Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 65%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

23 Reviews

9
11
3
2.9

2 years ago

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo is good for smoothening the hair. I have used all sunsilk shampoos and i dont have quite a good experience using this. Although it really makes the air smooth but that doesn't stay for more than 2 days and i started having hairfall after using this shampoo. If you want smooth hair temporarily you can go for this.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nourishing Soft & Smooth

PROS

Soft and smooth hair is every girl's dream. I had many thing for making my hairs smooths but nothing works than I came across this Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo. It gently works on my hairs. I have been using it from last years and It really worked on my hairs. It had controlled all frizz and dryness of my hairs. I helps in regrowing the hairs. I love this shampoo.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

shampoo which give smooth and shiny look

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

The shampoo brand which is easily available. The thing which I love the most in this shampoo is it consist 5 different oil which bring shine and repair from hair damage. It also has egg content which bring smoothness in hair texture and nourishes well. To try can use sample. The shampoo gives you better result when you use sunsilk shine and smooth conditioner.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

The Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo is a good shampoo . It has a nice fragrance to start with . I feel like my hair becomes much softer after its application and I can see it as more shinier and lustrous as well . I use it twice a week to shampoo my hair .

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Affordable shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

The sunsilk shampoo is the best shampoo for you if you've a problem of dry hair or scalp. It makes the hair soft and silky. It is quite affordable as well and it boosts hair growth and strength also and I just love the fragrance of this shampoo. It is recommendable specially for dry scalp people.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

The Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo is a good shampoo you can say for normal use. That is if you are looking for a shampoo to clean your hair from regular dirt and pollution, Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo does the job efficiently enough . Plus it is affordable and easily available too.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Mild and good

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

First thing I like about this product is it's fragnace which is very nice. It's a mild shampoo so it's best for my coloured hair. It gently cleans my hair and provide nice shine and makes my hit silky and straight. This shampoo add voloum and bounce to my hair. As it's mild so very safe.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo

PROS

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

Dandruff is the most common problem and to treat it this shampoo can be used as it contains dandruff removal ingredients. The product is very affordable and quite common It is very foamy and helps in making hair soft and silky and also removes the dandruff conpletely if applied nicely in the scalp

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Good shampoo and very affordable

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Good for men's hair too

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft and Smooth Shampoo is a very good product and very cheap and affordable. It has a very nice smell and feels really good to use. Even my father uses the same shampoo and it suits him too. It is suitable for all hair types. It is very gentle formula and light so it is easy to foam and wash. It can also be used without conditioner. The product does contain chemical ingredients but makes hair soft and manageable. It is very good for daily use too but you can get a hair fall problem sometimes. Other than that it is perfect.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Amazing shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

I love Sunsilk shampoos and the yellow one is my favorite out of all. It has a pleasant smell and the fragrance stays for a long time. It gives the good hair day kind of a feel every day. The shampoo cleans the hair nicely and lathers very well. It doesn't dry out the hair much which is why I like this shampoo so much. It makes the hair soft and manageable and controls frizz for a long time. This is great for all hair types so I would definitely recommend this shampoo to everyone. Use this along with the conditioner for a more amazing effect.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Might induce hair fall

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Unique hair regrowth formula

Easy availability

This Nourishing Soft and Smooth Shampoo variant from Sunsilk is co-created with Thomas Taw from London, famous for resuscitating dry and damaged hair. It has a unique formula containing Ceramide Egg complex that cleanses and repairs even the driest of hair. It improves hair texture by penetrating deeply into the hair strands and fills damaged ends, stimulates hair follicles, conditions and reshapes your hair, leaving it soft and smooth. The product comes in a yellow colored, sturdy plastic bottle with a flip open cap. The small hole on the cap makes the shampoo come out easily from the bottle and dispenses the right amount needed for application every time. Due to its sturdiness and leak proof cap, the bottle might sound travel friendly but considering the size if the bottle it is not at all travel friendly. But yes, you can have small sachets of the same variant and carry them along instead of the bottle. The fragrance is pleasant and lingers in hair for around two days after hair wash. This shampoo is white and has a creamy texture with micro, silver shimmer particles. Only small amount is needed to wash the hair as it lathers well. It also removes oil effectively, but needs to be washed two times. The regular sized, 80ml bottle retails for 56/- rs. And has 36 months of shelf life. The large pump bottle is priced at 184/- rs for 400 ml, with a shelf life of 3 years. It is suitable for both men and women, and provides an extra care to brittle and dry hair. WORD OF CAUTION:–It might not suit all hair types, though not mentioned anywhere on the bottle. But after some days of using this shampoo you will loose your hair volume in case the formula doesn't suit your hair type. If you experience even a little bit of hair fall after using it, immediately discontinue using this shampoo to minimize hair loss.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

As a well known and trustable company, we can definitely use this product. But as it is a chemical product, may cause hairfalls and roughness. So, do not use if you have allergic tendency or have dry scalp. Always use a conditioner after applying this shampoo. And, it is best to oil your hair overnight before applying shampoo. It comes with an affordable pack and travel friendly container also. I use it once and then switch product as its not suitable for my hair, I feel. The only con which I don't like about that product is, it causes hair fall. And, I thought it will reduce my hair fall problem. But, its not helping. So, I stopped using this product. Overall, my experience is not so good...the product is not at all helpfull if you are suffering from hair fall problem or dry scalp problems. It may increase the problem.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

Really very good shampoo i can see a change in my hair. Has a good fragrance also gives a good vibes , after hair wash i really fall in love with my hair and starts playing with my hair Many a times i tried many different types of hairstyle also The shampoo also helps in reparing damaged hair's and makes hair shinny , soft , helps to have good volume of hair and straight also and helps in length long hair . I was very disappointed with my hair , my rough hair , but than one of my friends suggested me to use this shampoo n damm really it was working great , I think the shampoo is good or best for all kind of hairs truly the best solution for damaged and rough hair , I could see results after 3/4 use only really its very good . I m to in love with my hair after using this shampoo

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Love it

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Easy availability

I have been using sunsilk shampoos ever since I was small. I love the fragrance it has and it suits all hair types. There is no doubt about this shampoo. It makes your hair soft and Shiny. It's also worth the money. Suitable for all hair types and all age group. I will highly recommend it to all the girls to try it once. It doesn't pinch your pocket so it's easy on that side. Plus you have the trust of sunsilk brand as they have been making good products ever since. What I don't like about this shampoo is it's packaging. According to me, it can be a bit better. Rest for quality, I can assure you about it. The ingredients used in this shampoo is good and genuine and very good for hair. My hair fall has reduced tremendously after using this. Go for it girls and grab it.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Sun silk shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

This sunsilk nourishing soft and smooth shampoo comes in yellow bottle with flip cap...very affordable as well as travel friendly... it deeply nourished the hairs make it soft & smooth as we all know sunsilk shampoo has occupied the market very well and has good range of shampoo for hair type like damage, dandruff, rough scalp, frizzy etc & the best part they are suitable for all hair type..this sunsilk nourishing shampoo contain egg yolk which is very good for hair it make hairs soft & smooth it also helps in reducing frizzyness..it has very mild fragrance leaving hairs straight and prompt hair growth..but the drawback it contain sulfate, silicone and artificial frangces which may damage your hairs it also causes hair fall..I will suggest this shampoo to those who face problems regarding frizness and dull hairs.. over all it a nice shampoo you may try different other shampoos of sunsilk..

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Smells wonderful

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

I got this shampoo for Rs 165 for a 340 ml bottle from a local shop. It comes in a long plastic bottle with a flip cap. The aroma of this shampoo is amazing and the smell stays in my my hair for a really long time. It leaves my hair soft nd supple. It suited my dry rough and damaged hair really well. It lathers really well and makes my hair easy to damage and wonderful to touch. It claims to be loaded with 5 natural oils and no wonder it works so well because of it. I hate the fact that it contains harsh chemical like sodium lauryl sulphate otherwise its a really good shampoo. It is easily available too and suits all hair types and it has a unique hair regrowth formula so my hair grew really fast after using this regularly. Overall i would recommend it.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Better product

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

It contains nice fragrance and it's useful for all types of hai i recommend for use this product to my friends and family.. It's give frizz free hair it's absolutely good product for all skin type hai those who have yet not use this product I recommend you all please use it then you feel what result it gives.. And use it 5 time in a week please wash your hair everyday with using shampoo because shampoo it's clean your hair and give best result but sunsilk is most good product it is healthy shampoo for all damage hair and frizzy hair I use it every day so my hair is good now please use it for better result....... And one think please use conditioner of same product condition is more important for every one hair it's maintain hair growth hair damageness and reproduce your hair please use this product.. Thank you

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Awesome Shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

Sunsilk itself is very renowned and a trustworthy brand. The quality of a shampoo is very good which leaves the hair silky and shiny with fresh and pleasant fragrance. Its is available easily on stores and is also very pocket friendly. It leaves hair also straight and full of lusture..... This shampoo too is very suirable for all hair types. Its available in different quantities and also in sachets therefore it becomes very convinient while travelling to carry the bottle or sachet for grooming purpose. ...It also helps in cleansing the hair and removes the dirt evenly. ...It also helped in reducing the hair fall.. there is no sign of hairfall now and no split ends as well.. ...this shampoo is also suitable for chemically treatened hair . My hairs are smoothened and also highlighted still i use this one..loved the product.. thanks Sunsilk and team. I would really recommend my friends and family

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Soft and smooth hair

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

Makes hair soft to feel

I have used the shampoo for a long time no have switched many sunsilk shampoos. I love their fragrance and feel, they are super lathering and a lil is quite enough to lather a generous amount of hair,a lil goes a long way.. as I have a oily scalp as hence blow drying after a day or two makes it look slick and oily on my scalp sooner, people with normal scalp can vouch for it. Will surely recommend it to people with long hair as it gives a very smooth and soft feeling which leaves u happy and gives it hair a soft feathery touch to feel..the price range is also on the not so expensive which makes one wanna try it out. And easy availability is the best buy You can find one online or in general stores near by. Sunsilk has been in the market from. My childhood and it's there for a good reason.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Affordable shampoo

PROS

Pleasant fragrance

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Unique hair regrowth formula

Travel-friendly bottle

Easy availability

Makes hair lively and straight

Sunsilk nourishing soft and smooth shampoo costs Rs.85 for 180ml of shampoo which is really affordable. It comes in a yellow bottle with a flip cap. It lathers really well and removes all sorts of dirt and oil from the scalp. It is enriched with 5 natural oils which helps in moisturising the hair making it soft,smooth and silky without making it greasy. I also love how it makes my hair smell so amazing all day long.

View More…
View All Reviews

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo makes your hair silky and shiny. It contains five natural oils, including Almond oil, Coconut oil, Argan oil, Camelia oil, and Babasu oil that deeply cleanse your scalp and nurture your hair. It also contains Ceramide Egg Complex, which is quite effective on dry hair. The exclusive formula of Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo was co-created by London-based hair stylist ‘Thomas Taw’ to repair dry and damaged hair. The yellow shampoo bottle has an easy grip. The shelf life of this shampoo is 3 years. For best results, also use Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Conditioner.

How To Use Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo ?

  • Apply a coin-sized amount of Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo on your wet hair.
  • Gently massage and lather using fingertips to cleanse pores.
  • Rinse off thoroughly with water.

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Deeply nourishes dry and damaged hair.
  • Strengthens from the roots.

ASK A QUESTION

Sunsilk Nourishing Soft & Smooth Shampoo Ingredients

ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) SEED OIL
CARBOMER
CERAMIDE 2
Hair-strengthening
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-Conditioning
DIMETHICONOL
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengtheningAntioxidant
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
WATER
LUTEUM OVI EXTRACT
LYSINE HCL
Cl 19140
Cl 15985