Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 39%

Low risk 61%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
BENZOIC ACID
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BERTHOLLETIA EXCELSA (BRAZILNUT) SEED OIL
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
CITRONELLOL
COUMARIN
DEHYDROACETIC ACID
DIMETHICONE
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
GLYCERIN
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
LINALOOL
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA
PHENOXYETHANOL
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
WATER
Perfuming
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Steareth-2
Ceteareth-20
Nyctanthes Arbor-tristis Flower Extract

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

10 Reviews

3
5
1
1
4.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

It is very important to keep the skin moisturized all the time even in the night. Moisturizing is a key to healthy skin. The body shop night lotion helps in maintaining the nourishment of the skin and keeps it super moisturized. It is light in weight and contains natural ingredients. It will suit all skin types.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

body lotion

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

body lotions are necessity for healthy and soft skin and body shop has both of thees two properties. it is durable and spreads evenly. it has the best aroma and self healing properties .it comes in a handy pack and be carried anywhere. it has natural ingredients taking care of the skin needs. it comes in many variants.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Nourishing Body Lotion!!

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Imparts an even look

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion is a very hydrating and nourishing body lotion that is great for winter skin. Our skin tends to break out with dry patches and this lotion nourishes skin well. Packaging is very compact and can easily be carried while traveling. It is expensive in comparison to other body lotions.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Average Body Lotion

PROS

Flip cap bottle

Weightless

Nice Fragrance

I love mogra flowers and that is the reason I picked out this Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion. I am a fan of any luxury products and being a jasmine scent fan I wanted to try this out. It actually came with a pack of jasmine shower gel and body lotion. It is a skin-softening body lotion and body wash infused with the goodness of night jasmine. It comes in a cute transparent package with flip open cap. Easy to carry and travel-friendly. The smell is indeed mesmerizing and indeed luxurious. It has a great relaxing and calming effect. It is delicate, floral and feminine. The fragrance lasts for quite some time. I have dry skin type and always need to moisturize after my bath. This lotion is lightweight with a great fragrance. I guess that's the only good part. They are definitely not as moisturizing and nourishing as I expected. The lotion is of liquid consistency and spreads easily and absorbs on the skin. But they are only for the short term. The skin feels dry immediately after some time and does not feel like I have applied any moisturizer at all. This certainly is not suitable for my skin type. I feel this product is not a good match for me. If you like elegant fragrances then do try it otherwise, there is nothing much to this product. Overall, as a body lotion, it does not do its job that it is supposed to. It does not moisturize well enough, has no softening or nourishing effect. I would not recommend for anyone looking out for a moisturising body lotion. Also, considering the price I do not find anything special except good fragrance. It is certainly not good for dry skin types and harsh winters.

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Not very moisturising

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Weightless

Imparts an even look

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion comes in a long plastic bottle which has an open flip cap. The bottle is sturdy and travel friendly. The cap closes firmly and keeps the product secure. It’s a light weight moisturising lotion which has a nice floral scent. The consistency of this lotion is runny. It spreads easily on the skin and gets absorbed quickly. It is light moisturiser which does not suit the dry skin. Lotion does not moisturise the skin too well in winters. It provides moisture in hot and humid weather and is suitable for normal skin. The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion has warm floral scent of jasmine which is a bit strong. The floral smell might not go well with everybody. It fades away after sometime. The body lotion is priced too high and is not worth spending that much amount of money. I bought this body lotion due to the brand name. The packaging looked okay and I had heard of its pleasant fragrance but when I used it for some time, I was not too happy with it. The lotion works not too well. The skin appears normal after some time and does not feel the softness of the lotion. It does not leave a soft, supple feeling for a long time. I bought it especially to deal with the winter dryness but was disappointed as it does not nourish the skin at all in winters. Within a few hours, the dryness was back and it was almost as if that nothing has been applied on the skin. I felt the scent too strong and overpowering. The consistency is also too thin and can become messy.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

Body Shop has introduced body cream with the mesmerising aroma of Indian Night Jasmine. The Body Lotion is extremely lightweight, It makes your skin silky and soft instantly. You will notice that its fragrance has warm notes of jasmine, violet leaf, and rich sandalwood too. The aroma is a feminine blend of oriental and floral accords, they take inspiration Mughal garden in the moonlit night. Jasmine is anyways having intense fragrance which last longer and fills in the whole environment with beautiful aroma. This is a skin-softening body lotion that is enriched with extracts of hand-picked jasmine flowers. Jasmine is meant to reduce age spots, evens skin tone. It has a lingering Oriental scent , very light on skin, The light texture of the body lotion gives intense hydrating, moisturization to your body. You can use the body lotion daily it does not have any side effects. ideal to be used after bath daily. If you like jasmine fragrance then you can layer with other Indian Night Jasmine products to build it up. This body lotion feels lightweight your skin feels silky-soft and scented. The fragrance notes are with jasmine ,fragrant violet leaf and rich sandalwood. It comes in a bottle and tub. This lotion is moisture, light textured, Suitable for vegans and is the Voyage collection. It is a high priced product and also has alcohol it in the ingredients. The flip cap bottle is hygienic than the tub style jar. The packaging i s beautiful and black and white color combination of the product looks classy. This lotion is just not light but also suitable to all skin types, The spots gradually reduces with the use of the lotion. Easily available in stores and online too. The consistency is creamy and not runny. This lotion instantly hydrates skin.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion is a moisturizing body lotion that has the heavenly fragrance of indian jasime. jasmine flower has a lingering and pleasant fragrance. this body lotion is moisturizing and keeps the body nourished and moist, with winters approaching it is important to take proper care of the body and keep it moisturized and prevent it from drying. this lotion does exactly that adding to its goodness leaves behind a sensual fragrance.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Loevly

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

This body lotion reminds me of the rich fragrance of sandalwood and jasmine and instantly uplifts my mood. It is packaged in a flip cap bottle which is spill proof and sturdy. I use it post shower to moisturize my body and it gets absorbed without leaving a greasy sheen.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Nice body lotion

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Prevents aging

Imparts an even look

My mother uses The body shop Indian night jasmine body lotion almost daily. I don’t use it cause I don’t like the flowery smell of it. It costs Rs. 845 for 250 ml bottle that is travel-friendly. My mother uses it everyday after a shower. It instantly hydrates the skin making it soft, smooth and perfectly moisturized. It also prevents the skin from drying all day long. However, it fails to heal very dry skin as it is a light lotion.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Fragrance is overpowering hence the remaining cutdown

PROS

Contains natural ingredients

Flip cap bottle

Suitable for all skin types

Moisturizing formula

Weightless

Most of the body shop products are a bit expensive but they do wonders to your skin.A lot of us do not like Jasmine fragrance since it's overpowering and this has the complete essence of it.It however has all natural ingredients and is not tested on animals.It is weightless and smooth on the skin

View More…

The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion is a lightweight body lotion that makes your skin silky and soft. It has warm notes of jasmine, violet leaf, and rich sandalwood. The feminine blend of oriental and floral accords of this lotion is inspired by moonlit night in the Mughal garden. This skin-softening body lotion is enriched with extract of hand-picked jasmine flowers that reduces age spots and imparts an even appearance to the skin. The light texture of this body lotion provides intense hydration and moisturization to your body. For best results, massage with The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion after bath daily.

How To Use The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion ?

  • Massage The Body Shop Indian Night Jasmine Body Lotion into the skin, after a shower.

ASK A QUESTION