Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 75%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

18 Reviews

11
7
4.5

1 year ago

Almond Milk and Honey Body Lotion

PROS

Soothes skin

Smells amazing

good for my summer skin

Almond and honey body lotion from the body shop is something that I use during summers, I love the fragrance. The formula is lightweight and works well for my summer skin. The products from the body shop are kind of expensive but the way they perform makes them worth every penny.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Soothes skin

, it was my first buy from Nykaa, still using its results are amazing it soothes and long-lasting, worth a buy. I would definitely suggest everyone to give it a shot, you will also be amazed as I am .it's a perfect winter essentials all skin types can use .but for dry skin it does wonders

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Almond and honey is magic for my skin.

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

I love body shop's products, but this one is one of my favorites. Honey and almond are both great to moisturizers for skin. I just love how my skin feels after i take a bath with it.It's texture feels so good on my skin and it's fragrance is wonderful. I use it more often as I have a dry skin.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Best body lotion

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

Honey and almond milk

Nourishment

Light weight

Non greasy

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion is one of the best body lotions. Yes it is a little expensive but it is worth that money because it does what it claims. It gives the skin a soothing sensation and keeps it hydrated and moisturized. It makes the skin more soft and has a great fragrance.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

The body lotion , The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion is one of the best soothing body lotions that you can use during these dry winters . It restores the skins moisturization that is usually list during cold seasons . It intensely moisturizes and repairs my skin to make if feel soft and hydrated .

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Intense moisturization

PROS

If you a fan of The Body Shop and regularly haul their products, then this almond milk and honey body lotion must have been in your top favourites. This body lotion has the goodness of natural ingredients like almond milk which has skin renewing properties and ethically sourced honey that has soothing properties. I love using this body lotion during winters when my skin feels dry and itchy due to the continuous loss of moisture from the dermal layers. This body lotion feels so luxurious on the skin and instantly make it look healthier. It has a soothing effect on the skin. This also helps in locking in the moisture for a long period of time and so I do not have to apply this every now and then. It made my skin look glowy and healthy by maintaining the natural oils and moisturizing it. I would definitely recommend this body lotion from The Body Shop for all those who are looking for a good body lotion to beat the winter skin woes. This body lotion is totally worth the money!

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

BODY SHOP

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Dermatologically tested

The perfect winter essential for dry and cracked skin, The Bodyshop Almond Milk and Honey Soothing and Restoring Body Lotion is a must have during the winter, it provides deep nourishment and moisture to the skin and makes it soft and supple. The fragrance of the cream is amazing! The only con is that the product is not very affordable.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Bundle of Moisturizer

PROS

Perfect for dry skin, as result it also works as mosituriser, i highly recomand this producs for dry skin, i specially order this products in winter for my mother because she has a dry skin and it also work as DIY for skin glowing without making much effert for your skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nice one

PROS

My sister has a very sensitive skin which becomes very dry and flaky during winters. Her skin itches and even hurts due to dryness. She came across the Body shop almond milk and honey soothing restoring body lotion. She has always admired the Body Shop products and wanted to try this for sure. It comes in a simple packaging of a white colour tube , my sister mentioned. The ingredient list appealed to her as it comprised of organic milk from Spain and almond milk and honey too. She applied the lotion all over her body after bathing. The lotion is semi thick in consistency and glided easily onto her skin without feeling too heavy or sticky. It has a mild fragrance which is not too overpowering. She found the lotion effectively locking the moisture on the skin and hence her skin did not dry up easily after application. The lasting power of the lotion was as long as 7 hours which is brilliant. She would surely be using this product more often.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Beautiful Moisturizer

PROS

Deeply moisturising.

Nice ingredient list.

Locks the moisture in for up to 48 hours.

Perfect for sensitive skin.

Calming and soothing effect.

Out of all the body lotions I have tried by The Body Shop, I would say this one suited me the best. It locks the moisture in till I take my next bath, which is a big yay. I have noticed that my skin remains well moisturized even after a day of application. This is a rare property and I have not seen it in any other moisturizer so far.The brand claims that this lotion has calming and soothing properties. A dry, parched skin is always sensitive and prone to itching. So when you moisturize it with this lotion your skin gets a really calming effect. This is how the Almond Milk and Honey lotion works by locking the moisture in severely dry areas.The ingredient list is also quite interesting and ensures deep levels of hydration. It doesn’t feel greasy at all and can be used in summers and winters both. I would highly recommend it to anyone suffering from dry, itchy skin. This one is suitable for sensitive skin too.Winters are already here and this one will be my best friend.I would highly recommend it to anyone who has dry, itchy or sensitive skin. It will definitely soothe your skin and keep it moisturized.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Holy grail lotion

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

The body shop almond milk and honey is my holy grail and cult Favorite lotions especially in winters I have dry skin so it replenishes my skin moisture and makes it soft and smooth. I get a lot of cracks on my skin but after using it. I just love it.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Intense moisturization

PROS

The Body Shop Almond Milk and Honey Soothing and Restoring Body Lotion is great for dry skin. Especially during winters when the body requires moisturization, this lotion works like magic. It helps in preventing the skin from flaking and itchiness during winters. I love the fragrance of this body lotion. The texture is smooth and easily glides on the skin which eventually gets absorbed. This body lotion makes my skin look glowy and fresh. I use it immediately after taking bath so that the moisture is locked in the dermal layers and stays for a longer time. Though this body lotion from The Body Shop is a bit expensive, the quantity is great. One tube goes for a long time and you can even carry this while on the go due to its travel-friendly and leak-proof packaging. I would strongly recommend trying this body lotion from TBS.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Organic Ingredients

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

As winters are here everyone need to keep skin moisturized and hydrated, nothing like the product from body shop. This body lotion is enriched with Almond milk and honey. The lotion comes in a white tube with a flip cap, making it easy to carry. The fragrance is very soothing and calms you down. It is a rich body butter that is specifically made to provide protection from drying. It can give intense moisturization for 48 hours at least. I have super dry skin and this lotion has worked wonders for me, I use it after shower and the lotion instantly seeps into my skin to provide perfect smooth skin for long hours.Restores moisture and lock into the skin layers providing softer skin texture. Pros Intense moisturization for 48 hours Suits all akin types Organic almond milk Hypoallergenic fragrance Dermatologically tested and safe Travel friendly sturdy tube Great for winters Tube lasts long, worth Buying Cons Contains Alcohol

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Extremely good for winters

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

The whole Body Shop Almond Milk and Honey line in absolutely amazing for the winter and dry skin. This lotion is the perfect consistency I think, and it so easily glides on the skin. I don't know about 48 hours, but it definitely provides enough moisture for 12-24 hours and keeps you hydrated through the night and day.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great body lotion

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Dermatologically tested

Body shop almond and honey soothing and restoring body lotion is a very grrat body lotion it has the goodness of both honey and almond which makes it a perfect formula for winters. It moisturizes the skin so well and gets absorbed quickly. It is non oily and non greasy.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

So Nourishing !!

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion is intense nourishing lotion as it contains. Since honey is thick and is known for it hydrating properties and almond is also good for kin. This body butter combines all the rich benefits . Although it is expensive but little product goes a long way

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Very moisturizing

PROS

Intense moisturization

Soothes skin

Dermatologically tested

It is very smooth, soothing and moisturizing body butter, especially for a person like me with very dry and sensitive skin. The body shop indeed is everyone's favorite. The smell is enchanting and lasts all day and it perfectly does moisturize your skin. It gives awesome results if used well.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Results last for short time

PROS

Good smell

Moisturizes the skin

Attractive

No allergic issues

My sisters skin is basically very dry. It become so dry that when she goes into the sun her skin seems to be parched and draught. There is no moisture in her skin. She used to feel very bad for having such a skin and itching would be there sometimes. So after so many enquiries, I brought her this body lotion which is said to contain almond, milk and honey. This lotions was made especially for dry and sensitive skins and it was said to last for 48 hours. Her skin remained moisturized for about half a day only. But the skin was soft. Its appearance of the container was the one which impressed me more. It was really attractive. It has a gentle and nice smell. It did not cause any allergic reactions and it is send to be dermatologically tested. I like this product except for the shot span of time.

View More…

The Body Shop Almond Milk & Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Butter is formulated for sensitive, dry skin. It contains organic almond milk from Spain and Community Trade honey from Ethiopia. It intensely moisturizes your skin for 48 hours. This lotion has calming and soothing properties, which help to soothe, restore, and protect dry and sensitive skin. It has a delicate and comforting scent that is irresistible. It is hypoallergenic and dermatologically tested. It contains no added colorants.

How To Use The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion ?

Apply the moisture after taking a bath.

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Protects the skin.
  • Soothes the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Almond Milk And Honey Soothing & Restoring Body Lotion Ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CARBOMER
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
DEHYDROACETIC ACID
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DISODIUM EDTA
ELAEIS GUINEENSIS (AFRICAN OIL PALM) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
MEL
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) SEED EXTRACT
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM