Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Deep-conditioning

Deep conditioning

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Hydration

Hair Hydration

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 85%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Hair
High Suitability
1
Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

10 Reviews

6
4
5.0

1 year ago

Must buy product

PROS

Sulphate-free

Color-safe

Nice fragrance

Dis is d best shampoo I must say I had dandruff on my scalp but when I started using dis shampoo my dandruff has gone totally n my hair r so healthy now n my dandruff problem has been finished....it keeps ur hair very shinny n healthy n it's also suitable for colored hair.....must buy product

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Must buy

PROS

Sulphate-free

Color-safe

Nice fragrance

Though i was very tired from this dandruff, specially after delivery. I found this product. N gave it a try, not just works on my hairs but i loved it, as my hairs are much better than before. It leaves a wonderful mild smell in your hairs that i loves a lot..

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nice Fragrance

PROS

Sulphate-Free

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo provides moisture to the skin with its natural essence of ingredients in it. I even heard about African black soap, which is designed to treat skin problems easily and quickly. And now, when I have seen this African black soap shampoo in the market, I just bought it and tried to use it on my hair. And within a week, I felt my hair difference and the quality of hair.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Provides soft hair

PROS

Works On Hair Fall

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo prevents the dirt particles, pollutants caused by the environment, and clog the pores of the skin, which later on cause dandruff. I loved this product and will be using it for the future too. I highly recommend this shampoo for both men and women.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Healthy Scalp

PROS

Color-Safe

It literally changed the way people use chemical-based products for their skin and hair that are harmful and cause a lot of diseases. This Shea moisture shampoo has anti-inflammatory and anti-fungal properties through which, after using it, doesn’t irritate or cause any kind of allergies to the skin. I am using this from past few weeks.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Shea moisture shampoo

PROS

Makes hair healthy

I never thought my hair could grow back in a good healthy condition after a long time. And this Shea moisture African black soap dandruff control shampoo has done a lot to me and my hair. This shampoo leaves your hair to grow faster, removes flakes, and controls dandruff caused due to dryness in the skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Shampoo fr hair problems

PROS

Deep cleansing

Healthy Scalp

I decided to change my entire hair care regime that I used to follow since a few months now as the products does not seem to be effective on my hair at all. Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo is one such recent purchase that I did. My dry and itchy scalp no longer feels the same now as this shampoo deep cleanses my scalp and hair tresses efficiently. My dandruff problems has been declining day by day now a days as I wash with this shampoo almost twice a week for sure. Even a small amount is enough as it lathers really well.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Shea moisture dandruff control shampoo

PROS

Sulphate-free

Color-safe

Nice fragrance

The shampoo is amazing and comes in a smart bottle with a lot of benefits in it. I am so happy to use this shampoo for my hair which not only treat coloured hair but also intensely moisturizes the hair. My hair feels nowhere dry as it was before I started using this homeopathy remedy Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo. It just feels stronger and healthier, and it just eliminated the dandruff from the scalp easily with two or three wash of my hair. I also love the smell of the shampoo which gives refresh feeling and smooth, silky hair all the time.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

For itchy and flaky scalp

PROS

Smooth consistency

Lathers well

Eliminates dandruff

My sister in law had a lot of dandruff issues and she was really getting irritated with the visible flakes on her hair. She had tried several hair products to control and eliminate the dandruff but none of them were effective. She was suggested to use this Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo for her hair by her colleague. This shampoo not only helped her in eliminating the dandruff from her hair but also made them smooth and lustrous. Her hair fall had also stopped and it made her hair soft and silky. The consistency of the shampoo is runny and smooth but it lathers well and cleanses the hair effectively.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Deep Cleansing

PROS

Long-Lasting

It has tree oils and willow bark extracts that help the hair grow in good condition, also makes hair soft, smooth, and add volume to the hair. I recommend this natural anti-dandruff shampoo. It is an excellent cleanser to use for good hair growth and treat all the hair issues with this one and only shampoo within a short period of time at an affordable price. And suitable for all skin types, especially oily and during the summer season.

View More…

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo is the best homeopathic remedy for dry and itchy scalp. It is infused with tea tree oil and willow bark extracts which eradicate dandruff from the scalp and visible flakes on the hair. The texture of the shampoo is slightly runny and smooth. It glides on the hair and spreads evenly. It lathers well and cleanses the scalp as well as hair by removing dirt, impurities, and excess sebum. It replenishes the natural hair moisture and keeps the hair soft, smooth, and supple. The shampoo is soothing on the scalp and reduces the itchiness and irritation.

How To Use Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo ?

  • Take an ample amount of shampoo into the palm.
  • Gently massage it on the wet hair and work up lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly with water.

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses and purifies the scalp.
  • Removes the dirt, impurities, and excess oil.
  • Reduces scalp dandruff and visible flakes.
  • Moisturises the hair and keeps it hydrated.
  • Provides soft, smooth, and shiny hair.
  • Reduces the scalp itchiness and irritation.

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Shampoo Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Hair-strengtheningHair-ConditioningHair-Hydration
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
Deep-conditioning
CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CARAMEL
DECYL GLUCOSIDE
ETHANOL
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL STEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA (MACADAMIA) SEED OIL
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
Anti-dandruff
MELISSA OFFICINALIS (LEMON BALM)
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SALIX NIGRA (BLACK WILLOW) BARK EXTRACT
Anti-dandruff
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL
Scalp-NourishmentHair-NourishmentHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
SODIUM COCOATE
SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
STEARAMIDE AMP
TOCOPHEROL
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
VINEGAR
Hair-Conditioning
WATER
SODIUM SHEA BUTTERATE
Glycerin (Vegetable)
Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Pod Ash