Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 58%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

24 Reviews

9
11
3
1
3.6

2 years ago

Dream soft shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo is an amazing product. I love this because it really shows instant results and makes the hair smooth and super soft. It contains 5 natural oils which helps retain the hair moisture and prevents it from the pollution and harmful Sunrays. This is so affordable everyone must try it once.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Soft and Smooth Hairs

PROS

I love using this Sunsilk Dream Soft and Smooth Shampoo because it gives shine to my hairs and make my hairs soft and smooth. I have been using this from long time and also protects hair color from sun rays. It repair my limps and dry hairs. It is enough without conditioner because it give a much better shine and care with shampoo only

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo BY Sunsilk

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

the Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo BY Sunsilk is a good shampoo and can even be used for a regular wear basis. it lathers quite well and cleans my hair effectively. it imparts a silky texture and a beautiful shine to my hair . . . .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Soft and smooth hair

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo is one of the good shampoos. It makes hair very soft. It has a thick consistency. After the successive application of this shampoo, hair becomes very soft, silky, smooth shiny. It has a mild fragrance. It is very affordable and easily available in the market. Overall a good product.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

The Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo is one of the good shampoos from Sunsilk. It is ideal for daily wear ( even though I would not recommend you to shampoo your hair on a daily basis). It does make my hair soft and silky after application and gives it a lustrous look.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Using it since my childhood

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Sunsilk shampoos are something which i inherited from my ancestors. Yes, i can proudly say that. I love these to an extent that no one can. It makes my hair soft and smooth and cleans them nicely. It makes my hair bouncy and manageable. It has a pleasant fragrance that stays for long.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

This Shampoo is amazing gives the right amount of shine to the hair .. It makes my Hair silky and smooth .. I Really loved the results of the shampoo .. It has amazing fruity fragrance . It makes the dry hair silky and smooth in just one wash .

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best for oily scalp

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

It is a good shampoo with a good amount. It makes your hair shinier, tighter and lengthier and it is the best for oily scalp girls. Oil would not come to your scalp till 3-4 days. I have been using it for 2 years absolutely love it. During rainy season, you need to switch otherwise a great shampoo with a good fragrance

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

One of the best from Sunsilk

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Smells realy nice. Contains goodness of egg. Makes hair really Shiny. Perfect for dry hair. Leaves your hair super smooth. Leave Long lasting smell & shine. Budget friendly .you do not need to dilute it in applying hair. Travel friendly packaging .Perfect shampoo for people with an oily scalp too if they need to wash multiple times in a week...won't dry out your hair. Works superb when used with conditioner.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Sunsilk

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Lathers easily

A decent shampoo by Sunsilk. The product is reasonably priced and helps in making the hair shiny and nourishes the hair well. The packaging is good and the bottle is easy to use. It has been my go-to shampoo for many years! The shampoo cleans the hair well and makes it soft!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good product.

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Sunsilk dream soft and smooth shampoo imparts a perfect shine to the hair making it absolutely smooth and soft. The consistency is a bit thick and a little goes a long way. This product lathers up well and remove all the dirt and oil from the hair. This is perfect for dry hair. This product comes in a travel-friendly packaging and is quite affordable. The pleasant is even amazing.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Bad product

PROS

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

At first I thought that it is a very good shampoo but unfortunately it's not.It has a very pleasant fragrance but whenever I use it,it gives my hair a rough texture and after using this also my hair fall started to fall endlessly.I have been using for quite a sometime and now my hair has become so thin that I am feeling to cry.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

It makes hairs soft and shiny. You will need conditioner after shampoo. It's fragrance is pleasant. It lather easily. It make hairs freeze free. Good for dry hairs. It's price is reasonable but only thing is contains SLS and silicon. If you don't care about these chemicals it's a great shampoo.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Sunsilk dream soft shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Its a good product from popular brand sunsilk It does a good job in making hair silky I have tried this shampoo for a while and it didnt dissappoint me at all. It helped me in cleaning my hair very well and also cleansed the scalp The packaging was cool and its quite affordable

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Average to good

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

This shampoo comes in a yellow-colored bottle with flip cap packaging Lathers well ....makes hair shiny and soft ...smooth ....frizz-free.....but the result is not long-lasting it stay for 1-2 days .....pleasant fragrance...contain chemicals too

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Smooth and silky hair at home

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

My dads favorite product thus mine too. Since childhood my family has used. We still have good amount of hair by gods grace and sunsilk. It cleans out the scalp and leaves hair shiny and frizz free and i absolutely love it

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

best shampoo from sunsil range

PROS

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Sunsilk is a trusted brand for many years. This particular shampoo is great for dry hair. It lathers pretty easily and cleans my scalp thoroughly. The down part of this product is it contains SLS and other chemicals which are harmful for our hair.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

The Sunsilk shampoo has worked wonders for me, it is nice, inexpensive, and a miraculous product for every hair type. I have a number of shampoos before settling for Sunsilk, my hairfall has reduced to a considerable amount, it has not stopped, it gives my hair shine and the jet black look.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

A Good Regular Use Shampoo But Nothing Extraordinary

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

A little goes a long way

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

Repairs limp and dry hair

Sunsilk is a very old shampoo brand that we have in India. And it comes with many variants like Sunsilk Black, Sunsilk Extra Long And Sunsilk Dream Soft that is the yellow Sunsilk bottle. My best friend had very rough and dry hair. And then she had started using Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo around a decade ago. She was happy though it did not keep her hair soft for a longer time. But after every wash, she used to feel smooth and soft hair. As per her recommendation, I started using it too but for my hair texture, it did not do any wonders. Instead, it made my scalp a bit oily and my frizz never got settled. So the Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo is good for dry and rough hair. The softness can stay for a day long. And makes hair manageable. If I have to mention the positive points of this shampoo then I must say that it lathers easily and has a pleasant aroma. And it is very much pocket-friendly like all other shampoos by Sunsilk. The egg content gives hair its much-needed protein dose. And strengthens hair from within. Cons - It contains SLS and many other chemicals. Additionally, it contains silicon too. If improved on these parameters, it can become a very good shampoo for all the people who are tired of their dry and dull hair. My best friend was happy with the results and I was not. She claims it to be the best ever shampoo so far and so one needs to choose a shampoo according to their hair needs. Conclusion - Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo is a decent shampoo for dry and rough hair but nothing like miraculous or extraordinary features it has. A basic shampoo for basic use.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Not so good

PROS

Lathers easily

Pleasing fragrance

Makes hair smooth and soft

This shampoo from the brand is quite old and previously it used to come with the name of ‘Sunsilk smooth and nourishing shampoo’, however, its packaging is a little bit changed now. In its new packaging, we can see its new and modified name. However, the goodness of this shampoo remains unchanged. According to the brand Sunsilk, this shampoo is enriched with 5 natural oils which nourish your hair making them soft and smooth. So, if I compare my experience with these claims of the brand, I feel it is not 100% true. There are some terms and conditions attached to these claims. If you have an oily scalp and you do not use any sort of hair conditioners, you won’t find much difference in your hairs even after using this shampoo. Whereas, the dry scalp may observe a better look; that too a temporary one. Just from the second day of your hair wash, you will feel some sort of stickiness or a kind of oiliness in your hair texture. So, you have to shampoo your hair every 3 days to keep your hair smooth and soft. The fragrance of the shampoo is really nice but does not stay much on your hair. It fades off by the day end. Day 1 of your shampooed hair will make your hair texture very smooth, but it does not control frizziness of the hair. But from the next, it is all normal. Therefore, I would say that this shampoo has nothing ‘wow factor’ in it and can be considered as a general cleaning purpose shampoo. And yes, even after the presence of 5 natural oils, this shampoo doesn’t make a bigger difference. Hence, I may not recommend it as these category shampoos are widely available everywhere. I would rate this shampoo 3 out of 5 stars.

View More…
View All Reviews

The harsh rays of the sun take away the moisture and nourishment from your scalp, leaving you with dry, frizzy, and limp hair. Sunsilk Dream Soft & Smooth Shampoo addresses these casualties. It contains an ultralight fusion of five natural oils and is enriched with egg ceramide complex that nourish your hair from root to tip and make it soft and smooth. This shampoo is packaged in a study yellow flip cap bottle. It is creamy off-white and has a pinch of shimmer.

ASK A QUESTION

Sunsilk Dream Soft And Smooth Shampoo Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) SEED OIL
CARBOMER
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
LILIAL
LINALOOL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PEG-45M
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
AntioxidantHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
WATER
LYSINE HCL
Cl 19140
L-limonene
Cl 15985