensation

Paraben-free

Colorless

Lovely botanical fragrance

No allergy

Free from chemicals

Sebamed Children’S Shampoo is a shampoo that is specially made for hair wash for children. small children have sensitive skin and hair, also they may get shampoo in their eyes that causes irritation, redness and tears. this is a no tear formula and is suitable for small children or those who have sensitive skin and hair. it is affordable and free from chemicals but is generally good for child use only.

View More…

Sebamed Children’s Shampoo prepared with a no-tears formula is meant for kids aged 6 months and above. It cleanses the fine and delicate hair of babies without irritating their scalps. The natural moisturizing agents in this German shampoo protect the scalp and hair from dryness. Its 5.5 pH value is clinically proven to develop the acid mantle of the scalp. The best thing about this mild Children’s Shampoo is that it is free from fatty alcohol, phthalates, mineral oil, TFMs, and Triethanol amine. It contains herbal extracts of chamomile that soothe the skin.

How To Use Sebamed Children’S Shampoo ?

  • Take 1-2ml of Sebamed Children’s Shampoo and lather on baby's wet scalp.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

Sebamed Children’S Shampoo Ingredients

ALCOHOL DENATURED
BENZYL ALCOHOL
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCO-GLUCOSIDE
DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERYL OLEATE
LACTIC ACID
Hair-Conditioning
LAURETH-2
PEG-150 DISTEARATE
PEG-3 DISTEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
SODIUM ACETATE
SODIUM ASCORBATE
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LACTATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM METHYL COCOYL TAURATE
WATER
Ascorbyl Palmitate
AntioxidantScalp-Protection