The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

11 Reviews

6
4
1
4.5

11 months ago

Bodyshop lipsticks are mind blowing

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

As it says it give matte finish, it is absolutely true. It gives matte finish when you apply it on lips. I always keep these lip shades on my no.1 priority list. It is light weight because once applied it doesn't make lips look heavy. Its price is also not much. The only issue is it doesn't cover lines over lips.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Matt look with a velvet smooth feel for the lips.

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

I love this new matte yet velvet feel lipsticks. Body shop is my top most favorite brand, I love this lipstick as it gives a matt finish look yet only the lips it feels like I'm applying a glossy lipstick as it's so easy to apply spreads evenly and lasts long. My lips look natural yet feel moisturized and luscious.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Valvety matte finish

PROS

Travel friendly

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

Nice smell

I love body shop products because they are cruelty-free and this matte liquid lipstick is a bit expensive but this is worth the money because it lasts for 6 hours without drying your lips but yes if you keep putting it on your lips more than 6 hours then it will like feel dry and flaky because there is no liquid lipstick in the world that will stay on your lips like all the day long and it will not dry out your lips it is not like that it will try out your lips if you put it on more than 6 hours..coming to the quantity this says comes for 8 ml it is like so good for a liquid lipstick like other brands they gives only highest 5 ml of 3.5 m in case of HUDA beauty so this is great The body shop giving 8 ml liquid lipstick.. coming to the texture it is highly pigmented and smells really nice and I have tried the pink variant which smells like a strawberry bubblegum flavour smells which are really like that and then that was really pigment and very smooth velvet texture like velvet matte finish not like those powder matte finish...

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Liquid Lipstick!

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid is a beautifully pigmented lip liquid. I really liked how Body shop has experimented with this product. They have moved out of their comfort zone of body butters and bought the Lip liquid. 17 shades to choose from is a great deal. I loved all of them. The colour is rich and the application feels very smooth. A must use and must buy for all lip liquid lovers!

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Matte finish

PROS

Travel friendly

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

I follow a strict skin care and hair care regime of the products of this well known brand body shop. I am entirely happy with the way its products take care of my skin and hair too. I was really excited when I got to know that The Body Shop brand have introduced Matte Lip Liquids in their family. As my truest over the brand was already very strong I with no second thoughts bought this lipstick too for my lips. It has now been a few weeks that I am being using this lipstick now and it has now become one of the favourites. I like this lipstick more as it has got some additional functions too beside colouring my lips. Unlike other brands lipstciks that I had which only impart colour to my lips this lipsticks also keeps them well hydrated. I do not need to now use any lip balms to keep my lips soft. In addition to all this it gives a superb matte finish to my lips that I am totally in love with. The texture of it is really creamy which helps in easy application of it over the lips.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Matte liquid , scat boring colors !

PROS

Travel friendly

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

100% vegetarian

Great fragrance

I have been using this product for about a year now. I was attracted to the product because of its super cute packaging and obviously the name 'the body shop'. It comes in an above-average price of INR645 and A- amazing shades to choose from. I love the color it gives but it requires a minimum of 2 coats to get proper color. The application is easy because of the good consistency of the liquid. It contains natural oils that should prevent lips from getting dry but to my disappointment, it didn't. After a couple of hours, my lips looked chapped with visible fine lips and skin peeling off my lips. Not a great product for people with dry chapped lips. If you still wish to buy because of its amazing ingredients list and beautiful colors, make sure to prepare your lips for its application. Moisturizing your lips followed by this lipstick could yield good results. It smells great and almost tempting to eat. For me, it is definitely worth a try !!

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Liquid Lip Colour!!

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

Matte based lipsticks are always my go for lipsticks which suits best both for special occasion as well as for daily wear . When I came across this body shop matte lip liquid from my favorite body shop brand could not restrict myself from buying one . Since I was looking out for some nude daily wear shades I got the shade "Nairobi Camellia" a pretty subtle pink shade completely suitable for daily wear . But believe me it was so hard to choose the shades ,since all these lip colors are so attractive and unique . They comes in a very handy and cute bottle with a long applicator brush which is of good quality . The applicator brush helps to evenly apply the lip liquid over the lips without any tugs . The lip colour has a liquid consistency which is perfect and smoothly glides over the lips . They are very well pigmented which in a single swipe gives an enough colour payoff even for lighter shades . They are very light weight and gives a super velvety matte finish . Having a dry lips I use to wear this lip shade over my regular lip balm which gives an hydrated feel to my lips . They are very affordable and easily available liquid lipsticks that comes in beautiful vibrant shades. !!

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

Absolute amazing lip tint. It provides the perfect matte finish without drying up your lips. Extremely hydrating for the lips. The pigment is perfect. I wish there were more shades to the product. The product lasts for about a month if used daily. It's smudgeproof and smells good. Suitable for everyone

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

The body shop lip liquid

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

The body shop liquid lipstick is a must for having in your purse. It is lightweight, travel friendly and also is easy to apply. The application brush is good and does not get separated. The colour and texture of this lipstick is all that we need to get the perfect pair of lips.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Velvety matte finish lips

PROS

Matte finish

Very smooth

Vibrant shade range

travel friendly

I was looking out to buy a matte liquid lipstick for myself. Most of the liquid lip liners i had were glossy and shimmery. I had tried purchasing a few online which claimed to be matte but they turned out to be glossy or shimmery and I had to return it back. One day when i walked into The Body shop to buy a few shower essentials i came across this Matte Lip Liquid. I was very sure it would not be a matte finish but I still wanted to check the tester before i could conclude. This lip liquid comes in a transparent plastic bottle with a black cap and a long wand applicator with a doe shaped sponge applicator at the end. The texture is quite rich and creamy and it glides smoothly on the lips. It has a light aroma which is not at all bothersome. It is enriched with beeswax and marula oil that nourish the lips and moisturize them. It settles down to a soft velvety matte finish and it non transferable.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Liquid matte lipstick

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Precise application

Velvety matte finish

Lightweight

The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid is a liquid lipstick that comes in a plastic tube with an applicator brush attached to its cap. It has a travel friendly package. It has a very smooth texture and gives off a velvety matte finish. It comes in a variety of shades.

View More…

The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid gives a soft velvety matte finish. The lipstick is enriched with beeswax and marula oil. The creamy formula glides on your lips smoothly and effortlessly. The shades are beautifully pigmented and feel lightweight on the lips. The lipstick is long-lasting and lusciously soft. The liquid lipstick comes in a color-coded plastic tube for easy identification of the shades and a cap that holds the applicator wand for precise application. It is available in 17 vibrant shades and is completely gluten-free.

How To Use The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid ?

  • Exfoliate your lips and apply a lip balm for moisturization.
  • Apply the lipstick using the wand over the lips. Allow it to dry.

The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid Benefits And Uses :

  • Adds vibrant color to the lips.
  • Makes the lips appear fuller.
  • Enhances the lips.
  • Lips appear lustruos.
  • Well pigmented.

ASK A QUESTION