Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 63%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

26 Reviews

7
13
3
3
4.3

1 year ago

Makes hairs shiny and smooth

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo is one of my favourite shampoo. I'm using this since my childhood and gives ultimate shine to my hairs also it is super affordable. Small amount of shampoo cleans the scalp and gives shine to hairs. Highly recommended product for all hair type people.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Thick and long hairs

PROS

I have been using this Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo from ages. I must say the formula they are using for long hairs is amazing. My hairs really grow a lot after using this shampoo. It keeps the hairs moisturized and nourish. It had added volume to my hairs. I love this shampoo a lot❤

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Makes Hair Bouncy

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

I have been using Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo from past 5 years. It is decent shampoo which lathers well. It gives my hairs a shiny and bouncy look. Yes but it does not controls any hair problem such as hairfall or greying of hairs but it cleanses scalp very well.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Makes hair silky and smooth!

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

My husband is an ardent fan of Sunsilk products. He likes this shampoo as it cleanses the hair and scalp effectively. At certain instances I also use this shampoo and like the mild fragrance and the way it leaves the hair soft, silky, smooth after wash. Nice product. Very pocket friendly.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

I used this Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo as a teenage r for almost years . It worked fine with my hair and I did not grave any damage problems relating to my hair while using this . I have to say it is a good shampoo for regular use .

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

I have been using Sunsilk for a really long time. Among which the Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo is one of the variants I love using. It cleans your hair mildly without drying your scalp. It has a stronger fragrant smell. But it doesn't work if you already have hair problems like dandruff etc

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Best of all the shampoos I have used

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Cleanses the scalp well

I often try to use and test products from different brands I have tried a lot of shampoos from various brands even the expensive ones but none worked for me better than sunsilk This does what it says plus it’s very affordable Use their conditioner along with the shampoo and you will have amazing hair after few washes

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Unique product

PROS

Sunsilk is a good brand and this shampoo is very good in all aspects. it makes our hair stroner and thicke. it has unique keratin and yogurt ingredients so it gives full strength to hair from deep roots. it has flip open bottle and it lathers well and also easy to wash off.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Shinier hair

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Cleanses the scalp well

Perfect cheap shampoo, which doesn't affect the hair much, in terms of damage, as it does contain all the chemicals like parabens which can be harmful to one's hair. My hair has started to look shinier, but the thick part, I'm not sure. No visible thickness in my hair currently. It's also easily available, from almost every grocery store to online shops for around 100 or so

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Smells heavenly

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

I really love all sunsilk shampoos especially this one in Lusciously Thick and Long. It comes in a travel friendly packaging with a flip cap. It lathers really well and cleanses hair really well. It smells absolutely amazing and sweet which lasts all day. It makes hair soft,shiny and also makes it look voluminous. The fact that it’s so affordable is amazing.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Sunsilk for the win!

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick and Long is by far one of my favourite shampoos. It is gentle and smells oh-so good! It contains keratin yogurt which helps in imparting shine and gloss to my hair. I also love how bouncy my hair feel after shampooing with this. I feel that is is very affordable, considering that a 340ml bottle retails for only Rs. 170/-. Compared to other shampoos, this one breaks my hair less during and after wash. I also noticed that my usually frizzy, dry and lifeless hair look shinier, voluminous and put together after using this. It's a holy grail product for me!

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo is an amazing shampoo with keratin and yogurt to bring life to hair. this shampoo aims to o make hair soft and smooth and also bring back bounce and volume to the hair. this shampoo comes packed in a pink bottle with flip cap and has an amazing fragrance. the shampoo has thick consistency and lathers well. t forms lather and foams easily and cleans hair thoroughy without making them dry or brittle.it cleans the hair gently. however this shampoo does contain chemicals and is not totally natural or healthy. however it does its job well and cleans the hair without making hair brittle or even dry. it is a mild cleanser and leaves a nice fragrance post the hair wash. when followed by a conditioner it leaves hair silky and strong. the shampoo is quite good and affordable too. it is also easily available.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Sunsilk long and shine shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

Washes off easily

Sunsilk long and shine shampoo is an affordable and easily available shampoo that we've been using since our childhood. It imparts shine to hair and adds volume. It cleanses the hair well and washes off easily. It has a pleasant fragrance but it does contain a lot of chemicals. It is enriched with amla pearl complex and makes hair shiny but it does not work existing hair problems.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Full of chemicals

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Cleanses the scalp well

This shampoo comes with goodness of keratin yogurt complex .....it lathers very well...clean the scalp nicely ...contain many chemicals...gives a shine and smoother hair Good shampoo works very well but with so many chemical

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Works really well

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

It lathers very well and makes your hair smooth and shiny. It adds shine to your hair and has a pleasant fragrance which stays for a long time. The packaging is quite pretty too. This shampoo suits my hair the most. A little amount lathers very well and cleanses my scalp.

View More…
2.0

2 years ago

Causing hairfall

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Cleanses the scalp well

Sunsilk shampoos are available in different quantities and sachets. It cleanses scalp and hair well. But it cause hairfall. It contains lot of chemicals and frangrance which i don't like. Made my hair frizzy.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

good shampoo but lots of chemicals

PROS

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

It gives volume to the hair...hair feel manageable after using this shampoo... as it makes the hair really manageable and it has wonderful smell to it...it comes in 3 different sizes which is great but the main problem is that it has lots of chemicals. But most of the people don't mind that if it works for their hair

View More…
2.1

2 years ago

Best shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Adds volume

Cleanses the scalp well

Inexpensive

The Sunsilk shampoo has worked wonders for me, it is nice, inexpensive, and a miraculous product for every hair type. I have a number of shampoos before settling for Sunsilk, my hairfall has reduced to a considerable amount, it has not stopped, it gives my hair shine and the jet black look.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Not so great, not so bad.

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

It makes your hair incredibly smooth

This shampoo is great for those with rough hair but it does not do anything in regards to your overall hairgrowth and doesn’t stop hairfall.I wouldn’t recommend this for those who want their hair to grow or stop falling.But it does not do any harm to your scalp.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

A good Shampoo For Regular Use

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Easily available

Pleasant fragrance

Cleanses the scalp well

Sunsilk is one of the most trusted brands when it comes to good shampoos. And it offers different variants for different hair problems. Hence one Sunsilk shampoo is definitely not meant to every type of hair. So one needs to choose the one that suits their hair and scalp needs. Coming to the Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo, it is meant to make hair lustrous and long. And that is the need for every type of hair. So this shampoo suits all the hair types. I used it for a month and can say that my hair has become longer but not that voluminous. It has not helped me stop my hair fall completely and so cannot add the volume to my hair. Then what good about Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo is that it makes hair softer and adds shine. It contains Keratin and Yogurt complex that hydrates the hair and nourishes from within. Keratin is definitely an ingredient that makes hair long and strong and adds luster to dull and lifeless hair. It has a pleasant fragrance and that lasts for the entire day. It cleanses scalp very well and useful for oily hair. It is easily available in the market and online too. Regular usage of Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo makes hair shiny and glossy. Cons - Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo contains some chemicals that are not really good for any type of hair. If they are diminished, it will be a very good budget-friendly option of hair cleansers for a regular use. Conclusion - Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo is a very good Shampoo that grows hair faster, does not really add that volume to the hair. This hair cleanser suits all hair types Pocket-friendly hair cleanser and can be used regularly.

View More…
View All Reviews

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo contains a unique formula enriched with Keratin Yoghurt Complex that nourishes your hair for long-lasting volume and shine. It works from the roots to provide two times thicker hair. It is packaged in a flip-open cap bottle, and the texture is creamy. It lathers well and can be washed off easily.

ASK A QUESTION

Sunsilk Lusciously Thick & Long Shampoo Ingredients

CARBOMER
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONOL
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
WATER
YOGURT POWDER
Hair-Conditioning
LYSINE HCL
Cl 17200