Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

19 Reviews

9
9
1
4.5

2 years ago

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

The Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner is one of the best and perfect Kohl liners to date . It comes in a travel friendly package which does not needed to be sharpened . It has a easy application and it does not get messy . It has high pigmentation .

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect smudge proof eyeliner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

Water proof

Dark black

Smashbox waterproof Kohl liner is the the best product I ever have... it's gives a perfect dark stock in one application ❤️... It's very easy to apply...you can also make a smokey eye look with this kajal easily...❤️❤️❤️...The product is very smooth ....and you can every look you want as it's smudge proof and lastes long.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Affordable and smudge proof

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

It's a very good product, affordable and long lasting. It's a best buy and I recommend it for everybody. The product is very pigmented and one stroke is good enough. It also takes less than a second to dry. I've used it for 6 months now and it's my go-to Kohl.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect Waterproof Liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Smudge-proof

I am someone who cannot get out of home without kohl. Having tried many products, Smashbox is truly waterproof and long lasting. It has a smooth texture and applying it is super easy too. I didnt have to run it over and over again. One stroke and it felt and looked perfect

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Smashbox Kohl Liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

The Smashbox Kohl Liner is an amazing and affordable high end brand liner. The product is very pigmented and dries off in 10 seconds and lasts for 6-7 hours. The Liner is smudge proof and glides on the eyelids and waterline easily. The packaging is chic and slender and very travel friendly. MUST HAVE.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Good liner

PROS

It's amazing liner. Good dark stoke in one time. It's good water proof. Long lasting. Smudge proof. I like this sharp waterproof liner. I want to recommend all those girl. Who are using other liner. It's best for you and easy to apply so use this liner. It's good for all.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Style it away with liner.

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

I was always a fan of liners and I came across smashbox kohl liners. Just swap a thin line and you're good to go. It's smudge free, doesn't feel heavy on your eyes and stays for a pretty long period. You don't have to go 3-4 times to darken your line. Just a single swap is enough.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

Very easy to apply, smudge-proof and long-lasting eyeliner. I really like the quality and dark bold look. This doesn't cause any sent to my eyes. This comes in a very easy to use pencil pattern so with this making eyes beautiful and defined becomes easy

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

This is the best liner I've used so far. It'd smudge proof. Super long lasting. I use it almost daily. It is my go do product. It's super easy to use it as well. Also the price is feasible a d affordable. Woth the penny. Highly recommended to everyone. Do try it out.

View More…
1.4

2 years ago

Not upto the mark!

PROS

Nice packaging

Comes in seven shades

Travel friendly

The Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl is a multi-functional product that can be used both as an eyeliner and kohl, it comes packed in a pen-like packaging and is not retractable, instead has a twist cap that sharpens the kohl each time it gets blunt. The packaging is travel-friendly and unique, however not very practical according to me and the felt tip can get into your eyes, so you need to be careful while working with it. It comes in seven shades!This is not the best eyeliner I have come across, since it does not do anything extraordinary that other affordable liners do. I love a dark kohl eye, and to get that intensity you need to build quite a few layers, if you are watery eyed, you would need to work really hard to bring the color out. This kohl liner is not very long lasting either, and you would need to touch it up after a few hours to make it stay. Though this is waterproof, it is not oil-proof and if you have oily lids, its definitely going to bleed, budge and turn you into a panda. As a liner with a primer beneath also it does not live upto the mark, so this product is not the one for me, and I would say we have better alternatives available in the market!

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Can be used as both kohl and liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

This Smashbox kohl eyeliner comes in a slender black bottle provided with a sharp felt tip applicator. It delivers the kohl with ease on the eyes and does not feel heavy on the eye lids. The product stays for good 4 to 5 hours which is long lasting enough for regular use. Though it is smudge proof it can be washed off easily.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Great liner

PROS

Eyeliners are so essential to create beautiful defined eyes which speak volumes about you and your personality. I was recently gifted the Smashbox always sharp waterproof kohl liner. I was super excited to try this product as I have never used any Smashbox products. The liner comes in a pen format like all liners and has a twist mechanism but it surprisingly not a retractable pencil. I apply the liner after wearing my contact lenses. The unique thing about the liner is that every time you twist the cap it leaves a pointed tip which enables a precise application hence there is no requirement to sharpen the pencil. The colour was not a jet black like I desire but I still admired it. The liner glides on like a dream and I love the way it looks on my eyes. The liner has a great lasting power and lasted me a good 6 hours. It did smudge slightly but that is fine. It is suitable for people wearing contact lenses too and does not bother the eyes.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Waterproof kohl

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

Smashbox has some amazing products in the kitty. It is a multipurpose product. It is used both as an eyeliner as well as kohl. It is waterproof and great for water line as well. For a smokey eye look this looks great. It is smudge proof and stays the whole long.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Long lasting.

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

This liner is getting harder to find. Please do not discontinue these. This liner stays put, and the color stays true. I would love to see 2 new colors, a shimmering ivy, and the sparks color. These are the only liners that do not end up above my eyelid.... Love these! I've seen complaints about sharpening, just use a good sharpener.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

One of the Best Liner!!

PROS

Long-lasting

Smudge-proof

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner is a great choice when it comes to Kohl Liners. It is smudge-proof liner and texture is also very smooth. It is ideal to wear with daily makeup as it is long-lasting, perfect for college/office. It is one of the best-known brand:-)

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Long-lasting

Smudge-proof

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a small black bottle with a black cap. The brush has a felt tip that helps define eyes. The eyeliner is extremely pigmented and not very heavy on the eyelids. It can be applied on the waterline with ease. It lasts for almost 5 hours.Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a retractable pencil form. The sharp tip helps to draw smooth lines with precision. It stays sharp until the end of the bullet and hence it's named so. This eyeliner has a great pigmentation which easily glides on the waterline. It defines the eyes and can also be used for the lower lash line.This Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a unique pen type packaging which has a screw type cap that sharpens the tip of the kohl each time when you open it for usage. It is available in different shades but I always stick to the black one.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner

PROS

Long-lasting

Affordable

Smudge-proof

As the name says "Always Sharp" This stands true, every time you twist the liner you have a sharply pointed eyeliner for application ready. I have the Raven It is an intense black colour though not the blackest black shade that i have. The uniqueness about the eyeliner is the twist over the cap that sharpens the tip with every twist. There is no wastage and saves time. This eyeliner is not smudge-proof but yes it's waterproof. It hasn't stayed long on the lower lids. Though works really well on my upper lids and give a precise finish. Its high pigmentation formula makes it looks like a liquid eyeliner. The packaging is smart and travel-friendly, It is in a sleek, thin in a pen-type packaging. It does not have any fragrance and is free of cruelty. Pros Give a precise finish. Completely waterproof and is non-flaking. Highly pigmented, Intense colour finish. Free from Parabens, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Phthalates. Cons Smudges on the inner rim

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Smudge-proof

PROS

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a retractable pencil form. The sharp tip helps to draw smooth lines with precision. It stays sharp until the end of the bullet and hence it's named so. This eyeliner has a great pigmentation which easily glides on the waterline. It defines the eyes and can also be used for the lower lash line. It is smudge-proof and water-proof which makes it last for a long time. I tried this kohl liner and was impressed by the quality of the product. Though it is expensive, it is worth every penny because it is far more superior than other eyeliners available in the market in terms of quality. I would definitely repurchase this kohl liner from Smashbox once the exsting ones get over. This is a must-have in my bag for touchups while on the go.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Expensive

PROS

Available in different shades

travel friendly

sharpened tip

This Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a unique pen type packaging which has a screw type cap that sharpens the tip of the kohl each time when you open it for usage. It is available in different shades but I always stick to the black one. The pen gives a good grip to hold and the kohl slide smoothly over the eyelids. On oily eyelids like mine, it just stays for about 3 hours after which it smudges evenly. I hope the product could be improved for it's expensive price. You will need to give it a few swipes over your eyelids to get a dark black colour. It is also better to use a primer to make your eyelids matte as this product stays for longer hours over dry eyelids. It is travel friendly.

View More…

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner comes in a small black bottle with a black cap. The brush has a felt tip that helps define eyes. The eyeliner is extremely pigmented and not very heavy on the eyelids. It can be applied on the waterline with ease. It lasts for almost 5 hours. It does not smudge or get messy. It can be removed easily with an eye makeup remover.

How To Use Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner ?

  • Apply a thin line starting from the inner corner of the eyelid and moving outward.

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner Benefits And Uses :

  • Defines the eyes.
  • Highlights the eye makeup look.
  • Highly pigmented.
  • Can be used on the waterline.

Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner Shades (Colors) :

  • French Navy
  • Penny Lane
  • Raven
  • Storm
  • Sumatra
  • Violetta

ASK A QUESTION