The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation
The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation

4.2/5
    12 Reviews

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation gives a full matte finish coverage that suits even the most sensitive skin. Enriched with extracts of tea tree oil, the innovative formula is breathable and blends effortlessly over the skin, making it feel lightweight. Formulated with oil-absorbing properties, it gives you a staying power of 24 hours. It is completely vegan and waterproof.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10lightweight
  • 9travel friendly
  • 9oil free look
  • 9does not clog pores
  • 8matte finish

Cons

  • 5limited shades

How To Use The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation ?

  • Dab the foundation all over your face. Blend it well using a blender.

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation Uses And Benefits :

Radiates the skin.

Makes skin appear clearer and smoother.

Delivers a full coverage.

Settles into a flawless matte finish.

Hides skin imperfections.

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation Ingredients :

Aqua/Water/Eau

Dimethicone

Isododecane

Nylon-12

Acrylates/Polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate Copolymer

Butylene Glycol

Silica

Isohexadecane

Isononyl Isononanoate

Pentylene Glycol

Bis-Peg/Ppg-14/14 Dimethicone

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone

Magnesium Sulfate

Phenoxyethanol

Caprylyl Glycol

Acrylonitrile/Methyl Methacrylate/Vinylidene Chloridecopolymer

Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate

Glycerin

Calcium Gluconate

Silica Silylate

Perlite

Magnesium Gluconate

Moroccan Lava Clay

Tocopherol

Aluminum Hydroxide

Isobutane

Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil / Tea Tree Leaf Oil

Spiraea Ulmaria Extract

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder

Buddleja Davidii Extract

Thymus Vulgaris Flower/Leaf Extract - Thyme Flower Leaf Extract

Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate

[+/- Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide

Ci 77491/Iron Oxides

Ci 77492/Iron Oxides]

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation Shades :

034 Japanese Maple

084 Tigray Arabica

080 Tamale Cocoa

072 Santiago Walnut

060 Brazilian Hazel

055 Moluccan Nutmeg

042 Savannah Pecan

026 Tamerza Dune

023 Sagano Bamboo

021 Havana Sand

014 Railay Beach

012 Kaili Azalia

010 Peruvian Lily

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation Reviews

Sort By:
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores


The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation BY The Body Shop is a really good foundation. i love the texture that has a really lightweight and it does not feel heavy on my skin or face at all. it suits perfectly into my skin and I absolutely love it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Pragya approves this product
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Oil free look

Lightweight


Although the shades are limited i was able to combine it with a moisturizer and create the perfect shade for me . I absolutely love body shop products . This foundation is lightweight and provides good look on the face . I don't require too much of it . I always mix it up and it glides on well.

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation-Good-By pogostylecase
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good foundation Vasutha approves this product
4.1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores


Today I am going to share my views on The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation. I got it as a gift from some relative. The name itself sounds interesting. This foundation is enriched with tea tree oil and Moroccan Lava clay. And make up sponge is provided with this pack.Tea tree oil cleanses the skin deeply and clarifies the impurities completely. While Moroccan lava clay enable our skin to maintain elasticity. Unlike other foundation, our skin can breath even after applying this. This foundation’s coverage is great. Available in a travel friendly tube, with small nozzle as an opening, the shade’s name is written on the side. It gives matte finish to the make up. And I was complemented for my clearer looking skin by my friends. This clay based foundation absorbs oil and fat from the face. So our skin will look clean and fair. It covers each and very spot and fine lines and shrinks the size of the pores. We will get a canvas like face with shining matte finish. It is resistant to water and sweat. So it will remain intact even after hours. 10 shades are available in this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

vegan

blends easily

long lasting


This foundation gives a matte finish and offers full coverage with out leaving any patches. I am always big fan of this brand all the products suited me well so I tried using this foundation. I have very oily skin with acne scars. This is perfect fit for me and I was able to find my shade also in it. It absorbs oil and keeps it stays all the day. The pack is very cute and fits in my bag and I always carry it with me and is very travel friendly. It hides my acne scars and fine lines well. It is very easy to apply and blends well gives a natural look without leaving any white patches. I am very comfortable wearing it as it is very light weight and does not make me feel heavy. The water and sweat resistant formula makes it stay longer. It is enriched with lava clay helps in hydrating the skin and makes it firm and healthy. It has tea tree oil which nourishes the skin. It does not clog pores. I am very happy to use this as this is completely vegan and cruelty free. It is dermatologically tested and safe for sensitive skin also. I am looking forward to continue it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
best one Sapna approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Lightweight

Does not clog pores


It is medium to full coverage foundation. But too matte. If you are having oily skin then this foundation is perfect. The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation it one of the best foundations I have ever tried. It comes in a tube and had a smooth consistency. It gives an even look after application. This is one of the best products in the world and meet the Expectations of all individual. it's worth putting your money and using this product. I hope you must have got a positive feeling after reading this review, do not think on it much. This product is very easily available and very much effective. I recommend you give a try to this product, and the effect will not disappoint your expectations. We are truly lucky that we got such amazing products in our life and very easily available in the market. This particular product is very emerging and been used mostly in big cities. Ingredients which are used in this product are very much effective, each ingredient has its own significance and affect. Until unless you give try to the product you will not come to know as each, and every individual is different from one another.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love it do try Ramya approves this product
2.4/5

10 months ago

PROS


The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation Comes in a simple packaging. It comes in a squeezable plastic tube with a black cap. It has a nozzle which is pointed through which the product comes off . It limits the amount of product coming out of the tube . The tube has all the details mentioned on it .you get different shades available which makes it easier to choose from which the matches the best to your skin tone but not too many shades to select . The packaging is quite a travel Friendly product and you can carry it almost everywhere as it won't take much space in your bag too. The consistency is neither too thick or thin . It feels just the right Amount and all you need is very little product. It is lightweight on the skin and also blends easily. I use a beauty blender to blend in the product works like a charm and it gives a mattified effect.it makes the face look fresh and brightened. It gives good coverage and the staying power is also good it stays for maxim 8 hours .i totally loved using this foundation and would definitely recommend this product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great Pragya approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores


I was able to find my shade with this body shop foundation . I am a huge fan of this brand and i absolutely loved the foundation too . It does not get cakey or create lines . It blends really nicely into the skin and quality is very good .

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation-Great-By pragya_sharma47
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nyc product Srishti approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores


If you are on the wheatish side and you are searching for the foundation which matches your skin then this is the shade. It is medium to full coverage foundation. But too matte. If you are having oily skin then this foundation is perfect. If you are having dry skin then moisturize your skin before applying foundation so as to have a sheer glow on the face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Foundation Aneesha approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores

Good packaging


The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation it one of the best foundations I have ever tried. It comes in a tube and had a smooth consistency. It gives an even look after application. And it does not get oily over time. It had a light weight formula and does not clog press. I would highly recommend it.

The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation-Foundation-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Foundation to make skin healthy Suranjana approves this product
4.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Good coverage

Does not clog pores


Its really a very needed product. We all want to work on our skin and on a daily basis after applying moisturizer when we apply our foundation if that also nourishes our skin nothing can be better than that. I have acne-prone skin and this foundation not only give me good coverage but also works on my skin to make it healthier.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
good product Snehal approves this product
3.2/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel friendly

Matte finish

Suits all skin

Oil free look

Lightweight

Does not clog pores


The Body Shop Matte Clay Skin Clarifying Foundation is single layer foundation.very smooth and non coverage foundation .its having many shade .i choose under tone shade.it not giving coverage .but it is good for office and college students and daily purpose.and its super matte and lighter.and overall packaging is good

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing approves this product
4.9/5

12 months ago

PROS


Nice product, suits all skin, I just love it, whole day keep u look fresh, long-lasting, easy to carry, it gives pure matte l9ok, no oil, covers entire face in one tone, hide pigmentation or blackness, good coverage, all skin type the only issue limited stock and shades but mostly all the one in common is always available i like its affordable and improves face texture.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)