Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Promotes Wound Healing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Paraben

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 67%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask Ingredients

ALGAE EXTRACT
CINNAMOMUM ZEYLANICUM (CINNAMON) LEAF OIL
CURCUMA ZEDOARIA ROOT OIL
GLYCERIN
KAOLIN
METHYL GLUCETH-20
METHYLPARABEN
PEG-8
PROPYLPARABEN
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
ZEOLITE
ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT OIL
Cl 77947
PEG-220
98252703

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

10 Reviews

3
5
2
4.9

1 year ago

Great natural ginger combination clay massage mask.

PROS

Cleans pores

Non-drying

Prevents blackheads

Promotes blood circulation

Plumps skin

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask is yet another landmark product from Body shop. I had bought it last year. My skin gets very dirty easily in summers as I've a combined oily and dry skin combination for my face. This product ensure to keep my skin and pores clean ans clear, no blackheads. Its great for my complexion. I use it mostly in summers. It's got the best natural ingredients like ginger, which I never thought could be so good for skin.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Amazing mask

PROS

Cleans pores

Non-drying

Prevents blackheads

Promotes blood circulation

Plumps skin

Less quantity is sufficient

The Body Shop Mineral and Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask is a really amazing product. It has a handy tube packaging. And you just need a little quantity per use. This product does not dry out face and gives a good massage to the skin. It also adds a healthy bounce to the skin.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Contains goodness of mineral clay

PROS

Goodness of mineral clay Improves skin elasticity A

Cleansing the face once in an month using an face pack or mask would really keeps the skin clean and safe. I been used to the same and would choose face pack frequently. During an occasion I found one of my relative been using this The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask. She stated that the product really works on the skin and improves the natural health of the skin. I gave try to the product and must say the product is really effective. The mask removes the impurities, dirt and dirt skin cells completely from the skin and prevents the skin from further infections. It helps in the improvement of the skin complexion and delivers an perfect glow to the skin. The face mask contains the goodness of Ginger which is rich in anti oxidant properties prevents the skin from aging and radical damages. It also improves the skin elasticity and adds radiance glow to the skin. . With presence of mineral rich clay it exfoliates and rejuvenates the skin and gives natural moisture. With its gentle formula it acts gently on the skin and doesn’t dry out the skin.

View More…
2.7

1 year ago

Not good

PROS

Face masks are extremely essential to improve the texture of the skin, remove blackheads and enlighten face. I recently came across the Body Shop mineral and ginger massage clay mask. This comes packaged in an off white colour tube with a black colour cap which has a flip cap open mechanism. The packaging is definitely travel friendly and sturdy. The texture of the mask is thick like clay but yet sticky like a cream. I too a generous amount for application all over my face. It glides on easily onto the skin. Unlike other masks this mask feels warm on application which made me anxious. Normally all the masks I have used till now give a tingling feeling and later a cooling one. I left the mask for a good 10 minutes and then washed it off with water. It was a little difficult to wash off the mask easily as it is quite sticky in texture. I did find my face going red after every time I applied this mask. i discontinued using this mask immediately.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Warm mask

PROS

Refreshing

I was in search of a good face mask that suits my skin and deep cleans it. Then I came across the body shop mineral ginger warming massage clay mask. I found it interesting after seeing that it provides a warming sensation to the skin when the mask comes in contact with the damp skin. I purchased one for me and used it. Surprisingly, I could feel the warming sensation on my skin when applied. However, it also deeply cleansed my skin from the first use. It left my skin refreshed and healthy. The texture of the mask is creamy and sticky. It is like an oil-based cream and felt good on my skin as it did not dry it out. The fragrance is overpowering for my sensitive nose and smells like ginger. It was warm on my skin when applied for the first time, later it subsided. I feel this one is ideal for winters. Applying the clay mask was easy but removing from the skin is a bit tough. We need to put effort to wash it off from the skin. Overall, a good buy and suitable for those who can tolerate the warm sensation on skin.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Nothing better than this

PROS

Cleans pores

Prevents blackheads

Plumps skin

This face Mask gives your skin a very good rejunvating effect leaving it duper soft and supply aftervregularbuse.I have been using this for more than 2 months and it has almost remo ed the dry cells end black heads from my skin.The face Mask doesn't leave any white cast on the face.It is very expensive though for the quantity we get.S little quantity is required for the use.Do the packet lasts for long.This face Mask gives a good massage to the skin.The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask facial masks leave my skin refreshed and deeply cleansed. Luckily I got this one and it simply turned my skin so clean and clear that I hardly need to be worried now. My skin glows like never before with the regular use of this massage mask. Also, my blackhead problem seemed to be solved completely now. I highly recommend this mask to each and every out there who are facing skin problems like mine. As it helps to a great extent in making my skin go smooth and supple and look more healthier. The texture of this mask is different from others. It feels like a sticky layer of the cream. When you apply this cream on your face, you may feel a warm sensation, although this will subside quickly.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Great mask

PROS

Doesnot dry out the skin,cleans deeply,gives good massage

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask gives a nice cleaning effect to your skin.It smells ginger and not very strong though but a light gingerky smell.It gives a warm effect once you apply it in the face but it cools down eventually.This face Mask gives your skin a very good rejunvating effect leaving it duper soft and supply aftervregularbuse.I have been using this for more than 2 months and it has almost remo ed the dry cells end black heads from my skin.The face Mask doesn't leave any white cast on the face.It is very expensive though for the quantity we get.S little quantity is required for the use.Do the packet lasts for long.This face Mask gives a good massage to the skin.The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask facial masks leaves my skin refreshed and deeply cleansed.I am happy with product and happy tovrecomme d it yo others.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Unique Product !!

PROS

Cleans pores

Prevents blackheads

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask is a superb product that cleanses skin and pores to give a refreshed skin. Although the combination is quite unique but it works so well in cleansing skin. It prevents blackheads :-) Its expensive but a must-have if you are looking for a good clay-based mask!!

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Clean and clear skin

PROS

Cleans pores

Prevents blackheads

Plumps skin

I am simply in love with the kind of products that this brand called body Shop is manufacturing. Each and every product under this family is really unique at least the ones that I have used so far. Recently I bought their Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask which is just superb for my skin. Off late I was suffering from acnes issues terribly and was looking for some kind of remedy to get rid of the same. Luckily I got this one and it simply turned my skin so clean and clear that I hardly need to be worried now. My skin glows like never before with regular use of this massage mask. Also my black heads problem seemed to be solved completely now. I highly recommend this mask to each and every out their who are facing skin problems like mine. As it helps to a great extent in making my skin go smooth and supple and look more healthier.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Not recommended

PROS

Plumps skin

User-friendly Packaging

This massage clay mask comes in a net quantity of 100ml which costs around INR 1295. The overall packaging is quite simple, convenient and user-friendly. It comes with a flip-open cap which makes the application pretty easy. The texture of this mask is different from others. It feels like a sticky layer of the cream. When you apply this cream on your face, you may feel a warm sensation, although this will subside quickly. The fragrance is like of ginger but not at all pungent. Unlike any other clay mask, this mask does not dry when you leave it on your skin. It will be there on your skin as a creamy mass. It does not make my oily skin fresh or deeply cleansed. Rather it leaves a white cast over the face which looks very unnatural. So in short, I was not too happy with the results of this cream and hence would not recommend this to anyone.

View More…

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask is a leave-on mask that purifies pores and revitalizes and conditions the skin. It comprises of herbal components like ginger, cinnamon oil, and kaolin clay. The clay helps draw out excess oil, dirt, and impurities, thereby combatting skin concerns like acne and blackheads. Its gentle formula does not dry out the skin. The clay comes in handy and user-friendly packaging.

How To Use The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask ?

  • Apply a generous layer to clean, wet skin. You will immediately feel a warming sensation on your skin. avoid the eye and lip areas. Leave on for 5 minutes before rinsing with warm water (mask will not dry). Use one to two times per week after cleansing.

The Body Shop Mineral & Ginger Warming Massage Clay Mask Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Purifies the pores.
  • Conditions the skin.
  • Removes excess oil, grime, dirt, and impurities.
  • Prevents acne and blackheads.

ASK A QUESTION