Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 3%

Moderate risk 32%

Low risk 65%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
6
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
5

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

18 Reviews

9
9
4.4

2 years ago

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter

PROS

Absorbs easily

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter is a fresh fragrance from the body shop. The body shop body butters are on the pricier side but they are completely worth the price. They are available in a number of different fragrances and it sometimes is really overwhelming to select just one option.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Fragrance makes the day

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

so, i used this body butter for more than 6 months - and can say without any doubt that this is the best to be used.. the fragrance makes the day and the lotion gets absorbed in the skin perfectly ... best to be used with the moringa mist.. as well

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best way to start your day.

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

I just love the feel of Moringa Body butter on my skin post my bath. It makes my skin feel so supple and light. The brand speaks for itself. I feel like a queen, as my skin gets special treatment and I;ve always loved body butter products and Body shop has been my favorite brand.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Deliciously comforting

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

Ivam in love with The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter. It has the soothing scent of moringa flowers and the fragrance lingers onto my skin even after several hours of use. It leaves my skin hydrated and super moisturised. I love the feel of the butter on my skin a lot

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Body shop

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

The body shop body butter has a very pleasant fragrance and keeps the skin nourished. It also helps in improving the skin texture and keeps it smooth and soft. Moreover, it intensely moisturizes the skin but has a tub packaging without any spatula which makes it a bit unhygienic. Otherwise, it's a great body butter.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best Butter Cream

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Soft skin

Lasts long

Love This butter cream . Body shop makes some great products. specially creams and lotions. will recommend it to everyone. It is so lightweight and non sticky . Does not have over powering fragrance and absorbs easily into skin. Only corn is it does not come with spatula or anything to apply with .

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Best body butter

PROS

I am a huge fan of body butters rather than moisturisers. Hence, I got the body shop moringa body butter which keeps my skin moisturised and healthy looking all day long. I use body butters during winters to avoid dryness on the skin. My skin gets dry and flaky during winters. I had to continuously moisturise my skin to avert flaking. This body butter keeps my skin moisturised and nourished. The texture of the body butter is creamy and slightly thick. I had to scoop out the required amount of body butter as it comes in a tub packaging. The packaging is sturdy and travel friendly. The formulation contains all natural ingredients like shea butter, honey and almond milk. The fragrance is like floral and slightly over powering. However, it fades away gradually. The body butter glides smoothly on the skin. It does not appear greasy on the skin. It gets quickly penetrates into the skin. It provides deep nourishment to my skin and keeps it hydrated all day long. It reduces the dry and scaly skin. It makes the skin soft, smooth and supple. It has gradually changed my skin texture. My skin appears healthy and glowing. Overall, this is the best product for those with dry and very dry skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Moringa!

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter is the best if the best body butters. The product coming from a giant brand is again a benefit. Body shop has been my fa outie when it comes to their variety in body butters. They know what the skin needs. They can never go wrong. This product specifically I had bought because of the effects of moringa in it. I have extreme dry skin. After a lot of trial and errors I had settled down to body butter because that was the only way where I had got all the hydration and nourishment as well. With the benefits of shea butter and almonds, what more ingredient would be good for dry skin. This was all I needed. The body butter added the essence of moringa for the pleasant fragrance factor. That's how the smell stays on for the entire day and also the nourishment is also day long. This product is easily available in the nearest body shop stores or even online. The product can be a little expensive but then it's definitely the best. And all good things do not come at a cheaper rate. I would definitely recommend this body butter to a of them specifically for the dry skin users.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Strong Fragrance

PROS

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

This body butter is perfect for dry skin during winters. Though I feel that the fragrance is a little too strong for me but it lingers for some time. The butter provides nourishment and moisture for more that 24hours and that's a highlight of the product. The problem with their body butters however is that the products take time to absorb.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

The Body Shop Body Butter

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

I have used The Body Shop products only for my skin as I have sensitive skin and This body butter is a lifesaver. It moisturizes your skin and gives a healthy skin with a beautiful aroma. It has a nice scent that carries you thought out your day. Its a must-use product.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Skin moisturization

PROS

Absorbs easily

Good hydration

Floral scent

Hydrating agent

I am a die hard fan of almost all the products of the brand Body Shop. Yes such is the product range that this family has. I am a regular user of most the products that they have and this time I was inclined more towards their Moringa Body Butter. This time when I went to the body shop outlet to buy my regular products the sales girl suggested me to try out this body butter. Initially was not so keen into buying it as with the quality comes the high price too. But the smell was really mesmerising and I end up buying that and trust it is completely worth it. This body butter as a name suggests is a mere butter for your skin. The texture of this one is so smooth that it is really very easy to be applied over the desired area of the body. It is the best body lotion that I have tried till now. It keeps my skin so soft and supple that I do not need to worry for any moisturiser now a days at all.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

The body shop moringa butter cream

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

The body shop moringa body butter is an butter like creamy moisturizer which completes all the need of an lotion .it contains natural ingredients like mill, almond honey and shea butter which makes skin so soft and are aged old home ingredients which was used by our aged grannys .the super creamy formula makes our skin ultra-smooth and silky with a supple touch.it contains floral fragrance which adds an extra star to thid cream .it smells too good that it gives an perfume like feel and also the smells lasts until you wash it off with a water.it not only provides nourishment to the skin but also gives the skin long lasting hydration.it comes in tub like packaging and does not contain spatula.it is light in application and absorbs directly in an easy way into the skin .though this moringa butter cream has shea butter in it but it does not feel greasy when applied.it becomes your choice specially when you don’t like thick lotions .this is an perfect blend for dry skin to keep it nourished and moisturized all day long specially in winter season. the best part about the moring shea butter cream is that it thick consist helps in moisturizing even the dry and the driest skin with ease.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Healthy body butter

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

The body shop always comes with unique ingredients when it comes to skin care . And this moringa body butter is totally health in the way we use . Moringa helps to rid of pigmentation ,strech marks , scars ,lighten the darkness . And this body butter doesn't leaves greasy ,nor oily.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

The body shop is a great brand and this is another good product m some might find it pricey but it is so good at hydration and has a mild floral fragrance which is lovely . It males the skin so soft and feels so good to even apply . Great buy

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best for dry skin

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

This body butter is what you need if you have dry skin and if you are not fond of thick and heavy body lotions. Trust me it is not greasy it is so smooth and has very refreshing fragrance, it spreads evenly on skin and blends well. It makes my skin feel like silk..

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Bodyshop

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

The BodyShop Moringa Body Butter is made of Moringa seed oil which helps in making your skin super soft and supple, the cream has a slightly thick consist and moisturizes even the driest skin with ease! The smell of the product is so so so divine! The price is affordable!

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter is a body moisturizer of one kind. It is just awesome. I mean once you use this there's no going back to other brands. I have been in love with this product for the last few months. It feels so so good on the skin when applied.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

My Favourite Body Cream

PROS

Absorbs easily

Lightweight

Good hydration

Soft skin

Floral scent

Lasts long

This is one of my favourites body cream ever, especially body shops moringa body butter literally makes my day, the smell of this body butter is so so divine I cannot even tell you I’ve been using this since more then 5 years now, this is how much I love this cream the only con is this body butters price is keeping on increasing year by year, 5 years back it was just 600 and now it’s almost around 1200/-

View More…

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter is an intense body moisturizer specially designed for people with dry and sensitive skin. Enriched with nourishing ingredients like honey, almond milk, and shea butter, the super creamy formula provides intense moisturization that gives new life to dry skin. The deep nourishing cream revives skin and makes it soft, silky, and supple. The floral scented moisturizer is absorbed easily and conditions the texture of the skin by providing long-lasting hydration for up to 24 hours.

How To Use The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter ?

  • After a shower, take a dollop of the moisturizer.
  • Apply it on damp skin and massage well.
  • Reapply when needed.

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter Benefits And Uses :

  • Revives the skin.
  • Moisturizes the skin intensely.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Makes skin soft and smooth.
  • Hydrates the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter Ingredients

BENZYL SALICYLATE
BERTHOLLETIA EXCELSA (BRAZILNUT) SEED OIL
Replenishing
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CARAMEL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-Conditioning
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
ISOEUGENOL
LANOLIN ALCOHOL
LILIAL
LINALOOL
MEL
MORINGA OLEIFERA SEED OIL
Replenishing
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENETHYL ALCOHOL
SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantOcclusiveSkin-protectingAnti-Aging
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL
AntioxidantAnti-AgingReplenishingPromotes-Wound-Healing
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Cl 19140