SUGAR Cosmetics Mettle Satin Lipstick Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

12 Reviews

7
4
1
5.0

8 months ago

transfer-proof

PROS

Water-resistant

Sugar Mettle range of lipsticks are transfer-proof. It means that it won't leave any sign of lipstick on the glass when you drink the water. That's a good feature that one can expect from this expensive range. But the major drawback is its fading from center. It cannot survive a meal even. It starts fading from center. It required reapplication

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Cruelty-free

PROS

Vegan

Cruelty-free

Apart from being vegan and cruelty-free, this lipstick does not justifies its claims and offered price. It retails for 999 INR each and it is not that long-lasting even. It can not survive light meals and one has to reapply as and when it is need. So if the price and brand is concerned, this lipstick is not good. Disappointed.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Highly pigmented

PROS

Perfect nude look

It gives a perfect nude look in just a single glide. No need to reapply a second coat for better colour pay-off. It is highly pigmented and gives an opaque shade in a smooth glide. However, it starts fading from the center and that too unevenly. Hence require reapplication as per the need. But overall it is an awesome lipstick

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Luxurious packaging

PROS

Beautiful packaging

The packaging of this lipstick is something which makes it distinguished. It comes in a beautiful rose gold glossy finished packaging range which looks luxurious and classy. Each lipstick has beautifully packed card box which has thread locking system. This all looks very unique and different when it comes to packaging. Performance wise, a nice lipstick but not so very long-lasting.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

velvety texture

PROS

Perfect nude look

Its velvety texture is one of its USPs. A soft and velvet texture is what this lipstick is all about! It gives a beautiful look and easier application. The bullet glides so smoothly that one need not have to worry about the looks and finish. It gives a perfect nude look and a perfect opaque shade without any requirement of retouch.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Glides smoothly

PROS

Dermatologist tested

The smoothness which I feel when I glide this lipstick on lips can not be expressed in easy words. Usually matte lipsticks are drying and tugging but this lipstick is no way drying. It glides on smoothly on the lips giving a perfect semi-matte look and opaque finish. You need not have to reapply for better color pay-off. Satisfied & recommends.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Comfortable on lips

PROS

Dermatologists tested

I often use this lipstick on my daily office wear. And trust me gals, I do not feel that I have applied anything on my lips. It is so hydrating and comfortable on lips. It keeps a vey smooth finish with no patchiness or visibility of fine lines. Although it is a costly lipstick, but all okay n front of its comfort.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Better staying power

PROS

Perfect look

Cruelty-free

vegan

The staying power is not that great but surely a better one than Sugar's any other range of lipsticks. The formula is comfortable and gives you the feel of semi-matte look. It has creamy velvety texture. It gives you the perfect nude look. However, this lipstick is a bit pricey and needs reapplication sometimes, but overall a nice lipstick for a vanity.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

smudge-proof

PROS

water resistant

Sugar lipsticks are smudge-proof. They simply don't get spread here and there if someone mistakenly rubs her hand on the lips. This lipstick is water resistant also, but cannot survive a meal. No matter whether the meal is light or oily, it will start fading away from the center and that too unevenly. So pricewise, this feature should be taken into consideration.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Comfortable Matte

PROS

Dermatologist tested

This lipstick is one of my favorites because the matte effect is very comfortable. It does not make you feel dry and stretchy. It is smooth on lips and glides beautifully on lips giving an opaque finish in just single stroke. These lipsticks are bit pricey but still its okay because of the shade range and its comfortable texture. Recommended.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

vegan

PROS

Dermatologist-tested

vegan

cruelty-free

I really love those lipsticks which are vegan and cruelty-free. It shows that a brand is responsible towards animals also. Sugar is a very known brand and has been into this market since long. I love its product because they are safe, good and worthy enough. This lipstick is also one of my favorites because it has some good nude shades.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Too pricey but elegant

PROS

Cruelty-Free

Vegan

Dermatologically tested

Water-Resistant

Perfect nude look

Super smooth

I have been a fan of Sugar cosmetics and always had a fanstacy for this range. I purchased the shade Gabriella. Rs999 was too much for the perfomance it shows. Its very good to lips, hydrating and smooth as butter in matte texture but is not smudge proof and fades easily. The length of the stick would not long last with regular use against the price. So very high price. But still have a different fascination for the range of colours it offer.

View More…

SUGAR Cosmetics Mettle Satin Lipstick is a superior quality lipstick that is richly pigmented, revealing an adorable satin finish in just one swipe. Its creamy soft texture glides super smoothly on the lips keeping it satiny soft and sets as a comfy matte finish. Its weightless formula is enriched with bentonite clay that reduces the fine lines and keeps them hydrated for long hours. The moisturizing property of the lipstick deeply nourishes the lips leaving them smooth and supple. The intense pigments give an opaque color that conceals the dark patches and blemishes.

How To Use SUGAR Cosmetics Mettle Satin Lipstick ?

  • Exfoliate the lips.
  • Apply the lip color on the lips.
  • Swipe the lipstick from the center of the lips to the outer corners.

SUGAR Cosmetics Mettle Satin Lipstick Benefits And Uses :

  • Highly pigmented lip color.
  • Provides an intense color payoff.
  • Creamy soft texture glides smoothly.
  • Lightens the fine line.
  • Deeply nourishes the lips.
  • Softens and smoothens the lips.
  • Moisturizes the lips.

SUGAR Cosmetics Mettle Satin Lipstick Shades (Colors) :

  • 01 Sophie (Bright Fuchsia Pink/Fuchsia)
  • 02 Elizabeth (Rosy Cheeks Pink)
  • 03 Emma (Reddish Brown)
  • 04 Adela (Warm Muted Peach)
  • 05 Helena (Plum Berry)
  • 06 Augusta (Orange Coral)
  • 07 Gabriella (Soft Dusty Nude/Nude Pink)
  • 08 Eugenie (Deep Chocolate Brown)
  • 09 Charlotte (True Blue Red)
  • 10 Diana (Peachy Pink)