The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate

3.9/5
    15 Reviews

The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate is an innovative concentrate that gives you smoother, fresher, and healthier looking skin. Deriving its potency from Criste Marine and Beech Bud extract, this concentrate works to help boost skin’s cell renewal. This refreshing gel-like serum is an excellent addition to daily skin care routine. It makes the skin feel instantly smoother and replenished. It helps unveil a healthy glow and a youthful bounce.

Avg Rating : 3.9/5
80% Approved out of
15 Users

Ratings Distribution

15 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
4% Complete
4
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10moisturizing and hydrating
  • 9absorbs well
  • 899% natural ingredients
  • 8silicone-free
  • 8refines skin texture

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 4feels sticky
  • 3might cause acne
  • 1no change in fine lines
  • 1expensive no effects on aging sign

How To Use The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate ?

  • Gently massage a few drops of The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate into the skin before applying moisturizer.

The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate Ingredients :

Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent)

Alcohol Denat. (Solvent/Diluent)

Glycerin (Humectant)

Crithmum Maritimum Callus Culture Filtrate (Skin Protectant)

Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil (Emollient)

Citric Acid (pH Adjuster)

Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient)

Buddleja Davidii Extract (Skin-Conditioning Agent)

Malva Sylvestris Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract/Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Thymus Vulgaris Flower/Leaf Extract/Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Flower/Leaf Extract (Skin-Conditioning Agent)

Benzoic Acid (Preservative)

Sorbic Acid (Preservative)

Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient)

Sodium Benzoate (Preservative)

Chondrus Crispus Powder (Abrasive)

Propanediol (Viscosity Modifier)

Sodium Hyaluronate (Humectant)

Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative)

Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (Skin Conditioning Agent)

Adenosine (Skin-Conditioning Agent)

Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance)

Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient)

Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate Reviews

Sort By:
Natural shampoo Manju approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Moisturizing and hydrating


Wow, The Body Shop’s Nutriganics Drops of Youth is a wonder ful product to make your skin look younger and glowing when you are ageing. This product has really done a good job on my face and my face looks so beautiful and younger than before.atahe consistency of this product is not watery.It is a soft texture and it gets absorbed to the skin easily.It does not make your skin sticky or greasy.aia usually use it before gingto bed and in the next morning I wake up with a refreshed feeling.his one definitely give your skin a shine and healthy look.The fine lines appear smoother as we use it regularly.The great advantage of this is that as any other Body Shop product is that it has no chemicals and free of parabens and silicon.The is so safe on the skin too as it is all natural ingredients and vegan too.I am big fan of bodyshop products. This has a mild fragrance and it lasts for along time.asaince only a two drops of serum is need for the whole face the bottle stays for a longer period. This product goes well for oily skin people as it gives a matte finish and for those who has dry skin they have to use a moisturizer too along with it..

The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate-Natural shampoo-By manju_-1The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate-Natural shampoo-By manju_-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A good serum for oily skin Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Light weight

Good for skin

Gives a matte finish


I have a combination skin and I was in search of a primer that would ready up my skin before applying foundation. I came across this The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate when shopping for a few body shop products from their exclusive store. This serum comes in a green small glass bottle with a dropper for precise and effective application. The dropper gives a controlled application. The serum is a clear liquid with runny consistency. It is very light weight and gets easily absorbed on the skin. It gives a matte finish to the face to the skin and is perfect for combination and oily skin users. Also you need a lot of patience when you decide to use this product as it does not give immediate results. It takes a lot of time for results to show. You need to use it consistently for positive results. It definitely works on fine lines and aging signs and diminishes the pigmentation marks and dark spots. It is expensive and the provided product is less in quantity. However, it is worth the buy as it gives the desired results and long term benefits.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


My sister was too depressed as she had just started developing some early signs of ageing like fine lines. I decided to gift her the Body Shop drops of youth. The product claims that this serum helps in the reduction of fine lines within a month. She was extremely excited to try the serum. It comes packaged in an attractive green colour glass bottle with a dropper which makes usage of the product very hygienic. She was happy that the serum is paraben, silicon and fragrance free. My sister started using this twice a day. She would add two drops of the serum to her day cream and apply it all over the face by massaging it gently. During night she would follow the same process and add it to her night cream. She found the serum very light weight and non-sticky. She did not see any reduction in her fine lines or pore reduction at all. The only thing which the serum did was to hydrate her skin. She was very disappointed with the product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Silicone-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy


This product of The Body Shop retails for INR 2895, wherein the net quantity provided is just 30ml. The brand claims that this product is made up of all organic ingredients that has been created for the first sign of ageing. Additionally, it not only enhances the skin texture but also makes it fresh and healthier. This serum is of thick consistency and gets quickly absorbed by the skin. It leaves no oiliness nor stickiness on the skin. Rather it gives a matte finished look to the skin keeping it moisturized. It keeps the hydrated and makes it soft, but it does nothing in terms of ant-ageing. The fine lines near the eye area are still visible as much as before. However, I feel that this product takes some extra time to show the results. Moreover, this product may not be suitable for every skin type as the hydration level is not that sufficient for dry skin. So, overall this product was not that great for solving early signs of ageing, however, it is good to keep skin soft and smooth. Yes, I feel it to be expensive as well because this cream did nothing extra good for what it is been asked to pay.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.2/5

11 months ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients Paraben free Silicone free Easy to use Hydrates skin Act as primer


My friend was looking for a good serum as the previous one she was using got over. So, she ended up getting this The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate as she trusts the brand's products. The product comes in good looking transparent green bottle which is travel-friendly. It is closed by a black cap which holds the dropper. This dropper helps in taking the right amount of product needed and there is no wastage of product. It is also hygienic. This product is lightweight and nonsticky. It gets absorbed into the skin quickly and forms a perfect base for makeup. It acts as a primer for makeup. It hydrates the skin well and makes it soft. My friend was using the product for about a month but she couldn't find any difference in fine lines. It didn't work on reducing the aging signs either. She just used it as a primer and as a hydrating serum as she didn't want to waste it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best product Badrun approves this product
4.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Vegan

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


The body shop drops of youth is the best skin care product I have used to date. It is made from natural ingredients. It is vegan and cruelty-free. It is paraben and sulfates free. it gets absorbed quickly into the skin. it is weightless and nongreasy. it maintains skin texture.

The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate-Best product-By lilgirl27
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
oil Shreya approves this product
4.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Vegan

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


facial oils are necessity nowadays because of the hard compounds present in the facial kits . i love the skin quality after applying this product. it strengthen the skin pores so gracefully and creates a healthy layer for dirt not to enter inside the open pores or settle at the surface. it is for sure expensive but i love the texture and glow it brings afterwards.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Adds a beautiful shine and glow to skin Super Tips By approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


The drop of youth is so.ething which fight against all youth related problem ....comes with droper cap so very easy to take needed quantity ....I use this with my serum only a drop is enough ....goes long Gives a beautiful healthy skin....99% natural ....get absorbed easy...very light wheight Expensive but worthy product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
THE BODY SHOP DROPS OF YOUTH RANGE Phenix approves this product
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Weightless

May help with acne


If you've seen any of my previous reviews, you'll know that I only have good things to say about this brand. All their products might be a little overpriced but they're great in quality. As for this particular range, I've only sampled their products a few times but I can tell you they're extremely hydrating and as you can see in the image below, they contain Salicylic acid which may help with acne too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective Fatma approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Vegan

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


It plumps your skin and smoothens it. It also repairs damaged skin like a popped pimple in my case. It smells a little lemony but it gave me the most brilliant glow! It has a nice and thick consistensy and gets absorbed very well after a while . It has also minimized my pores and my makeup sits beautifully on top of it! Highly recommended to everyone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Like it a lot Vaishnavi approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Vegan

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Silicone-free

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


This Body Shop product is paraben and sulphate free non sticky and made of 90% natural ingredients vegan and quite effective on the skin in it absorbs well in the skin and keep my skin hydrated and smooth without any oil

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very expensive product Niki approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

99% natural ingredients

Vegan

Paraben-free

Moisturizing and hydrating

Absorbs well

Refines skin texture

Non-greasy

Weightless


Body shop products are very very expensive and so is the drops of youth concentrate but they all are worth the investment. I got it when it was on sale but still got the concentrate for 3658 rs I used it on my face and it did moisturize my face and hydrate it but it was sticky and it had an intense kind of smell from which my head started to pain but still packaging was amazing and product is 100percent vegan I would recommend it to all who use vegan products.

The Body Shop Drops Of Youth Concentrate-Very expensive product-By nkulsoom001-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Can postpone the look of the ageing Vasutha approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS


The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate is an anti ageing gel-like serum. It was a gift for me from someone close to me. I am a busy person and I don’t have enough time to control my ageing process. So when I got this product, I tried with a very little portion on my face to test whether it is allergic or not. It was fine and there were no allergic signs on my face. I continued The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate for a month. Applied daily morning and evening after washing my face. I can say that my face is slowly returning to the era of my youthful days. My wrinkles on the forehead and lines on my cheeks were gone. Blemishes were reduced, black patches were faded and pores on my face were cleansed and shrunk. I got a never before young skin which was soft and bright. The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate serum is prepared with plant cells of 3 herbal plants. Because of this, the concentrated serum instantly moisturises our skin without harming our face. This is a very light, quick-absorbing and non-sticky serum. If your skin started showing the signs of ageing, grab The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate serum and postpone the older look. We can not fight with nature to postpone age, but we can postpone the ageing look on our face. It is very easy to apply and not a time-consuming process. Go for it Indian women.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Worth a try Ramya approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


The body shop organic range has been created for the first signs of ageing. It claims that the innovative concentrate helps to enhance surface skin condition, leaving it looking smoother, fresher and healthier. I wanted a product to get rid of the fine lines that were appearing on my face and it was causing deep concern for me. After going through a lot of reviews I stumbled upon this product.although having seen this product in the body shop showroom I still wasn’t sure whether to purchase it or not .few months back got it while it was on sale. I take two three drops and apply post bath it gets absorbed quickly .also before going off to sleep after cleansing I apply two three drops and massage well.i do see visible changes on my face the blemishes fading ,finelines reduced oh yes my face looks radiant . Although body shop products are expensive it will last for a while.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
One of its kind! Divya approves this product
3/5

1 year ago

PROS


The Body Shop Drops of Youth Concentrate is one of a kind product. You would hardly fins such product to even compare it. It has 100% natural extract or ingredients and is purely vegan. To all the vegan lover’s this is the product that is a must buy for you!! The product is natural and does not contain any paraben. It helps in moisturizing and hydrating the skin very well. The product is very weightless and is non greasy. And yes it is expensive!! The body shop products are expensive. But then its worth the investment because of one of its kind product!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)