Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 64%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

12 Reviews

9
3
4.5

2 years ago

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer BY Smashbox

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer BY Smashbox is such a good primer that i absolutely love it . it makes my make up last so so much longer and it amplifies my make up as well . it has a light weight formula that does not feel heavy on my skin at all .

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

One of the best primer

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Smashbox primer is one of the best primer I've ever got. As the application of primer is really essential before starting with every make up look. It gives you nice smooth and long lasting makeup. Plus helps to blur out all the imperfections and large pores as well. This primer should be in every girls make up kit.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

It is an amazing makeup primer .. It blurs imperfections. It fills up the pores and fine lines and Helps in makeup blends well.. It is so smooth on the skin. It makes makeup last long. It is infused with vitamin E and antioxidants. It is Paraben-free and Cruelty-free.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

It suits me very well and just looked amazing in party lights and looks more natural. Lasts for eight hours with a setting powder. I really love this product! It is so good for daily use. It looks natural yet with good coverage. Also, it feels weightless on your skin tone and blends perfectly. Fully recommend it to everyone.!

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best Primer

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

This primer helps to blur my pores and make my skin look flawless and perfect. It's make my skin very soft and supple. I use it before my makeup and sometimes I use it and not put foundation or compact or even concealer on my face. The texture of this primer is so light and smooth. Highly recommended.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Recommend you to try before buying !

PROS

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer is a new product I wanted to try it out. So I found the product good. The Primer is a perfect base before you apply makeup. The primer is easy to blend and it gives such an even tone on skin before applying makeup. The primer covers pores and the imperfections on the skin. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer is best for a person who wants to get ready in a few minutes. The primer dries quickly, does not make the skin look oily and long-lasting. So during parties or on long days, only compact touch up on face is enough. The foundation Primer is perfect for photoshoots as it is long-lasting. I have very oily skin and primer controls the oil on my skin very well even for long hours. But I would like to mention, the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer does not match all skin types. My friend has dry skin and she feels the primer does not blend well and does not cover all the imperfections. So I would recommend a person to try before buying. I like the product and I am very much satisfied.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Primer

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Lightweight

Oil-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

I have very oily skin and large open pores which tends to get more oily in summers. the worst part is that the foundation or the base of the makeup that I apply tends to settle into the large pores and appears very uneven. also because of the oil production on my skin even mat Foundation don't last long on my face. my friend who is the makeup artist suggested me to use a good makeup primer to get rid of this problem. I did my bit of research and decided to purchase the smashbox photo finish pore minimising Foundation primer. it is a bit on an expensive side, but the positive reviews got my attention and I decided to to purchase it. it comes in a tube light packaging which is very sturdy and convenient and very easy to carry in your hand bag. the tube squeezes out only a small amount which is needed for application on the face. the primer has a very light texture and it blends smoothly on to your skin without much effort. even the skin it feels very light and doesn't feel as if your wearing something. this primer does a very good job of filling up my pores, it even helps to cover the fine lines on my face. it provides a very smooth base for my makeup. you convey this alone or underneath your Foundation. I want both the ways when I wear it alone it looks so natural, and makes my skin appears smooth. underneath my Foundation it really helps my Foundation to blend well also helps my Foundation to last longer. it also helps to control the oil in my face for a very long time.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Brilliant premier

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

I found this foundation premier in my aunts beauty salon and wanted to try it on me.Wow! Is my reaction to ir once I applied it for a party make up.I am so happy to see my face.Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer makeup primer made the make up look better and last longer. This premier actually did a good job by clearing skin by concealing the blurring imperfections, smoothing it, minimizing pores and fine lines, making makeup application flawless, and helping the foundation blend better.This is what it claims and did exactly a good job as it claims. This premier made my makeup last long.It filled most of the pies and cleared the fine lines.Since it is in diced with Vitamin E and anti oxidants my skin has become nourished and looked healthier.It is safe on sensitive skin too.It is ageless type and has to use only a small amount.It gets absorbed soona and doesn't gives a oily texture.The main attraction for me is that it is cruelty free.The gel made the make up blend well and last longer. This clear face primer gel smoothes skin and blurs flaws. It was developed to help makeup look better and last longer on set. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer that's perfect for your skin needs.I am happy that the Makeup lasts hours & hours by fillin in fine lines & pores instantly. Glides on to give you a flawless finish.It also protects skin from environmental pollutants, damage & stress with antioxidants vitamin A + E. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer do great for a wedding or special occasion day. The drawback is it expensive cost.I find it is very high for the quality you get.The affordability is also very less.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Does what claims

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

This primers comes in a squeeze tube which make easy to carry it This fill the pores and blurs all the imperfections.... This is a very good primer as control oil production nd gives flawless base for makup...after applying this foundation glides like silk 👍👍👌

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

A good primer

PROS

Makes makeup last long

Fills pores and fine lines

Blurs imperfections

Infused with antioxidants and vitamin E

Lightweight

Oil-free

Cruelty-free

Helps makeup blend well

Easy to use

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Smadhbox Photo Finish Primer has a gel like consistently, as the name suggests, it gives you a perfect canvas, a photo finish face to apply your makeup on. It blurs out the blemishes and spots on the skin and blends just fine

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Smashing it like the boss

PROS

Great quality ❤️

I am a totally head over heals in this , i am person who sweats alot , so primer is a perfect thing for me before the application of foundation, i have tried few primers n I thought this was worth everything , smashing it like the boss

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

It works like MAGIC

PROS

loved it totally

It smoothens your skin and minimises the pores and other imperfections which makes the application of the makeup smooth and makes you look flawless. It gives your skin a photoshopped finish so that you don’t have to use filters on your pictures. ;)

View More…

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer is a makeup primer specially designed to make makeup look better and last longer. Available in a gel-like texture, this primer does the perfect job of clearing your skin by blurring imperfections, smoothing it, minimizing pores and fine lines, making makeup application flawless, and helping the foundation blend better.

How To Use Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer ?

  • Apply evenly on clean, moisturized face.
  • Let it absorb.
  • Wear alone or under makeup, can be used on makeup for touch-ups.

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Benefits And Uses :

  • It can be used on hair to remove frizz.

ASK A QUESTION

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Ingredients

CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-Conditioning
CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS SEED EXTRACT
COLA ACUMINATA (KOLA) SEED EXTRACT
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
RETINYL PALMITATE (VITAMIN A PALMITATE)
Anti-AgingPromotes-Wound-HealingAcne-Fighting
SILICA
Exfoliant
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRISILOXANE
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
WATER
Escalol 587