Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30

4.5/5
    9 Reviews

Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30 is a soft nourishing lip balm that provides relief from dry and cracked lips. It not only protects lips but also provides a smoothing effect. This German lip balm with pH 5.5 makes your lips healthy. It also provides protection from UV radiation and irritating environmental pollutants. Vitamin E and chamomile extract prevent inflammation on the lips. The intensive treatment properties of rice bran and jojoba oil nurture sensitive lips. The triple protection formula of this transparent lip moisturizer with SPF regenerates, nurtures, and defends lips. Sebamed Lip Defense SPF 30 is suitable for use in all seasons. It can be worn alone or before applying lipstick.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9prevents lip damage
  • 9uva/uvb protection
  • 9smooth buttery texture
  • 9non-sticky
  • 8renews chapped lips

Cons

  • 5no shades available

How To Use Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30 ?

  • Smooth Sebamed Lip Defense With SPF 30 on bare lips.
  • Apply as required.

Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30 Uses And Benefits :

Nourishes the lips.

Provides relief from dry, chapped lips.

Protects the lips from UV radiation and environmental pollutants.

Prevent lip inflammation.

Nurtures and moisturizes the lips.

Comes with SPF 30.

Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30 Ingredients :

Ricinus communis oil

Cera alba

Simmondsia chinensis oil

Oryza sativa bran oil

Isoamyl pMethoxycinnamate

Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane

Brassica campestris Sterols

Bisabolol

Squalane

Lecithin

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

C18-36 Acid Triglyceride

Candelilla cera

Ethylhexyl Salicylate

Glyceryl Ricinoleate

Tocopheryl Acetate

Sodium Citrate

Parfum

Sebamed Lip Defense Stick SPF 30 Reviews

Sort By:
Sebamed Lip Defense BY Sebamed A Flying Soul approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No color additives

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Contains plant extracts

Prevents light-induced blistering


the Sebamed Lip Defense BY Sebamed is a really good lip balm that not only provides moisturization to my lips but it also provides defense against environmental damage . it is very safe , effective and mild on my lips . i find it travel friendly as well . .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Heals chapped lips Vaishali approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Contains plant extracts

Prevents light-induced blistering


I am using sebamed products for my baby and one day I came to know about sebamed lip defenses and then I thought of giving a try to sebamed lip defense. It hydrates the lips and heals the chapped lips. But unfortunately it does not comes in different colours and shades.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Sebamed Lip Defense Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No color additives

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Contains plant extracts

Prevents light-induced blistering


Just as we need defence for our hair and skin against pollution and dirt, or l lips needs to be protected attained these things too . At first I used to wonder if there was any such remedy offering such protection . And then I came across Sebamed Lip Defense and thanks to it, it's everything that I ever wanted.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great Fatma approves this product
3.9/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No color additives

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Contains plant extracts

Prevents light-induced blistering


The lip balm is transparent and has a smooth texture and doesnt feel heavy on my lips. It provides hydration to chapped lips and it provide Uva /uvb protection. Iy is very cost effective and provides a perfect base for liquid lipsticks to prevent lips from feeling too dried. Its definitely a good lip balm

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Triple action lip balm Vasutha approves this product
4.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No color additives

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky


Lip balm are always on demand. As it is sleekly packed and easy to carry , we can have as much as we want. I buy lip balms and lip liners always. My recent find is Sebamed Lip Defense. It is effective in correcting dry lips and give a smooth lips which lasts longer than usual. Available in usual sleek white colour lipstick style pack. It has pH 5.5 and it also protects our lips from UV rays and pollution from environment. Sensitive cracked lips are treated with jojoba oil and rice bran. It is made with triple-protective formula. It protects, moisturises and nurtures our lips. This lip balm is transparent in look. And it also has Vitamin E to give nourishments to our lips. This is available in only one shade and it is sabamed standard. This non-sticky transparent lip balm is a must as it defends, regenerates, and moisturises our lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Highly recommended lip balm Shruti approves this product
5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Contains plant extracts

Prevents light-induced blistering


I have always used Sebamed baby products for my kids and found them very safe, effective and mild on the skin. They are meant for all types of skin and work wonders for sensitive skin. When I came across Sebamed Lip Defense, I was quite sure of its effectiveness and quality. I bought it for myself during the winters as I had a very bad experience with my cracked and dry lips. I had tried many lip balms, ranging from high end brands to the cheapest ones and even traditional methods of applying homemade milk cream, ghee etc but nothing worked. Sebamed Lip Defense is an ideal lip balm for those who have super dry, cracked and chapped lips. It nourishes the lips and gives it soft, supple and smooth look. It is infused with the goodness of Vitamin E and Chamomile extracts that prevent the lips from harmful pollutants and also prevent inflammation of the lips caused due to dryness. It protects the lips and also smoothens them. It has a pH 5.5 that helps in making the lips healthy. It is also infused with the goodness of rice bran oil and jojoba oil that help in nurturing the sensitive lips. The lip balm is transparent and hence does not meddle with the lipstick colour. You can apply it as a primer beneath the lipstick and also just on the lips for lip protection. It has a triple protection formula with an SPF that helps in protecting, nurturing, regenerating and defending the lips from the harmful UV radiation of sun and environmental pollutants. It can be used in all seasons and ideal for a horrible winter season. It is expensive for a lip balm but I would time and again recommend and buy this as it really gives the best results.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Intensive Care For Lips Lalitha approves this product
4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Renews chapped lips

Soothing sensation

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Contains plant extracts


My lips are extremely dry and gets chapped in winters. I use lip balm very regularly. I wanted to try out a very different lip balm and purchased sebamed lip defense. Lip defense is a lip balm that relieve the lips from drying and make them soft and smooth. The unique formula contains vitamin E and chamomile extracts that helps in preventing the inflammation on the lips. It also contains the rice bran and jojoba oil that nurtures and regenerates the chapped lips. It works more like a lip care than a chap stick. It protects the lips tissue from the damages caused by the external factor. It nurtures the sensitive lips with intensive treatment properties of the essential plant oils and triglycerides, protecting from dehydration. It protects the lips from harmful UVA and UVB rays as it contains SPF 30. The texture of the lip balm is smooth and creamy. It glides on the lips like butter and spreads easily and effortlessly. Its formula is non sticky and non greasy. It is ideal to use in the day time as well. Th lip balm comes in a white opaque tube similar to any other chap stick. This is a twist up lip balm. The packaging is travel friendly. It is clear lip balm. It does not impart any color on the lips. When spread it appears transparent. Those looking for tinted balm, this is not an appropriate choice. It can be used on top of a lipstick to give a hydrating feel and prevent drying up. This lip balm gives high moisturization and hydration to the lips. The SPF in the formula protects the lips from harmful rays and reduces the damage caused by the harsh sun. There are very few lip balms with SPF in the skin care products. Though this is slightly expensive, it adds value for money. It is easily available in chemist stores or online.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective Lip Balm For Dry Lips!! Sindoori approves this product
5/5

12 months ago

PROS

No color additives

Renews chapped lips

Prevents lip damage

UVA/UVB protection

Smooth buttery texture

Non-sticky

Not heavy

Prevents light-induced blistering


Sebamed- the product that i trust the most which has a perfect Ph value . They are very gentle and all my baby products are from sebamed . Since i have a great trust over this product when i came across this lip defense balm i immediately purchased one with very high expectation for treating my dry lips . They come in a standard retractable packaging with a tight cap that makes the lip balm user friendly as well as travel friendly . The lip balm is colourless and has a mild fragrance that is pleasing and does not linger for a long time . They are enriched with castor oil, jojoba oil, rice bran wax and bisabolol which are known for their uses in treating the dry lips .The texture is very smooth that is perfect for a lip balm and it glides over the lips so smoothly and feels very light weight over the lips giving a dewy finish look. I can see a good results over my dry and chapped lips in just few days of application . I use them throughout the day whenever my lips get dried out for a past one month that gave an amazing result treating the dry flakes and discolouration on the lips . They also have a good sun protection of about 30 + which is best suited for the indian climate and can be used even on summer days as well . They moisturiser the lip plus protects them from harmful sun rays which is an added advantage . They do not leave any white cast once applied, which can be used alone or can also be used as a base lip balm for any lipsticks or lip gloss . They does not change the colour of the lipsticks used which was very impressive . They are bit expensive when compared to other branded lip balms but are the best lip balm i have come across in treating the dry and chapped lips . The best and must lip balm for dry lip beauties . A product that i would definitely go for a repurchase !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing product but expensive Nilofer approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS


Lip balm has been important product in my life. And also it has become a habit in my day to day routine. As I have dry and chapped lips I always carry a lip balm with me wherever I go. I like trying different lip balms with different packaging types. Mostly I prefer the lipstick type and tube type than the tub ones. I usually prefer Himalaya and Nivea for my date today lip balms. When I heard that sebamed lip defense has spf 30 I thought I could give it a try rather than using a normal lip balm. This Sebamed Lip Defense comes in a white plastic tube form which is similar to that of the regular lipstick. The packaging look similar to that of Nivea chapstick lip balm except it is just white always and not colour coded like Nivea. The packaging is small and easy to carry in a purse. This lip balm is priced high than the Nivea and Himalaya, maybe it is due to the spf content. The chapstick is white in colour but on application they turn colourless. It has a creamy consistency initially but on application it becomes greasy over the lips. This chapstick is said to contain jojoba oil and Vitamin E. These two ingredients help in moisturizing the lips and provide hydration to them. You could apply the lip balm over your lips just like that and there is no need to exfoliate your lips like that you do for lipstick. I use this lipstick many times a day. My lips turn dry and become chapped all through the day especially when I am in air condition room or during the winter time. I even feel dryness during the hot day so it is essential for me to always wear the lip balm. As this lip balm contains spf 30 it prevents our lips from UV rays damage. You can feel your lips soft and supple within minutes after using this lip balm.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)