Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 54%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

12 Reviews

10
1
1
5.0

2 years ago

My favorite conditioner!! Worth every penny!

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

This is one of the best products I have came across from the brand TBS. Best conditioner I have used so far. Due to too much chemical treatment, my hair was in worst condition last year. So it always looked dull and frizzy. I paired this conditioner with Strawberry shampoo from the same brand and bang on! All frizz gone, hair became smooth and soft eventually. I am so addicted that no other conditioner could impress me after this ;-) Those who has frizz problem go ahead and buy.. and thank me later 😎 Tip to make best out of it- use banana mask(TBS) along with it for total frizz control. U will start loving your hair♥️♥️ So far No con I could found :-)

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best Conditioner ever.

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

Not animal tested

No oiliness

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

I love my hair after I use this product. I love it especially because it's natural, not tested on animals as am an animal activist. I know the goodness of banana for hair as I earlier used to use it as a mask for my hair. It just leaves my hair tangle free, moving my fingers smoothly through them. I love how my hair smells after I use it.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best for fizzy hair

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

It's a heavenly conditioner. Works amazingly on my fizz and helps manage my unruly hair. The best thing I love about this conditioner is its delicious fragrance. Feels like you using real banana. Makes your hair, super soft and smooth. It's definitely worth trying and you might never be able to leave it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Makes Hair smooth

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

Not animal tested

No oiliness

Travel friendly

Vegan

I love The body Shop products specially this banana range. They have effective products with goodness of banana and convenience of bottle packaging. I would have loved it more if it had pump packaging. But that is fine because It has amazing benefits like smoothing of hair, removing frizz, improving hair texture and make hair shiny

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nourishing Conditioner

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

Not animal tested

No oiliness

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

I had the opportunity to use The body shop Truly Nourishing Banana Conditioner and I have to say That this is worth a use. Its not for curly and thick hair but is must use for all. It give a healthy and nourished skin which lasts all day long. I am happy with this product and hope you all try it too.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Superb Conditioner!!

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Thick consistency

No oiliness

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner had goodness of bananas that are already known for there nourishing properties. This has a thick consistency and leaves hair soft and manageable. It comes in travel-friendly size so great for travel purposes. It adds that volume to the hair making them look more bouncy

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Amazing Product

PROS

Convenient size options

Thick consistency

Frizz-control formula

The banana conditioner by body shop is a blessing for dry hair. The best part about this conditioner is that this is silicone and SLS free. It smells heavenly and makes hair so soft and manageable after every use. The combination of this conditioner and the banana shampoo by the body shop is the best. No cons at all!Yes,it works best with goodness of shampoo.It is gentle,makes hair voluminous and added that sheen to hair.It has goodness of banana and smells good too.However the fragrance can be a little overpowering if you are not used to strong fruity scents.A good addition to your everyday hair care range This conditioner contains real banana puree and costs rs 645 . The smell is of bananas and it bothers me a lot and the smell lingers on my hair even when i wash it off. It does not detangle my hair and make it soft after using this so it does not suit my hair I am usually an admirable buyer of the products of the body shop Company. I try out any product released by this company. Basically I don’t have a thick hair and hair always gets clumsy. Any shampoo and conditioner I use I don’t feel any improvement in my hair. There used to be severe hair fall inspite of any treatment I try to take. The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner is a deeply nourishing conditioner that controls frizz and makes the hair shiny and soft. I love this conditioner because, it is from my favorite brand, The Body Shop which 100% vegan brand. The effectiveness of this product is purely credited of the natural ingredients used in it. The thick creamy texture of this antioxidant-rich conditioner not only softens hair strands but also makes them tangle-free

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Vegan product

PROS

Goodness of banana

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Not animal tested

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner is a deeply nourishing conditioner that controls frizz and makes the hair shiny and soft. I love this conditioner because, it is from my favorite brand, The Body Shop which 100% vegan brand. The effectiveness of this product is purely credited of the natural ingredients used in it. We all are aware of the ill-effects of the harmful chemcials that are being added to our personal care products. This brand is committed to no-animal testing and so it is prefered by most of the vegans round the world. Talking about this conditioner, it is not like any other conditioner that you might have used before. It does not make the hair limp or weigh down. Instead, it makes every hair strand look healthy and shiny and the hair feels bouncy post-conditioning. It comes in a plastic see-through bottle. Being thick in nature, it is a bit hard to get the product out of the bottle. I use this conditioner after shampooing my hair with the banana shampoo from the same brand. This conditioner provides deep nourishment to my damaged and lifeless hair and makes it look healthier. It provides a boost of moisturization to my hair and locks in the moisture so that the hair looks well-nourished. I have oily scalp, thin and limp hair with rough ends. I've used several conditioners before that has made my ahir look even more limp and increased hair fall. But this is the only conditioner that has made my hair stronger and voluminous. It suits me because I have naturally straight hair. But I wouldn't recommend this for curly or thicker hair types as it may not be effective in de-tangling and frizz-control.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Works great

PROS

I am usually an admirable buyer of the products of the body shop Company. I try out any product released by this company. Basically I don’t have a thick hair and hair always gets clumsy. Any shampoo and conditioner I use I don’t feel any improvement in my hair. There used to be severe hair fall inspite of any treatment I try to take. I am a person who is ever so ready to try any shampoo or conditioner to just make my hair better and reduce the hair fall . Just by chance I heard the availability of the body shop banana shampoo and conditioner. I then started using this shampoo along with the conditioner. I first impression made by this product is the colour. On seeing it I really loved it so much. It felt like a juice mix or squash like something. The smell of the products were really great. It felt so yummy. It creates a desire for me to use it ever day. My hair became very smooth and soft. It gave a thick appearance to my hair. It made my hair look frizzy. I like it really. I am sure that many would get attracted by the colour and smell of this product. It has made me go crazy over this product. The smell stays in my hair even after my hair wash. It lathers well and it is very comfortable to use. The price is good and satisfies to the quality of the product. I would really recommend you to try this product and I am sure that you will not let go of this product like I do. It is really worth a try and it a product really worth of its cost. I have already bought it the second time.

View More…
1.2

2 years ago

Did not suit me

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

Not animal tested

No oiliness

Makes hair smooth and bouncy

This conditioner contains real banana puree and costs rs 645 . The smell is of bananas and it bothers me a lot and the smell lingers on my hair even when i wash it off. It does not detangle my hair and make it soft after using this so it does not suit my hair

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best for dry and damage hair

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

Not animal tested

No oiliness

The banana conditioner by body shop is a blessing for dry hair. The best part about this conditioner is that this is silicone and SLS free. It smells heavenly and makes hair so soft and manageable after every use. The combination of this conditioner and the banana shampoo by the body shop is the best.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Works best with shampoo

PROS

Goodness of banana

Gentle on hair

Convenient size options

100% vegetarian

Thick consistency

Adds volume

Frizz-control formula

Silicone-free

Fresh banana fragrance

Not heavy

No cons at all!Yes,it works best with goodness of shampoo.It is gentle,makes hair voluminous and added that sheen to hair.It has goodness of banana and smells good too.However the fragrance can be a little overpowering if you are not used to strong fruity scents.A good addition to your everyday hair care range

View More…

The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner enriched with the natural goodness of organic banana puree nourishes hair strands and softens them. The thick creamy texture of this antioxidant-rich conditioner not only softens hair strands but also makes them tangle-free. This delightfully scented conditioner deeply nourishes hair and imparts a healthy shine. The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner is specially formulated for normal to dry hair. For optimal results, use this moisturizing conditioner after washing your hair with The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Shampoo.

How To Use The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner ?

  • On clean, shampooed hair, massage The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner.
  • Apply from mid-lengths to the tips of the hair. Avoid the scalp area.
  • Leave it on for sometime and rinse thoroughly.
  • Use with Banana Truly Nourishing Shampoo and Hair Mask for best results.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Banana Truly Nourishing Conditioner Ingredients

CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
FRAGRANCE
HONEY
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE
LECITHIN
LINALOOL
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
Vitamin C
AntioxidantHair-strengtheningScalp-Protection
WATER
Cl 19140/Yellow 5
Cl 15985/yellow 6
Musa Sapientium Fruit Extract/Musa Sapientum (Banana) Fruit Extract