The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo
The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo

4.1/5
    8 Reviews

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo is prepared with a eco-conscious formula to give you supreme fresh and clean hair. This shampoo is infused with aloe vera juice, camelina sativa seed oil, and olive oil. The unique blend of these ingredients effectively protect the hair and gives a natural glossy shine. This shampoo improves the strength and structure of the hair along with cleansing. It is free of parabens, sulphates, and artificial color. With regular use, it will make your hair healthy and shiny.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
87.5% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4no parabens
  • 3natural ingredients
  • 2natural and safe ingredients
  • 1gentle cleansing and nourishing
  • 1shiny and bouncy hair

Cons

  • 1expensive
  • 1slow results

How To Use The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo ?

Take a small amount of shampoo. Mix it with water. Form rich lather and massage gently onto wet hair. Rinse thoroughly.

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo Uses And Benefits :

Gently cleanses the hair.

Restores the hair's natural, silky shine.

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo Ingredients :

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice

Camelina Sativa Seed Oil

Olea Europaea Fruit Oil

Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil

Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate

Lauryl Betaine

Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid

PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate

Propylene Glycol

Sodium Chloride

Glycerin

Parfum

Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate

Sodium Benzoate

Sucrose Laurate

Isopropyl Alcohol

Polyquaternium-6

Salicylic Acid

Geraniol

Citric Acid

Sodium Hydroxide

Tocopherol

Aqua

Sucrose

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Good for dull hair Anvitha approves this product
4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural and safe ingredients


I have used many Body Shop products in the past for their eco friendly ways but have never tried their range of shampoos. A few months ago I thought will start with the Rainforest Shine Shampoo as my hair had been appearing dull and the results were phenomenal in just a couple of washes! In addition to this, I really like the smell of the product and the packaging is very travel friendly as well. Would 100% recommend this for those with hair that lacks shine to make it look naturally glossy

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gentle Cleansing Prerna approves this product
4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural Ingredients

No Parabens


I purchased this product upon recommendation from my cousin as she is using this product for more than a year now. It worked great on my hair. It reduced my hair fall and increased my hair growth. I made my hair silky and strong. It even repaired my damaged hair and cleared the dullness from my hair. I use it thrice a week and happy with its results. I recommend this for men and women.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive but so worth it ! Sadia approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Gentle cleansing and nourishing


While shopping for my regular stash of Body shop products I came across the Rainforest Shine Shampoo and I wanted to try it out for their unique ingredients like camelina sativa seed oil and have been hooked to it since! The shampoo itself has mild properties which makes it feel so natural and soothing instead of the harsh shampoos out there that make my hair feel dry and look damaged. The price is definitely a bit steep considering I go through shampo quite fast but I feel its a great investment towards my hair's health!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.9/5

6 months ago

PROS


I love using products from the Body Shop brand but when it comes to this The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo I personally feel that the shampoo is overrated. it has a mild formula with nourishing ingredients that really does improve the hair texture. but for its very high price I prefer going for the shampoo that I use on a regular basis. The product has ordinary bottle packaging that is not too attractive. it cleanses hair deeply that it removes the impurities from the hair while strengthening it. but you will have to use the shampoo regularly and continuously to see the visible results. for very high price I don't prefer it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shiny hair Aparna approves this product
4.1/5

6 months ago

PROS


I am a big fan of the brands The Body Shop as I ma being using their products over a decade now. I am so happy and satisfied with all their products especially their Rainforest Shine Shampoo. This shampoo cleanses my hair so perfectly and from with in too. They have been now looking so soft and super clean too. They looks much ore healthier and nourished now a days. Unlike previously I no longer now need to worry for my hair at all. My hair have become strong and shiny which I always dreamt off. It ahs improved the texture of my hair to a very great extent.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The body shop rainforest shine shampoo Preity approves this product
4.3/5

6 months ago

PROS

Natural ingredients

no parabens


Body shop is a luxurious and great brand full of skin and hair care products. And my brother has gifted me a hamper of body shop products in which I received a shampoo, and a shower gel with a great moisturizer with a great packaging. And I would like to write about The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo which is a magic in a bottle. I love using this shampoo and will buy once I finish off this bottle as soon as possible. So happy to use the body shop products. Will recommend this band products to everyone in my family and friends.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shiny hair Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Shiny and bouncy hair

Makes hair soft and smooth


This is a very effective shampoo that helps in cleansing the hair. It removes all the dirt and impurities from the hair and makes it soft and silky. It helps in restoring the natural oils of the hair and deeply nourishes it. I absolutely loved using this shampoo as it has an aromatic fragrance. It lathers really well and also removes the excess oil from hair efficiently. It helps in making the hair look healthy, shiny and bouncy. It makes the hair shiny and bouncy. It is enriched with aloe vera juice, camelina sativa seed oil, and olive oil. Highly recommended shampoo.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shiny And Bouncy Hair Sameera approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Natural And Safe IngredientS

No Parabens


I love Body shop products as they work gently on the skin. I was using this The Body Shop Rainforest Shine Shampoo for the past six months. I like the fragrance it leaves on my hair. It lathers well on my hair and cleanses thoroughly. Little comes a long way. I recommend this shampoo to all types of hair, and it is even suitable for the sensitive scalp as it contains only natural ingredients.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)