Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 39%

Low risk 57%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

14 Reviews

5
7
1
1
4.1

1 year ago

Great

PROS

This shampoo comes in a gel base and has a great Indian ingredient that all our mothers and grandmothers have talked about which is ginger. It is great for killing germs keeping the scalp clean and fresh. Plus the smell is not like ginger it is good so there's no problem with that

View More…
1.6

2 years ago

Anti dandruff shampoo

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

The body shop ginger shampoo Known as best for anti-dandruff shampoo. Smell:mild ginger Application:massage on wet hair. Easy to use Price:varies from country to country Experience: Almost empty with my bottle.smell and consistency was enough good to impress me. But not enough to satisfied me. My hair become more dry with it and even can't get rid of dandruff. A well known brand doesn't fulfil my needs Hair become more frizzy and rough even with use of conditioner. I think so I waste my money on it.😕 Even this shampoo is recommended by their (the body shop) shop worker. Hope to try a new one or never gonna buy any product from hair range of their shop. Although, other skin care range is quite impressive .

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo is an anti dandfruff shampoo that aims to protect dry and flaky scalp and minimize dandruff in the hair. this shampoo by the body shop contains ginger that is specially found in Sri Lanka , it also conatisn honey and willow bark too to provide nourishment to the hair and prevent it from drying but at the same time prevent dandruff. this shampoo is okay and performs as an average product. its not very great so people come back for it as there are other substitutes in the market at a better price. as compared to other products this shampoo is slightly expensive. also this shampoo has a very unpleasant smell and that smell irritates after the hair wash too. it is free from parabens and sulphates. it is made using all natural ingredients and products.also there is no conditioner in this range. not a very good buy.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Decent Product

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

It is an average shampoo. It feels nice and refreshing to use this shampoo. It is a gel based shampoo which I prefer over cream based as the latter leaves a residual on my scalp. The consistency is just perfect neither to thick nor too runny which I love. It lathers really well and is easily washable. It has a mild fragrance to it which is very pleasing. It effectively removes all the dirt and oiliness from the hair and makes them feel very healthy. I do not suffer from major dandruff problems but I do believe it reduces dandruff issues to a great extent which I heard from sources. I found my hair feeling very smooth and soft after washing it everytime. I also realised after using the shampoo for more than 2 months I was able to control the hairfall issue to a great degree. Would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

It really works

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo is actually a shampoo that can remove your dandruff. I just checked the ingredients and I liked the mentioned contents on the label, most of them are ayurvedic and safe. The packaging is just like a medicine so I would say that it could be better. The use is just like any other shampoo. You need to wet your hair and apply this shampoo on your wet hair with a gentle massage. Use a liberal amount to make a good lather. Work more on the scalp. Rub gently and leave for about a minutes on the scalp. I found it safe and non irritating on the scalp. The effect is so impressive. I don't have a regular issue of dandruff but once a while I do get a dandruff in my scalp and I trust this shampoo. The birch bark extract impressed me the most as it is a unique and effective extract. I just did not like the medicine like smell post hair wash. Rest everything is good. The price is just apt for the quantity and efficacy. I would suggest using a conditioner every time you use this anti dandruff shampoo.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Too Good

PROS

Sturdy packaging

It washes out rapidly and effectively. Even though it professes to be for dry hair, each one of the individuals who don't have dry hair however just a dry scalp can without much of a stretch utilize this cleanser and be similarly satisfied with the results. This shampoo makes surprisingly good lather even with a little quantity. Ginger is beneficial in keeping both the dry and flaky dandruff at bay. I used it once a week and found it pretty useful. I could feel a noticeable difference in my hair, and the dandruff was also gone after a few washes. The Shampoo is boring and has a gel based equation which has an extremely runny consistency. You don't have to press the jug, the cleanser just pours. It spreads effectively on the hair and structures rich foam in extremely less amount. I have seen a distinction in my dandruff. Best

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Anti-dandruff shampoo that works

PROS

Natural product

Sturdy packaging

Cleanses scalp and hair

The Body Shop is one of my favorite brands when it comes to skincare and hair care. It is the best cruelty-free and vegan brand across the globe. I have used this anti-dandruff shampoo form the range which is called The Body Shop Ginger Anti-dandruff Shampoo. As we all know that ginger has effective enzymes that is good for clearing out the dandruff. This shampoo claims that it made form a potent ginger sourced from Sri Lanka that helps in clearing out the scalp and fight dandruff. This is indeed true with this product! It comes in a dark brown plastic bottle with a flip top cap. It is a gel-based shampoo and so it might dry out the scalp a bit. But oiling before using this shampoo and conditioning later might help in controlling the dryness and frizz. It did help me clear the dandruff in just a few usages. However, the only thing I did not like about the product is that it made my hair a bit dry and rough. Also, there is no conditioner from this range. But, you can always use another conditioner to restore the lost moisture from shampooing. If you are suffering from severe dandruff, I would strongly recommend this shampoo. It is pricey but one bottle goes a long way.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

works great on dandruff

PROS

Gel-based formula

Cleanses scalp and hair

One of my friend got this The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo when she faced problems with dandruff. She was happy with the results it had on her hair. The shampoo has a gel type consistency and requires a bit more water to form lather than the regular shampoos available in stores. This shampoo has a ginger fragrance which she liked as it contains the extracts of ginger oil. Some may not like this smell. But the fragrance leaves the hair after few hours. As this shampoo came in a bottle type she switched the shampoo into a regular shampoo plastic bottle with flip cap for easy usage. On continuous usage, she saw good results. Her dandruff reduced but she had to use a conditioner to tame her hair after the wash. Also, she said this shampoo made her hair greasy on repeated usage, so she used a regular shampoo alternatively. The price is high than a regular shampoo. But she buys it regularly to fight dandruff.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A holy Grail

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

If in one sentence, I review this shampoo then I would say that – “this is a holy grail for the treatment of dandruff.” This is a really good shampoo from this brand. As it is known to everyone that the majority of shampoos offered by this brand are highly-priced, so this shampoo too. For a 400ml of a bottle, you have to pay INR 945. However, this shampoo lasts for only 1 month only, if it is been used on alternative day usage. Still, keeping its price tag aside, this shampoo is worth using. It helps to get rid of dandruff effectively. One can use this shampoo on every alternate day for the dandruff treatment. This shampoo is effective in flake-clearing and scalp smoothening. It is very mild and you will feel refreshed on your hair after its use. It is gel-based shampoo whose consistency is neither too thick nor too runny. As it has ginger extracts, therefore, the fragrance is like of any herbal shampoo, but that too mild.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Your solution to dandruff free scalp

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

I was suffering from flaky scalp and dandruff which was quite evident and hence embarassing for me and i used alot of homeopathy suggested shampoos and home based remidies but it didnt work for me . But this one worked so well for me. It cured my problem in just 3 washes. It has a gel based consistency which feels very mild and soothing on the scalp. It lathers and rinses very well too. It has a sturdy packaging and it is quite travel friendly. It has improved my hair health alot now. And due to dandruff i used to get back acne but now it has stopped too! So this product works the best for people who are suffering from dandruff. It is a little expensive but its worth every penny. I really wish that this range comes up with a conditioner too. Its my favourite shampoo so far! Absolutely love it.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Really effective

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Cleanses scalp and hair

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo arrives in a dark colored shaded jug with a translucent flip-open top. The jug is strong and watertight. The scent of the cleanser is altogether different and it must be since it contains the marvel fixing ginger. The smell is essentially that of ginger and yet it’s sweet and unobtrusive. The Shampoo is boring and has a gel based equation which has an extremely runny consistency. You don't have to press the jug, the cleanser just pours. It spreads effectively on the hair and structures rich foam in extremely less amount. I have seen a distinction in my dandruff. It diminished obviously after a couple of washes. It works admirably in dealing with my dandruff. By and large it's a decent enemy of dandruff cleanser. Deals with my gentle dandruff issue. The formula is lightweight and mild but still causes dryness in the hair.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Keeps dandruff at bay

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

The Body Shop Ginger anti-dandruff shampoo comes in a brown bottle with a plastic flip-open cap. The packaging is not very eye-appealing and looks very average. The shampoo is a clear gel-based shampoo with a distinct fragrance of ginger which once again didn’t go well with me. The Body Shop Ginger Anti-dandruff shampoo has ginger as its vital ingredient. I have never come across any shampoo with ginger until now, which is why I was quite curious to try it. This shampoo makes surprisingly good lather even with a little quantity. Ginger is beneficial in keeping both the dry and flaky dandruff at bay. I used it once a week and found it pretty useful. I could feel a noticeable difference in my hair, and the dandruff was also gone after a few washes. The shampoo makes the scalp feel dry. The shampoo has a lightweight formula and makes the hair clean and fresh. 

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Natural product

PROS

Natural product

Sturdy packaging

Cleanses scalp and hair

The mildest enemy of dandruff cleanser I have ever utilized. It feels truly reviving on the hair and scalp as you rub it in. It is a gel-based cleanser and its consistency is neither too thick nor excessively runny however precisely how I would have wanted it to be. I had an unmistakably less flaky scalp inside 3-4 washes. It washes out rapidly and effectively. Even though it professes to be for dry hair, each one of the individuals who don't have dry hair however just a dry scalp can without much of a stretch utilize this cleanser and be similarly satisfied with the results.It does not strip my hair of such a large number of regular oils and I don't think that it's very drying. It’s mitigating to the scalp. It evacuates hair oil adequately and effectively. My hair and scalp look and feel clean..

View More…
0.8

2 years ago

Really good for dandruf

PROS

Natural product

Gel-based formula

Sturdy packaging

Lathers and rinses well

Cleanses scalp and hair

Paraben and zinc free

Sulphate free

100% natural

This shampoo is best for dandruff only in 2-3 uses removes dandruff completly ...gel like texture ...herbal smell...paraben and sulphate free....ise it only when I have dandruff ....little bit product needed ...lathers well....didn't makes hair dry....make hair soft and frizz free

View More…

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo is an invigorating hair product for refreshing and soothing the scalp. It contains potent ginger from Sri Lanka, community trade honey from Euthopia, white willow bark extract, and birch bark extract. The shampoo uses the antibacterial qualities of ginger to reduce dandruff. The product is 100% vegetarian and is ideal for use by people with flaky and dry scalp and hair. The product is free of zinc, sulfates, and parabens.

How To Use The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo ?

  • Massage The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo into wet hair.
  • Rinse thoroughly with water.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL
BETULA ALBA (BIRCH) BARK EXTRACT
CITRAL
CITRIC ACID
CITRONELLOL
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE PROPYL PG-BETAINE
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM EDTA
EUCALYPTOL
FRAGRANCE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL
LINALOOL
MEL
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE
PIROCTONE OLAMINE
Anti-dandruff
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SALIX ALBA (WHITE WILLOW) BARK EXTRACT
Anti-dandruff
SODIUM ACETATE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM SALICYLATE
WATER
ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT OIL
Hair-growthScalp-Nourishment
L-limonene