Sebamed Everyday Shampoo

4/5
    11 Reviews

Sebamed Everyday Shampoo is a 100% soap- and alkali-free shampoo. This shampoo with a 5.5 pH protects the acid mantle of your scalp to promote healthy hair growth. It is formulated using vegetable-based active cleansing agents and is gentle enough for daily use. This shampoo has a moisture retaining formula that keeps hair structure intact and adds volume and silky luster to your hair. It is suitable for normal to dry hair.

Avg Rating : 4/5
90.9% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5soap- and alkali-free
  • 4gentle enough for daily use
  • 4retains moisture
  • 4dermatologically-tested
  • 3adds shine and luster

Cons

  • 1less quantity offered
  • 1expensive
  • 1not widely available
  • 1not suitable for all hair types
  • 1may dry out hair

How To Use Sebamed Everyday Shampoo ?

  • Apply Sebamed Everyday Shampoo on damp hair.
  • Massage gently and work up a lather.
  • Rinse well with normal water.

Sebamed Everyday Shampoo Ingredients :

Aqua

Decyl Glucoside

Propylene Glycol

Sodium Citrate

Polyquaternium-22

Parfum

Phenoxyethanol

Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate

Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate

PEG-18 Glyceryl Oleate/Cocoate

PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate

Sodium Benzoate

Sebamed Everyday Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Stunning result Manju approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Soap- and alkali-free

Gentle enough for daily use

Retains moisture


This is one of the best shampoos i have ever used as a daily shampoo. It makes my hair looks healthy and lustre. Since it is paraben, soap and alkali free, I find it really safe on the hair. This promotes hair growth by reducing dandruff control and hair fall. This shampoo maintains my hairs moisture level and added volume and silky lustre to the hair. I feel this would suit all hair type since it is less harsh on the hair. It has a very pleasant fragrance and it lasts for along time. This shampoo has reduced the itchiness and dry flakes on my scalp are reduced. My hair is silky that I have received many compliments. Seriously, after using this shampoo regularly I have observed that my hair is less dry than before and has more volume, I will definitely continue to keep using this shampoo. This is the safest everyday shampoo if you can afford it. It is too pricy for an everyday shampoo. But I feel its worth the amount we spent on it. This shampoo helps maintain hair lustre and stay healthy. This Sebamed Everyday Shampoo is not available in all stores though it is very easily available online stores. I love this shampoo and would highly recommend it to my friends who wish to have a lovely, silky and beautiful hair.

Sebamed Everyday Shampoo-Stunning result-By manju_-1Sebamed Everyday Shampoo-Stunning result-By manju_-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gentle formula Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS


Sebamed products are gentle on skin and scalp. They are specialized in chemical free content and one such product is the sebamed everyday shampoo. This shampoo comes in a white plastic bottle with a flip open cap. It packaging looks sleek and can be easily carried while travelling. The price of this shampoo is expensive when compared to others in the market. This shampoo can be used daily as it is gentle on scalp and hair. They do not cause irritation or hairfall and is specially designed for those who washes their hair everyday. The shampoo does not lather well but cleanses both scalp and hair well. They also don't have any amazing fragrance. It suits people with normal to dry hair and does not cause damage to the hair. Hair is soft and well Cleansed. I always use a conditioner to soften my hair. It controls dandruff and soothes flaky scalp. It is the best everyday shampoo to use and it also balances the pH of skin. You could get this shampoo easily from online if it not available in your area stores.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Mild and gentle shampoo Shruti approves this product
4.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Alkali free shampoo

Hydrating

Manageable hair

Makes hair soft and smooth

Formulated for dry and normal hair


My friend was tired of using shampoos that were soap based and had a lot of chemicals. Her hair had become very rough and frizzy. She wanted to try a mild shampoo that would keep her hair texture smooth and also be gentle on her hair. She had tried a lot of ayurvedic shampoos but they made her hair rough and she had hair fall. She went to a doctor and he suggested her to use this Sebamed Everyday Shampoo for hair care. She used it diligently for a month and she could see minute changes in the hair texture and hair fall. He hairfall had started reducing little and her hair were manageable. She also had dandruff issues and even they seemed to get resolved with time. She had very dry hair and hence they were always frizzy and there always used to be a lot of tangles. This shampoo helped in managing them well without any hassle and the hair looked voluminous and silky smooth. This shampoo is expensive but the results are worth the buy.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.3/5

10 months ago

PROS


My brother was looking out for a good shampoo for his curly unmanageable hair. He always has alot of dandruff issues too. He was advised to opt for the Sebamed shampoo as it is mild 100% soap and alkali free. It comes packaged in a white colour bottle with flip open cap. He brought the shampoo and used it on his wet hair. He took a generous amount of the shampoo and massaged it all through his hair. The shampoo did not lather effectively and it was easy to wash it off. The shampoo had a mild fragrance which was not overpowering. He used this shampoo for almost a month but did not see any improvement in the dandruff reduction. His hair did feel more soft and manageable but that was only for the same day. He felt that quantity of shampoo was way too less for the price paid. If he washed his more often in the week the bottle would not last him more than 3 weeks. He would surely not recommend this shampoo.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Useful but Super expensive Samidha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Dermatologically-tested

Soap- and alkali-free

Makes hair Manageable

keeps your hair frizz free


This is my favourite brand as this is the one which justifies its each and every claim. The product is light and cleanses the scalp effectively. Although it is costly, it is worth to spend INR 600 for 200ml when results are good. Sebamed products are famous for their pH balanced products and that’s why they deliver a positive outcome. My hair feels soft and smooth. Even if I don’t apply conditioner, my hair remains frizz-free and manageable. Overall, I am happy with this everyday shampoo, but it is expensive hence this shampoo cannot be used ‘every day’. However, if you can afford it, then this shampoo can be the safest one. This shampoo does not lather much; it can be due to the absence of SLS and other harmful and toxic ingredients. The packaging is pretty simple with necessary information imprinted on it. The bottle is a bit of bulky hence it is not travel-friendly (I would say). It does not have any fragrance. The major con which I feel about the Sebamed products are their availability. Sebamed products for adults are not widely available and if it is, there are no discount offered and even the quantity provided with this price is also too less.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Sebamed Everyday Shampoo Thetyro approves this product
3.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dermatologically-tested

Soap- and alkali-free

Gentle enough for daily use

Adds shine and luster

Retains moisture


Sebamed Everyday Shampoo is a good shampoo which can used daily as the name itself suggests I have tried this shampoo for a while and it didnt dissappoint me at all. It helped me in cleaning my hair very well and also cleansed the scalp The packaging was cool and its quite affordable

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For normal to dry hair Super Tips By approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dermatologically-tested

Soap- and alkali-free

Gentle enough for daily use

Adds shine and luster

Retains moisture


This shampoo is good but didn't recommend to use on everyday basis ....uu can use alternately like me This shampoo maintains the pH of scalp .....removes dandruff....prevent from infection ....didn't make hair dry....add shine to hair Didn't control hair fall and frizz

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Mild shampoo for everyday use Vasutha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


I am reviewing Sebamed Everyday Shampoo as I used this one or two times when I travelled out of our country. I was very much satisfied with this shampoo. This shampoo is 100% free of soap and alkali. It maintains the necessary pH levels of our scalp, which is 5.5 in order to promote healthy scalp and hair growth. Al, though it is a shampoo, it will not remove all the oil from your scalp. It is made from a vegetable base so we can have healthy and beautiful hair without the side effects of the chemicals. Sebamed Everyday Shampoo has moisture-retaining property, so our hair will not look dry. But at the same time, it is freckles and fizzles free. This shampoo perforates the composition of the hair shaft and it will give the look of increased volume and shine. This shampoo is comprised of a new generation glycoside surfactant blend, which is helpful in maintaining the moisture. This can be used daily as the ingredients are not harsh on our hair and scalp. Sebamed Everyday Shampoo can be used in normal to dry hair. Moreover, it is a dermatologist-tested shampoo. I like the pleasant fragrance of this shampoo. I was not using it frequently, but it is recommended for daily use. It is not tested on animals. So you don’t have to be guilty conscious. It is said to remove and cure, dandruff, itchy-scalp, scalp-psoriasis. It is for both men and women. As it an imported shampoo, it is a bit costly. But available in India in all e-commerce web sites.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Product Sapna approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


This shampoo is Dermatologically tested. I visited the doctor for my dandruff issues and they suggested using this shampoo. It has reduced my dandruff. It is suitable for normal to dry hair. It is a little expensive but then it is worth it. If you love your hair you must definitely use this shampoo. This shampoo adds volume to your hair. You get a good shining hair. Also, it improves the texture of your hair. This shampoo is alkali-free. This shampoo is very mild for the scalp and the roots. It does not cause any damage to your hair. I use it twice a week. And I am able to have manageable hair. It has a very good smell which would stay long for more than a day. Sebamed is a product which is tested and approved product by the experts. This can be used everyday because of its benefits. The shampoo also has 5.5 PH which protects the scalp from further damage. The shampoo is very gently and also does not froth too much. It’s very mild to the scalp and the roots. It can dry out hair but then the oil is definitely off from the roots. It has a very good smell which would stay long for more than a day. I would surely recommend this product to my friends and family. Be Dynamic with Sebamed everyday shampoo. It’s very mild to the scalp and the roots. It can dry out hair but then the oil is definitely off from the roots. It’s a must buy for all those who have scalp issues. I have it and will continue to buy it!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Everyday Shampoo Prabitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


The Sebamed everyday shampoo is a 100% natural product. It is chemical-free. This shampoo is Dermatologically tested. I visited the doctor for my dandruff issues and they suggested using this shampoo. It has reduced my dandruff. It is suitable for normal to dry hair. It is a little expensive but then it is worth it. If you love your hair you must definitely use this shampoo. This shampoo adds volume to your hair. You get a good shining hair. Also, it improves the texture of your hair. This shampoo is alkali-free. This shampoo is very mild for the scalp and the roots. It does not cause any damage to your hair. I use it twice a week. And I am able to have manageable hair. It has a very good smell which would stay long for more than a day. I would surely recommend this product to my friends and family. Be Dynamic with Sebamed everyday shampoo.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Daily use shampoo Divya approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS


Sebamed Everyday Shampoo is a natural shampoo and contains no chemicals at all. Its 100% soap free. Sebamed is a product which is tested and approved product by the experts. This can be used everyday because of its benefits. The shampoo also has 5.5 PH which protects the scalp from further damage. The shampoo is very gently and also does not froth too much. It’s very mild to the scalp and the roots. It can dry out hair but then the oil is definitely off from the roots. It’s a must buy for all those who have scalp issues. I have it and will continue to buy it!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)