Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 46%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

18 Reviews

9
9
4.5

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Removes dirt and impurities

I have tried many shampoos I am searching a gud product for my hair because my hair is so damaged and dry when I am applying this Sunsilk shampoo on my hair it makes my hair so soft and manageable it is a very gud and worth buying product.it smells gud and nourish my hair.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best Sunsilk shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

This SUNSILK shampoo is a great product. It may seem black from the outside but the shampoo color is yellow surprisingly. Well, it works very nicely. It moisturizes the hair very nicely. And also treats the scalp nicely. Gives shine to the hair and makes it super smooth and light. Detangles the hairs. Reduces frizz. It is a great product.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Stunning Black

PROS

I have been using this Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo from few years. It protects my hairs from sunrays. It had made my hairs tangled free. It removes impurities and dirt from my scalp and promotes hair growth. It had also reduced the dryness and frizzyness of my hairs. I really love this shampoo because it is one solution of my all problems.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Sunsilk black shine shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

The sunsilk black shine shampoo contains alma alma extracts which nourishes the hair and strengthens the roots. The smell is really good. It has shiny shimmery particles and the constistency is good. It laters up well in the hair making it look shiny, volumizing and bouncy. The shampoo is really.good.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Smooth silky hair

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

I have lots of memories with Sunsilk black shine shampoo. I have been using Sunsilk shampoo for the last 15 years. Sunsilk Shampoo gives my hair beautiful shine which I love it. Sunsilk shampoo is a super affordable shampoo. It lathers well and lasts long. It also controls my hair frizziness.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

To talk about the Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampooi have to say that it is a good shampoo for regular use but if you are having hair problems then it is not meant for you . It is just many for cleansing your hair of dirt . I love it's smell .

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Great shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

If you are looking for a shampoo which makes your hair shiny and silky at an affordable price, then this is it, this is what you were looking for. I love this shampoo so much. It won't reduce split-ends or prevent dandruff but it certainly makes your hair healthy and beautiful. Smells great and clean out all the dirt properly.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Black shine shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

Sunsilk stunning black shine shampoo is something that I'm using since my childhood...it detangles the hair and makes the hair frizz free really well....removes dirt and impurities....gives a mild fruity fragrance...gives a long lasting shine and makes your hair moisturize really wellm and it's easily available and totally affordable.. must buy

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

The Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo is an average shampoo you can say for daily wear if you are to clean you're hair from everyday dirt and pollution . It did not being any specific changes to my hair though . I mean if you're hair is already damaged and you are looking for repair don't go for it. But if you are looking for a regular cleaner it's good.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Shining hair

PROS

Affordable

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Removes dirt and impurities

Sunsilk black shine is a very affordable yet a good product. It makes hair look a lot shinier and can see the difference in very less time. It is not a nourishing shampoo. It does help to reducd frizziness. It is very easily available in market and very affordabld too.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Sunsilk black

PROS

Long-lasting shine

Removes dirt and impurities

Sunsilk black shine shampoo comes in different sizes, its affordable and gives good protection to my hair. Mainly this sunsilk helps me to Moisturize hair and gives me long-lasting shine. This has mild fruity fragrance which lasts for two to three hours. Helps in cleansing the hair but not helpful for dandruff and hair fall control

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Shiny and soft hair shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Removes dirt and impurities

This sunsilk stunning black shine shampoo is a very good product.. I was having very dull and weak hairs but from the first wash I saw the change .. now my hairs are shining and even having a good volume.. it lasts longer and has a mild soothing fragrance..it keeps the hairs moisturized and silky..

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo is a luscious thick shampoo that is black in colour. it has a thick creamy consistency and washes and cleans the hair thoroughly. it has a nice fragrance and looks really royal and majestic. it is easily available and quite affordable. it helps to nourish the hair and maintain the moisture and also keep them mangeable and free from dryness. however this shampoo might not suit very dry and fizzy hair.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Really good

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

I stay in a very polluted area where i am subjected to a lot of dust and my hair gets very greasy from the scalp and very sticky so i have to shampoo it after every 2 days and i use the sunsilk black shine shampoo and it protects my hair from the uv radiations and untangles my hair and makes it frizz free. I pair it up with the sunsilk conditioner and it makes my hair easier to comb. I wish it didnt have sls though. And it did not cure my split ends.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Helps in hair growth !

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

I am a person who works outdoors onsite. So a site job means, my hair is subjected to all kinds of weather conditions. The excessive heat makes my hair dry and causes hair damage. My hair is also subjected to excessive heat, dust, and pollution. Because of all these reasons, I have lots of hair fall and my hair has completely lost its shine. This Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo provides great results to my hair. The smell from the shampoo is just brilliant. It works very well on the damaged hair. The result is very instant. It works on weak hair strands and helps to avoid hair loss, hair damage, and hair breakage. On regular usage, I found that the Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo helps in hair growth. It nourishes the hair, provides shine and makes the hair look healthy. I recommend this product for regular use.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Shampoo

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Long-lasting shine

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

recently I was at my mom's place for a fortnite. and there I spotted the sunsilk stunning black shine shampoo. all my childhood and college memories of using this shampoo religiously came to my mind. I actually felt nostalgic seeing the shampoo. I remember using this shampoo during my entire school and college life. it's just that I move on to some other shampoos but my mum is it still census stunning black shine shampoo loyal. I decided I will use this shampoo during my stay at my mom's place. afterall I used to love it when I was in college. this shampoo is co created by hiresine expert Jamal Hammadi. it claims to contain Amla Pal complex which protects the hair from harmful rays of sun and also maintains the black colour of the hair. this shampoo has a thick consistency and is black in colour with shimmer particles in it. atoms in a sleek black bottle with flip open cap. the issue with the cap is that it doesn't shut properly hence I don't find it very travel friendly as there is always a fear of leakage and spillage. but another good thing is that this shampoo is available in sachet form which can be easily carried around during travels. shampoo leathers very well and a small amount is needed to wash the hair. this shampoo helps to get rid of all the oil dirt and grime in my hair. also this shampoo does not overdry my hair nor makes it frizzy. I don't notice a lot of shine after using this shampoo. my mum says one of the reasons that her hair is still black and shiny is regular use of this sunsilk stunning black shine shampoo.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Leaves a soft texture..

PROS

Affordable

UV protection

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Mild fruity fragrance

Detangles hair

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

I am a regular customer of the Sunsilk Black Shine shampoo for years. But sometimes I tried other shampoos which was gifted to me by cousins or siblings, none of them suited me as much as Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo.I am quite sure this shampoo is the best one for my hair and I love it.As the product is enriched with Amla-Pearl complex it actually protects the hair from sun damage by loosing its texture and dull. It also provides a healthy glow and nourish hair besides leaving soft,lustrous and healthy look.The smell of it is not to mention.Its a mesmerizing and lingers for a long period.The silky and soft texture after you shampoo your hair also last for long.It removes dirt and impurities from your hair thus prevents the dandruff.It does not dry out hair and easy to detangle the hair.It has a dark black color and shimmery particles and its thick semi consistency provides a good lather.Luckly since my hair is straight,long and silky so I need to use only the Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo and no conditioner.With other shampoos my hair becomes dry and frizzy.It also itches and makes dry flakes on my scalp but not with Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo.The best part of this shampoo is it's very affordable for all and available in all shopes.It moisturizes the hair well.I have already recommended to my friends and they are also a big fan of Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo.I myself is a big fan of this shampoo and will go ahead with this one for sure.But it doesn't prevents hair fall or split ends.It is not herbal and not free from chemicals though.But however its recommended twice in a week.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Awsome shampoo

PROS

Affordable

Moisturizes hair

Long-lasting shine

Removes dirt and impurities

Does not dry out hair

Reduces frizz

This is a good shampoo. Sunsilk is a old brand more then say 20 years... its a reliable brand.... but what i really like about sunsilk is that they constantly strove to improve their quality and providing beat hair care. I have been using sunsilk from more then 15 years now. And trust me on this, this one is incredible product. WOW!!! Your hair will love it. Go and give it a try. You will find a wow factor in it. Its amla pearl complex makes your hair shine even more then before. This is a complete revolutiom in hair care industry. Go and get yourself your bundle of shine and shine like a star as it says hair shines as yoh do.... always love the way sunsilk makes us feel about ourselves. Incredible. Overall this a perfect product to have and include in your daily hair care regimes. Who knows us better then sunsilk? :D

View More…

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo is packed with the Amla Pearl Complex that acts as a protective shield from harmful sun radiation and maintains the black color of your hair. This black-colored shampoo with shimmery particles is co-created with hair shine expert, Jamal Hammadi. It nourishes your hair from root to tip and imparts a healthy look to it. This shampoo claims to make your hair shiny from the very first wash. It also adds volume, revitalizes black hair, and prevents scalp infection. For best results, follow up with Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Conditioner.

How To Use Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo ?

  • Wet your hair.
  • Take an adequate amount and apply on your hair.
  • Lather well.
  • Wash it off with normal water.

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Adds a long-lasting shine.
  • Amla strengthens the hair follicles and prevents hair from premature graying.

Sunsilk Stunning Black Shine Shampoo Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
CARBOMER
CITRIC ACID
CITRONELLOL
COCAMIDE MEA
COUMARIN
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HYDROLYZED CONCHIOLIN PROTEIN
Hair-strengthening
LILIAL
LINALOOL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA (INDIAN GOOSEBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
WATER
LYSINE HCL
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
L-limonene
Cl 77266