Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 26%

Low risk 70%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunnycf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

8 Reviews

2
4
2
4.1

1 year ago

Gentle hair cleanser!

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

Chemical-free

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo o have used for almost 2 years. I am a fan of The a body shop products as they are vegan and cruelty-free. This shampoo works well for people who have dry scalp, dandruff, frizziness. After wash this shampoo made my hair look soft, shiny, silky. Do use a conditioner after wash for better results.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Rainforest clear shampoo

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

Chemical-free

It is best for discarded and bad hair fall. It is rich in herbs and provides better surface for hair to breath and strength for never breaking properties. It makes the hair presentable iand rich in nutrients. The bottle us so herbal sand easy to carry any where every where.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Very Nourishing!!

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo is one of a kind product that is very hydrating for hair, It is of a gel consistency and nonsticky and makes hair very nourished and hydrated. TheBodyShop is one of the best brands and its products are amazing. A must recommend for dry hair concern.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Chemical free shampoo !

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

Chemical-free

The products from The Body Shop are known for their quality. The body shop products are expensive but the quality is just unmatched. I was using the moisturizer from body shop and recently bought the Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo. This shampoo is completely organic. It is made purely from natural ingredients. The shampoo is free from any kind of chemicals. It does not contain any paraben or artificial colors. Additionally the shampoo does not have any silicones or sulfates present in it. This makes it gentle on the hair and completely safe to use. The fragrance from the shampoo is just too good. I need a new shampoo for my hair. Being a mom and managing home all alone, I did not care much about my hair. That is when I decided to buy the Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo. My hair had too many split ends and hair damage was at its peak. So I have decided to regularly oil my hair and treat it with a good shampoo. The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo provides a beautiful shine to the hair. A little amount of shampoo is enough to wash off All the dirt and oil from the hair. On regular usage, I found a steady hair growth. My hair was soft and smooth. The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo repaired hair damage. The split ends on my hair was treated too. The shampoo has elements such as honey, sugarcane and nut oils. Each element takes care of a factor. The honey treats scalp infections. Sugarcane conditions the hair and treats the scalp. The nutty oils are responsible for damaged hair. The only problem I have with the shampoo is, it is very expensive. But The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo is completely worth the price. It is a definite buy for damaged hair.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Natural effect

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

Chemical-free

When it comes to hair care I always go for chemical-free and natural products. Thus my search ended up with this Body Shop Rain forest Moisture Shampoo. I used this once at my friend's place before buying it. It worked well on my hair. My scalp does not suit many of the branded shampoo available in the market. But this shampoo has done a magical effect on my hair. The moisturizing property of The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo gently cleanses and restores the natural softness of the hair. It imparts a smooth and glossy finish. What attracted me most is that the body care shampoos are cruelty-free and they don’t test on animals for the beautifying us. Besides that this shampoo contains no silicones, sulphates, parabens or colourants, which are all safe for the hair. It has honey which is harsh on dandruff and safe on the scalp. It reduced many hair problems and helps in hair growth. It leaves nourished and healthy hair. The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo is suitable for curly, frizzy, dry, and damaged hair. Removes oil in a single wash and the fragrance it has is so mesmerizing and it lasts for long too. Mine was dry and almost damaged hair due to no care and it lacks its shine, but by using this shampoo my hair regained its moisture and retained its a smoother finish and shinier look. My hair doesn’t break whenever I use this product. It’s lightweight and effective though at an expensive rate, but it’s worth it. My hair loves it and I feel like it’s doing its job. I recommend it to all. The smell of this shampoo makes me feel like I am in the middle of nature’s garden. Also makes my hair feel soft..

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Okay okay types

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Runny gel consistency

Chemical-free

Despite the fact that this is a paraben free sulfate free shampoo it fails to impress me. I used it when I had Keratin treatment and was suggested by my hair stylist. I found it interesting but when I used it I understood that it only cleanses your hair and gives a little bit shine to them. But, I felt my hair were more drier than before and had a good amount of hair fall for complete two months. I didn't get what was happening thought it was due to the humid weather but as soon as I stopped using it my hair fall was getting under control.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Not loaded with chemicals

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

No artificial colors

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Runny gel consistency

Imparts healthy glow

Doesn’t dry hair

Chemical-free

6

It has no silicone, sulphate ,paraben or colourants and is completely loaded with natural ingredients. It improves the softness of my coarse hair without weighing it down. It removes oil on my scalp in a single wash. It does not have any bothersome smell to it and has a runny and gel like consistency . It hydrates my hair without ripping off the moisture.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo

PROS

Free from silicones and sulfates

Paraben-free

Eco-conscious formula

Natural ingredients

Imparts healthy glow

Chemical-free

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo is a shampoo that is made using natural ingredients and is free from chemicals, paraben and sulphates. this is organic and vegan. this shampoo prevents hair from being rough and dry. this works on making dandruff lesser and makes hair bouncy. however it does nothing for dry and unmanageable hair.it makes the hair remian dry and dull.

View More…

The moisturizing property of The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo gently cleanses and restores the natural softness of your hair. It imparts a smooth and glossy finish without weighing down your hair. While honey prevents scalp infections, triggers hair growth, and prevents dandruff, organic sugarcane treats dry scalp and conditions hair and pracaxi and manketti nut oils repair your dry and damaged hair. The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo is suitable for curly, frizzy, dry, and damaged hair. For best results, follow up with Rainforest Moisture Conditioner after washing your hair with this shampoo.

How To Use The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo ?

  • Apply The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo on your damp hair and create a lather.
  • Massage into the scalp and rinse well.
  • For the best results, follow up with The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Conditioner.

ASK A QUESTION

The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXA C5-9 ACID ESTERS
DISODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL
LAURETH-5
LAURYL BETAINE
MEL
PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE
PENTACLETHRA MACROLOBA (PRACAXI) SEED OIL
POLYGLYCERYL-4 CAPRATE
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SCHINZIOPHYTON RAUTANENII KERNEL OIL
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SUCROSE
SUCROSE LAURATE
TOCOPHEROL
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
WATER