Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Hair-Cleanser

Hair Cleanser

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

12 Reviews

3
5
4
3.0

10 months ago

Does not cover 100% grey hair

PROS

Contains Natural Extracts

I guess doe to the presence all herbal and natural extracts, this hair colour is incapable of giving 100% grey hair coverage. Regardless of the time, you have kept this on your hair, this does not give 100% coverage. Some hairs strands still looks grey and uncovered. Moreover, the ccolour starts fading very soon and hence re-application of color becomes imporant.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Imparts natural looking hair

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Blends well

Contains natural Extracts"

My mother uses this hair colour especially because of its natural ingredients. The presence of these natural extracts does harm her scalp and prevents severe hair fall. This hair colour blends well and with the avialabilty of colour brush and gloves, the application becomes easy. This suits every hair type - dry and oily, and it imparts good natural looking hair

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Does not cause skin irritation

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts"

Usually, ny chemical based hair colour irritates the skin if it gets touched or dripped. But this is not the case with Shahnaaz Hussain's Colourveda hair colour. This is very gentle and mild on the skin. It covers almost every grey hair, say about 90%. and contains all natural and safe ingredients. No ammonia, no sulfur, etc. All natural and herbal.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Does not cause hair fall

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts

My parents have recently started using this hair colour and they are totaly satisfied with this product. They are experiencing less hair fall and almost no irritation from this product. They loved its ingredients and the natural look of the hair colour. This hair colour blends so well and creates no lumps if the water measurement has been properly considered.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

Had to keep for 3 hrs on hair

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts

All is good with this hair colour including its texture, fragrance and consistency; but the only thing which I feel a big concern is its waiting time of 3 long hours! This hair colour show its proper results only when it is been kept for 3 hours on hair. And, furthermore, this hair colour is not long-lasting in its results.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Safe ingredients list

PROS

Contains Natural Extracts

This is my first use of this herbal and natural hair colour. And I am pretty impressed with its performance, however unlike any other hair colourit takes 3 hiurs of long duration to show its colour on the hair, but that says that it has no artificial colour which can get on hair instantly. I am quite happy and excited to see its longeveity.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Completely herbal

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Blends well

Contains natural Extracts

My mom is crazy about the natural hair colour because earlier due to the application of chemical and ammonia based hair colour she had esperienced severe hair fall. Therefore, now she only picks up herbal product otherwise not. So this hair colour has a natural blend of all herbal items like henna, amla, brahmi, manjeeshtha, etc. All these prevents hair fall

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

Low staying power

PROS

Blends Well

Contains Natural extracts

Despite, this hair colour blends well and is made of natural extracts and safe ingredients, this starts fading withing couple of weeks. So reapplication is needed pretty early in comparison to any other herbal hair colour. So if the brand takes care of this issue, this hair colour is one of the best in the market. I have used this hair colour recently.

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Instant Mix

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Blends well

Contains natural Extracts

The best part of this hair colour is its instantly mixing capability. It mixes and blends well without any mess. It does not feels irriated on skin, neither it creates skin rash. It has natural extracts and it suits every hair type.. Although the colour starts fading within a few weeks of its application, but that's okay if the ingredients are natural.

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

Availabilty issue

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts

This hair colour is not available easily in any departmental store, or even in any medical store. I have purchased it several times from its official website. And sometimes product gets out of stock, hence one has to wait for the long time to recieve the product. Secondly, colour statrts fading within few weeks. So i don't think this product is worth of recommendation.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Affordable

PROS

Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts"

I feel that this hair colour is quite affordable in terms of its performance and effectiveness. It retails for just INR 149 wherein user gets 100gms of product. The powder gets blended easily without any lumps. It feels lke mixing of henna and it smells good. Overall a good hair colour that can suit every hair type. I recommend this hair colour.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

No bad smell

PROS

"Suitable for dry and dull hair

Contains Natural extracts"

The fragrance of this hair colour is pretty good. It feels very sothing and natural. It has no added colour or artificial fragrance, which is a real good part of this hair colour. I love using this hair colour and I often suggest this to others too. t is suitable for hair types and does not show any side-effects like hair fall, headache, etc.

View More…

Specially created to colour the hair naturally, Shahnaz Husain's Colourveda Natural hair colour is a 100% chemical-free hair colour with the goodness of nature. The active ingredients include henna, indigo and catechu which work to give you lustrous and shiny hair. It also contains herbal extracts of amla, brahmi, shikakai, bhringaraj and manjeeshtha to add volume and shine to your hair. This ayurvedic hair colour protects the hair from damage while promoting healthy hair growth. It also conceals grey hair effectively. Colourveda is available in 3 colours - Blackish Brown, Burgundy, Brown.

How To Use Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour ?

  • Wear gloves while handling the product.
  • Mix Hair Colour in luke warm water and make a fine paste.
  • Apply the product from the roots to the tip.
  • Wash it off with water after 30 minutes.
  • Use hair dryer to get better results.

Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour Benefits And Uses :

  • Enriched with natural ingredients.
  • Gives vibrant color to your hair.
  • Provides comfort to scalp.
  • Stimulates hair growth and reduces hair fall.
  • Ensures long lasting shine to hair.
  • Hides grey hair.

Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour Shades (Colors) :

  • Blackish Brown
  • Burgundy
  • Dark Brown

Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour Side Effects :

  • Might dry out hair

Shahnaz Husain Colourveda Natural Hair Colour Ingredients

ACACIA CATECHU GUM
ACACIA CONCINNA FRUIT EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Cleanser
AMLA
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CENTELLA ASIATICA (GOTU KOLA)
Hair-growth
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA (FALSE DAISY) EXTRACT
Hair-strengtheningHair-growth
INDIGOFERA TINCTORIA
RUBIA CORDIFOLIA (INDIAN MADDER) ROOT
Lawsonia alba
Melia azadirachta