Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 48%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

29 Reviews

8
16
4
1
4.4

10 months ago

Affordable product

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

I have been using Sunsilk shampoo since my childhood but not so regularly. I like the formula of this shampoo which is with good consistency. It doesn't require much amount to clean hairs perfectly. It gives shine and smoothness to my hair. Also it's smell is light. I found it most affordable shampoo in the market.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Growth shampoo.

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

I have used this product a lot of times and it is a pretty good shampoo. Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo reduces hairfall and promotes hair growth. It takes time to show results but after constant usage you will notice a change. It not only regrows the hair but also makes hair strong fro beneath.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Long and Healthy hairs

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

Sunsilk is a well known brand and its long and healthy Growth shampoo is really effective in hairs growth with regular use... it really makes hairs long while making them strong as well . It is also very helpful in reducing breakage.. the best thing about this shampoo is with its regular use my hairs become soo strong and it really nourishes my scalp... it is not dry like before

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Healthy Hairs

PROS

Sunsilk Long and Healthy Growth Shampoo is a amazing product. I have been using this shampoo from a long time and nourishes my hair roots very well. I really love the creamy texture of this shampoo. It really works on my scalp and hairs. It reduces the breakage of hairs.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

The Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo is a good shampoo enriched with biotin . I have been useing this shampoo for more than a year now and it does not disappoint me . My hair has become really healthier and lustrous over time . I love it's texture and lather well .

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

Sunsilk is a well-known brand when it comes to hair-related products like shampoos and conditioners. I have been using this Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo shampoo for more than a month now and I do see the repair in my hair tips. Although I can say anything about hair growth but this shampoo doesn't necessarily damage my hair.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

My favourite shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Adds shine to hair

Makes hair softer and easy to manage

I really love the shampoo, I have used this product long back. It did work for me. I really loved the shampoo, and when used in combination with it's conditioner it even works better. In past i had used some of Sunsilk shampoo but i have just loved this particular shampoo. I would definitely recommend everyone to try this shampoo at least once

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Best budget shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

You can find this shampoo in average Indian household. It is very pocket friendly product and gives you best result in this price after first wash of your hair you can feel it your hair became very silky and smoother it is also control hair damage. I think in this price range it is the best product with good results.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Smooth finish hair

PROS

Nourishes hair from the roots

It's a very good shampoo. It gives soft and smooth finish to hair after hair wash. It gives mild fragrance to hair too. It has same Sunsilk signature fragrance. Hair becomes frizz free. I have oily skalp so it gives good protection too from oily hair. It promotes hair growth too.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Healthy hair.

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

It is a great shampoo by sunslik, it controls hairfall it spots breakage, it controls hair damage, it makes it soft and smooth, hair looks shiny, it deeply nourishes hair, it comes at very affordable price, regular use shows best results, it promotes new hair growth and healthy hair .

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

It is nice shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

It works slow but almost all shampoo work slowly. It must be use in a week to get a result. Shampoo have brand sunsilk so useful and great working . Shampoo is thick and lot of bubbles gets easily wash scalp nicely so it is worth . According to me it is good

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

sunsilk is an old brand and personally experienced comes in quality issues.it is for sure cheaper than other brands but do not work well on hairs. it works like a normal soap and doesn't help to repair damaged hairs or even clean the hair properly. it takes more quantity to wash the hairs and leaves the hair frizzy .

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Reduce breakage

I have been using this product for long time . At first when I start using I couldn't see any difference but after a little while my seems to be soft , hairfall is reducing and I can feel more volume . I love all the shampoo ranges of Sunsilk but this one is amazing you can see the difference within 2 months . It has amazing smell .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

really helps in lengthening hair

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

A very nice shampoo does cleans yours hair. It takes time to make your hair length long but it does work It has biotin which is really great for our hair . A shampoo having biotin is really good. it cleans your scalp. I love it alotttt . must buy.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Ideal for hair growth and overall nourishment for hair

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Reduce breakage

One shampoo I am sticking to since a very long time. It lives up to the promise of giving longer hair in a short amount of time and also loved it for how it made my scalp feel. My hair felt nourished and hair breakage reduced noticeably. Works very well for the price it comes at. Definitely recommend this one.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Marvellous shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

I love this shampoo and its been six months to me using this shampoo.It strengthens my hair.It boosts hair growth.It gives beautiful shine to my hair and i lov my hair texture a lot after using this.It gives extra bounce to my hair and i love it aaa lot .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Healthy Hair!!

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Reduce breakage

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo promotes healthy hair growth and makes hair so shiny and soft. Sunsilk has amazing hair care products and all of them are superb It has a range as per different hair texture so there is a product for everyone. Overall this product is amazing and hair best friend!!

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo is a good shampoo for hair. it is not costly and makes hair soft and smooth also. it also makes good foam and cleans hair without making them too dry. it makes hair manageable and can be used on a regular basis. it makes hair frizz-free.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Decent Product

PROS

Promotes hair growth

Reduce breakage

Sunsilk is a well-known brand and we have been using its hair shampoo range since childhood. I have tried most of them and these clean the scalp really well. This variant is used for hair growth and to reduce hair fall. It works effectively on cleaning scalp and lathers really well but shows slow results in hair growth.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

My holygrail product

PROS

Nourishes hair from the roots

Reduce breakage

I genuinely love this shampoo by Sunsilk. The brand itself is known for its great products and this one is such a great product that makes my hair so soft and frizz-free. It reduces the hair fall and also detangles my hair making it more smooth and shiny.

View More…
View All Reviews

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo is enriched with biotin. This formula nourishes your hair from the roots which helps it grow naturally to its full potential. This shampoo also reduces breakage, making your hair look healthy and lively. All this goodness is packaged in a bright green bottle with a flip-open cap.

ASK A QUESTION

Sunsilk Long And Healthy Growth Shampoo Ingredients

BENZYL SALICYLATE
BIOTIN
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CARBOMER
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
DISODIUM PHOSPHATE
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HEXYL CINNAMAL
LILIAL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
PEG-45M
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UREA
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
WATER
LYSINE HCL
L-limonene