The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector
The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector

The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector

4.4/5
    9 Reviews

The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector is extremely hydrating lip care. Infused with hemp seed oil, it nourishes and softens the dry lip texture. It smoothens and adds shine to the lips. This dermatologist-tested product is a heavy-duty lip care product for ultra-dry lips. A green, crayon structure, it can fit into the tiniest of spaces in your bags.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5colorless
  • 5long-lasting
  • 4travel-friendly
  • 4no artificial fragrance
  • 1very hydrating

Cons

  • 1smells weird
  • 1unpleasant medicinal fragrance

How To Use The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector ?

  • Apply to the lips whenever required.

The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector Uses And Benefits :

Specially made for very dry lips.

Intensely moisturizes your lips.

Treats chapped and cracked lips.

Gives you smooth and soft lips.

The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector Reviews

Sort By:
Awesome Megha approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Colorless

No artificial fragrance

Long-lasting


I like the scent and flavour. It keep my lips moisturize. I only need a small amount so the small tub can last awhile. It is also affordable. The only down side is I don't like that I have to use my finger to apply it. I wish they could include something like an applicator just to be more hygienic.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip balm Sanober approves this product
4.6/5

7 months ago

PROS

Very hydrating


during winters my lips become extremely dry and painful. last winters what came to my rescue is The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector. it is my husband who got this as he saw it in one of the stores and I am thankful that he did. it is an extremely hydrating lip balm which repairs and restore the dry chapped lips and starts working with charm right from the first use. this is one product which I cannot do without in winters. I even where it under my lipstick and it gives me full protection from any kind of damage or dryness.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip balm with hemp seed oil Vasutha approves this product
3.8/5

7 months ago

PROS

Colorless

Long-lasting


Winter is gone but the effect it made on my body is still there. I am talking about the dry skin and dry lips. Getting proper care for dry lips is challenging and after vigorous search I came across The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector. It cures the dry lips expeditiously, smoothes and softens it with the hemp seed oil, organic bee wax and olive oil in it. Hemp seed oil is enriched with concentrated fatty acids which helps to improve the moisture barrier of the lips. And this lip balm can we wear alone or before applying lipsticks. It is in retractable stick pack and very convenient in using and carrying.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective lip balm Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

7 months ago

PROS

Very effective

Dermatologist tested


I had a very bad episode of dry and chapped lips last winter. It was beyond repair and I had blood oozing out from the lip skin. The lips had become very chapped and rough. I tried several lip balms and even some home remedies to cure it. None of it had a long lasting effect. I finally went to a dermatologist who suggested that I use this The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector. This lip protector is infused with hemp seed oil and that deeply nourishes and hydrates the lips. It makes the lips smooth and soft and protects it from tanning and also removes pigmentation on the skin effectively. It comes in a twist up tube and is very travel friendly. It is quite affordable as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing lip protection for dry lips. Roopali approves this product
4.9/5

7 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Colorless

No artificial fragrance

Long-lasting


I bought The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector a few months ago as I was window shopping and I noticed it. I have real dry and chappy lips so this has really helped in keeping my lips hydrated and moist. It's odor and colorless but it ensures to stand by its claim to nourish and keep my lips feeling soft and looking shiny. I love how easy it is to carry due to it's unique structure and make.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Helps chapped lips approves this product
3.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Long Lasting


I really love lip balms and usually tend to lean towards the ones that have a pink tint or a little bit of shine. I have been looking for one that is colourless to use as a base below my lipstick so my lips are protected and moisturized. For this reason, I recently picked up The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector and I am happy with the results so far! I would recommend for chapped lips as Ive replaced my petroleum jelly with this for now and its been working well so far.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very Hydrating Sushmita approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Travel-Friendly

Colorless


My colleague recommended me this Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector as I faced a bad lip cracks in winters. I was using this for the past six months, and I used to carry this where ever I go during winters. It instantly nourished my lips and also provided shine to my lips. It leaves my lips soft and smooth in just one application. This lip protector is colorless and easy to apply.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great buy for dry lips Sharon approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel Friendly


I’m a person who keeps trying different kinds of lip balms to find my go to lip balm and finally I found The Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector. My lips get very dry quickly and this lip balm has always come for my rescue. Its colourless which I really like and barely any taste. my lips feel nourished and smooth after applying the balm and it almost immediately softens my lips. I’ve suggested this Lip protector to a lot of my friends and the ones that have tried it tend to love it. A must have in your bag/purse

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Colorless Lip Protector Soumya approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

No Artificial Fragrance

Long-Lasting


I like Body Shop products, and I recently added this Body Shop Hemp Lip Protector to my lip care kit. I started using this for the past month, and I love the smooth texture it leaves on my lips. It comes in green, crayon structure, which is easy to hold, and it can be easily carried in a mini pouch. It gives an instant natural shine to my lips, and it won't leave stickiness on my lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)