Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 69%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

19 Reviews

14
5
4.5

1 year ago

Safe for sensitive skin

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Sebamed is the best dermatologist developed wash that I personally love. It is the most compatible wash for most sensitive skin. Before, when I was using soap, it was making my skin dry. But sebamed is 100% soap free that leads to healthy skin. My skin is clean without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can do that. I just love the product.. The best...!!!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash BY Sebamed

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

the Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash BY Sebamed is a really amazing soap free cleanser that i love . we have been using this in our family for more than a year now and all my family members absolutely love it . it is really mild to my skin

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Chemical free body wash

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is a one stop solution for those with sensitive skin. It has a ph of 5. 5 that prevents skin irritation and ensures a healthy cleansing of body and face. It leaves skin soft and supple. A must try for all skin types. Must buy!

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

One of the best

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Unclogs pores

I like it as it is appropriate for sensitive skin types. Its soft texture makes it feel like using it again and again. Moreover, good quality and quantity that allows me to use it as much as without thinking twice. Sebamed maintained its name in this as it is proven to be mildest

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Hydrating effect

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

I usually use only mild products for face and body washes.I usually buy this brand for my kids and I am sure about their quality. So when I saw this body and face wash I thought of giving it a try. Wow, the result is just amazing. I really start loving this product. My skin has become so soft and supple. Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash makes my skin moisturized and nourished. It does not dry out the skin like the soaps do to the skin. This wash is the highly hydrating effect and makes the skin really beautiful. It is so gentle on the skin. This product is good for all skin types and does not irritate the skin. It does a deep cleaning of the pores and my face is free from pimples now. There is hardly any breakouts now. I been using this for a month now and since it comes with a pH balance of 5.5 that protects the skin’s natural barrier and its acid mantle it is wonderful. Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is affordable and since it is available in three sizes we have the option to choose. This wash regenerates the skin. This wash lathers well and the product lasts for a long time.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Gentle wash

PROS

Ideal for sensitive skin

Very mild and gentle

Good for all skin allergies

This is a perfect face and body wash for sensitive skin. It is made without using soap and hence is very mild and gentle. I had allergic reaction to some food and it had aggravated. I had tried applying many herbal extracts and even natural moisturizer but it did not subside. I went to the dermatologist and he suggested me to use Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash. This is a very mild and gentle body wash that does not give any allergic reaction. It is highly recommended by dermatologists as it is very effective. My allergy was gone and my skin had become very soft and smooth. It had become clear and the dark spots and pigmentation was also gone. It is hypoallergenic and also nourishes the skin from within. It has a pH of 5.5 that protects the natural barrier of skin. It is an effective solution for those who have skin allergies and other skin related infections. I use this body and face wash on a daily basis during night time as it gently nourishes my skin and acts as a very good night wash.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Travel friendly Worthy Soap free

With the new appearance of zits and pimples, my cousin was looking out for a good face wash for her sensitive skin. This she came across this Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash. The reviews online said it is a soap free product which also maintains the skin's ph level. Satisfied with the claims and reviews she bought it. The product comes in a white sturdy plastic bottle with a flip open cap. The bigger version comes with a pump dispenser. This small bottle is travel friendly and worthy. The product is sea green in color with gel to creamy consistency. She mainly uses it for her face and sometimes during winter, she uses it as a body wash. The product cleanses skin deeply and gives a refreshing feel. The zits reduced gradually and new ones didn't appear. It also removes excess oil and sweet and odour from body. The product moisturises the skin while cleansing it and it suits all types of skin. She is happy with the results and continue to use the product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nice

PROS

I find it very challenging to deal with my sensitive acne prone skin and I have to be very careful when choosing any products for my skin. I had read and heard alot of positive feedback about the Sebamed liquid face and body wash and ordered it online. It comes packaged in a simple white bottle with a flip open cap. I wet my face and then take a small amount of the face wash on the palm of my hand. It is sea green in colour and has a gel like consistency. I loved the fragrance as it is very gentle and mild. The face wash lathered well and I washed it off easily with water. It left my face feeling super clean. This face wash seriously works on an acne prone skin as I did see a great reduction in the acne outbursts. My skin looked and felt more clearer and radiant. It is extremely mild and gentle on the skin and does not leave the skin feeling dry or stretched. It is known to maintain the PH balance of the face. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Excellent Product

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Sebamed is one of the trusted brands as its product focuses on skin pH balance which is its USP. I have already used its several products both on me and on my kids, and I was always happy and satisfied with the results. Hence, I bought this product too. This face and body wash is super mild and compatible with both sensitive and oily skin. It is effective for cleansing the skin deeply without clogging the pores. It does not make the skin dry and maintains its natural softness and smoothness. Like every Sebamed product, this one too is expensive. Its 200ml pack comes at INR 550. The packaging is pretty simple and the bottle is quite bulky in comparison to any other competitive product. Regular use of this face and body wash, good notable changes can be observed. The fragrance is also very mild and feels similar to any baby product. Overall, it is an amazing product which delivers the result as per to claims and does not damage the skin texture, rather it makes it naturally healthy and soft. A bit of expensive but deserve 4 stars out of 5, because of the positive results. It is widely available online.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

superb product

PROS

it is ideal for skin problems. no need to buy separate face and body wash as it serves the purpose of two. it has a pH balance of 5.5, so it can protect skin from sun rays also. it moisturizes and nourishes the skin it unclogs the pores so blackheads problem can be eliminated

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

best for sensitive skin

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

I have sensitive skin so I'm always on the lookout for mild products for my face and I came across Sebamed Liquid Face and Body Wash which costs Rs. 507 for 200 ml of product. I was unable to find it anywhere in the market near my house so I ordered it from Nykaa. I just love how mild it is on the skin especially my face which tends to get dehydrated and flaky every now and then. It helps to clean my face while also keeping is hydrated, moisturized and smooth. It also helps to clear zits, acne, and pimples. I would highly recommend this to everyone with problematic skin.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best wash so far

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

I tried this when my friend suggested me and believe me I am very happy with the product. As I have a sensitive skin so this suited me very well. Best thing is this is travel friendly as you don't need to carry face wash and body wash separately. Good to buy and worth a money.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Just wow

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

It is mint coloured gel based formula and has quite a refreshing smell. It doesnt lather really well as a body wash. But it does not leave my skin greasy after using it as a face wash. My skin felt brightened and glowing from within. It is very gentle on my skin too.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Extremely smooth!

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

The wash is extremely soft and cleanses the skin deeply while nourishing.I was referred to use this product by a friend and it showed great results! A must for your daily skin care routine and not too heavy on the pocket. This is something every girl would ideally need. Great product formulated without any harsh chemicals!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Mild on skin !

PROS

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Available in three sizes

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is a much-needed product for me. I am a person for whom soap is really allergic and soap makes my skin very dry. So I consulted a dermatologist and he recommended me the Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash. From then I have been taking the product with me everywhere. The cleanser is so mild on face and body. It does not have any kind of soap solution added to it. the cleanser cleans the body and face from all the dirt. The Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is very gentle on skin and can be used for any type of skin. It can also be used for sensitive skin. I use the Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash for daily use. The product can be used for little children too. It is that mild and very safe on skin. Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is must-have product and I definitely recommend this product.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Liquid face and body wash

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

I have oily skin and I use the products which are made for oily skin but I have noticed that as winters approach my skin products tends to make my skin very dry and I start getting dry patches all over. my friend uses Sebamed liquid face and body wash swears by it. so this time during winters I decided to try the sebamed liquid body and face wash. it comes in aWhite bottle with flip open cap, which shuts tightly, also the bottle is quite sturdy so it is very travel friendly. sebamed claims that it is mild but effectively cleanses the skin without making it dry also taking care to maintain the skins natural pH balance. the sediment liquid is almost transparent green colour and justice small amount of liquid is required for it lather well. I use it for my face as well as my body. another thing what I like about this liquid is that single product can be used for your face and body as well. it works wonderfully for my face and my body both. I have oily skin but this liquid Face wash does not give me any pimples. also so it makes my skin so soft and supple after bath. even in this harsh winters it maintains a soft, moisturized and hydrated skin. this liquid is mile and gentle on your skin but in noway it compromises in making the skin clean and free of all the dirt oil and grime. this body wash give me amazing skin without making my skin dry and stretchy. even at times when I forget to apply moisturizer my skin doesn't feel very dry or stretchy. it is rightly said that it maintains the natural pH balance of the skin.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good body wash

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

This face and body wash comes on a plastic bottle which is travel-friendly..... And this is available in 3 sizes This body wash maintains the pH of the body and it deeply cleanses the body Unclog the pores...this is soap-free and nourishing Suits to all skin types

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Now this one is crazy super awesome

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

Its a very nice product with green tree extract.Relaxes your body gives a nice nd fresh feeling.Its pareban free cruelty free nd vegan product.A very amount is used nd gives a rich lather.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

pH balance of 5.5

Mild

Ideal for skin problems

Suitable for sensitive skin

Cleanses thoroughly

Soap-free

Unclogs pores

Moisturizes and nourishes the skin

Alkali-free

Convenient packaging

Available in three sizes

I have very sensitive Eczema prone skin and was looking for a pH balanced and my product like this one from seabamed it is gentle on skin mild and pH balanced so can used on sensitive skin everyday cleansers gently and cure skin problems just love it

View More…

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash is a gentle cleanser for the face as well as the body. It is formulated without soap. This gentle yet effective cleanser is excellent for sensitive and problematic skin. It is developed by dermatologists, and it deep cleanses the pores, is hypoallergenic, nourishes skin from within, and is ultra gentle. It comes with a pH balance of 5.5 that protects the skin’s natural barrier and its acid mantle. It is suitable for skin issues like infections, acne, atopic eczema, psoriasis, etc.

How To Use Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash ?

  • Lather Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash on damp skin in the shower.
  • Massage well and rinse thoroughly.

Sebamed Liquid Face And Body Wash Ingredients

ALANINE
Replenishing
AllANTOIN
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protecting
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
D&C YELLOW 10
DISODIUM LAURETH SULFOSUCCINATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCINE
Replenishing
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
LAURETH-2
LEUCINE
LYSINE
MAGNESIUM ASPARTATE
NIACINAMIDE
ReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingBrighteningSkin-Hydrating
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE
Skin-Hydrating
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAUROYL GLUTAMATE
SORBITAN LAURATE
WATER
Panthenol (Vitamin B5)
Blue 1 Lake (Cl 42090)
Pyridoxine HCl (Vitamin B6)
Biotin (Vitamin H)