Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Cooling agent

External Analgesic

Pore refiner

Skin Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 73%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE POWDER
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF
CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID
CARAMEL
CHARCOAL POWDER
CITRAL
CITRIC ACID
COUMARIN
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS (EUCALYPTUS) LEAF OIL
GERANIOL
KAOLIN
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
MENTHOL
MENTHOXYPROPANEDIOL
METHYLPROPANEDIOL
MOROCCAN LAVA CLAY
PHENOXYETHANOL
PUMICE
TETRASODIUM PYROPHOSPHATE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Alcohol Denat
PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil
Parfum/Fragrance
Argania Spinosa Shell Powder
Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

22 Reviews

12
10
4.4

1 year ago

Best kit

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

Body shop has amazing ingredients for skin which helps in any ways and yes my favourite too. Charcol helps in removing pore first blackheads black spots and give a smooth & soft skin. This is organic that's y it's quite expensive and worth the investment for a good skin. It doesn't dry out your skin

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Great product to regain youthful skin.

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask is a great mask to get your youthful looking complexion back. It extracts extra oil without drying the complexion. Green tea and charcoal work magic for my skin. I use it very scarcely as it's a bit steep on the price. So, I ensure to use it once in a month. I love that it's just made from natural ingredients leaving out the unnecessary chemical ingredients like parabens, paraffins etc.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Energize your skin

PROS

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

I have been using this product since last week ..it is quite expensive but it gives a very good result.It removes blackheads from your skin .as I m a working woman I did not get time usually to go parlor so m using this product for an instant result.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Glow Mask

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

The Body Shop is a brand that I have always preffered when it comes to skin care. This Charcoal Purifying Face Mask is really all I needed. Its easy to apply and come with nice packaging. It makes your face glow and also removes pore blockages. I will recommend you this product .

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Glowing mask

PROS

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

I have been looking for a good clay mask since a while and when I searched on the net I could see that the Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask has many reviews and also a friend of mine has used it too. I was glad to see its positive reviews and thought of using it. It is such a good mask that actually purifies and revitalizes the skin. This has only natural ingredients like green tea leaves, tea tree oil, and bamboo charcoal and has no harmful chemicals to hurt the skin . I was struggling with acne and black heads on my face and this has done a great job by removing impurities. This mask has also minimized the appearance of pores on your skin. My skin has become more moisturized and nourished now.My skin looks so radiant now. This has made my skin really clear by removing the impurities and it exfoliates the skin. Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask is a vegan product and cruelty friendly too which attracts me more to this product. Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask comes with a nice package but I feel they could have provided a spatula along with it to apply it on the face. This cream has worked for me and it does what it claims by unclogging the pores. My skin looks nice and clean now..

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Purifying mask

PROS

Ayurvedic mask

Purifies skin

Reduces dark spots and pigmentation marks

Gives a radiant glow to skin

I have a combination skin and was tired of pimples and pigmentation marks on my skin. I had tried many home remedies to get rid of them. There were still a lot of pigmented marks on the skin. During summers, my skin got worse as it became oily and the pimples also increased manifold. I used to get facial and clean up done time and again but it was getting expensive. My beautician suggested me to try this The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask. I had heard a lot about the goodness and effective nature of The Body Shop products but never used this. I thought of giving this product a try. This purifying mask comprises of green tea leaves, tea tree oil, and bamboo charcoal. All these ingredients give a glow to the face and reduced the appearance of pores on the skin. It diminishes the pigmentation marks and dark spots. It controls the excess oil secretion and gives a radiant glow to the skin. It makes the skin smooth and supple.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Effective Mask

PROS

I am unable to take care of my skin as I could earlier due to my busy work schedule. Hence I decided to buy the Body shop charcoal purifying glow mask. What motivated me to buy this product is that it is free of paraffin, silicone and mineral oil and is 100% vegan. The mask comes packaged in a brown coloured glass jar with a black colour cap on it. The mask contains green tea leaves, bamboo charcoal and organic tree oil. I applied the mask evenly all over my face with my fingers. The mask is brownish green in colour and has small granules within. The consistency is neither too thick nor runny. I left it on my face for 10 minutes till it dried out. My skin felt instantly fresh and radiant after washing off the face. The mask effectively removed all the impurities on my face and made it feel refreshed. The skin over a period of time felt more firmer and my skin tone became lighter. My acne marks have reduced over a period of time.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Ideal for oily skin

PROS

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

suitable for oily skin

This product retails for INR 2195. Although it is quite expensive, it is absolutely full of worth. It comes in a luxurious packaging of 75ml of the jar. The packaging is sturdy and travel-safe. The only con which I can relate to its packaging is the absence of any spatula or an applicator brush. Rest is all good. This charcoal mask has a very mild and soothing fragrance. And the consistency is perfect enough to get applied on the skin evenly. When you apply it on your face and neck you may feel a tingling effect, but that’s all normal and harmless. After cleansing, one can see the glow on the face which is so natural. It helps to clean out blackheads and whiteheads. Furthermore, it makes the facial skin soft and supple. According to me, I have never found so effective charcoal mask for an oily skin, which clears blackheads and whiteheads too. It does not lead to any breakouts neither irritate the sensitive skin. Therefore, from my end, it is a ‘must-buy’ product, especially for oily skin. Yes, it is expensive, as I mentioned above but it deserves the appreciation too. The ingredients are safe and 100% vegetarian. So, go and buy.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Ideal for oily skin

PROS

Exfoliates dead cells Cleanses skin Soft skin Best for oily skin Oil free look

After seeing many YouTuber use charcoal masks and scrubs for face to get a clear skin, I have also started using beauty products containing black charcoal and believe me, they are too good if you have an oily skin like me. The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask is 100 % percent natural and it is free from chemicals, parabens and silicone. This mask is infused with the goodness of charcoal, green tea, and tea tea oil which are amazing for acne prone skin. These ingredients soothes skin and lightens red blemishes and however it takes few days to lighten the dark spots completely. The mask comes in a glass translucent brown jar with a black cap. It also has a inner lid to avoid spillage and drying of the product. The mask is mild brown in colour with black granules. Apply it on your skin and allow it to dry for about 10 mins. Gently splash water on skin and massage in circular motion by which you remove all the impurities and oil clogged in the pores. You could see a clear, brighter, oil free and soft skin. The mask has a tingling feel while drying, so do a patch test if you have sensitive skin. And dry skin beauties may find it too drying.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Makes my skin soft

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask costs rs 2195 and deeply cleanses the skin and exfoliates dead skin cells and is free from any harsh chemical like paraben,paraffin ,silicon and mineral oil so i really love it because it improves my overall skin health and has a really pleasant fragrance

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Good for oily to normal skin

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

I love all Body Shop products and this mask gives an instant glow to the face. It contains the goodness of charcoal and other natural ingredients which is a plus. Also, there is no dryness after using this. So its best suited for oily to normal skin.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Awesome product

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

I ll rate this product 5/5 because i have already used this product and it is extremely very awesome. I simply loved it. It is very effective on my skin. I have already suggested this product to my friends and family.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The body shop Himalayan charcoal purifying glow mask

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

The body shop purifying charcoal mask is a mask that contains charcoal, bamboo and tea tea extracts. It is a mask that contains the goodness of these natural ingredients like charcoal that purifies the skin and makes it look fresh and hydrated. Tea tree oil helps to reduce spots and blemishes and make skin super smooth and improve its texture. It is a tad expensive otherwise it is a good mask.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The body doctor

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

You never say no to a body shop product❤️ i am writing this review because i totally know this products worth! I own a shower gel , a body yogurt and a matte liquid lipstick. They all are absolute darlings❤️ When you pay for one of these products, you are actually sealing an agreement with body shop for a healthy and glowing skin along with elevation of your mood❤️ The fragrance❤️ The look and feel❤️ The satisfaction❤️ Totally worth the price. Each and every product deserves a space in your vanity❤️❤️❤️

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The best face mask, recommended

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

Gives a glow to the skin

This is an another amazing face mask from Bodyshop. After using the Tea tree mask, I decided to switch to this one. I use this once in a week and results are amazing. No doubt, the mask is expensive but worth for every penny spent on it. I like the fragrance and packaging. It has a smooth application on the skin and a gives slight tingling feeling. It removes the oil, dirt and impurities from the skin and makes it smooth and supple. My skin feels radiant and clear. The best part is that it is free from any harmful chemicals and is 100% pure herbal.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Morning glow.

PROS

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

I have been using this product for the past one month I could really find difference in my face each morning after using it in the last night my skin feels so smooth and it was very glowing the next day, I really love it and I would like to re purchase it..

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best for combination skin

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

The people who lies under combination skin...it reallly suits them...it has all the benefits for anti-acne...clears out the dark circles and blackheads..as it contains tea tree..green tea...bamboo charcoal and what not...it purifies the skin from within and gives a natural glow...

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

For Healthy and Glowy skin

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

The body shop products are always good . This glow mask product made my skin soft and healthy on the regular usage .This is the must have product in our skin care routine . I used twice in a week and it shown the result within a month .

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best glow mask ever came across

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

absorbs excess oil

I got this The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal purifying glow mask just a few weeks back. This mask from The Body Shop was too good that I was compelled to write it's review. It is 100% vegan tingling charcoal clay mask which absorbs the excess of oil and dirt. Moreover, it also works well for skin that requires extra purification to reveal a healthy and youthful glow. The best part of this The Body Shop mask is that it is formulated without parabens, silicone, paraffin or mineral oils. The only demerit is that its too expensive. But it surely gives results in one use.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Does what it claims!

PROS

100% vegan

Free from parabens, paraffin, silicone, and mineral oil

Makes skin soft and healthy

Pleasant fragrance

Felt a slight tingly sensation but then it cooled down. Left my skin super glowy and fresh every time i used this. Would definitely repurchase and recommend this to everyone. The body shop products never let you down

View More…
View All Reviews

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask purifies and revitalizes your skin. This Ayurvedic mask is enriched with green tea leaves, tea tree oil, and bamboo charcoal. It absorbs oil, removes impurities, and minimizes the appearance of pores on your skin. It also imparts a youthful glow to dull skin. This mask is best suited for combination skin. The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask can be used after facial at home.

How To Use The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask ?

  • Cleanse your face.
  • Scoop The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask with a spatula.
  • Use a brush to apply it evenly all over your face.
  • Avoid eye and lip area.
  • Let the mask sit and dry for 10-15 minutes.
  • Wash it off with warm water.
  • Later, cleanse with Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face Wash.

ASK A QUESTION